check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Beautiful Tahoe Getaway!

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
7
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

Description

Truckee Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

This beautiful condominium, located in Tahoe Donner, is 15-20 minutes from Squaw, Alpine Meadows, Northstar, and Sugar Bowl. In the summer enjoy all of the amenities that Tahoe Donner offers including golf, tennis, brand-new fitness center, swimming, equestrian center, beach,etc. No Smoking or Pets please.

Enjoy alpine luxury with vaulted ceilings, great room, granite countertops, stainless-steel appliances, large deck, upper unit, river-rock fireplace, private, clean, comfortably sleeps seven.

Sleeping accommodations: Queen bed in master,Queen bed in second bedroom and two Twin beds with one trundle in third bedroom.

Keywords: Condominium

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Mattie Morgan
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 5, 2016
Call Owner

About Mattie Morgan

The Morgan family are Bay Area residents and have loved coming to Tahoe even before starting a family. Now parents to three active boys, we couldn't be happier to have found a better winter and summer outdoor playground for the entire family to enjoy. We love sharing our vacation home with others and hope you will enjoy it too!

Why Mattie Morgan chose Lake Tahoe North Shore

We have always enjoyed the outdoors and Tahoe-Donner seemed like the natural place for us to buy a home. The ease of access from Hwy 80 initially attracted us to Tahoe-Donner but it was the sense of calm and privacy once we arrive at our home that sold us.

We really enjoy the winters in Tahoe but absolutely love the summers here. There is so much to do and enjoy at any age.

Our kids are learning how to ski at Tahoe-Donner Downhill Ski area and they love going to the Snowplay area. We enjoy all the ski resorts near by and snow shoeing right behind our home. The green space behind our home makes it a winter wonderland. During the summer we take the trail behind our home along Donner creek which leads us straight to the Trout Creek Recreation area. It's a beautiful and invigorating mile and half hike.

The activities are endless in the summer and we feel we have the best access to all the amenities TCRC has to offer. The beach is only 5 minutes away. Tennis, one minute, golf 2 minutes, equestrian center, 5 minutes. If you want to go into town, Truckee is a short 10 minutes away. Local restaurants and grocery stores are just 3-5 minutes away. It's wonderful.

What makes this condo unique

One of the things I love about our home is the beautiful trail along Donner creek behind our home. It's private and serene. I love taking an early morning hike to the Trout Creek Recreation Center, getting a work-out in and hiking back in time for breakfast.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

Beautiful Tahoe Getaway!
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 22 reviews
4

Good

  • 4 of 5

The place was in a great location and we really liked they lay out of the place. Beds were comfortable and clean. However the maids were still there when we arrived at 3 pm . There only 6 towels and no extras to stand on when you get out of the shower etc. We could not find an oven mit any where. Our biggest complaint were the sofas were filthy and one even had tape on the corners. They did not look like the pics. The patio chairs were all over the deck and the table was filthy. All of these things could be easily fixed.

The owners were very friendly and helpful and I would still rent again

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Laura, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We arrived in Tahoe this week and found the same disarray. It has been a while since we ourselves have made time to enjoy our own property. During our absence we rely on our service to keep things in tip top shape. I also found hardly any towels, mats, and linens available for use which was shocking to me because we always keep everything so well stocked. The cleaning service admitted to removing all the linens to wash them off site but failed to bring them back. I am currently addressing this lack of sequence with them. I do wish you would have called me. I could have gotten the service to deliver the lines/towels to you to help make your stay more comfortable. Our one couch is quite worn and faded from the sun and multiple renters. However, we steam clean both couches every year in the fall. So, although a bit old, they should be clean.The good news is that we have replaced the old couch with a new one on this visit! I'm sorry the cleaners were still at the condo at check-in. Sometimes they fall behind because of back-to-back renters. I have addressed this issue with my cleaners as well. Thank you for bring it to my attention. I hope you had a wonderful trip. We look forward to your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful condo!!

  • 5 of 5

Mattie (owner) was so nice! She answered all my questions very fast and I never waited more than 2 hours for a reply. The pictures don't do this condo justice. It's very beautiful when you arrive and so organized and clean! The outdoors makes you feel like you're in a forest. There are many stores nearby. Thank you for having us this past weekend Mattie, you're wonderful!!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Loved it.

  • 4 of 5

We had a great stay at this condo. It is a top floor unit with ample space. There is a back deck and large kitchen window that opens up to large beautiful open space where kids and adults can play (sled, build igloos, snowball fights, etc.). Super easy to get up to Tahoe Donner ski area for skiing not to mention super easy to go down and grab some food too (5 minutes each way). Overall great spot to spend a long weekend in comfort to wind down and easily enjoy the surroundings.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for a family get away!

  • 5 of 5

Great location and wonderful home. Look forward to returning soon!

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome place

  • 5 of 5

This is I great place we had a lot of fun

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

nice clean place

  • 4 of 5

great location, plenty of space in the bedrooms.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
48.5 Miles
Reno Stead Airport
Nearest Barpub
1.7 Miles
The Lodge at Trout Creek
Nearest Golf
1.7 Miles
Tahoe Donner Golf Course
Nearest Train
3.5 Miles
Amtrak Train Station in Truckee
Nearest Motorway
2.3 Miles
Hwy 80
Nearest Restaurant
1.7 Miles
The Lodge at Trout Creek
Nearest Ski
3.3 Miles
Tahoe Donner Ski Area
Nearest Beach
3.1 Miles
Tahoe Donner Beach
Car: recommended

Beach, Distance to Squaw Valley 15 minutes, North Star 15 minutes, Alpine Meadows 20 minutes, Boreal Ridge 10 minutes, Sugar Bowl 15 minutes

Photos

Rates & Availability

Truckee Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Christmas & New Years
Dec 22 2016 - Jan 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$225
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Additional Holiday Rates: Fourth of July, Memorial Day & Labor Day weekends. $250/Nightly

Taxes: 10% Occupancy tax; 2% TTBID Assessment tax effective Oct. 1, 2015

Early cancellation processing fees may apply.
CANCELLATION POLICY:
30 days prior to check-in date- Full refund
Within 14 days to check-in - 50% refund
Within 7 days to check-in - 75% penalty (25% refund)
Less than 7 days to check-in - No Refund

**VERY IMPORTANT**
We don't or will never ask you for a WIRE TRANSFER as a form of payment!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Truckee Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2) One is a Trundle Bed
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Amenities include access to Trout Creek Recreation Center which includes 2 jacuzzis, 2 pools (heated), kiddy pool, steam room, sauna, new work-out facility, exercise classes, massage therapy, playground, daycare and snow play area in the winter, Guest passes are available for your use, High chair

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties