Evolve Vacation Rental Network
- english, french, german, spanish
Do not stay here.
Do not stay here. No air conditioning, coffee maker. Stove/grill were out of gas. I was not comfortable changing tanks. Communicated with owner who referred me to Vrbo with no resolve. No water pressure, minimal hot water. TV did not work with hot spot. So, no TV, news, radio, etc. Could not access WiFi. We had no choice but to stay here because we had no money for another place. I am a frequent VRBO. Worst experience ever.
Teresa, the homeowner would like to pass along the following message:
"We're sorry you weren't completely satisfied with your stay. However, we don't advertise air-conditioning as an amenity at our cottage. We also provide instructions via email two weeks prior to check-in that is chock-full of information, where we do mention there is “a fan in every room” – fans which work in concert with the many windows. We do provide a French press for guests to make coffee, but not the electric machine you preferred. I am, indeed, sorry that you ran out of cooking gas, but our house manual we provide also lists the location of replacement tank(s) on the premises. We did offer to hire someone locally to come by and change the tank for you, but you declined. However, to prevent this inconvenience in the future, I've added a gas gauge on the tank so I can replace it before each new guest arrives if the reading is low. We apologize that our kitchen sink cold water tap only has about half pressure. However, our water pressure is otherwise excellent. We will have the kitchen cold water addressed off-season. As for the hot water supply, I again refer to our instructions, which state that our cottage has a small hot water heater that supplies, “one nice warm seven-minute shower and one lukewarm seven-minute shower, back to back. Wait 45 minutes to repeat". The Wi-Fi hotspot accesses the internet via a cell tower. It isn't the best for streaming video, but it certainly works very well for web browsing, email, and social media. As we note in our instructions, if you’re looking for video entertainment during your stay, “your best bet is to use the DVD player to watch one of the (90) movies and TV series that we offer.” I love our little cottage, it's a wonderful place to relax and enjoy the outdoors, and we try to provide the best experience possible for all our guests!"
We're confident this cabin will continue to host many satisfied guests! Best, the Evolve Team
Quiet, Still, and Peaceful
We loved our stay at this wonderful cabin. The darkest nights and very quiet days. Accommodations were exactly what we wanted.
Lovely vintage cottage with lots of charm and amenities
Our family enjoyed our weekend away at this quaint, rustic cottage. It provided everything we needed and more! We enjoyed playing board games and the lake is a short walk from cottage. Great location!