check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Kim Dennis

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

3/3 South Seas Beach Front Sleeps 8 in beds Top Floor End Unit beach items avail

11 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Captiva Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedroom (king, Two Twins And Two Queens) 3 Bathrooms Glass Shower Doors

Bedding: 1 king, 2 queens, and 2 twins

Loft unit in elevator building this unit occupies the top two floors of the building. Unit is in one of the beach villa buildings with an elevator

Bathrooms: 2 of the bathrooms have tubs and corian counters one has a large shower all are updated with glass doors not shower curtains.

This is an end unit so it has extra light, more quiet location and has views out to the gulf, beach and lagoon (since it is an end unit)

One of the showers is a custom designed oversized shower and has a granite sink area.

I provide all of the beach chairs, umbrellas, sand toys and cooler for the beach. Pool chairs and tables are provided at the pool as well as BBQ gas at the 3 grilling locations.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Kim Dennis (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

About Kim Dennis

I have been coming to South Seas since my 18th Brithday. I am not going to mention how long ago that was but suffice to say that was a long time ago and I still love it!!!!

We have 9 total units in South Seas that we rent. We absolutely love this beach. The shelling is amazing. There is usually a very nice breeze and we love to sit on the screened in patio and watch the sun set. There is nothing like sitting and watching the sun set.

Kim Dennis purchased this condo in 2013

Why Kim Dennis chose Florida

We love to vacation here it is very relaxing and has great sunsets.

• 15 magnificent miles of white sandy beaches and a treasure

chest of shells

• 74.4° annual average air temperature

• 77.5° annual average water temperature

• 7 days a week of trophy fishing

• 20+ miles of tropical bike paths

• 300 species of birds, 50 species of reptiles and amphibians,

and more than 30 types of mammals live here

What makes this condo unique

I provide all of the beach chairs, beach towels, beach toys, cooler and umbrellas for the beach. I also appoint my units with most anything you need in the kitchen and also grilling tools since there are 3 BBQ areas that are in the beach villas and gas is provided.

Reviews

4.8
based on 11 traveler reviews

3/3 South Seas Beach Front Sleeps 8 in beds Top Floor End Unit beach items avail
average rating of 4.818182 based on 11 reviews
5

Wonderful Stay in Captiva!

  • 5 of 5

We had a group of 7 adults and we were very pleased with the accommodations. The villa was spotless and all of the linens seemed brand new. The kitchen was well equipped with all of the basics. The villa is on the third floor which gives you an amazing view of the western sky. The sunsets were incredible from the balcony. There are plenty of activities nearby. I would highly recommend booking a catamaran sunset sailing trip at nearby Captiva Cruises. We saw manatees and dolphins galore.

We booked a last minute trip and even with the condensed time frame, the owner was very easy to work with and everything from the initial inquiry to the departure was smooth. My advice--if you are a group of adults traveling to the South Seas area on Captiva, book this beach villa through this owner. It will save you a significant amount of money compared to booking through the resort and you will make very few tradeoffs (you cannot use the South Seas trolley, you will need to pay to play tennis, and the more kid-friendly pools on the north end of the property are off limits). Additionally, you will not have to pay the resort activity fee (at the time of this review it was around $18 per person per night).

In short, I highly recommend this property for the combination of location and value.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
5

Absolutely beautiful view and perfect accommodation.

  • 5 of 5

We had 7 adults stay here last weekend and had a wonderful time. The condo is very well-appointed and beautifully decorated. You can see both the beach and the bay from the unit. The check-in at ReMax was very easy and quick and all the unit is just as it is described. It is nice and quiet and we enjoyed our stay immensely. Thank you Kim for everything!

  • Submitted: May 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Captiva Condominium

  • 4 of 5

This was a nice, quiet property on the beach with great views of the ocean and bay. The kitchen was well appointed and the furnishings were comfortable.

Both tubs drained poorly. The management company was very responsive, came quickly on two occasions but was not able to remedy the situation before our departure. The third bedroom is a nice feature. However, it is not very private, sits atop a spiral staircase without a door and is closed off from the downstairs only by plantation shutters which act poorly as a wall and as such is noisy. Also, although the skylights have shades the room is still bright when the sun rises.

The grill for use near pool is nice but needed maintenance. In fact, the South seas property needs a facelift. The fact that we could not use all the resort amenities detracted from the experience. People staying with the resort wore wristbands. Those without (renters through VRBO) were treated inferiorly. Overall, however, the condo is nice is a nice and Captiva is a beautiful destination.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: HI~ I am sorry you did not have the best experience but you were clearly told about the amenities and it is stated on the VRBO listing. Plus you stayed with me in the past as well. Now the resort facilities you get to use are the three condo pools, tennis, Doc fords restaurant just across the street, and all my beach items provided. I have never had anyone complain about the grills nor the resort itself as long as they read the restrictions. If you booked with the resort you would have paid double to have the other pool at the North end of the resort I assume that is what you meant by not all the amenities. Now as far as the drain this is the first time I am hearing about this I would have had no issue in calling a plumber but you did not email or call me about the issue. Hair does get in the drain and does need to be snaked at times and again if I knew about the problem I could have fixed it. Please when you rent with someone on vrbo understand they most of the time do not live there and if you do not email or call you need something fixed we cannot fix the issue or concern. Now as far as the noise this is an end unit on the top two floors of the resort it should have not been at all noisy. So not sure on that one I have never had it noisy. The pictures are very clear on the spiral staircase for the bedroom. The third bedroom is up the spiral stairs but you cannot see up there at all from the first floor into the beds and the only thing up stairs is the bedroom and bathroom and the bathroom has a door. I think the ability to open up the bedroom to downstairs like a loft or close it off is a wonderful feature makes the upstairs feel more open and airy I guess all to their own but again the pictures do show this very clearly.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Rye, NY
4

Perfect location- wonderful time!

  • 4 of 5

My family and I stayed at this very nice condo over spring break. The unit was in good condition and was clean with all the amenities you could want. The view and location were first rate. Great sunsets from the screened in porch and steps from beach and pool. The location is also close to shopping and restaurants. We had a wonderful stay!

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at one of my wonderful beach villas on captiva. I do strive to have clean wonderfully appointed units.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Palm Beach County, FL
5

Absolutely perfect space and location :)

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed at the condo for 5 days at the end of September. It was amazingly stocked. Everything that we had forgotten or didn't have room to pack was already there! It was very clean and within a minute walk of the beach or pool. Being at the end of the resort made it an easy walk to Chadwick Square or Doc Ford's but also gave us a place on the beach that wasn't as crowded. We had a wonderful weekend thank you Kim!

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you found the unit to be well stocked and prepared. I am glad you had a great time and I look forward to having you back
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Charleston
5

Everything you need and more!

  • 5 of 5

We booked this vacation rental after sifting through many properties that the resort and island had to offer. Due to the fact that we had never been here we weren't sure if we should book through the resort or not. We were so pleased with the unit and the location. The owner provides everything you need in regards to umbrellas, beach chairs, and even pool and beach toys. The swimming pools which are available for our use were never over crowded and the distance to the beach was fantastic. You are situated right inside the gate so walking to the restaurants and shops was super easy. We rented a golf cart....due to the urging of the children. I would recommend making your reservation for this prior to your arrival as they were all booked and I had to have one brought over from Fort Myers. It wasn't necessary they just like the idea of having one. Starbucks, Doc Fords, an small grocery store is literally less than five minute walk across the street and all of the other restaurants are another five minute walk. If you can stop at the grocery store prior to coming over the causeway do so. The grocery stores are pricey. The unit was stocked with everything we could have needed! It was a lovely stay. We took a cruise with Sanibel Cruise Line which was incredible.

We did the four hour cruise with Mike as our captain and we spent the afternoon with dolphins literally swimming an arms length away from us while we were kayaking and SUP. It was incredible!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Ft Myers
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
across the street
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
on captiva island
Nearest Beach
on the beach

This unit is located inside the gated resort community of South Seas Resort. The unit is in the beach villas which are the most desireable location just inside the resort so you are within walking distance of local shops, restaurants and bars. There are use of 3 condo heated pools, 3 BBQ areas (gas provided), Pay for play tennis, I have traveled all over the world and this beach is the best shelling beach I have ever seen. You can rent bikes and small motorized vehicles for use on the island. Biking is really wonderful here.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Captiva Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
later August
Aug 20 2016 - Aug 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$255
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
early sept
Sep 5 2016 - Sep 9 2016
2 night minimum stay
$179
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
rest of Sept
Sep 10 2016 - Sep 30 2016
4 night minimum stay
$189
From
$325
Fri,Sat
$1,515
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
october
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$240
From
$299
Fri,Sat
$1,575
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

beach item use $55 + Tax
concierge/booking fee $95 + Tax
linens/towels/supplies $205 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 15.0%

NO one or two night rentals. Any start date is fine as long as it does not leave less than 4 consecutive nights open between rentals (non prime time rentals) Email for ALL holiday pricing 5-7 night min depending on holiday. Email is best and the fastest method of contact I work full time and do not have phone access at work. Saturday to Saturday only rentals during the prime rental season. Fees based on a one week stay if your stay is over 7 nights inquire for pricing

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Captiva Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , direct access off the master king bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , located off the entry hall near the twin bedroom and kitchen
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , large custom tiled shower in the queens bedroom
  • all bathrooms have been completely renovated with shower glass doors.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , master bathroom attached
    Bedroom 2 - located on the entry floor next to the master bedroom
    Bedroom 3 - has its own bathroom and is the only thing located upstairs
  • All bedrooms have luxury down or down alternative pillows and comforters. All duvets & decorator pillows are hotel collection. The master and queen bedrooms have their own dedicated bathroom. The twin bedroom has access to another bathroom that is in the hall adjoining the twin bedroom. The twin bedroom and king bedroom are on the entry floor. the queen bedroom is upstairs in the loft area.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Golf Carts can be rented with a local provider YOU CAN USE THE FOLLOWING: 1. 3 condo pools 2. 3 BBQ areas 3. All pool chairs, loungers and tables at the 3 condo pools since I own in all 3 associations 4. Tennis pay for play just as you would at the resort as of this moment it is $18 per person per day. Rates subject to change by the resort 5. All my beach items to include chairs, beach towels, cooler and sand toys 6. You may eat at Doc Fords and pay with a credit card but there are so many off site restaurants (walkable and others by car) not sure why one would eat at south seas (expensive) but yes you can eat at Doc Fords. 7. You can rent bikes, golf carts and other items of interest with local providers that are less expensive than you would pay with the resort.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties