Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3/3 South Seas Beach Front Sleeps 8 in beds Top Floor End Unit beach items avail

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,900 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom (king, Two Twins And Two Queens) 3 Bathrooms Glass Shower Doors

Bedding: 1 king, 2 queens, and 2 twins

Loft unit in elevator building this unit occupies the top two floors of the building. Unit is in one of the beach villa buildings with an elevator

Bathrooms: 2 of the bathrooms have tubs and corian counters one has a large shower all are updated with glass doors not shower curtains.

This is an end unit so it has extra light, more quiet location and has views out to the gulf, beach and lagoon (since it is an end unit)

One of the showers is a custom designed oversized shower and has a granite sink area.

I provide all of the beach chairs, umbrellas, sand toys and cooler for the beach. Pool chairs and tables are provided at the pool as well as BBQ gas at the 3 grilling locations.

More Details

Owner
Kim Dennis
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2017

About Kim Dennis

I have been coming to South Seas since my 18th Brithday. I am not going to mention how long ago that was but suffice to say that was a long time ago and I still love it!!!!

We have 9 total units in South Seas that we rent. We absolutely love this beach. The shelling is amazing. There is usually a very nice breeze and we love to sit on the screened in patio and watch the sun set. There is nothing like sitting and watching the sun set.

Kim Dennis purchased this condo in 2013

Why Kim Dennis chose Florida

We love to vacation here it is very relaxing and has great sunsets.

• 15 magnificent miles of white sandy beaches and a treasure

chest of shells

• 74.4° annual average air temperature

• 77.5° annual average water temperature

• 7 days a week of trophy fishing

• 20+ miles of tropical bike paths

• 300 species of birds, 50 species of reptiles and amphibians,

and more than 30 types of mammals live here

What makes this condo unique

I provide all of the beach chairs, beach towels, beach toys, cooler I do not guarantee the umbrellas they have too much damage from guests I do replace them on a monthly basis but I may not be there prior to your arrival so I do not guarantee an umbrella. I also appoint my units with most anything you need in the kitchen and also grilling tools since there are 3 BBQ areas that are in the beach villas and gas is provided.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Kim,



Here is the signed contract. Can you confirm if my mom (Anne Coleman) can check in? She will be there ahead of me. We called today to cancel our reservation through South Seas and there was an additional $350 in hidden fees that weren't in her contract. You saved us about $850...thank you SO very much!!



Thank you!



Jennifer



Cape Coral, FL
Aug 2017
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Captiva Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , direct access off the master king bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , located off the entry hall near the twin bedroom and kitchen
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , large custom tiled shower in the queens bedroom
  • all bathrooms have been completely renovated with shower glass doors.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , master bathroom attached
    Bedroom 2 - located on the entry floor next to the master bedroom
    Bedroom 3 - has its own bathroom and is the only thing located upstairs
  • All bedrooms have luxury down or down alternative pillows and comforters. All duvets & decorator pillows are hotel collection. The master and queen bedrooms have their own dedicated bathroom. The twin bedroom has access to another bathroom that is in the hall adjoining the twin bedroom. The twin bedroom and king bedroom are on the entry floor. the queen bedroom is upstairs in the loft area.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Golf Carts can be rented with a local provider YOU CAN USE THE FOLLOWING: 1. 3 condo pools 2. 3 BBQ areas 3. All pool chairs, loungers and tables at the 3 condo pools since I own in all 3 associations 4. Tennis pay for play just as you would at the resort as of this moment it is $18 per person per day. Rates subject to change by the resort 5. All my beach items to include chairs, beach towels, cooler and sand toys 6. You may eat at Doc Fords and pay with a credit card but there are so many off site restaurants (walkable and others by car) not sure why one would eat at south seas (expensive) but yes you can eat at Doc Fords. 7. You can rent bikes, golf carts and other items of interest with local providers that are less expensive than you would pay with the resort.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
21% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3/3 South Seas Beach Front Sleeps 8 in beds Top Floor End Unit beach items avail
average rating of 4.642857 based on 15 reviews
5

Wonderful Stay in Captiva!

  • 5 of 5

We had a group of 7 adults and we were very pleased with the accommodations. The villa was spotless and all of the linens seemed brand new. The kitchen was well equipped with all of the basics. The villa is on the third floor which gives you an amazing view of the western sky. The sunsets were incredible from the balcony. There are plenty of activities nearby. I would highly recommend booking a catamaran sunset sailing trip at nearby Captiva Cruises. We saw manatees and dolphins galore.

We booked a last minute trip and even with the condensed time frame, the owner was very easy to work with and everything from the initial inquiry to the departure was smooth. My advice--if you are a group of adults traveling to the South Seas area on Captiva, book this beach villa through this owner. It will save you a significant amount of money compared to booking through the resort and you will make very few tradeoffs (you cannot use the South Seas trolley, you will need to pay to play tennis, and the more kid-friendly pools on the north end of the property are off limits). Additionally, you will not have to pay the resort activity fee (at the time of this review it was around $18 per person per night).

In short, I highly recommend this property for the combination of location and value.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 2
4

Property was as discribed. Clean. Roomy. Loved the area

  • 4 of 5

I could've done without the landscapers working at 730am. The trash could used picked up more than once a day. They would empty it and then it was filled again by 9am The trash piled up at the end of the walk way and stinks in 100 degree heat. Also most villas have washers and dryers in them. This had coin operated laundry in room by parking lot. Overall I loved the stay. Beach view was amazing and lots of room

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The trash removal outside is the resorts issue to remove I have never had an issue and see it removed several times a day. I have never seen any lawn people that early but that is also the resorts personnel. Now ABSOLUTELY there are NO washers and dryers in any beach villas that are for guest use. ALL beach villas has access to units on the first floor. This is stated clearly in my listing so this should not have been a surprise but I cannot make anyone read the listings and many times people do not read the listing and then make complaints about things they should have read both in the house notes and in the listing itself .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this unit over Memorial Day Weekend! The unit was perfect, it had beautiful Gulf views and is located right outside pool area and just steps to the beach.

Everything is just as described and it didn't take long to relax and really enjoy our vacation. Can't wait to go back!

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Okay.

  • 3 of 5

The property is located in a lovely area, and it was clean and ready for our stay; however, there was a lot of confusion checking in and we had to wait several hours before getting the key to get in. We had received zero documentation so we tried to check in at the front desk which is how we have always checked in only to find out they had no record of our reservation! Again, very confusing after flying for 11 hours.

Now, once we were finally able to get in, it was better. Towels and linens were of medium caliber. Furniture is of medium quality and comfort. The view is nice and the beach and pool are close by which was very nice. The kitchen was nicely appointed. Overall, the stay was not great but it was "okay."

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you found the unit clean with great views. as we discussed when you called from the front desk at south seas this is not the check in location for my units you had mentioned you did not even read the items I sent to you with the rental agreement you signed when I spoke to you at the check in office. I re-directed you and resent the material to you at that point I am not sure how it is my fault you did not read the items sent after you clearly acknowledged receiving them when we first spoke. You had rented directly from the resort last time and just assumed that you checked in at the same place clearly not my fault. I was there after your departure and I was surprised at how dirty the unit was left but I did not mention that in my review of you. I have had people that do not read before having the same issue I can send the documents and stress in the email that you read them but I cannot make you read the documents sent.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Charlotte, nc
5

Absolutely beautiful view and perfect accommodation.

  • 5 of 5

We had 7 adults stay here last weekend and had a wonderful time. The condo is very well-appointed and beautifully decorated. You can see both the beach and the bay from the unit. The check-in at ReMax was very easy and quick and all the unit is just as it is described. It is nice and quiet and we enjoyed our stay immensely. Thank you Kim for everything!

  • Submitted: May 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you found it easy to check in and had a wonderful stay. I do stress that people read all materials sent for the ease of arrival and comfort during their stay. Many do not read thanks for reading hope to have you back soon
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Captiva Condominium

  • 4 of 5

This was a nice, quiet property on the beach with great views of the ocean and bay. The kitchen was well appointed and the furnishings were comfortable.

Both tubs drained poorly. The management company was very responsive, came quickly on two occasions but was not able to remedy the situation before our departure. The third bedroom is a nice feature. However, it is not very private, sits atop a spiral staircase without a door and is closed off from the downstairs only by plantation shutters which act poorly as a wall and as such is noisy. Also, although the skylights have shades the room is still bright when the sun rises.

The grill for use near pool is nice but needed maintenance. In fact, the South seas property needs a facelift. The fact that we could not use all the resort amenities detracted from the experience. People staying with the resort wore wristbands. Those without (renters through VRBO) were treated inferiorly. Overall, however, the condo is nice is a nice and Captiva is a beautiful destination.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: HI~ I am sorry you did not have the best experience but you were clearly told about the amenities and it is stated on the VRBO listing. Plus you stayed with me in the past as well. Now the resort facilities you get to use are the three condo pools, tennis, Doc fords restaurant just across the street, and all my beach items provided. I have never had anyone complain about the grills nor the resort itself as long as they read the restrictions. If you booked with the resort you would have paid double to have the other pool at the North end of the resort I assume that is what you meant by not all the amenities. Now as far as the drain this is the first time I am hearing about this I would have had no issue in calling a plumber but you did not email or call me about the issue. Hair does get in the drain and does need to be snaked at times and again if I knew about the problem I could have fixed it. Please when you rent with someone on vrbo understand they most of the time do not live there and if you do not email or call you need something fixed we cannot fix the issue or concern. Now as far as the noise this is an end unit on the top two floors of the resort it should have not been at all noisy. So not sure on that one I have never had it noisy. The pictures are very clear on the spiral staircase for the bedroom. The third bedroom is up the spiral stairs but you cannot see up there at all from the first floor into the beds and the only thing up stairs is the bedroom and bathroom and the bathroom has a door. I think the ability to open up the bedroom to downstairs like a loft or close it off is a wonderful feature makes the upstairs feel more open and airy I guess all to their own but again the pictures do show this very clearly. I was just in the unit this past weekend and all the drains worked fine so I am not sure why the guest stated the issue was not resolved I discussed it with the concierge that made sure the drains were working as well so again I could not verify the drain issue and they worked fine for me on 8/20
Did you find this review helpful?
7 1

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Ft Myers
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
across the street
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
on captiva island
Nearest Beach
on the beach

This unit is located inside the gated resort community of South Seas Resort. The unit is in the beach villas which are the most desireable location just inside the resort so you are within walking distance of local shops, restaurants and bars. There are use of 3 condo heated pools, 3 BBQ areas (gas provided), Pay for play tennis, I have traveled all over the world and this beach is the best shelling beach I have ever seen. You can rent bikes and small motorized vehicles for use on the island. Biking is really wonderful here.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $205
Additional Guest Fee $10 per person per night
Damage Deposit $659

ASK ABOUT POSSIBLE DISCOUNTS FOR PAYMENT BY CHECK OR LONG TERM DISCOUNTS

NO one or two night rentals. Any start date is fine as long as it does not leave less than 4 consecutive nights open between rentals (non prime time rentals) Email for ALL holiday pricing 5-7 night min depending on holiday. Email is best and the fastest method of contact I work full time and do not have phone access at work. Saturday to Saturday only rentals during the prime rental season. Fees based on a one week stay if your stay is over 7 nights inquire for pricing. A security deposit of $600 is required

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties