check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Margaret Kneeland

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Stay at base of the ski mountain! Newly Renovated 3 Bdrm+Loft/3 bath, Sleeps 10

12 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Angel Fire Condo Rental Photos and Description

Roomy 1900 s/f condo; sleeps 10, 3 bdrms + large loft & 3 full size baths

Come enjoy our beautiful oversized corner condo with vaulted ceilings and beautiful views of nature all the way around. Just installed all new double insulated windows and doors! The Angel Fire Commons condo complex is nestled in the mountain area 1 block from the ski area. Our spacious 3-bedroom plus condo has a large loft area that has 2 twin trundle beds. (1900 sq foot of living area) There are 3 full bathrooms to accommodate everyone. The unit includes a large garage underneath with a door opener. Enjoy the awesome views of being on the top floor. The vaulted ceilings in the family room provide an open roomy feeling. Enjoy the views on the wrap around deck off the dining & family room area. Convenient access to the Angel Fire resort area (100 feet to the shuttle bus or 1 block to the main ski area). If you are a golfer, an easy 2 mile drive to the new Angel Fire Country Club and golf course.

Never worry about getting caught in the weather as you unload your luggage. You can drive directly into the oversized garage and unload your gear. You will be able to exit your car into a nice dry, weather free area and enter into the nicely decorated lighted entrance. More parking is available right outside the garage if you have more than 1 vehicle.

More about your home away from home. The spacious family room includes a brand new 55” Samsung LED flat screen TV with 5.1 sound system with Subwoofer to watch your favorite TV show or football game. Plug your iPhone or Android phone into the USB on the Samsung sound bar to listen to your favorite music. Curl up on the comfy full-size couches and enjoy the warmth from the wood-burning fireplace! The fully stocked kitchen includes new granite counter tops, Keurig coffee maker, full size microwave and dishwasher, trash compactor, electric stove, refrigerator with ice-maker and a new induction burner. The pantry is stocked with all kinds of seasonings and spices. Plenty of dishes for 10-12 including glassware and flatware. New pots and pans await you along with a mixer, blender, toaster, pancake griddle, waffle iron and more. Everything you need to start your vacation in heaven! Just show up with your luggage and groceries.

Enjoy the nice southwest furnishings throughout the condo. The two downstairs Master bedrooms have new high quality King Size Memory Foam mattresses, memory foam pillows and high thread count silky sheets to sink your body into after a long day of skiing. The upstairs bedroom has a Queen size bed w/ Memory foam pillows and silky sheets. All 3 bathrooms have nice high quality towels to pamper you. Kitchen and bathroom soaps and detergents are included.

Each bedroom includes a luggage valet to store your suitcase. There is cable throughout including some premium channels. Watch your favorite movies on the DVD or VHS player provided in the Family Room. For your convenience, all bedrooms have cable TV.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Margaret Kneeland (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.8
based on 12 traveler reviews

Stay at base of the ski mountain! Newly Renovated 3 Bdrm+Loft/3 bath, Sleeps 10
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 12 reviews
5

Excellent location!!! Great place!!!

  • 5 of 5

Location is perfect for summer or winter activities!! Condo has everything you need. Plenty of room, comfortable beds, fully stocked kitchen (blender, crock pot, pots and pans, etc.) makes feeding everyone easy.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect AngelFire Vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was perfect for our group- The beds ARE AMAZING! And the garage for our bikes was key! Margaret was very fast to respond and help us with questions and she let us check in early which was very much appreciated! Great patio with a grill and location was awesome. Thanks again!

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at this spacious condo in Angel Fire! The condo was very clean and had all of the kitchen amenities you could ask for. The living area is quite large in comparison to others I visited. It was great to have 3 full baths too!! The location is ideal! We walked to the ski areas most days, but the shuttle picks up right at the end of the road. We loved having a garage to park in as well. Margaret, the owner, was quick to reply if I had a question and checked up on us when we had a weather delay in TX! I would definitely recommend this property to friends and/or relatives, and we plan to stay there again next year! Our grandchildren have caught the "skiing bug"! Thanks for the hospitality, Margaret!!

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Property is located in a prime area.

  • 3 of 5

Cabin located a few steps from the local bus line. You can walk to slopes if you want exercise.

All amenities are provided in cabin.

Cabin has nice view from master bedroom

Plenty of bathrooms and bedrooms. Master bed is very comfortable.

Large television in family room.

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Clean and Classy

  • 5 of 5

I have vacationed at numerous ski resort and have rented numerous condos, this by far has been my best experience. After spending a few days there with some friends, I called my wife and told her we have to come back with family or couples as this place makes for a very hospital option for both. Prime location to the slopes as well as the town for dining. Can't wait to go back!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful, stress free vacation spot.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at Angel Fire. The condo was very comfortable, centrally located, spacious, clean and well equipped. We went during the summer and had a blast; I can only imagine how much fun it would be to go there during skiing season. There are some really nice museums nearby. We particularly enjoyed Cimmaron. The St. James Hotel is very historic and a real treat to visit. We had a wonderful day of fishing at Eagle's Nest and really enjoyed visiting Red River; there are a ton of shops there to browse through. A day of white water rafting was the highlight of the trip. The ride down the river was both interesting and beautiful. We drove up the mountain in the evening and saw deer, elk and black bear. We suspect that Angel Fire got its name from the red clouds hovering over the mountains at sunset. It looks like fire from the other side of the mountain, and it feels like you are in Heaven. What a wonderful break from the hot summer weather of Texas; days were in the 70's and nights in the 40's at Angel Fire in August. Overall, we give the condo and vacation a 10!

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
150 Miles
Albuquerque, NM
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Tavern & Bar
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Angel Fire Country Club
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 434
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Too many to list
Nearest Ski
0.3 Miles
Angel Fire Resort
Car: necessary

Angel Fire Ski resort is less than 2 blocks away. You can catch the shuttle right outside the condo or drive over and park in the parking lot. There is plenty of ski storage at the base of the ski mountain.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Angel Fire Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 1 2016 - Dec 16 2016
4 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Christmas 2016
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 8 2017
5 night minimum stay
$435
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$365
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Property Damage Protection $79
Cleaning Fee $130

The $69 Damage Protection Policy is required to rent our condo & provides $3000 of damage protection. Prices reflected are discounted 3% if you pay using eCheck. If you pay with credit or debit card, there will be a 3% fee deducted from the $200 deposit.
Check in 4:00 pm, check-out 9:00 am. Early check-in may be available.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Angel Fire Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    2nd Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Upstairs Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3 full bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master - 1 king , Luxurious memory foam mattress and pillows.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Brand new !8' Memory Foam mattress.
    Loft - 4 twin/ single , Loft has 2 twin trundle beds that sleeps 4.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Upstairs bedroom has an adjoining full size bathroom.
  • 3 large bedrooms plus loft that sleeps 4; 2 Master bedrooms with King size beds, new memory foam mattresses, new silky soft sheets and warm comforters!
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties