check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Maria

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese

Flat in House in the countryside, in a natural area near the sea.

42 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Sanxenxo House Rental Photos and Description

Floor with two bedrooms and two bathrooms, with garden, in the Rias Baixas.

It is an apartment with separate outside entrance on the ground floor of a large house, located in the Campo. This far from the city, its hustle and bustle. The sounds you can hear are birds, a dog, children playing, church bell, a farmer in their tasks. All are typical of Galician rural areas.

The ACCESS very easy, the exit of the highway AG. 4.1 escuentra 2 km. And the House are well paved and wide roads.

Within 6 or 8 Km. Approximately are the populations of Sanxenxo, Portonovo, The Grove, Latoja, San Vicente del Mar and Cambados. We are in the heart of the Rias Baixas. A 80 km by highway is Vigo and Santiago de Compostela, and 100 km border with Portugal (to 45m.).

Care is personalized, throughout the stay. Advising on the most important points and places for you Monetize best holiday.

It has two spacious bedrooms with fitted wardrobes and a bathroom for each room and a spacious kitchen. It is very well insulated with double glazing.

The equipment is extensive: toilet paper, soap, toiletries, kitchenware, loofah, bajilla detergent, mop, cloth, napkins, tablecloths, kitchen cloths, ice bags. The appliances include: hob, microwave oven, refrigerator, toaster, juicer, coffee, coffee filters, television and wireless internet connection throughout the apartment.

Everything is furnished in a simple, clean and comfortable. It is equipped with emergency lights and fire extinguisher. Suitable for children and seniors, being at the low level and not have stairs.

The house has a garden of 300 m2 and 750 m2 orchard, which are community. It is fully fenced and has a barbecue, outside tables and chairs and games for young children. It also has a parking for your car inside the enclosure.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Maria (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese

Reviews

4.9
based on 42 traveler reviews

Flat in House in the countryside, in a natural area near the sea.
average rating of 4.904762 based on 42 reviews
5

Muy buen!

  • 5 of 5

Mi esposa y yo descansamos en la casa de Maria durante 2 semanas. Quiero desir que nosotros pasamos buen rato. Maria y Juan es una pareja que siempre esta dispuesta a ayudar y siempre esta de buen humor.

El lugar donde esta la casa es tranquilo y los vesinos son agradables. La casa es muy comoda y luminosa , ademas hay un gardin maravilloso. La casa esta muy cerca del mar y O Grove.

Nos sentimos como en familia. Quieremos recomendar la casa de todos nuestros amigos y tenemos muchas ganas volver de nuevo.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
London, England
5

Relaxing and tranquil stay in the countryside

  • 5 of 5

We were very impressed with what we read on the Home Away website about Maria and Juan's property. When we arrived the property fully lived up to our expectations. There was plenty of room with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, a kitchen, hall and sitting room. Outside the sitting room there was a very large balcony. We ate our breakfasts and dinners there. That gave us such a good feeling! We ate out only twice, once in Santiago, once in Pontevedras.

Our apartment was clean and well maintained. Maria would come over every morning to see if we were ok. This was a good opportunity to ask any questions that we had. Maria's husband Juan and her daughter would also come over from time to time. The owners provided wonderfui customer service. On a couple of days we had put out some washing and it came on to rain after we left. Maria took the washing inside. That was very kind.

Galicia was an unknown area to us and is little known in the United Kingdom. We found that there was an enormous amount to do. There are very many beaches, and old historic towns in easy driving distance. The motorways seemed empty. We particularly enjoyed a trip to Tui down near the Portuguese border and we enjoyed Santiago and also Bayona. We found we could drive in many directions and come across something interesting.

For food and household shopping there is a large Carrefour supermarket less than a mile away. We found most of what we needed for breakfast, lunch (we made picnics) and dinner. There is no need to go into Sanxenxo. There are far more interesting and less crowded seaside resorts nearby, We walked to Vilalonga which is the nearest town. There are shops there but it not a place that sees many tourists..

Maria had very helpfully provided a list of places to visit, and of activities. We like history, culture, countryside, and art, We found many opportunities to visit places where we could see these. There were no music concerts we could go to. We would have been particularly interested in hearing Galician Celtic folk music.

We would recommend the property to friends. It was a great holiday. Maria, Juan and their daughter were wonderfully helpful. They were caring and friendly.

We are aged over 55. Mike and Annette from London

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Pido disculpas por mi conocimiento limitado del inglés. Yo deseo que las personas que llegan a mi casa, tengan toda la información de mi región. Yo proporciono mapas, información de lugares de interés turístico y cultural, variedad de restaurantes, supermercados, panaderías, mercados para pescado o fruta. Yo visito la casa todos los días, para verificar que todo funciona bien y estoy siempre disponible para atender cualquier cuestión y ayudar en todo lo posible. Pero, sin molestar, respetando la intimidad y la tranquilidad de las personas. Y mi teléfono esta siempre disponible. Deseo que el tiempo de vacaciones sea muy rentable para ustedes. Creo que los esfuerzos valen la pena. Los resultados son satisfactorios.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Férias em O Grove

  • 5 of 5

Corresponde rigorosamente ao anunciado.

A limpeza com que a casa é entregue aos clientes impressiona, por não ser habitual neste tipo de alugueres: tudo cheira e está imaculadamente limpo.

O equipamento da casa funciona perfeitamente: frigorífico, placa, varinha, etc.

E com a casa vem um bónus: a dona, a Maria, sempre presente e preocupada com o bem-estar dos clientes. Fizemos uma amiga (dois, contando com o marido).

Aconselho vivamente.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Todo 10!

  • 5 of 5

Fuimos una familia con 3 niños pequeños y resultaba difícil salir de excursión, pues los niños se querían quedar en los jardines de la casa jugando! :)

La casa estaba limpísima y se dormía fenomenal.

No nos faltó de nada, pues María estaba ahí cada mañana para atender nuestras necesidades y darnos ideas sobre lugares para visitar.

Desde la casa se pueden visitar infinidad de playas y lugares de interés para todos los gustos.

Los niños todavía hablan de "la casa de María" donde también hicieron una amiguita de la familia vecina!

Si volvemos por esa zona nos encantaría volver a quedarnos ahí!

Muchas gracias a María y su familia por hacernos la estancia tan agradable!

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nunca olvidaremos nuestra estancia en Vilalonga

  • 5 of 5

Hemos pasado 10 días en familia en uno de los apartamentos de María. Tengo que decir que ella ha estado pendiente en todo momento de que estuviéramos como en casa. Disponible las 24 horas para cualquier duda que tuviéramos con respecto al apartamento y también para preguntarle por cualquier sitio para visitar. Excelente guía turística. Nos recomendó rutas, restaurantes dónde comer muy bien, y montones de lugares preciosos para ver.

Nos agasajó con varios detalles que agradezco profundamente.

Tengo que decir que recomiendo 100% el apartamento, muy bien comunicado por cierto. Si volvemos por Galicia repetiremos seguro.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Primero agradecer a esta familia andaluza sus palabras para conmigo. Cada día son mas los viajeros del sur que nos visitan buscando las temperaturas de las rías baixas y sus paisajes y gastronomía. Yo facilito la información adecuada para que el viajero disfrute lo máximo de mi tierra.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

PERFECTO

  • 5 of 5

El sitio es perfecto para descansar, sin ruidos, muy cómodo, es como estar en casa, no falta ningún detalle. Muy bien comunicado, cerca de las mejores playas de las rías bajas. Para realizar visitas culturales no queda lejos de Santiago o de la Catedral de Tui, aproximadamente una hora.

LO MEJOR, MARÍA, la propietaria de la casa: amable, atenta, pendiente de que estés cómodo y no te falte de nada. Además es una estupenda guía turística, te informa de los lugares que visitar , restaurantes, precios ...

Muy recomendable.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Esta familia ha sido escelente y muy educada. Es un placer para mi poner toda mi experiencia y los conocimientos de mi tierra al servicio del viajero. Mi lema es: trata a los demás como te gustaría que te tratasen a ti. Y... no le ofrezcas a nadie, lo que tu no querrías. Intento hacerlo lo mejor posible y ser una profesional en mi trabajo. Gracias, muchas gracias.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
80 Kilometres
Aeropuerto más cercano
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Bares más cercanos
Nearest Ferry
6 Kilometres
Puerto más cercano
Nearest Golf
7 Kilometres
Golf más cercano
Nearest Train
25 Kilometres
Estación de tren más cercana
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
Autovía
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
Restaurante más cercano
Nearest Ski
180 Kilometres
Estación de esquí
Nearest Beach
1 Kilometres
Playa más cercana
Car: necessary

natural parks, beaches, historic artistic venues, charming towns, Very good and cheap food, natural landscapes.

And many more things that I will show you on a map, so you can use the time to the maximum, and thus fully enjoy your stay.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sanxenxo House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Tarifa 11
Sep 18 2016 - Oct 6 2016
3 night minimum stay
$56
 
 
Tarifa 12
Oct 7 2016 - Oct 12 2016
3 night minimum stay
$74
 
 
Tarifa 13
Oct 13 2016 - Apr 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
$62
 
 
SemanaSanta
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$74
 
 
primavera 1ª
Apr 18 2017 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$49
 
 
2ª primavera
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
$56
 
 
2ª junio
Jun 19 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$62
 
 
1ª julio
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 14 2017
7 night minimum stay
$74
 
 
2ª julio
Jul 15 2017 - Jul 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$92
 
 
1ª agosto
Jul 29 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$111
 
 
2ª agosto
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
$92
 
 
1ª septiembre
Sep 4 2017 - Sep 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$62
 
 
2ª septiembre
Sep 18 2017 - Oct 6 2017
3 night minimum stay
$56
 
 
Feria marisco
Oct 7 2017 - Oct 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$74
 
 
invierno 18
Oct 16 2017 - Mar 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$62
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Para 4 personas incluidos adultos y niños y bebes.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sanxenxo House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house (detached)
Building Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 85 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Rural
  • Village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • dormitorio 1 - 1 double
    dormitorio 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • There are two, with wardrobe and bright outside window. Have a minimum of 12 m2, each having a private bathroom. One has a 135 cm bed for two. The other bedroom has two beds of 90 cm each.
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
It is a flat in a house located in the countryside, this remote city, its hustle and bustle. The sounds you can hear are typical of these zones: birds, a dog, kids playing, church bell, a farmer in his tasks. All are typical of Galician rural areas, which in the summer is increased with the celebrations of the small villages, always religious in honor of his employer or dining, with local seafood and orchard. It has two spacious bedrooms with fitted wardrobes and a bathroom for each. And then a living room. The equipment is extensive: toilet paper, toilet soap, kitchen, wool, crockery detergent, mop, cloth, napkins, tablecloths, kitchen cloths, ice bags.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties