Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

***Oceanfront 1 Bdr. Amazing Views ! ***Spring and Summer Discount Rates***

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

Oceanfront 1 Bdr. Amazing Views !

This is an oceanfront complex in Honokowai located very conveniently between the Kaanapali resorts and the Napili and Kapalua areas. There is shopping, dining, and other beaches in close proximity.

It takes about 30-45 minutes to drive here from the Kahului airport.

1 bed with queen size bed and 1 bath

Recently upgraded with new flooring and furnishings

Comfortably furnished

Sofa Sleeper

Equipped kitchen



Private Lanai with amazing sunset and island views

BBQ Area

Swimming Pool

Sundeck with excellent whale watching in season

Beautiful landscaping

Quiet, relaxing and peaceful property

Everything the island has to offer is close by

More Details

Dave Crowell
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 11, 2017

About Dave Crowell

We are Dave and Regina originally from Orange County CA. We have been frequent visitors to Maui for many years and decided to purchase a home away from home here as a place to escape the craziness of Southern California. Eventually we moved to Maui and are happy to call this island paradise our home.

Dave Crowell purchased this condo in 2013

Why Dave Crowell chose Maui

This is a smaller low rise (only 4 stories) oceanfront complex, it is quiet and close to everything such as shopping, beaches, dining, and all that Maui has to offer.


Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 566 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1 bath shower/tub
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • 1 BR w/ queen bed sofa sleeper
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


Good! 3.9/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

***Oceanfront 1 Bdr. Amazing Views ! ***Spring and Summer Discount Rates***
average rating of 3.909091 based on 11 reviews

Overall pleasent

  • 3 of 5

I loved the location and the facility. The actual condo was clean and adequate for the three of us. It's outdated and due for a facelift but overall it was a pleasant stay. The neighbor a couple of doors down was super friendly and made our visit extra special.

I really enjoyed sitting on the seawall and watching the sea turtles. There was a least one feeding every time I went down. One afternoon there was over a dozen right there within 20-30 feet.

The pots and pans need to be replaced and there was only one wash cloth for the three of us to share. Lots of towels and bedding though.

I would rent this condo again. I'd just bring my own washcloths.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Full of aloha!

  • 5 of 5

Loves this condo! It may not have bamboo floors or matching China but has everything you could need. You can feel the love by what has been contributed by owners (and maybe former guests)--sunscreen, aloe gel, olive oil--and the generous stock of towels, boogie boards, and essentials. The bed is super comfy. I loves the old school surfing photos. But really it is about the awesome view not only from the condo and lanai but also from the sun deck. Great and peaceful property full of joyful, appreciative guests. Health food store is a quarter mile away, best fish tacos on Maui just a few steps further (fish market Honokowai), supermarket a little bit down the road. I did it all by bike and bus.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
British Columbia canada.

Incredible views! Relaxing atmosphere.

  • 4 of 5

This rental needs updates but the view makes up for it and more. We saw turtles in front everyday and the pool was never crowded. We loved the location and the neighbours were friendly. We would definitely stay there again. Pull out couch is not comfortable. Owner was easily accessible by email and answered questions promptly.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Hale Ono Loa Unit 214

  • 2 of 5

This unit has a beautiful view. However, it also needs a lot of TLC. The screens were broken and the rugs were stained. Towels were threadbare and kitchen was very sparsely equipped. Saw other units that had been updated that were very attractive. Functional but look elsewhere if you are looking for pleasant comfort.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry your stay at our unit did not live up to your expectations. When notified the sliding screen door was broken we had it replaced for you the very next day. Our towels are replaced with new ones frequently and the kitchen is stocked with more than enough silverware, glassware, utensils, and dishes to accommodate a family of 4 and then some. Mahalo, David & Regina
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
San Francisco

Great stay!

  • 4 of 5

The condo is well maintained and we had a wonderful stay! The views are lovely and we loved having breakfast in the balcony staring out at the sea. Totally recommend! Wifi was a little slow for my liking but other than that thumbs up!

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great view, needs some updating.

  • 4 of 5

The room had a wonderful view, the condos were quiet, and the people were friendly. We woke up every morning, made breakfast & sipped coffee looking out over a gorgeous view of the ocean. Our unit was clean except for the carpet in the bedroom and the the living area - they need to be replaced. I inadvertently moved the woven rug which was on top of the the green carpet and saw the large stained area it was covering. The bathroom could use an update but is fully functional although the shower curtain had mold at the bottom.

The best part was the peaceful view & hearing the ocean water from our room at night through the open sliding door. We even saw whales the last night of our stay from the balcony.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1


Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
High Season
Dec 31 2016 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
Apr 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
Jul 1 2017 - Oct 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
High Season (winter)
Dec 31 2017 - Mar 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $130
Tax Rate 13.42%

Tax # W77328983-01

It's our wish that you enjoy your vacation and do not have to cancel your reservation.
All cancellations will be subject to a $150 processing fee. Any cancellation within 30 days of check in date will not be refunded.

Discounts available for payments made with personal check, cashiers check, or cash. Please inquire

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)

Partner Offers