check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Vacasa, OR - Mt Hood / Hood River

Member since: 2001
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Enormous home with space for 15 guests, private hot tub

17 Reviews
Sleeps15
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Welches House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 15)

Spacious and luxurious, this five-bedroom gem with room for 15 in colorful Welches has a classic lodge look and the feel and character of its mountain surroundings. Many of its wooden elements, in fact, come from the indigenous pines that once stood on the site. Its exquisite design combines elegance with amenities like a seven-person hot tub, outdoor patio with fire pit, three elegant bathrooms, and plenty of places (public and private) to get together and chat, or escape with a book.

A big group needs big digs, and this amazing home sacrifices nothing in warmth and character by virtue of its size. Tall ceilings create a space that's comfortable, but not cavernous. Its atmosphere is softened with homespun touches like snowshoe lamps, rustic furniture, and a gas fireplace. Brightly lit from sunlight through multiple windows and recessed lighting, you'll relax in an atmosphere filled with plenty of comfortable furniture. Kick back on the big sectional sofa and enjoy a movie on the DVD or Blu-ray player. (There's free WiFi and cable TV too!) At mealtime, turn your cook(s) loose in the big, fully equipped kitchen, complete with stainless steel appliances like a double refrigerator, microwave, and dishwasher.

The same attention to luxury and detail extends to each of the five bedrooms as well. The master has a king bed with a charming, rough-hewn wood frame, its own fireplace, and private access to the backyard with its deck, hot tub, and patio furniture - perfect for morning coffee! Attached to the master is a beautifully tiled bath with double sinks, a large vanity, separate shower, and a jetted soaking tub. Two more bedrooms have queen beds, one with a VCR and library for that late night movie. Put the kids in the other two bedrooms, where you'll find two twin-over-twin bunk beds and one full-over-full bunk bed. And that's not all! Two futons - one in the master, another in the living room - make for extra room. Three beautifully appointed bathrooms give everybody in your group a chance to get ready easily and in good time.

Kids can get a head start on fun with the collection of children's bikes in the garage. Adults can make the three-minute drive up the road to Wildwood Recreation Area, a beautiful 550 acre park nestled against the Salmon River where you can explore the interpretive trails among the old-growth forest. Hikers can trek on 31 trails in the Welches area. The nearby Sandy River is a great place to paddle the kayak or fish. There's golfing at nearby Resort at the Mountain (about two minutes away). And, of course, in winter skiers and boarders can hit the slopes at Skibowl, about 15 minutes away, or historic Timberline (about a half-hour) where you can also visit the iconic, Depression-Era lodge.

Please use the link below to check real time availability, view more pictures, and book securely online!

Vacasa - Vacation Rentals Made Easy:

Professionally managed and cleaned homes

Local assistance 24/7 for emergencies

Secure INSTANT booking

www.vacasa.com/unit.php?UnitID=884&HALI=1

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Vacasa, OR - Mt Hood / Hood River (Property Manager)
Member since: 2001
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.4
based on 17 traveler reviews

Enormous home with space for 15 guests, private hot tub
average rating of 4.4117646 based on 17 reviews
5

the place was great, well located, and perfect for two families vacationing together.

  • 5 of 5

the place was great, well located, and perfect for two families vacationing together.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

I almost wanted to say don't book this house so that it can be available when we are in the Portl...

  • 5 of 5

I almost wanted to say don't book this house so that it can be available when we are in the Portland area (a bit selfish). This house was Amazing . We loved our time at the Mt. house as we called it. Close to Mt.Hood and Skibowl also

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice

  • 4 of 5

It is a perfectly nice home, nothing extra special about but it worked for our family. It is located on a very small lot, thus the parking for only 4 cars and problems with the neighbors. We had a large group there and to our knowledge we did not have any issues as we tried to respect the 10pm quiet time.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Mt. Hood Getaway by Pearl Jam

  • 5 of 5

Overall a great place to stay for a large group of guests! Would totally recommend people to stay here if they want to get away (pun intended) to the mountains for a bit.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fun Family Trip!

  • 5 of 5

The location of the cabin was great, two minutes from the thrift store and rental gear place. It was only 15 minutes away from ski bowl, it was a great home with so much room for people to sleep in. I would definitely recommend this place and if I do another trip like this with family we will probably stay in the same place!

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Worse place ever. I don't recommend for anyone to stay here, hot tub was dirty and I ordered this...

  • 1 of 5

Worse place ever. I don't recommend for anyone to stay here, hot tub was dirty and I ordered this place just cuz of hot tub and I coudnt use it. Fridge was dirty and I want some money back.. Heater didn't work. And I asked them to return money back and they said only $20 how stupid is that. Vacasa sucks well at least this house. If u get this place expect the hot tub to be dirty and not heated

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to see that you did not enjoy your experience with us. We apologize that the hot tub was not ready at the beginning of this guest's stay; we did drain, clean, and refill the hot tub as soon as we were notified, and the $20 refund covered the entire cost of the hot tub fee for this home. This is a beautiful home with plenty of space for two or three families. We are thrilled to be managing this cabin and will do our best to ensure guests have a wonderful experience while staying here.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking. For a full rate quote and live availability, please contact us or visit the Vacasa.com website!
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Welches House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Parking
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties