check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Palm Springs Araby Estate

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english

BEautiful! PRIVATE POOL 12ppl 5 bdrm 5 ba HOT TUB! DOWNTWN

15 Reviews
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Palm Springs House Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, Sleeps 14

$595 Father Day Wknd!!! Discounted, last minute availability!! PALM SPRINGS - "What a rejuvenating time we had in this incredible home. Spacious, colorful and full of sunlight. The backyard feels like we were on a remote island ! We love this place!" George T. Nov,. 2015

OPEN, Bright and Spacious! This estate brings the outdoors IN, with large french doors opening to the center courtyard and an extra large sliding door opening to the secluded backyard pool, with windows all throughout. Beautiful and Peaceful 5 bedroom, 5 bath home,sleeps 12 ppl., full of color and art, with all of the wonderful amenities for a wonderful vacation, business retreat or getaway!

Spacious Kitchen that opens to a large double dining room that seats 14. Additional bar seating for 5 around the kitchen. Kitchen and Dining Room extend outward to the Living Room and Pool Table. BRIGHT, OPEN and TALL CEILINGS make this space feel expansive and perfect for entertaining.

5 bedrooms, each with private bathrooms wrap around a wonderful courtyard with fountain and relaxing space for seating outside.

Private Back yard, with lush landscape, palm trees, cactus and more allows for fun and privacy while SWIMMING in your private swimming pool, and relaxing in your HOT TUB!

POOL HEAT NOTICE, (Heated Pool is WEATHER DEPENDANT, if the evening temperature is below 60 degrees, then the pool WILL NOT HEAT. This happens during some Winter months. SPA is heated YEAR ROUND.

PROPANE BBQ

SWIMMING POOL (Heated Pool ONLY May to October, weather dependant.)

HOT TUB - sunken hot tub, heated all year

POOL TABLE

FIREPLACE (2 gas fireplaces inside) BR>

5 bedroom, 5 bath each bedroom has a Private Bathroom

Master Suite KING BED with private bathroom and Jacuzzi bath

Bedroom 2 - KING BED with private bathroom with Doors that open to Pool and Hot Tub

Bedroom 3 - 2 QUEENS with Queen Bunk Beds and bathroom with Doors that open to Pool and Hot Tub

Bedroom 4 - QUEEN with private bathroom with Doors that open to side patio

Bedroom 5 - KING with private bathroom with Doors that open to side patio

No Smoking.

All homes come with fresh towels and beds are made up and ready for you with fresh linens and plenty of cozy blankets. Our dedicated cleaning crew has the home clean and ready for you before your visit and does the cleaning

(Heated Pool ONLY May to October, weather dependant.)

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Palm Springs Araby Estate (Property Manager)
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.3
based on 15 traveler reviews

BEautiful! PRIVATE POOL 12ppl 5 bdrm 5 ba HOT TUB! DOWNTWN
average rating of 4.266667 based on 15 reviews
Reseda, California
5

Fun and relaxing weekend!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was a scorching hot weekend at Palm Springs when we were there but the house kept us cool inside. The kids (and adults) loved the pool. We also used the grill for lunch and dinner. We did not leave the comfort of this house until it was time for us to leave. There's so much space inside that everyone had a "spot" to relax and hang out. We loved this place and would definitely come back again. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow! Awesome! Sounds like you thoroughly enjoyed this beautiful spot in Palm Springs and the POOL sounded like it was perfect! Welcome back soon, perhaps when it's a bit cooler. :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Flushing, New York
4

Comfortable vacation home

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The rooms and beds were comfortable. The kitchen was more than adequately stocked and all the appliances were clean and in good condition. I just didnt like how hot the house was when we first got in; 98 degrees inside the house initially. It took about 5 hours for the house to be around 80 degreees.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for our needs

  • 5 of 5

Had a great experience working with Big Bear Lakefront Cabins. They are extremely responsive beginning at the booking, through the completion of your weekend. We rented their Palm Springs house, and the size was perfect for our group. Never felt crowded wether you're inside or outside. It's an easy 10 minute drive to downtown, so you get the proximity of being close for a much better price than a home right downtown. Kitchen was perfect, bedrooms are big, plenty of bathrooms, and even space in the garage to hang out if you want. Had a great weekend and I look forward to checking out their Big Bear cabins next!

  • Submitted: May 16, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Glendale, CA
4

great stay on Araby!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful stay here. It's not fancy but it's huge and with a whole bunch of kids the not fancy factor was pretty awesome. Very serene and quiet, a perfect getaway from the city.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes, the perfect getaway from the city. So happy that you and your guests had a great vacation in the Araby Estate in Palm Springs. It's a beautiful spot with a wonderful back yard.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Palm Springs Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything was great. As a first time VRBO user, the service was easy and friendly. The house was perfect for our weekend getaway with friends. The layout was perfectly spacious and the amenities (open kitchen, pool, jacuzzi, patio, pool table, music sound system, and 5 bathrooms) and location could not have been better. The only 2 things I would mention - and they are small things that would, in no way, preclude us from staying here again, are that the dishwasher did not work and providing 1 ply TP is kind of cheap for the rental price (we went out and bought TP). Like I said, no biggie.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad that you enjoyed the Araby Estate! It's a popular spot with many and yes, the 5 bedroom, 5 bathroom is a bonus! Thanks for letting us know about the toilet paper, we will certainly upgrade this ASAP. Sounds like someone made a quick purchase of the wrong product. And we will check that dishwasher out again. It seems that the Cancel Button is needing to regularly reset the wash function (holding down the cancel button for 5 seconds seems to work, yet we are once again having it looked at. So sorry for the inconvenience. Welcome back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Avoid this property and these managers. There are many places in Palm Springs - choose another one

  • 1 of 5

The short version of this review is that the house was not quite as advertised and in relatively rough condition. It would have been fine - but the management company was unhelpful, marginally rude and generally an obstacle.

For those of you who love details, here is the short story.

My family, coming from Northern California (wife and two kids) was going to meet my brother, aunt, uncle and mother (who is very sick) and my father. We wanted to get to the desert to enjoy some warm weather and swimming.

When we arrived, the pool was freezing.

We immediately called the management company to get it turned on. There was no answer. We were on hold and then messages were left and then after a significant amount of time someone did get in touch with us.

'Didn't you read your rental agreement, you cannot turn the pool on in February.'

'I read the agreement and I didn't see anything about that... Can you read it to me.'

'Oooops, we sent you the wrong documents. But it is clearly stated on our website.'

I went to the website and the listing was not available. I don't believe that they took it down because I called and asked - but it was quite mysterious.

Then I explained that there was a "pool heating fee" on my bill of $100. The woman on the phone was apologetic and stated that couldn't be for the spa, because that was far too much for four days. Then she said that her manager would have to handle this.

Significantly later, this manager (from beverly hills - so my caller ID stated) called me basically, to berate me for not having read the documents that they never sent me or having read the website (that was now mysteriously down.) I said it wasn't helpful to discuss now, but that we would like to heat the pool, and I would be willing to pay more than the pool heating fee that I was already paying. She refused. But did offer for me to go to a nearby spa, but of course they wouldn't pay for my day access for me or my 7 year old or her snorkel and fins.

I hung up.

Then the dishwasher broke. I called. They said that no one could come out and fix it. Not for a few days. And had I 'tried flipping the breakers?' Which one I asked. 'All of them.'

I work in real estate, we hire property managers all the time. Any one that showed this tone toward a tenant would no longer be working with our company.

In short, it was a horrible experience. Avoid this place and this company.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that your 4 night stay at the Araby Estate fell short of your expectations and that you were met with challenges. We really do our best to help prepare our guests with all of the necessary information prior to arriving, unfortunately, the outside temperature has to be above 60 degrees to heat the pool, and your reservation was made at an exceptionally COLD time of the month in February. We did, however, have a heated Hot Tub for you and your guests and we refunded you for your pool heat. . Regarding the dishwasher, sometimes appliances as such need to be reset. We tried our best to walk you through a simple process of holding the cancel button down for a few seconds to reset the dishwasher. We did send someone by to clean all of your dishes for you and at that time, they reset the dishwasher by holding the cancel button down as we suggested and it did address the problem. We try to keep things simple and easy at our vacation homes and we are sorry that we didn't quite meet your expectations. The Araby Estate is a lovely home, enjoyed by many and we would love it for you to give us a try again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Araby Estate - beautiful bright 3116 sq.ft. 5 bedroom home (2 master suites) that feels like the outside with natural logs, stone and tile floors, sunlights throughout and so much more! This beautiful desert estate in sought after Araby neighborhood is over .5 acres, pool, spa, circular drive, solar for energy efficiency.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • $495 to $595
  • us dollard
  • $495
  • cleaning fee $275
  • $500 deposit
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Palm Springs House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Rural
  • Village
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 4 Master Suites each with a Private Full Bathroom for each bedroom, 5th bedroom has half bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 3 King beds, 3 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • ski lift privileges
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Beautiful, relaxing getaway with an award winning VERY PRIVATE backyard. Mountain Views. You will LOVE this getaway!

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties