Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

ALOHA! Quiet & Clean Updated Family Friendly 2BR Condo. Great Location & Reviews

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom - 1 Bathroom - Sleeps 5

It's all about the location!

Enjoy the comforts of home at JERRY'S PLACE, our updated family-friendly, two-bedroom condo in Lahaina. The condo has a terrace overlooking beautiful plumeria gardens. There are hardwood/tile floors, new air conditioners and ceiling fans throughout. The condo sleeps 5 comfortably: master has queen bed, flat screen tv/cable; bedroom 2 has two twin beds, tv/cable. A pull-out sofabed is in the living room. All linens are included. The kitchen is fully stocked and includes stainless steel appliances, wall oven, stove top, microwave, side-by-side refrigerator, Keurig and Mr. Coffee makers, small appliances, granite countertops/island with 4 stools and more. Living Room has flat screen HDTV, pub style table & sofa sleeper. Bathroom is fully-tiled with walk-in shower & pedestal sink. For the beachgoer, there are beach towels, chairs, beach blankets, umbrella, coolers, sand toys and snorkel gear. Condo offers complimentary upgraded digital high speed WI-FI. Complex has pool/hot tub/BBQs and coin-operated washer/dryers. One free designated parking space provided with rental.

Located just two blocks from the world famous Front Street, you can experience incredible sunsets from the Lahaina Wall, as well as enjoy some of the best Zagat-rated fine dining restaurants in the Pacific. Don't forget to sample the delicious local and traditional fare! As you walk along Front Street, there are numerous art galleries and boutique shops to browse. Also along Front Street, you will find Lahaina Harbor where you can book your excursions for whale and dolphin watching, fishing, scuba diving, snorkeling and the Atlantis Submarine experience. For those rainy days, there is a movie theatre located on Front Street as well.

In addition to Front Street, several conveniences are located within a three block radius of JERRY'S PLACE. You can grab a cup of Joe at Starbucks, do your grocery shopping at Foodland Supermarket, catch a live show at The Maui Theatre or shop the Maui outlets.

All beaches on Maui, including those affiliated with a resort or hotel, are open to the public.

Two beaches within walking distance of the condo are Front Street & Baby Beach.

If you rent a car, take a drive just a few miles to the world class Ka'anapali Beach where you will also find Whaler's Village. Two of our favorite family beaches are Hanakao'o Beach Park and DT Fleming Beach. Both have lifeguards on duty as well as facilities, BBQs, picnic tables and snorkeling.

Whether it's the beach, restaurants, sight-seeing or shopping, JERRY'S PLACE provides you access to it all!

More Details

Owner
Maryann Cacchioli
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 22, 2017

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Tiled
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Flat Screen TV/Cable, Iphone Clock Radio Dock, Pack & Play
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Flat Screen TV/Cable
  • Sofabed in Living Room
Entertainment:
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Pack and play available for use.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(56 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
ALOHA! Quiet & Clean Updated Family Friendly 2BR Condo. Great Location & Reviews
average rating of 4.875 based on 56 reviews
Quebec city
5

Excellent condo bien équipé!!!

  • 5 of 5

Le condo est à proximité de tout. Les restaurants, boutiques et épicerie se font à pied mais pour la plage, c'est mieux d'y aller en voiture.

Le condo est excellent, le frigo est doté d'une machine à glace et c'est très pratique à Hawaï. La cuisine est complète avec un four, un micro-onde, un mélangeur (blender). Il ne manque qu'un lave-vaisselle.

L'équipement de sport comprend des masques de plongée, des planches de body surf, des jouets de sable et des serviettes de plage. Il y a aussi deux glacières qui sont très pratiques pour les sorties.

Nous n''avons pas utilisé les télévisions mais il y en avait 3. L'internet est de 50 Mb/sec. Nous avons eu un léger problème de vitesse durant notre séjour mais la propriétaire allait appeler la compagnie de cable pour le signaler.

Le site sur lequel est situé le condo est très bien tenu. La piscine et le spa sont excellents et des BBQs sont disponibles (3) près de la piscine.

Je vous recommande sans réserve ce condo.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Pascal, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you took advantage of the condo being fully equipped and enjoyed its amenities and convenience to all. Unfortunately, the condo complex had some trouble with the internet service. However, the internet problem has been repaired. We appreciate your recommendation of our condo and look forward to hosting you again in the future. Aloha, Maryann
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Roseville, CA
4

Great location for Lahaina stay

  • 4 of 5

Nicely remodeled and clean interior. Neighborhood was quiet and only 2.5 blocks from Front Street. Highlighs were Garden of Eden (Road to Hana), Leoda's Pies (banana cream with graham cracker crust), Cafe Cafe Coffee, and the endless choices of beautiful sandy beaches 10-20 minutes by car!

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exactly what I expected it to be. Definitely would recommend it to anyone!

  • 5 of 5

The property was nicely maintained and comfortable.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for writing a review and choosing Jerry's Place for your visit to Maui. We are glad you found the condo as expected and that you would recommend it to others. Hope to see you again in the future. Aloha!.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Hospitality

  • 5 of 5

Maryanne was amazing, in 2016 unfortunately a near miss hurricane derailed our trip and she was nice enough to hold our reservation and deposit for following?this year 2017. Who does that these days amazing right!!!! So I felt compelled to tell everyone i can so they get all the good Karma they give out. Thanks again Maryanne you were amazing. AND THE NICEST UNIT IN THE PLACE!!!!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review, It was my pleasure to work with you on rescheduling after the 2016 near miss hurricane. So happy that you enjoyed the condo and that you chose to book again for 2018. Aloha!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Buffalo New York
5

I would highly recommend staying here

  • 5 of 5

The condo was great, a couple of minutes walk away from Lahaina strip and near all restaurants and shopping. Free Parking spot right in front of room on 2nd floor. We had 2 adults in one room and the teenagers in the other room each with a bed. Fully utensil stocked kitchen with a nice sitting area, condo was in great shape, spotless with a great shower. Maryann ( the owner) was great, quick to response and organized. Everything was made easy to rent this condo. Price was perfect, they had coolers and a box full of water toys that you can use. Also, a very safe area. A great idea is that all guests can write in the book about their stay. All restaurants near by had excellent food. Location is close to all activities we scheduled. 15 minutes north to multiple beaches for swimming and snorkeling. We went to Kapalua bay which was great, we paid $10 to park at tennis club, therefore no headache and a 5 minute walk to beach. I want to thank Maryann for a great stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our family appreciates your taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you and your family had a wonderful experience from booking through departure and that you took advantage of the condo's amenities, including the well-stocked beach box, and its proximity to the area's activities, Front Street, beaches and restaurants, Thank you for choosing Jerry's Place. We hope to see you again in the future! Aloha!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was clean, upgraded, and was so close to downtown Lahaina! My family and I had such a relaxing time. The parking space is right below the stairs and the extra equipment (ice chests, boogie boards, and snorkel gear) made going to the beach an extra delight! We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad to hear that you and your family had a relaxing vacation at Jerry's Place. Many guests like yourself appreciate not having to rent/buy boogie boards, coolers and other beach equipment while on vacation, as well as having a complimentary designated parking space. The convenience of walking just a few blocks, allows our guests to enjoy the restaurants of Front Street, the Harbor and other area attractions/shops. Thank you for choosing to stay at our condo. It would be our pleasure Rachel to have you as a guest again in the future. Aloha!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 13.96%

Inquire about discounts for 8 nights or more, last minute discounts or shorter stays.
One Time Cleaning Fee $150.00

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.