Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Walk to Lahaina Towne!! OCEANFRONT Lahaina Shores Resort

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 550 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, Studio + King Bed, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

Newly remodeled! The Murphy bed has been removed and a very nice king size bed is now in the condo. Best location!! Voted the "Best Vacation Rental" by Maui News in 2015! Includes free Wi-Fi! Unit #428. Like new, freshly painted, fourth floor, mountain view, studio condominium on the ocean in Lahaina Towne. All countertops are granite. This unit is very clean. Enjoy meals on our lanai with table and two chairs. Flat screen TV. Outlets with USB ports.

Walk next door for dinner with choice of three restaurants or the luau. Walk to Lahaina Towne restaurants, galleries, jewelry stores, and banyan tree. Go to Lahaina Harbor for fishing, diving, snorkeling, and catch the ferry to Lanai for the day. Tennis and basketball at the park across the street. Oceanfront pool with Jacuzzi. The beach out front is great for walking, relaxing and snorkeling out by the reef.

Rates vary by date - please check the rates section. (Rate is based on 2 guests.) No smoking.

Inquire for your dates and please check our calendar for availability.

Please see our second condo listing for unit #520 at vrbo 714143

Cancellation policy: If we are able to rebook we will refund all except the credit card fees (if any). Sometimes we discount the rate to get a last minute booking and you would then receive the lower amount as your refund. Travel insurance is recommended.

HI Registration/TAT #W34307522-01

More Details

Owner
Paula Schwary
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2017

Map

Nearest Ferry
0.5 Miles
Lahaina Harbor
Nearest Beach
In front of the resort
Car: not necessary

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 550 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Mountain View ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Convertable bed(s) - 1 king
  • King size bed. Black out drape.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(51 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
17% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Walk to Lahaina Towne!! OCEANFRONT Lahaina Shores Resort
average rating of 4.7843137 based on 51 reviews
5

Convenient, comfy, & clean!

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying here for a 5 day vacation. It was so close to downtown Lahaina and great to be right on the beach for sunset. Even better was the ability to have a full kitchen and the host provided so much: beach towels & chairs, snorkeling gear, a cooler. Felt like we didn't have to put much more thought into our outings. Would definitely recommend a stay here!

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Tiffany. Thank you for the great review! I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to your next stay. Mahalo, Paula
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

amazing

  • 5 of 5

Always great dealing with Paula and the staff at the Lahaina Shores......

Amazing holiday....again...will be back :)

Phil & Christie

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Phil & Christie. I'm so glad you were able to stay in our unit again and that you had a good time. I look forward to your next visit! Mahalo, Paula
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
South Bend, IN
5

Amazing Place in West Maui!

  • 5 of 5

This was our final stop of our 3 island adventure. After staying in 4 different condos on our trip, this one was probably our favorite! The mountain and ocean views are to die for, especially during sunset! Parking is so convenient and only costs maybe $2.50 per day, and the parking lot is right out the front door. We walked to front street every evening for dinner and late night drinks, and its close proximity made it that much better! We went to Ka'anapali beach and Napili Bay a number of times, and it is only a 10 minute drive. The room itself is very clean, the bed is soooo comfortable, and we loved that there was a full kitchen as well! Overall we had a great experience, and when we do come back to visit Maui again we for sure will stay here!

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Brandon. Thank you for the great review! It's so great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. I agree the views are fabulous. I look forward to your next stay. And congratulations again! Mahalo, Paula
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay! Highly recommend!

  • 5 of 5

This was a wonderful stay! The property is located right on front Street and it's basically a hotel that has some private residences. So picture a nice hotel room with a small kitchenette. The room was very nice the bedding was very nice and the bed was very comfortable. The location is perfect right on front Street near shopping and restaurants. It's beachfront but during high tide there really is no beach although there is a pool there to enjoy. My only complaint is that the owner only provides one set (2) of beach/pool towels. At least one or two more sets would really be a nice addition because if you go to the beach in the morning and then want to go to the pool in the afternoon you don't have a dry clean towel to take with you. There are laundry facilities on site but if you're like me you don't want to be doing beach and pool towel laundry on your vacation. Thanks for the wonderful stay!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Laurie. Thank you so much for the great review! It's always nice to hear. Next time let me know and I'll have more beach towels left for you. I look forward to your next stay! Mahalo, Paula
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brentwood, Ca
5

Perfect location and is exactly as described

  • 5 of 5

This place was perfect! Just what we needed! We had a very pleasant stay. Thank you so much Paula :)

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Tracy! It's my goal to describe everything as accurately as possible so it's great to hear. I hope to have you back for your next vacation. Mahalo, Paula
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The staff is very friendly. Always smiling and saying Good morning and Good night and have nice day

  • 5 of 5

The Condo was clean, comfortable and well stocked. Beach access, and clean pool.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $120

$300 deposit required. Payment in full 60 days prior to check in. If paying by credit card add 2.5% for US and 4.5% for foreign travelers. E-Check has no fees!
Cancellation policy: If we are able to rebook we will refund all except the credit card fees (if any). Sometimes we discount the rate to get a last minute booking and you would then receive the lower amount as your refund.
We recommend travel insurance.
No Smoking.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.