Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Located in Hilton Ft Lauderdale Beach Resort- Stunning Views Wrap Around Balcony

Bedrooms 1
Space 533 sq. ft.
Property type studio


About the property

Large Studio Suite With King Bed Plus Wrap Around Balcony

Stay in our studio unit located in the Hilton Ft Lauderdale beach Resort and enjoy the best that Ft Lauderdale has to offer. Located directly across from the beach, this unit on the 21st floor offers you the best combination of high floor views and large wrap around balcony.

The units kitchenette allows you the option of staying in and preparing your own meals if desired. Alternatively, discover Hiltons new bar restaurant hot spot 'S3' located on the first floor or treat yourself to exquisite Mediterranean cuisine at Ilio's.

During the day guests can relax around the pool whilst taking in the uninterrupted north south views of Ft Lauderdale's renowned beach. The gym, also located on the 6th floor, is equipped with state of the art machines.

This unit with its projecting balcony gets the morning sun which makes it a great spot for your morning coffee.

The studio unit has one Kingsize bed.

• Wifi is included in the rates.

• There is no resort fee for my guests.

• Parking in not included but free street parking can be found within one or two blocks.


I want to make clear - this is not a Fractional or Timeshare condo. There is no selling or marketing related to the rental of this condo (some guest inquirers seem to have the wrong impression).

Please check my other listings under 'All my rental listings'.

I have five units located in the Hilton Ft Lauderdale Beach Resort units. Please visit listing numbers 600219 and 679387 to see two other units..

More Details


Downtown Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 533 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(60 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
10% Complete
5% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Located in Hilton Ft Lauderdale Beach Resort- Stunning Views Wrap Around Balcony
average rating of 4.7 based on 60 reviews
El Dorado Hills , California

Beachfront, great location

  • 5 of 5

Great location and view of miles of beachfront. Uber $7 to downtown, worth going. Many shops of art, Restaurants. Take a boat ride $25. Best part. Nice room quiet, easy checking in owner response is quick. He helped with early check in

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing view

  • 5 of 5

On the 25th floor the view is amazing. The terrace is a great spot for morning coffee. Andrew quickly responded to our questions and needs and the unit is as described. Hilton housekeeping would be nice but this rental is a great value for the property. Thanks Andrew

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The views!

  • 5 of 5

This unit has been wonderful! The hotel staff goes out of their way for all guests. Our room was spacious , clean and the view is spectacular! We will be back!

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Loved the location and balcony, the Hilton team was friendly and helpful, and we would return here.

  • 5 of 5

Appreciated the 25th floor unit....amazing view! The large room was clean and equipped with a mini kitchen with fridge, stovetop, coffeemaker and sink. Walk in shower and jacuzzi tub in tiled bathroom nice.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Nice veiw, but not very clean and property needs maintenance

  • 2 of 5

When we checked in there was dirty dishes and dish towels in kitchen area and there were no tissues or extra toilet paper or extra linens and towels. Furnace went out and was not repaired. Owner supplied an portable oil heater and commented "most people like their rooms at 68 degrees not 74".

Beware, you get no housekeeping services and you can not charge anything within the hotel to your room, as they will not accept a credit card on file option.

This property is basically just a hotel room!

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: See other review, this is the same embittered guest who posted the 2 star review.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Has potential but needs TLC. Wed like a partial rebate.

  • 2 of 5

The property's furnace didn't work & the owner knew that up front, but didn't warn us when we checked in. We had a printed copy, confirmed to be in 2110, but someone was in it. The Hilton front desk didn't know where to put us & needed to call the owner at 2am. (Our train was 8 hrs late due to a fatality on the tracks). After one day of living in the unit 2410, our keys were voided, so we needed to consult the front desk. The owner he left proper instructions, but Hilton was unaware. The owner provided coffee & tea for our duration & the kitchen is well appointed with glasses pots & pans, microwave & fridge. Owner provided soaps, shampoos, etc in bathroom. Upon entering the unit at 3am we discovered 2 of the 3 pillows were wet...not damp, wet. 4 pillows are customary on a king size bed, we had 3 king sized pillows with standard pillow cases in it. Immediately after check in were given a disclaimer of all the items the Hilton dies not provide for VRBO renters. A vrbo reservation confirmation number means nothing to the front desk. We were lucky they were willing to swap dry pillows. I found a nice neck pillow in the closet, but no pillow cover. The owner promised to drop by a pillow case but didn't follow through. The owner also told us about the portable electric heater in the closet, but it was too small /ineffective for the size of the room. There are deferred maintenance issues with the unit...toilet seat needs tightening or replacement, light under microwave is in-op. The cold water faucet leaks in the bathroom & granite is chipped. It was once a nice room but would benefit from tlc...jacuzzi tub, marble shower stall. Great view!

There was no kitchen towel or paper towels with which to dry the dishes. No hand hold or non skid mat in the shower. There were drips on the cabinetry & shower that needed wiping and high use areas showed wear, ie, light switches & doors near door knobs. We talked with the owner but he did not follow up with his promised delivery nor did he check up on us. Nor was there a text or note to say something has come up. He did mention this was a new purchase for him & it has a lovely, superior view.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We've had extraordinarily cold weather in South Florida for a 2 week period. That the heating appeared inadequate is hardly surprising as basically its never been used. When the older couple complained of the heating issue I immediately purchased a space heater more than adequate for the size of the unit. The temperature in the unit was 74 which is comfortable room temperature. The Hilton staff forgot to enter the reservation details for the booking, I was notified and corrected it immediately. They are also responsible for mis-programming the door key to deactivate after one day. We don't supply kitchen towels but there are plenty of hand towels that can be used in the kitchen. We setup the unit with adequate bath towels, hand towels and wash cloths along with hotel toiletries for the guest stay. There are no hand grips in the shower because this is not a 'handicap' unit. If the older couple were concerned about such features they should have booked a handicap unit. We setup the unit with a floor mat as does Hilton. This is a VRBO rental and unless a guest reaches out to me with issues I leave them in peace. If the guest had maintenance issues she should have told me at the time and not here in a review. I expect guests to be rational and mature in this regard. Many times the object of guest complaints is to seek monetary compensation. That appears to be the objective here also. There is nothing wrong with the Jacuzzi, door knobs, light switches. If there is a small chip in the granite its not reasonable to expect the owner to replace the granite top unless its time for a full renovation, lets be sensible here. The only thing you don't receive when you stay with us is daily housekeeping because Hilton does not permit us to enter the unit once its occupied, otherwise we would. Hilton will not provide room service to us in order to make a distinction between their offering and ours but nowadays there are fewer and fewer people willing to pay $25 for a Hamburger. Just as many guests use uber for transport they now use uber-eats for ordering in. The guest glazes over obvious pluses such as the 40% discounted rate and no resort fee they received. If daily housekeeping and room service are important for you, then please book directly with Hilton and be happy paying premium prices otherwise do not book with me and complain. All too typical of so many 'entitled' people nowadays.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Andrew McNeill
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 23, 2018


Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties