Evolve Vacation Rental Network
- english, french, german, spanish
What an awesome experience with our family. Facility was more than we expected!! Never used Vrbo
before and will use again !!
Mold in the bedroom that has been there for quite some time. Cleaning service did not do anything about it or the owner ignored the cleaning crew reporting the mold. Either way we will never stay there again or rent a place that is listed by evolved.
Brown recluse spiders! This place falls well below what’s to be expected of a vacation home rental.
-WiFi password not in unit (check-in instructions say they’re to be provided upon arrival. Owner response: WiFi password was in email) It wasn’t...
-Check-out instructions say to run dishwasher, however there was no dishwasher detergent. (Owner response: “there should have been some”)
-No all purpose cleaner to sanitize kitchen after preparing meals (Owner response “there was some shout in the laundry closet.” Shout is used to remove stains from clothes)
-Patio furniture caked in pollen and dirt (we had to take it upon ourselves to clean with liquid soap and water upon arrival and well as sweep the entire patio. Owner response: “so you had to sweep?” Sarcastically)
-Shower head broken and spraying all over the wall in master bath (Owner Response: thanks for letting me know”)
-Propane tank for grill missing as well cushions for outdoor furniture (After calling the rental manager, items were found in the outdoor closet, there were never any instructions on how to locate this stuff. Owner response: “that’s a minor issue”) Fair enough
-Doorknob to back door came off for no reason, we had to repair (owner response: thanks for letting me know)
-Checkout instructions clearly say to take “trash to trash bins and wheel to the curb”, however there are no trash bins with this unit (owner response: there is a dumpster down the street)
All of this was easily avoidable with a simple checklist of what needed to be replaced had there been regular maintenance/inspection prior to guests arriving.
Then I found a live golf ball sized brown recluse spider on the stairs. We also found 2 other dead brown recluse spiders one of which was in the sheets of a bed. Later we found three live brown recluses in our clothes while unpacking at home. Additionally, after confirming that the owner was not offering any sort of refund of rental fee, he replied that “if it was so bad, you should have contacted someone and you would have been moved to a different rental property”. Please note that I reached out to our guest contact minimally 5 times via phone calls, from the moment we first entered the property, so to say that we should have contacted someone about our concerns is not appropriate. Owner also threatened to leave me a review as a renter for pointing out his oversights. The owner said that “he accommodated us by allowing an early check-in, late check out, and allowing our service dog to stay at the property”. As if these “favors” should make up for everything.
Hi Corey, We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at this property. We take these concerns seriously - per our 4 Core Property Standards, we expect all of our properties to be clean, guest ready, as advertised, and safe. We understand that your guest contact immediately assisted you with the WiFi password, the propane tanks, and the kitchen cleaner that was available at the property. We do wish that you had shared your safety concerns with the guest contact as well; as demonstrated by their prompt responses and willingness to accommodate your additional requests, they would have been more than happy to assist you. Evolve is also available 7 days a week to support our travelers, and we are always willing to mediate between our homeowners and our travelers to ensure that a fair and appropriate solution to any issue is provided. We are sorry that we were not able to provide the resolution you wanted, but you did not reach out until a significant amount of time had passed and we have no documentation that the property is not suitable for guests. We are confident that the owners will provide a clean and comfortable vacation rental for all guests moving forward. All the best, the Evolve Team