check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Pam & Tim

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Close To Beach, Private Pool, Pet Friendly, Affordable

35 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Eastpoint Bungalow Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms / 3 Bathrooms / Sleeps 11-12 / Close To Beach / Affordable

Beautifully landscaped with large private pool. Charming pine floors in every room. Picturesque bay views from the upper floors. 30-ft ceilings and a fire place in the living room area. A large wrap-around deck on the second floor. New flat screen HD TV sets in living room and bedrooms with Dish Network. Free WiFi. New king pillow top mattress in master suite with designer den/reading area. Natural lighting from three floors of bay windows. New porch furniture on both sides of spacious deck. A smoke-free, pet-friendly environment with harmonious Florida landscaping and your own private pool with fabulous deck and waterfall! POOL CAN NOW BE HEATED FOR A FEE!

The house is located on St. George Island just off the Forgotten Coast in the heart of the Florida Panhandle. One can walk or bike on sandy roads to the bay and the beach in just a few minutes. Excellent fishing from quiet shores make for a relaxing environment to create wonderful vacation memories! Pet friendly beaches accommodate every member of your family. Great seafood and shopping can be found on the island and in close by historic Apalachicola!

2016 Updates - New refrigerator, dishwasher & washer and dryer! Complete kitchen remodel planned for December. ALSO, THE YARD IS NOW PROFESSIONALLY TREATED

ON A REGULAR BASIS FOR MOSQUITOES for your comfort and safety!

Buddys Bungalow has a fresh new coat of exterier paint! New outside landscaping and a new on-demand water heater. Also, pool can now be heated for a fee!

***Please respect our limit of 12 people. If you request a booking, please give us the correct number of guests in your group!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pam & Tim (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Pam & Tim

We live & work in North Georgia. We have a small hobby farm with many wonderful animals that we call family. Many years ago we discovered SGI where we could vacation with our Great Danes! Our dream has been to own a house on the island where we can vacation and share our home with other wonderful people!

Pam & Tim purchased this bungalow in 2013

Reviews

4.7
based on 35 traveler reviews

Close To Beach, Private Pool, Pet Friendly, Affordable
average rating of 4.714286 based on 35 reviews
5

Fabulous Time in an Amazing House

  • 5 of 5

We had the best time in this house. We had 5 adults and one child and we all fit easily. The house was spacious enough for us all. We really enjoyed the private pool which in July does not need to be heated at all. It was perfect. The little waterfall is adorable and fun to stand under. This is a four story house so it took a bit of time to get used to 3 flights of stairs. I just made sure everything I needed for the day was downstairs. Me and my husband stayed in the upper loft and it was so nice and cozy. The beds were very comfortable.

It was a short trek to the beach and the golf cart was very handy. There were also several bikes available which were also very convenient.

This property was very well maintained. For a house that allows dogs I saw no evidence of dog hair. It was thoughtfully and tastefully decorated with charming nautical and beach items. I loved the adorable light fixtures in the kitchen and dining room. The kitchen was nice and large and a favorite hang out.

Definitely check out BJ's Pizza place just a short ways down the road. Also the Blue Parrot was nice.

My only problems with this house were that the upstairs shower rarely got hot enough to use. We had to use the shower on the main floor. I tried letting it run for a crazy long time but still wouldn't warm up. Oh well, with 3 showers it wasn't such a big deal. The remote for the upstairs TV didn't work so we had to change the channels by hand. ------ This was all minor and did not ruin our stay at all.

Thanks for letting us stay in your home. We hope to be back someday. I would also recommend this house to my friends for sure.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for staying with us! Hope you will come back soon! Tim & Pam
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

AWESOME VACATION

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Buddy's Bungalow over the 4th of July week and our experience was awesome. Clean, spacious, blue pool absolutely perfect for a family vacation. We had a large party of 10 ( dogs too) plenty of towels, blankets, dishes etc. Parking for our boat and close to everything. We had an issue with TV's called Pam and responded within 30 minutes. We vacation often and will say one of the BEST experiences so far. THANKS SO MUCH! The Tyre's, Young and Dennis families.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Relaxing week!

  • 4 of 5

Very clean. Thought we might find dog hairs considering dogs are allowed, but never saw a single hair. Great place to relax. Only disappointment was the pool lights didn't work. We definitely would choose to stay there again if we visited the island.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying at Buddy's. Sorry about the pool light. There are issues with the electrical in the yard. Do not want to disturb guests or put them in danger so waiting for the correct time to fix.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Jasper, Ga.
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Thank you Pam and Tim. Ann and I had a great week with our kids and grandkids. They all loved being able to just walk out and jump in the pool, riding the bikes, taking the golf cart to the beach, and just relaxing around the pool or on the deck. The dogs even had a great time with all the room. Loved the new frig, dishwasher, wash machine and dryer. They definitely came in handy with such a large crowd. Always a joy to come to Buddy's and of course we never want to leave. Thank you again for a such a rememberable week.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review! You and your family are always welcome at Buddy's! Thx, Tim & Pam
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Fun Time at Buddy's Bungalow!

  • 4 of 5

Just got back from a fun week at Buddy's. This was our 1st stay at Buddy's. The house was big and roomy and the pool was larger than most we have had when staying on the Island in the past. We like St George because it is so dog friendly and chose Buddy's for this as well.

The fenced yard was great for the dogs, although if you have really small dogs like my daughters 8 & 9 lb mini dachshunds they can slip through in some places, but hers were content to stay inside. The road does get some traffic from the boat dock at the end, but the yard is so big and the house is so far back that it did not really bother us. We felt our space was private and quiet, while there.

We so enjoyed the large kitchen. Perfect for anyone who loves to cook, which we did all but one night, with goodies from Doug's. (Love Doug). While we cooked all 3 of our little weenie dogs would lie on the kitchen couch and watch us with tired eyes after a full day of running on the beach and in the big yard.

The house was really great for anyone who likes to stay connected. With great WiFi which we used with our Chrome Cast to watch Netflix, HBO, and Hulu. Also our Verizon phones had 4-5 bars at all times.

We were also thrilled to find a Keurig! So bring your K-cups and a jug of filtered water.

Thank you Pam for calling to check on us during the storm, and tell you neighbor Kathy, who was so sweet to come over and check as well, thank you for us too. We did end up with 4 days of sun that were great and if we had to be stuck in a house on vacation, Buddy's was the one!

Hope to come back again soon, Chris, Stevie and the fur kids

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us! Hope you will come back again soon. Pam & Tim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lake Leelanau
4

Nice stay...

  • 4 of 5

We had two families stay at this house over spring break and the kids thoroughly enjoyed themselves. We had rain the first day we were there, but it didn't stop the kids from swimming in the pool. The next morning the pool was green and the yard was totally flooded, (the yard was an extension of the pool) but the pool people were called and they were their that morning for the pool maintenance and the kids were back at it an hour later. Once the maintenance man stopped by he got the pump for the yard working and the water went down dramatically by the next day.

Since we had families with young children we were able to eat in and cook almost all of our meals at the rental property. This was great! I would recommend the owner purchase a few baking sheets as they had one pizza tray and two very tiny trays that must have come out of a mini-oven for baking and perhaps some serving bowls/trays.

The only other challenge was all of the stairs in the house...the entry way opens to the first set of steps leading to the main floor which has the kitchen, dinning, living room, and a full bath. The next level up has the other two and a half bedrooms, with the master bedroom being on the top floor. Our friends were having allergy problems from the weather change and struggled going up and down the stairs to get to their room.

We all enjoyed our stay at Buddy's Bungalow and will recommend it to friends. We absolutely loved the pool with the kids and the island itself is great. The owner, pool & maintenance crew were very helpful and friendly.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have taken your advice and added more cooking equipment! There are a lot of stairs in the house which obviously comes with the multiple floors. Thanks for understanding about the bad storms. This rarely happens and we have the ability to deal with it imediately when it does. Thanks for staying with us! Pam & Tim
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Harry A's
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
St James Bay Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Blue Parrot
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
St George island Beaches
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Eastpoint Bungalow Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall 2016
Aug 14 2016 - Dec 11 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,595
 
 
Winter
Dec 12 2016 - Feb 27 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,675
$2,775
 
 
Spring
Mar 4 2017 - May 27 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,995
 
 
Summer
May 28 2017 - Aug 12 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,875
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$2,575
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning fee $195
Tax Rate 9.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Eastpoint Bungalow Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • bungalow
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3852 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • Full bathrooms on every floor.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
  • Master suite on top floor with new king pillow top mattress, new flat screen TV and designer den/reading area. Master bath has a unique walk-in roomy glass and tile shower, double sinks and a marvelous antique claw-foot bathtub! Queen and Double bedrooms have attached bathroom with shower and full size bathtub. There is also a separate area with a daybed perfect for children!
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 4 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
Notes:
Turn day is Saturday. Check-in time 4PM, Check out time 10AM. If checking out late, you will be charged an additional fee. PLEASE MAKE SURE YOU GIVE US AN ACCURATE GUEST COUNT so we can plan according for things like towels!

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties