check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

3bd/3ba condo, mtn views, beautifully furnished, private grill,access to hot tub

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
townhome
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
1 - 3 nights

Description

Historic District Townhome Rental Photos and Description

3bd/3ba condo, mtn views, beautifully furnished, private grill,access to hot tub

Ten Mile Suites 203 is a 3 bedroom, 3 bath 1300 sf condominium located on the 2nd floor of the Ten Mile Suites building. Tastefully furnished, the unit boasts newer furniture and appliances, and a separate dining room. There is a lovely deck with a grill and a mountain view. Renters must be at least 25 years of age.

Make sure you check your spam folder after inquiring about this property.

The Ten Mile Suites condominium complex is located on French Street, in the Historic District, within walking distance (2 blocks) of downtown Breckenridge. It is also a 10-12 minute walk from the Super Six chairlift. Great location! Free shuttle stop is also located nearby the complex.

The condo is fully stocked with necessary cooking and dining utensils and linens, it also has a large deck off of the master bedroom that includes deck furniture for reading, sunbathing or relaxing with the great views.

Summer Highlights:

You can walk two short blocks to downtown Breckenridge's many restaurants and shops. You can also mountain bike or ride a 'comfort' bike on the 9 mile paved path alongside the Blue River. Enjoy the 4th of July parade, river rafting on the mellow Blue River, the Breckenridge Pro Rodeo, and the National Repertory Orchestra concerts. You can also enjoy Breckenridge's Fun Park on Peak 8, featuring an alpine slide, two person roller coaster, miniature golf, climbing wall, fun maze and pony rides for kids. Horse and pony rides up the mountain are also available at the Breckenridge Stables on Peak 9.

Winter Highlights:

It is a short 3 block walk to the Quicksilver Chairlift., the fastest people mover in the country, loading two high speed 6 person chairs at one time. (moving 3000 people an hour). After your ski day, you can also walk two short blocks to downtown Breckenridge's many restaurants and shops. Relax in the communal 5 person hot tub on the deck of this complex, at the end of your ski day, with of view of the slopes of Breckenridge. Enjoy Breckenridge's annual Snow Sculpture contest the last week of January. Next to the Snow Sculptures is the Ice Castle, which stays open til late March. Ride through the streets of Breckenridge in a mountain sleigh, drawn by a team of Belgian or Percheron draft horses. Enjoy April's month long festival of concerts and activities in Breckenridge.

Please, for the comfort of all our guests, NO pets and NO smoking!

REVIEW:

'Best Value for a real 3BR/3BA quiet condo'

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed on April 18, 2014

Ten Mile Suites 203 (TM203) - VRBO #496074

'The only drawback is that the back twin/twin bedroom is cold - they put in a space heater though. We've stayed at this condo for at least 3 years now and we love it. All the amenities. FYI 2 big flights of stairs to get in the building and up to the 2nd floor.'

Summit Vacations Response:

'Thank you for your very positive comments. We will see what we can do to make that 3rd bedroom warmer. We do use comments such as yours to try to improve our service. We are glad that you enjoyed your extended stay this time, and that you have continued to return to this wonderful condo.'

Recommended for: Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Summit Vacations
Member since: 1998
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
November 19, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

3bd/3ba condo, mtn views, beautifully furnished, private grill,access to hot tub
average rating of 3.8333333 based on 6 reviews
1

Run the other way!!!! DISGUSTING

  • 1 of 5

Having driven from Moab we were all looking forward to unwinding in Breck at this condo which seemed to get rave reviews from everyone. Not going to happen.

Problem 1 - aside from the snow melt stains on the carpets leading to the front door we couldn't actually get in as the access code wasn't the one listed on the confirmation email

Problem 2 - funky smell when we got inside. Upon further investigation one of the tv was on and the bathrooms hadn't been cleaned to the point where there were toe nail clippings on the floor.

We called the number provided and were given 2 options

1. Wait an hour for a cleaner to come out and clean - bearing in mind that check in isn't til 4 this should have been done already

2. give the property management some time to come up with an alternative property...

We chose neither option and chose to carry on home a 2 hours drive away. As we had dinner plans with friends the next night in Breck - not only were my kids upset but so were their friends!!!

We were told

1. We would be contacted the next day for a follow up - still waiting on that

2. that we would be getting a full credit card refund (they take payment in full on booking) - still waiting on that too

Seems to me that these owners are only interested in taking your money and not the experience!

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our maintenance director received a call from these guests with complaints and gladly offered to make their stay a pleasant one by offering to have our cleaning crew go to their unit or move them to another unit. Each of these remedies would have been carried out in very short order. However, much to our surprise, the guests decided to leave without allowing us the opportunity to provide them with a positive experience which we are sorry about. Our goal is to provide all of our guests with a great experience. We have 10 pictures, taken after the guests departure to show the condition of this unit, but it does not appear that we can attach these pictures to this response. We are very ethical owners who genuinely want to do the right thing for our guests. As such, we have offered to refund the cleaning charges for this reservation. Warm Regards, Judi Lacko Zallaps Owner, Summit Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place, walking distance to all the shops in town

  • 5 of 5

Great condo, large patio looking right into the mountains with a space heater for cool evenings, grocery store about a block away and walking distance to shops and restaurants. perfect for 3 couples, plenty of room to spread out. Would stay here again if I returned to Breckenridge.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best Value for a real 3BR/3BA quiet condo

  • 5 of 5

The only drawback is that the back twin/twin bedroom is cold - they put in a space heater though. We've stayed at this condo for at least 3 years now and we love it. All the amenities. FYI 2 big flights of stairs to get in the building and up to the 2nd floor.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your very positive comments. We will see what we can do to make that 3rd bedroom warmer. We do use comments such as yours to try to improve our service. We are glad that you enjoyed your extended stay this time, and that you have continued to return to this wonderful condo.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Morganton NC
4

Ten Mile

  • 4 of 5

What an excellent location! This townhome was very well appointed, everything we needed and more.We enjoyed the fabulous deck and grill on several evenings. Within driving distance of several day trip we had planned while visiting friends in Breckenridge.

Jerry

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We agree with all of your very positive comments. This is a gorgeous condo. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and would love to see you back again next year. We give returning guests a 10% discount.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Michigan, USA
5

Very Nice.

  • 5 of 5

A short, pleasant walk to shops and dining. Close to excellent bike trails. This was an excellent place to stay for our summer vacation. We'd stay here again. For the "off season" summer rate we thought it was excellent accomodations.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Waterford, MI
3

GREAT Place... as long as you have good neighbors!!

  • 3 of 5

We arrived on a Wednesday and had the most relaxing time on Wednesday and Thursday. Unfortunately a bachelor party arrived downstairs on Friday and the peace quickly ended. There were 10-15 guys drinking/smoking and blaring music in the condo directly below our unit. We waited until 11pm each night before calling the rental agency and asking them to get the boys to quiet down. While it worked it was short lived until they got back at 2-3am in the morning from the bars.

The kitchen is also very basic. One fry pan, one spatula etc. It makes making bacon and pancakes in the morning quite challenging.

Windows in the twin bedrooms wouldn't close after I opened them so they stayed open to allow the smoke and noise to filter in at 3am...

Long story short, this place is amazing as long as you have good neighbors above and below. The downfall of renting a condo, you can't control those things.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry about the bachelor party downstairs. There is only one neighboring unit to the one you were in, and it was the one below you, unfortunately. We always strive to provide a wonderful guest experience. We do appreciate your comments and hope that you will come back.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Map

Ten Mile Suites 203 is a 3 bedroom, 3 bath 1300 sf condominium located on the 2nd floor of the Ten Mile Suites building. Tastefully furnished, the unit boasts newer furniture and appliances, and a separate dining room. There is a lovely deck with a grill and a mountain view. Renters must be at least 25 years of age.

Make sure you check your spam folder after inquiring about this property.

The Ten Mile Suites condominium complex is located on French Street, in the Historic District, within walking distance (2 blocks) of downtown Breckenridge. It is also a 10-12 minute walk from the Super Six chairlift. Great location! Free shuttle stop is also located nearby the complex.

The condo is fully stocked with necessary cooking and dining utensils and linens, it also has a large deck off of the master bedroom that includes deck furniture for reading, sunbathing or relaxing with the great views.

Summer Highlights:

You can walk two short blocks to downtown Breckenridge's many restaurants and shops. You can also mountain bike or ride a 'comfort' bike on the 9 mile paved path alongside the Blue River. Enjoy the 4th of July parade, river rafting on the mellow Blue River, the Breckenridge Pro Rodeo, and the National Repertory Orchestra concerts. You can also enjoy Breckenridge's Fun Park on Peak 8, featuring an alpine slide, two person roller coaster, miniature golf, climbing wall, fun maze and pony rides for kids. Horse and pony rides up the mountain are also available at the Breckenridge Stables on Peak 9.

Winter Highlights:

It is a short 3 block walk to the Quicksilver Chairlift., the fastest people mover in the country, loading two high speed 6 person chairs at one time. (moving 3000 people an hour). After your ski day, you can also walk two short blocks to downtown Breckenridge's many restaurants and shops. Relax in the communal 5 person hot tub on the deck of this complex, at the end of your ski day, with of view of the slopes of Breckenridge. Enjoy Breckenridge's annual Snow Sculpture contest the last week of January. Next to the Snow Sculptures is the Ice Castle, which stays open til late March. Ride through the streets of Breckenridge in a mountain sleigh, drawn by a team of Belgian or Percheron draft horses. Enjoy April's month long festival of concerts and activities in Breckenridge.

Please, for the comfort of all our guests, NO pets and NO smoking!

REVIEW:

'Best Value for a real 3BR/3BA quiet condo'

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed on April 18, 2014

Ten Mile Suites 203 (TM203) - VRBO #496074

'The only drawback is that the back twin/twin bedroom is cold - they put in a space heater though. We've stayed at this condo for at least 3 years now and we love it. All the amenities. FYI 2 big flights of stairs to get in the building and up to the 2nd floor.'

Summit Vacations Response:

'Thank you for your very positive comments. We will see what we can do to make that 3rd bedroom warmer. We do use comments such as yours to try to improve our service. We are glad that you enjoyed your extended stay this time, and that you have continued to return to this wonderful condo.'

Recommended for: Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Rates & Availability

Historic District Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
fall
Nov 23 2016 - Dec 15 2016
2 night minimum stay
$210
 
 
economy
Dec 16 2016 - Dec 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
$345
 
 
peak
Dec 23 2016 - Dec 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$395
 
 
gap
Dec 31 2016 - Jan 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$825
 
 
winter
Jan 2 2017 - Feb 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$470
 
 
peak
Feb 17 2017 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$590
 
 
value
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$265
 
 
spring
May 1 2017 - Jun 29 2017
1 night minimum stay
$210
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$195
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $265
Tax Rate 11.68%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Historic District Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
Notes:
Skis can be stored in unit 4 Blocks to Lift 2 Blocks to Main Street Side-By-Side Refrigerator w/ Water and Ice Dispensers

Partner Offers