check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Donna Brucato

Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Three or Four Bedroom Ocean & Golf View - Mauna Kea Resort - No VRBO Booking Fee

18 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 10 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Waimea House Rental Photos and Description

Four Bedroom, 4 Bathroom With Ocean Views - Mauna Kea Resort

Welcome to the world class Mauna Kea Resort. Relish the good life in this one-level luxurious residence with large heated pool and spa, and breathtaking 180 degree views of the blue Pacific, Kohala Coast, and 3rd fairway of the Hapuna Golf Course. Marvel at Maui’s 10,000 foot Haleakala volcano peeking through white cloudtops, as you enjoy each picture-perfect day of your vacation in a dramatic home designed to maximize the indoor/outdoor experience.

Passing through the gated entry garden to the foyer and then the high-ceilinged great room (living and dining room), you are immediately embraced by ocean and golf views through the wall of sliding glass that opens onto a spacious, fully furnished covered lanai. The great room is tastefully decorated and fully equipped with an HD flat screen TV, DVD/CD player.

Our home has 10 and 12-foot high ceilings, mahogany lanai doors that open to island breezes, tiled, wood, and carpeted floors and ceiling fans. We have 2 zone air-conditioning, TVs in all bedrooms, wireless internet access, gas BBQ, rattan outdoor dining and chairs w/ottomans, gated entry garden, lounges and more!

This home offers a complete gourmet kitchen with a GE Monogram refrigerator and dual ovens, dishwasher, microwave, upgraded cabinets, granite countertops and eat-in kitchen dining area. The kitchen has its own lanai access to and from the BBQ area.

One king-bedded master suite opens onto the lanai with immediate access to the spa. Its bathroom has dual sinks, a roomy shower and large soaking tub. The other master suite has a King and an en-suite guest bath with shower. A third bedroom, for adults or children, has two twin beds and with its own private bathroom. Last but not least, the Ohana Suite provides a fourth bedroom with private entry within the house entrance courtyard. Our Ohana has a king, private bath, and a mini kitchen with bamboo floors. It is the perfect room for your nanny, teenagers, grandparents, or third couple. All bedrooms include flat screen televisions.

Through the owner’s Gold Club Membership, you will have guest pricing and signing-privilege access to all resort amenities if you choose to purchase the Mauna Kea Club Membership. Visit the Mauna Kea hotel or Hapuna Beach Prince hotel for guest access to their world-renown beaches, irresistible swimming pools, quaint shops, gourmet restaurants (over a dozen), world-class golf courses (the Mauna Kea -- in Golf Digest’s Top 100), tennis courts overlooking the ocean (so popular that Harrison Ford took lessons here), two fitness centers including the brand new Mauna Kea fitness center, pro shops, gift shops, a weekly world-class Lu’au, and the island-renown Saturday night Clam Bake with all the lobster you can eat. The hotel concierge is available to help you plan your sight-seeing adventures, including the Black Beauty helicopter adventures from a heliport right here in the resort. We welcome your inquiry and look forward to helping plan your dream vacation on the Big Island!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Donna Brucato (Property Manager)
Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 18 traveler reviews

Three or Four Bedroom Ocean & Golf View - Mauna Kea Resort - No VRBO Booking Fee
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
5

Beautiful home

  • 5 of 5

The location of this house was perfect to visit the east side and north part of the island. We never made it to the south side because it was two and a half hours and we ran out of time. The house is nice but the view and pool of the house are the big winners. It was breathtaking. We had many amazing sunsets and even a rainbow our last day. The managing team is wonderful. First day there ac in Ohana was down and they had someone there first thing in the morning to fix it. The local management also was willing to come to the house at night when the main house ac was down but luckily we figured out it was just the breaker. We did set up daily housekeeping and t was horrible I wouldn't recommend it. I also wouldn't recommend paying $65 charge for the resort because both beaches are public and you can use as a guest or not. There is a pool in the home anyway so unlikely you will use the hotel pool. Also Hapunea resort is subpar to Maunea Kea resort. I wanted to add a picture but didn't see a place.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you SO much for your stay. The home is in such a great spot! Just to clarify, the beaches are public, but the resort services, cabana's, private parking (you need a card to open gates and into the hotel gyms) pool towels, golf discounts, tennis club access, and hotel charging account are not public. Each hotel guest pays $32.50 resort access fee plus $25 a day parking. For the $65 a day per group, you get both resort access and free parking. The Mauna Kea has a top rated housekeeping record, so they sincerely apologize for the service you were unhappy with and hope their agreement not to charge showed their good faith in their sincere apologies. The rainbow picture you took was stunning so it's been added to our photo collection on the site. Thank you for sending that!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
South Florida
5

Superlative home!

  • 5 of 5

This house is awesome. When you first walk in,, the views take your breath away. Then you discover how well appointed it is. We love to cook and the kitchen had absolutely everything you needed. There were a few pool toys for the kids. The furniture, inside and out looks wonderful and is comfortable. We rented the entire house for a multi-generational gathering of folks from late 60's to 12 weeks old--the Ohana gave some people some private space. Days fell in to a leisurely pace of spending the mornings down at the Mauna Kea beach, having lunch beachside and then spending afternoons and evenings playing in the pool and hot tub at the house. The beds are comfortable too. We have rented quite a number of houses all over the USA from VRBO and this was by far the best of the best. And Donna is amazing to work with.

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Celebrations Galore!

  • 5 of 5

Donna - Happy New Year! We had a wonderful time celebrating my husband's 70th birthday with our family during our stay. Thank you for all of your advice before our trip. It added to the success of our family vacation!

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great time!

  • 5 of 5

Hi Donna, I just wanted to thank you for our stay at the Moani Heights property over Thanksgiving. We had a great time and the property was perfect! Thanks also to Marsie as the house was spotless on our arrival. Again, many thanks!!

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing, Perfect....Wow

  • 5 of 5

My husband and our parents spent a week in this lovely home. Everything was perfect. I enjoy cooking and there wasn't one item I needed as the kitchen had everything I have at home. The view is spectacular. Décor sets off the atmosphere of Hawaii. I stayed at a resort the last time I visited Kona, although we enjoyed our time, it doesn't compare to the luxury of staying in this private house. One of the best vacations I've ever had. I highly recommend this property and hope to have the opportunity to stay in it again.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to relax and unwind

  • 5 of 5

We spent a very relaxing week in this terrific home. Though the weather wasn't perfect, but, it didn't matter. We were so happy to have a place where we could all be together but not on top of each other. It was great to have the private pool and hot tub for us. Donna was terrific to work with, and very responsive to the few small issues that arose.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
At the Mauna Kea or Hapuna Hotels
Nearest Beach
1.5 Miles
Hapuna and Mauna Kea with the resort
Car: recommended

Enjoy shops, restaurants, and grocery at The Shops at Mauna Lani Resort or The King and Queen Shops at Waikoloa Village just 10 minutes out of the resort. Or pop down to Kawaihea to the local Convenient Shop for gas or last minute needs, just 8 minutes away.

Drive up Waimea Saturday mornings for their Farmer's Market. Bring your jacket because it can be unpredictably wet and cold. Starbuck's has a fireplace! Groceries, restaurants, hardware store, etc even an annual rodeo show! Don't miss the local Hawaiian Cafe for breakfast where the locals hang. Cash only and so much food, one plate feeds two people! Hawaiian pancakes as big as your plate!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Waimea House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Back-2-School(3)Bedroom Option
Sep 5 2016 - Nov 17 2016
5 night minimum stay
$700
 
 
Thanksgiving(3)Bedroom Option
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 26 2016
5 night minimum stay
$850
 
 
Christmas(4)Bedroom Option
Dec 18 2016 - Jan 2 2017
10 night minimum stay
$1,800
 
 
Mother's Day(3)Bedroom Option
May 1 2017 - May 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$685
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$750
$5,250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 13.41%

Resorts access fee to Mauna Kea and Hapuna Prince of $65 a day (not per person) and departure cleaning $400 will be billed to the resort account and are not included in this VRBO payment transaction.
Optional Hot Tub use of $250.00 plus HI tax is not included in this VRBO payment transaction and will be billed separately.
This property is managed by Hikialani Resort Destinations, Inc. RB#21965 BusLic#22015

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Waimea House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Master King - toilet , tub , shower , Large master bath with walk in closet
    Jr. Master King Guest - toilet , shower , Koa vanity, textured wallpaper, array of beautiful tile
    Ohana King - toilet , shower , Separate vanities and private restroom
    Twins - toilet , shower , Great for kids to have their own bathroom!
  • Each bedroom has a dedicated bathroom. King Master has shower & tub, while the other 3 bathrooms have showers.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King Master - 1 king , With lanai entrance and private bath suite
    Jr. King Master - 1 king , Master with guest bath
    Ohana King Suite - 1 king , Private large suite with mini kitchen and private entrance
    Twins - 1 twin/ single , King conversion option
  • All bedrooms have king sized beds except for the 3rd bedroom which has twin beds that converts to a king upon request. They also have their TV's and dedicated bathrooms (one is shared as a guest bath if necessary but four bedroom and four bathrooms.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We encourage you to enjoy the beach amenities offered by The Mauna Kea through their Club Membership program available for purchase. Receive guest discounts, private access to gyms, access to the tennis club, beach and pool towels, lounge chairs, and rentals. Resort account for charging. No cash and carry!

Partner Offers