Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

4 Bedroom, 4 Bath Home On Canal On Anna Maria Island

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,990 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 - 10 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedroom, 4 Bath

4 bedroom, 4 bath home (the only private bathroom is the master) on canal sleeps 8. The pool is 10x20 with a spa, both are easily heated. The living area is on the second floor.

There are stairs from the garage leading into the second floor as well as the front steps and back patio area into main floor. The home has a formal dining and living area. Swimming pool,and fishing dock with cleaning station. The master has his and her "huge" dressing areas. The home has two king beds, a queen, two twin/trundle beds. The kitchen is fully equipped for all of your cooking needs. Two balconies for lounging or eating dinner outside. Two car garage. walking distances to the beautiful Anna Maria beaches. A beach wagon, chairs, games and toys are awaiting. The BBQ grill is on the gazebo desending down to the pool. This is our 'second' home and not a 'true rental property'. We hope if you chose our home you will treat it as your own with love and respect. No food or drinks are allowed in the bedrooms, the carpets are new. If damage is done to the beds due to children jumping on them you will lose your deposit. The main area is on the second floor and the staircase to the upstairs bedrooms are steep and made of hardwood, this is not a home for young children. The home is also located on two sides of a canal that is also a concern for children. Please take these concerns into consideration before contacting. This is a non smoking home.

Deposit is $800, refund will be through VRBO website

More Details

Owner
Kim
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 4, 2017

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Tampa International, Sarasota. St. Peterburg Fl
Nearest Beach
0.8 Miles
Anna Maria
Car: necessary

Free trolley that runs from the north to the south end of the island. The trolley stop is a quick walk from the house. The trolley is slow but you can do everything on it! Grocery, pharmacy, restaurants, bars, pubic beach, it runs down the main streets of the island.

Amenities

Holmes Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2990 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , bidet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Bathroom 5 - outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • 4 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

4.6/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4 Bedroom, 4 Bath Home On Canal On Anna Maria Island
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews
5

Home was great!!! Very convenient island to vacation on. The owner Kim was very easy to work with.

  • 5 of 5

The home is very nice with a great location. Anna Maria island is very vacation friendly. Free transportation around the area and very walkable. Great place to relax and the best boating on florida. The owner Kim was very easy to work with, everything done by email with quick response. Thanks Kim we enjoyed your home.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home in relaxing environment

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful week at the Lafferty home. It is a perfect place for a family vacation - the pool area is terrific and surrounded by beautiful landscaping. There are plenty of pool toys, a hammock, and nice lounge chairs. There is also a ping pong table, darts, two bikes, and lots of great board games. We really enjoyed having the dock on the canal - we rented tandem kayaks from Beach Bums and went out kayaking every day in the bay. And of course, the beach at Anna Maria Island is beautiful with turquoise waters and white sand. It was less than a 10 minute walk and there is a wagon to carry your things. Also, the trolley that runs up and down the main street is very convenient if you don't feel like walking or driving up to the shops/restaurants on Pine Street.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed the house and our beautiful island!!! Hope to see you again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

A Little Disappointing

  • 3 of 5

The house is in a great location, and we enjoyed the screened in porch and dock a lot. However, we (all 6 of us) were disappointed to find that although the house was advertised as a 4 Bedroom, 4 Bath, it is really only 3 1/2 baths, and one of the full bathrooms is IN THE BASEMENT. We had assumed that there would be a private bathroom for each couple, but it turned out that the Master BR has its own bath, but the three bedrooms on the 2nd floor all share a bath. We were also disappointed in the overall cleanliness of the house, and the general level of clutter. We know the owner advertises this as their 2nd home, but we were surprised by how much "stuff" was all over the house. Previous renters may have left some of it behind, but, in our opinion, the owners need to put their "stuff" in a locked closet or closets, and throw away most everything else. In addition, there are some maintenance issues that need to be addressed, but this isn't the place for a list like that. Just one is worth mentioning. The toilet in the entry hall never flushed correctly all week, despite numerous attempts at "plunging". We wondered if perhaps a diaper, or some other blockage, was flushed by accident. Anyway, this is a beautiful home and we enjoyed our week here.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Let me state again "this is our second home". I have used VRBO homes for a lot of our vacation homes and appreciate items life behind by owners. It creates character to the home, Sorry you assumed the bathroom situation...its not a "basement"...it's the fist floor...welcome to FLORIDA! SORRY YOU FOUND A REASON TO BE NEGATIVE.....IS THIS COMMON?
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Deerfield, Illinois
5

A Wonderful Family Christmas

  • 5 of 5

A perfect location for a family Xmas. Exceptional outdoor spaces include beautiful canal side deck, pool, and hot tub and an all too comfy hammock. Arrive with just your personal belongings because Kim has included all the amenities you need for a beach vacation or a 10 person holiday dinner. Comfortable and inviting layout, including the most spacious master bathroom suite I have ever seen, make this home a "must rent."

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2014
  • Stayed: December 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Bolton, UK
5

Stunning property!

  • 5 of 5

Stunning property, clean, comfortable and has every amenity you could want, perfect location within walking distance to beach, owner Kim extremely helpful! Would definitely return or recommend this property, you won't be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2014
  • Stayed: February 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the "awesome" review and I hope to see you soon at the "Blue Lagoon"
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $250
Refundable damage deposit $800
Tax Rate 11.5%

There is a $200.00 cleaning fee, that you can pay upfront with the deposit or the cleaning fee will be deducted from your deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.