check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Prime Location Top Flr 'A' Bldg Direct Oceanfront 2BR/2BA

19 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Brown Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Hi Folks, I'm Dr Gary and I'm a retired physician. For the last 25 years my wife and I have owned and rented this beautifully decorated, non-smoking condo with complete amenities for your comfort. We also spend as much time there as possible as it is AMAZING! We are located in the PRIME LOCATION on the top floor (fifth floor) of the directly oceanfront 'A' Building of the prestigeous Moontide Condominium. Unlike other condos, we have no buildings to the North nor South blocking the views leaving breathtaking 180 degree panoramic views of the ocean from both the livingroom and master bedroom suite that will knock your socks off! Our 30 foot wide balcony, which stretches the entire width of the condo, leaves you so intimate with the beach you feel you can can lick the ocean. This building has a heated, roof-top pool and direct access to the NO DRIVING BEACH, which is VERY IMPORTANT.

The quiet beach town of New Smyrna Beach offers world-class, pristine beaches and wonderful restaurants. Disney World and other Orlando attractions are just over an hour's drive by car. The Moontide Condominium in New Smyrna Beach is uniquely versatile in its appeal to families with children or teens, retirees, and romantic get-aways. It is reasonably priced and a great value compared to other vacations and condominiums in the area. This accounts for our high percentage of return guests. Look at our pictures and read our reviews as we are proud of them. There are a lot of ads on VRBO but don't be shortsighted and compromise your vacation. TRUST ME, This Is Where You Want To Be!!! Thanks for checking us out and best wishes to you and your family.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 19 traveler reviews

Prime Location Top Flr 'A' Bldg Direct Oceanfront 2BR/2BA
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
New Albany, IN
5

Love the beach

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Moontide for 10 days and loved it! Condo had everything we needed and was perfect for my husband & myself. Direct oceanfront views are great! Pictures were accurate and the Moontide staff was very helpful.

My husband and I come to New Smyrna every year and love the area. Safe area for children especially this location. It is on the no-drive beach but close to drive beach and Flagler Ave.

Condo was nice and clean and larger than some condos. Very close to the roof top pool, which was great. You could float in the pool and look out over the ocean!

Condo has everything you need. Plenty of dishes and cooking utensils if you want to cook ( We didn't-it is vacation, but I like having them if wanted to whip up breakfast. Although, why would you with C's Waffles so close by!

As usual, my only complaint is we didn't stay long enough! But that can be fixed next time!

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Another Perfect Week!

  • 5 of 5

Our family has stayed in Dr. Gary's beautiful condo for three years and have already booked for next year. Beyond the comfortable furniture, beds and well equipped kitchen, there is nothing more wonderful than opening the drapes in the morning to that gorgeous view of the beach . It's a WOW every day! The remodels of the bathrooms and kitchen are so nicely done. It's always a pleasure to work with Dr. Gary and the Moontide staff. They're great! Can't wait for next year's visit!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect beach getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We loved the condo! Had everything we needed and there are no words to describe the view!! Absolutely breathtaking. The staff at Moontide was exceptional. So pleasant and helpful. They definitely go above and beyond! We hope this condo will be available for our next trip to NSB!

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA
5

Another Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5

We once again had a great stay! We love the condo, the beach view, and the area in general.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bracebridge , Ontario
5

Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5

We are regular New Smyrna Beach visitors, and this was our first time at Moontide. The condo is well equipped, spacious and very comfortable. It was an ideal ‘home’ for the month, efficiently stocked including plenty of beach towels. The direct oceanfront with large sliding glass doors from the living room and master bedroom afford a lovely view and an open, bright, ‘great room’ feel.

We prefer to cook many of our own meals and the kitchen has a large refrigerator and stove and all the utensils and dishes required. For those who prefer to dine out, NSB offers an exceptional choice.

As bikers and walkers, the location provides for direct (no drive) beach access, as well as safe, attractive area streets. It is close enough to bike safely to town. Note: Moontide has a bike storage area.

This condo was an excellent value. It was a pleasure dealing with the owner and the entire staff at Moontide. Everything was pleasant and seamless, from the initial rental process, throughout our stay and including check out. We appreciated the personal touch.

We highly recommend this condo.

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Jersey
5

Just what the doctor ordered!!

  • 5 of 5

Renting this condo from Dr. Gary was a breeze, and the condo itself was pretty much perfection!! The staff at Moontide was great, the procedure of renting was easy. The rates were amazing, as was the condo. Although not super up to date it was IMMACULATE, more like staying at a friend's well-stocked and comfortable beach condo than a sterile rental. The views were out of this world, and the whole experience was relaxing and serene. The only (minor ) negative was a lack of comfortable beach chairs. The ones there were not to comfortable so we bought our own. I would definitely rent from Dr. Gary again, he was helpful with suggestions and as I said very honest and easy to work with. I HIGHLY recommend this rental.

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Brown Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$1
$1
$1
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59

PLEASE CONTACT OWNER DIRECTLY VIA EMAIL OR PHONE FOR CUSTOM DISCOUNT RATES.... MOONTIDEA507@AOL..COM or call 516 625-1725 for Dr Gary Thank you

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Brown Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Free Unlimited National and Local Phone Services, Heated Rooftop Oceanfront Pool

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties