Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lake Davenport Villa: sleeps 10; pool & games room; free WIFI; 15 mins to Disne

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3,000 sq ft - 5 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, games room plus your own private pool!

Our luxurious villa is located on the gated estate of Bridgeford Crossing, next to Lake Davenport. Over 3,000 square feet of living space and no rear neighbours overlooking your pool, which combined with being close to Florida's main attractions provides you with the perfect accommodation for your holiday in the sunshine. The villa is only 40 minutes from Orlando International Airport and around 60 minutes from both Sanford and Tampa airports.

With 5 bedrooms and a sleeper sofa there is accommodation for up to 12 people, which together with 4 bathrooms provides plenty of space for two families.

We have specially extended the deck area around the pool to provide you with as much outdoor living space as possible.

In addition to the fun offered by the pool area, the Villa also has its own games room for hours of entertainment. It comes complete with a pool table, air hockey table, foosball table and dart board.

More Details

Owner
Margaret Kerr
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
November 11, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

We have really enjoyed your beautiful home here in Orlando. Better than we could ever imagine!! The kids have really enjoyed the pool!! We would like to come back some day. Many thanks
Dec 2011
  • 1 of 6

Amenities

Lake Davenport, Bridgeford Crossing House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , Poolside bathroom
  • For guests' convenience, there are hairdryers provided in all bathrooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Extra large en-suite
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Extra large en-suite
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Double bedroom
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Twin bedroom
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single , Twin bedroom
  • The Villa has TVs in every bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
Outside:
  • Gated Community
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
  • Private Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

56% Complete
37% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Lake Davenport Villa: sleeps 10; pool & games room; free WIFI; 15 mins to Disne
average rating of 4.5 based on 22 reviews
Liverpool
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

We were two families 8 people in all and there was space for us all not to get in each other's way! The villa is perfectly placed for parks, malls, food purchases and restaurants etc and we loved being in a gated community as it made us feel so much safer. Beds were so comfy and so big and the teens loved the pool as did the older adults love the Jacuzzi after a hard day at the parks. Think we will definitely be returning.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vineland New Jersey
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

We loved the house!! Everything was great would definitely stay here again!!! Hoping to come back in October!!

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Amazing place would stay again!

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here with 3 families and we all fit comfortably in this house! All down fall was we didn't do the heated pool so it was cold. And also with that many people showers weren't always warm. But other then that we loved the house and would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect base for our trip.

  • 5 of 5

My family & I had a 6 night stay here and thoroughly enjoyed it.

I have read some reviews saying the house wasn't great but I disagree.

Yes the carpet on the stairs was a bit dirty but that did not stop us having a fantastic holiday.

It was about 45 mins from Universal, 1.45 hours from Cocoa Beach.

The house was huge. The 4 of us rattled around in it but we were glad of the space!

The downstairs bedroom with ensuite was huge. Perfect for me as I am an early riser so could make myself a cuppa & sit out next to the pool.

Really appreciated the kettle! A lot of properties I have stayed in have only offered coffee making facilities.

We had a competitive evening in the games room! My sister being the air hockey champion!

Would definitely stay here again if I was to return.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Essex (Belle River), ON
5

Great lodgings for a group

  • 5 of 5

The place was great with plenty of space to sprawl out. Very close to amenities by car. Only complaint was that there is no bar b q to be used , minimal toiletries or paper products available necessitating an immediate drive to the store for soap, dish soap, napkins and paper towels. Also we paid for pool heating but the pool did not heat up and we were unaware how the pool heated till the last day thinking we had to run the hot tub to heat pool. Waiting on rectification of this issue but otherwise a great house for a large group

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We do not provide, nor do we advertise, that a BBQ is provided. This can be arranged if requested in advance. We provide toilet rolls in each bathroom for arrival; as this is self catering accommodation, further supplies and personal toiletries are not provided. The home is equipped with an appropriate number of linens and towels, therefore we do not provide additional paper products. As you acknowledge, you only requested clarification of how the pool heating worked towards the end of your stay. As agreed I have provided a full refund to you of the pool heating charge through the HomeAway website. Thanks again for taking the time to write a review.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Billings MT
3

Could be so much more!

  • 3 of 5

What a nice house this could be if there was more care not detail was given. The carpet going up the stairs and in the upstairs bedrooms needs to be replaced. It was very dirty. There was only 1 washcloth for all 5 bathrooms, contacted property management company about it and response was"someone must have taken them" but no one made an effort to get us more. We had to buy toilet paper, whatever is on the roll is what you get, there is no extra. No paper towels either. I have stayed in vacation rentals from California to Puerto Rico and this house was the less equipped home I have ever stayed in. They ask you to start washing towels for them, but they don't provide laundry soap. The washer and dryer really should be replaced. It took too long to dry the clothes. No dish soap, not even salt and pepper, definitely very sparse on everything. The pool heater is on a timer so when we came back later in the evening the pool was not warm. Dishwasher did not work the day we left so I couldn't start the dish washer. Be careful with pool table it is very cheap and very wobbly. Bring your own soaps shampoos etc. it is not provided. One very small bar of soap in each bathroom that is all. Distance to the parks is 25 to 30 minutes but it's a really easy drive. Would consider renting again but attention to detail really needs to be improved!

Jolynn Fellows

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jolynn Thank you for your review. While you mention your previous experience of vacation rentals in other parts of the US, it's important to highlight that a number of the points you have raised are not unusual for Florida vacation rentals. It is customary in Florida self-catering vacation rentals to provide one full toilet roll per bathroom (in our case you therefore have 5 on arrival) and for guests to provide their own shampoos and kitchen condiments. In addition, paper hand towels are not a normal provision in a self catering rental. We do not advertise our home as a full service hotel offering and we are therefore sorry that you expected such a service during your self-catering stay. All bath and hand towels in the home had been replaced shortly before your stay but we are sorry that you did not find enough washcloths for your use and apologise if this detracted from your enjoyment of our home. The washer and dryer are the standard models that you would find in any Florida vacation rental and we are again sorry if you did not feel they were adequate for your needs. We have also investigated your point regarding the dishwasher and discovered that it simply needed reset - it is functioning as normal. Regarding your point on pool heat, it is important to understand that the outside air temperature in Florida during January (typically the coolest month of the year) results in the pool temperature dipping considerably after darkness, regardless of whether the pool heater is running or not and it is not economical to run the pool heater 24 hours a day in such weather conditions. We will take your comments on the carpets on board and have them cleaned or replaced in the next month and will also look at the condition of the pool table. On your other points, you will hopefully now better understand what is customary in a Florida vacation rental.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
38 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
I-4 Junction 55
Car: necessary

The Villa is situated just outside the small City of Davenport in the prestigious and exclusive Bridgeford Crossing estate, which is situated next to Lake Davenport; a beautifully picturesque lake filled with lilies and surrounded by a variety of wildlife.

On arrival in Florida, the Villa is easy to find and takes only 40 minutes from Orlando International Airport and approximately 1 hour from either Sanford International Airport or Tampa International Airport.

It takes less than 5 minutes to get from the Villa to I-4, allowing quick and easy access to the main Orlando attractions - Walt Disney World is 15 minutes away, while the Universal theme parks are only a further 15 minutes away. Seaworld and Discovery Cove are both 20 minutes from the Villa. Tampa and the gulf coast to the west and Cape Canavarel and Daytona beach to the east are also within easy reach.

There are numerous public golf courses in the area - the nearest two are less than 5 minutes away from the villa.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Prices shown are for up to 12 people per week including all taxes and cleaning fees but do not include pool heating, which is charged at £100 per week.

For bookings of less than 7 days an additional cleaning charge of £50 may be payable.

Discounts are available for 3 weeks or more - please contact us to find out more.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.