Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Rock River Recreation!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 2,000 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Property is not reccomended for traveler's with young children.

Perched high atop Castle Rock Bluffs, abutting the Rock River with views for days, this wooded home-site is surrounded by State Park and State Forest. Walking distance to an abundance of trails, the hunting areas of Castle Rock State Park or fishing on the Rock River with a boat launch 1 mile north of the property. Canoe or kayak from Castle Rock Park or sign up for a hosted trip out of Oregon, IL. Many great restaurants, bike trails, and hiking trails nearby.


Owner
Nicholas Novelle
Member since: 2018
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
April 16, 2018

About Nicholas Novelle

Rock River Rentals

815-595-4003

Nicholas Novelle purchased this cabin in 2017

Amenities

Oregon Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • No smoking or vaping is permitted in the home. If you smoke outside, all cigarette butts must be collected and discarded. Additional fees if not.
Location Type:
  • Rural ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • forests
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

This property doesn't have any reviews yet!

Map

Nearest Airport
95 Miles
O'Hare International
Nearest Golf
11 Miles
Lost Nation Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
11 Miles
I-88
Nearest Restaurant
7 Miles
La Vigna
Nearest Ski
77 Miles
Chestnut Mountain
Car: necessary

Things to do/areas of interest:

White Pelican Kayak and Canoe rentals and trips: www.whitepelican.biz

Splash Canyon Spray Park: www.oregonpark.org/splash-canyon-spray-park

Prairie Side Skate Park: www.oregonpark.org/prairie-side-skate-park

Horseback riding available at White Pines Forest State Park: www.enjoyillinois.com/explore/listing/white-pines-forest-state-park

Miles of marked hiking trails in Castle Rock State Park: www.enjoyillinois.com/explore/listing/castle-rock-state-park

Chief Blackhawk statue located in Lowden-Miller State Park: www.enjoyillinois.com/explore/listing/lowden-miller-state-forest

Take a paddle-wheel dinner or brunch cruise on the Maxson Riverboat (800-468-4222) and Restaurant: http://maxsons.net/

Byron Dragstrip: http://byrondragway.com

KI Tracks motocross area: www.facebook.com/KiTracksMX

Blackhawk model railroad train museum at Conover Square: https://cityoforegon.org/category/visitor-information/shopping/conover

Farmers Market: https://cityoforegon.org/oregon-farmers-market-courthouse-square/

Lowell Park in Dixon, IL: http://dixonparkdistrict.com/lowell-park/

Wiggly Field Dog Park: www.oregonpark.org/wiggly-field-dog-park

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85
Additional Guest Fee $15
Damage Deposit $500

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties