check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Seasonal Savings!~Beachfront Condo w/ Balcony~Luxury Resort-Pools-Spa-Arcade!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 5 nights

Description

Thomas Drive Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 1.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

This extravagant 1 bedroom condo is located on the 11th floor in the Shores of Panama Resort. Beautiful floor to ceiling windows complement the sophisticated décor and comfortable high-end furnishings. The fully equipped kitchen features granite counter-tops, a full range of appliances and plenty of cookware for a convenient stay. There is plenty of room to enjoy your meal at the kitchen bar or on balcony where you can enjoy fresh air and the amazing view of the Gulf of Mexico. This stylish unit will comfortably accommodate as many as 6 guests.

Condo Features

• Furnished Private Balcony

• Living Area with Sleeper Sofa, Flat Screen Television and Balcony Access

• Master Bedroom with King Sized Bed and Flat Screen Television

• Master Bathroom with Bathtub / Shower Combination

• Bunk Area with Twin Sized Bunk Beds**

• Shared 2nd Bathroom with Bathtub / Shower Combination

• Washer and Dryer

• High Speed Internet and Cable

**Bunk Area Weight Limit 120 Pounds

The Shores of Panama Resort holds the distinction of being one of the most popular destinations on Panama City Beach. Every amenity you can dream of is within easy reach at this distinctive resort; from Kid’s Club activates to the Shores of Panama Spa, there is something for everyone. This resort features unsurpassed amenities, facilities and an incredible location. Perfectly situated at the corner of South Thomas Drive and Front Beach Road, discover several outstanding restaurants and plenty of family friendly attractions, all within walking distance!

Resort Amenities

• Private Beach Access

• Gorgeous Lagoon Style Gulf Side Swimming Pool with Fountains

• 2 Tiki Bars

• Large Pool Deck with Recreational Features

• Gulf Side Hot Tub

• Large Heated Indoor Swimming Pool and Hot Tub

• Health Center with Fitness Equipment

• Spa, Sauna, Massage Therapy and Steam Room

• Covered On-Site Parking Deck

• Free High Speed Internet Access

*Shores of Panama charges a daily resort fee in the amount of per day depending on the size of your condo. This fee is due upon arrival and paid at the front desk of the Shores of Panama Resort.

*This resort requires the PRIMARY RENTER to be at least 21 years of age.

*Prices subject to change based on availability and may vary for holidays and special events.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Book that Condo
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 8, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

3/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

Seasonal Savings!~Beachfront Condo w/ Balcony~Luxury Resort-Pools-Spa-Arcade!
average rating of 3.0 based on 9 reviews
Avon, Indiana
3

Hidden Fees

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very dissatisfied that there was an additional charge of nearly $40 a day for Amenities including parking, pool, and even BEACH ACCESS! We have stayed at beachfront condo complexes for years and could not believe that these amenities were not included in our original price. I feel the room rate should include these items or at least rate should note that there are additional fees for these items. Fine print later in the contract are not sufficient. Especially when booking by phone due to change on plans because of hurricane. Stated price for unit was very misleading.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Book That Condo
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Worst beach stay I have ever had

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was the worst place I have ever stayed. The room wasn't very clean and the bath tub wouldn't drain so we had to stand in dirty standing water while we took a shower. Also, for the price of the room the amenities should be included. It is ridiculous that we had to pay another 200 to use the pool and access the beach. We were also charged another approx 100 after the intial amount because the amount apparently wasn't charged properly. Not a very family friendly place to stay as security couldn't even keep people in check. We also had stuff stolen out of our vehicle in the parking deck. We will never be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write your review and sharing your experience with Book That Condo. I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your experience at the Shores of Panama Resort. I am very concerned about your observations regarding the cleanliness of your rental unit. I reviewed the notes from your reservation but could not find a record of being notified of any concerns during your stay. As stated in your pre-arrival emails and contract, we ask that any problems be reported to our office. This would have given our staff the chance to discuss the options of having cleaners return or a new condo. Unfortunately, many resort issues you have described are outside of our team’s control, although when contacted we are often able to advocate for our guests on property. I was disappointed to read that you did not feel adequately prepared for the additional fees at the Shores of Panama Resort. We work very hard to ensure our contracts and all listing advertisements do specify that this resort charges a fee. I hope you will contact our office when you plan your next visit to the Emerald Coast. We have many properties to choose from most without additional fees. It would be our pleasure to help you select the resort that will exceed your expectations and to welcome you back with a special discount.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Why would you want to stay at this place?

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

When trying to check in, the security personnel wanted us to leave our driver's license while we used a luggage cart. This was unacceptable. We have traveled the world and never had a situation like this. The security people were very rude and the concierge was no help whatsoever. If he would have directed us to the floor we were staying on we wouldn't have had to wait with all our belongings in the lobby. This condo was unacceptable in all ways. Plus there is not enough parking in the garage. He never once told us that we had to look for a space that did not have reserve on it. This is the first and last time we will rent from Book That Condo. We have been a customer of VRBO for 8 years and this was the worst experience we ever had. I had to stay by the security desk with my license in hand while my husband had to unload. The buttons on the elevator didn't work and the place was generally dirty with no planned upkeep to the property.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write your review and share your experience with Book That Condo. I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your experience at the Shores of Panama Resort. I am very concerned about your observations regarding your rental unit and hoped to learn why it was unacceptable. I reviewed the notes from your reservation but could not find a record of being notified of any concerns during your stay. The only contact we had was when we attempted to contact you regarding a noise complaint from one of your neighbors. The phone number on file was not answered during your stay. As stated in your pre-arrival emails and contract, we ask that any problems be reported to our office. This would have given our staff the chance to discuss the options or a new condo. Unfortunately, many resort issues you have described are outside of our team’s control. However, when contacted at the office, we are able to advocate for our guests on property. I’m sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. I hope you will give us another chance in the future. If you’d like to contact me directly, please call the office and ask for Kat.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent & Successfull Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This room is outstanding with a beautiful view of the Gulf of Mexico along with an amazing view of the Shores of Panama's huge pool. We was very satisfied with the room and customer service at Book That Condo. They were very helpful when needed and it was greatly appreciated. Great room and such an amazing experience. I recommend this room to anyone who's looking for a stress free stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Book That Condo
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Book That Condo. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Shores of Panama Resort! I will share your wonderful feedback with our team and know it will put a smile on their faces. Please give our office a call when you are ready to plan your next visit! We would love to offer you a special discount for returning as our guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbus, GA
5

Location location location!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Perfect unit located in a perfect spot! Elavators and parking deck literally outside door! Walmart and Pineapple Willys within steps. Unit clean and cute! Will request again and again ;)

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Book That Condo
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Ok

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Good. It was kind of crowded for me though.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Book That Condo
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Thomas Drive Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 907 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services

Partner Offers