expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Fernie Condo With Ski Hill Views

Fernie, BC, Canada
  • Condo850 sqft
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay2 nights

2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom Fully Renovated Unit With A Gas Fireplace And Balcony.

This open floor plan, 2 bedroom unit is totally renovated with new kitchen cabinets, granite counter tops, top of the line stainless appliances, new bathrooms, lovely hardwood flooring, new gas fireplace, modern furnishings. Fabulous views of the ski runs. Spacious master bedroom with 3 piece en suite, large second bedroom with access to full 4 piece bath.

Four season mountain retreat. Mountain Biking, Hiking, Fishing, Golfing, Skiing, Snowboarding, Snowshoeing, Cross-country skiing. Come Enjoy your favorite outdoor activities surrounded by the Beautiful Mountain Scenery. Enjoy the spa, outdoor hot-tubs or relax by the fireplace. Make your Fernie vacation one to remember!

Owner

Heather Medynski

Member Since 2013
Response rate:
60%
Response time:
within a few days
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Mar 17, 2018
About Heather Medynski

We are outdoor enthusiasts with a love of travel and our family. We hope our two young children will grow up to appreciate the terrain in Fernie as much as we do!

Heather Medynski purchased this Condo in 2013

Why Heather Medynski chose East Kootenay A

We fell in love with Fernie and the ski hill after completing a mountain tour a few years ago. The hill has something for every level of rider, the amenities are great and the town has a wonderful feel to it. Whether we are seeking a quiet mountain spa weekend or a fully charged powder day this hill and condo unit can provide that for us.

What makes this Condo unique

The ski hill views, the little village feel of the other condos, the pool and hot tubs we can use, and the fireplace and sit up bar for après ski!

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Pets Welcome
    • Heater
    • Fireplace
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
      • Bedroom 1
        1 queen
      • Bedroom 2
        1 queen
      • There are 2 fully enclose bedrooms with queen beds.

      Bathrooms

      • 2 Bathrooms
      • Bathroom 1
        toilet, shower
      • Bathroom 2
        toilet, tub, shower
      • The master suite has it's own private bathroom and the lock off unit has a 4 piece bathroom.

      Location Type

        • Mountain View
        • Resort
          Views of the ski hill
        • Ski-Out
          Grounds are classified as a ski out... pre-season it is walkable. Shuttle takes you to the hill from 8:45-10:45.

          Theme

            • Adventure
            • Away From It All
            • Family
            • Historic
            • Romantic
            • Spa
            • Sports & Activities

              Meals

                • Guests provide their own meals

                  General

                    • Iron & Board
                    • Clothes Dryer
                      coin operated public
                    • Fitness Room / Equipment
                      In the Juniper
                    • Hair Dryer
                    • Heating
                    • Internet
                      Wi-fi
                    • Fireplace
                    • Linens Provided
                    • Living Room
                    • Parking
                    • Towels Provided
                    • Washing Machine
                      coin operated public

                      Kitchen

                        • Coffee Maker
                        • Dishes & Utensils
                          Fully stocked kitchen. There is everything from wine glasses to a wok.
                        • Dishwasher
                        • Kitchen
                          Fully equipped with all the tools.
                        • Microwave
                        • Oven
                        • Pantry Items
                        • Refrigerator
                        • Stove
                        • Toaster

                          Dining

                            • Dining Area
                            • comfy seating for 6 people

                              Entertainment

                                • DVD Player
                                • Game Room
                                  Common area in the basement has a ping pong table
                                • Games
                                • Ping Pong Table
                                • Satellite / Cable
                                • Television

                                  Outside

                                    • Balcony
                                    • Golf
                                      Fernie Golf Course is just a short drive in town.
                                    • Lawn / Garden
                                      Green space between the Spruce and Pine units.
                                    • Outdoor Grill
                                      Community grill in front of complex
                                    • Ski & Snowboard
                                      Quick shuttle up the hill or a 7 minute walk. We walk around the lake by Polar peaks to shave off some time and enjoy the smell of the cedars.
                                    • Tennis
                                      Communal courts on the hill

                                      Suitability

                                        • Long-term Renters Welcome
                                        • wheelchair inaccessible
                                          Top floor with no elevator access

                                          Pool / Spa

                                            • Hot Tub
                                              8 to choose from
                                            • Sauna
                                              In Balsam

                                              Onsite Services

                                                • Massage

                                                  Attractions

                                                    • health/beauty spa

                                                      Leisure Activities

                                                        • sight seeing
                                                        • sledding
                                                        • walking
                                                        • wildlife viewing

                                                          Local Services & Businesses

                                                            • ATM/bank
                                                            • Babysitter
                                                            • fitness center
                                                            • groceries
                                                            • hospital
                                                            • laundromat
                                                            • massage therapist
                                                            • medical services

                                                              Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                                • mountain biking
                                                                • cross country skiing
                                                                • fly fishing
                                                                • freshwater fishing
                                                                • golf
                                                                • hiking
                                                                • cycling
                                                                • mountain climbing
                                                                • rock climbing
                                                                • skiing
                                                                • snowboarding
                                                                • snowmobiling

                                                                  Notes

                                                                    • In the complex there are 8 outdoor hot tubs, 2 saunas, a spa and wellness center, a yoga center, games rooms and an all season pool for the kids! There is a small grocery store on the hill that provides basic essentials and wine, spirits and beer. Dining options and pubs are also on the hill.

                                                                      20 Reviews

                                                                      Excellent4.6/5

                                                                      Latest reviews

                                                                      Great location for skiing!

                                                                      Troy L.

                                                                      Great view, accessibility to hill, and services. Unit needs a bit of maintenance (lightbulbs and microwave door handle) and kitchen needs a thorough cleaning. Just a bit of TLC and I would have voted 5 out of 5.

                                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                                      Hi Troy,

                                                                      Glad you guys enjoyed the view and location. Sorry to hear about the bulbs and the microwave. We do have a handyman that can attend to things up there so I apologize for the inconvenience. I will add that into our notes for future guests. If you ever choose to return we can offer you a great return rate for your next trip to make it up to you guys.

                                                                      Very nice condo with great views of the ski hill

                                                                      Chad B.estevan,sk,Canada

                                                                      Condo is nice, Heather was good to deal with and fast to respond back. Would stay there again

                                                                      Great ski location

                                                                      S M.-

                                                                      Well equipped, clean condo with gorgeous views of the ski hills. Only suggestion is a small coffee table or a side tables by the chairs. Thanks!

                                                                      Excellent weekend retreat

                                                                      Amy F.Airdrie

                                                                      We had a beautiful weekend in this condo. It is well stocked and very clean.

                                                                      Excellent value and can't beat the view!

                                                                      Matt L.

                                                                      Everything I expected it to be. Would stay here again if circumstances bring me to Fernie again.

                                                                      Oversold and Under delivered

                                                                      Mary-Anne R.

                                                                      This property is conveniently located within a short drive of ski area. Skiing was awesome and Fernie is definitely a skier's dream. Five star for this!

                                                                      The unit is renovated with some walls partially painted and closet doors not functioning. The kitchen was well equipped with cooking and eating utensils but no paper towel, food wrap, plastic bags or tissues. Found some dirty dishes in cupboards. Sheets on the beds did not fit, kept coming off during the night - major aggravation! No extra bedding available. The unit seemed cluttered with too much stuff already in the cupboards and in the closets, or overflowing into the living space. BBQ is outside on the main level. Hot tubs at adjacent pagoda. We were disappointed given the owner's description and the price.

                                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                                      We are truly sorry you did not enjoy your stay at our vacation rental. If we would have known of your issues at the time of your stay we could have directed you to the bedding and amenities or have had some sent up. I imagine that would have been frustrating. We just replaced the mattress cover so I apologize for that one. We have equipped the condo to feel like a home and most appreciate the iron, laundry baskets, play pen and vacuum in the closets. As far as “clutter” overflowing into the living room I am thinking you are referring to the wifi and cable box which are a nice addition to the entertainment but yes, I agree … possibly unsightly.

                                                                      The dishwasher needs jet dry or the black dishes stain with water. The cleaners are usually fantastic but due to the fact you stayed in peak season it could have been missed. We are sorry to hear you did not find the value in the condo. We truly feel this was a great rate for peak season and we also waived your pet fee. As far as stating the walls are not painted I find this unfair since they have been minus one small portion in the bedroom (essentially a closet). So I do feel we advertise “as is”. In your email you stated you travel five star ...we do not state we are a five star or that we have a private hot tub or BBQ. I am sorry if you misunderstood the listing information and were disappointed. It was not how we wanted you to spend your holiday but are happy you enjoyed the meter of snow Fernie delivered.

                                                                      Location

                                                                      Fernie, BC, Canada

                                                                      Rates & Availability

                                                                      Additional information about rental rates

                                                                      Cleaning Fee
                                                                      $117
                                                                      Pet Fee
                                                                      $39
                                                                      Damage Deposit
                                                                      $391
                                                                      Tax Rate
                                                                      5%
                                                                      $179avg/night
                                                                      20 Reviews
                                                                      Excellent 4.6/5
                                                                      Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                      For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                                      Property # 493012vb

                                                                      x