Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fernie Condo With Ski Hill Views

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 850 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom Fully Renovated Unit With A Gas Fireplace And Balcony.

This open floor plan, 2 bedroom unit is totally renovated with new kitchen cabinets, granite counter tops, top of the line stainless appliances, new bathrooms, lovely hardwood flooring, new gas fireplace, modern furnishings. Fabulous views of the ski runs. Spacious master bedroom with 3 piece en suite, large second bedroom with access to full 4 piece bath.

Four season mountain retreat. Mountain Biking, Hiking, Fishing, Golfing, Skiing, Snowboarding, Snowshoeing, Cross-country skiing. Come Enjoy your favorite outdoor activities surrounded by the Beautiful Mountain Scenery. Enjoy the spa, outdoor hot-tubs or relax by the fireplace. Make your Fernie vacation one to remember!


Owner
Heather Medynski
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 7, 2017

About Heather Medynski

We are outdoor enthusiasts with a love of travel and our family. We hope our two young children will grow up to appreciate the terrain in Fernie as much as we do!

Heather Medynski purchased this condo in 2013

Why Heather Medynski chose British Columbia Mountains

We fell in love with Fernie and the ski hill after completing a mountain tour a few years ago. The hill has something for every level of rider, the amenities are great and the town has a wonderful feel to it. Whether we are seeking a quiet mountain spa weekend or a fully charged powder day this hill and condo unit can provide that for us.

What makes this condo unique

The ski hill views, the little village feel of the other condos, the pool and hot tubs we can use, and the fireplace and sit up bar for après ski!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Heather,



We had a great Christmas, thank you for allowing us to use your condo it was perfect.
Dec 2013
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Fernie Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort ...
  • Ski-Out ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • The master suite has it's own private bathroom and the lock off unit has a 4 piece bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • There are 2 fully enclose bedrooms with queen beds.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
Notes:
In the complex there are 8 outdoor hot tubs, 2 saunas, a spa and wellness center, a yoga center, games rooms and an all season pool for the kids! There is a small grocery store on the hill that provides basic essentials and wine, spirits and beer. Dining options and pubs are also on the hill.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

Fernie Condo With Ski Hill Views
average rating of 4.5625 based on 18 reviews
4

Excellent value and can't beat the view!

  • 4 of 5

Everything I expected it to be. Would stay here again if circumstances bring me to Fernie again.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Oversold and Under delivered

  • 3 of 5

This property is conveniently located within a short drive of ski area. Skiing was awesome and Fernie is definitely a skier's dream. Five star for this!

The unit is renovated with some walls partially painted and closet doors not functioning. The kitchen was well equipped with cooking and eating utensils but no paper towel, food wrap, plastic bags or tissues. Found some dirty dishes in cupboards. Sheets on the beds did not fit, kept coming off during the night - major aggravation! No extra bedding available. The unit seemed cluttered with too much stuff already in the cupboards and in the closets, or overflowing into the living space. BBQ is outside on the main level. Hot tubs at adjacent pagoda. We were disappointed given the owner's description and the price.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are truly sorry you did not enjoy your stay at our vacation rental. If we would have known of your issues at the time of your stay we could have directed you to the bedding and amenities or have had some sent up. I imagine that would have been frustrating. We just replaced the mattress cover so I apologize for that one. We have equipped the condo to feel like a home and most appreciate the iron, laundry baskets, play pen and vacuum in the closets. As far as “clutter” overflowing into the living room I am thinking you are referring to the wifi and cable box which are a nice addition to the entertainment but yes, I agree … possibly unsightly. The dishwasher needs jet dry or the black dishes stain with water. The cleaners are usually fantastic but due to the fact you stayed in peak season it could have been missed. We are sorry to hear you did not find the value in the condo. We truly feel this was a great rate for peak season and we also waived your pet fee. As far as stating the walls are not painted I find this unfair since they have been minus one small portion in the bedroom (essentially a closet). So I do feel we advertise “as is”. In your email you stated you travel five star ...we do not state we are a five star or that we have a private hot tub or BBQ. I am sorry if you misunderstood the listing information and were disappointed. It was not how we wanted you to spend your holiday but are happy you enjoyed the meter of snow Fernie delivered.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Super close to slopes, great view and open kitchen living room

  • 4 of 5

Great place for a ski trip. The kitchen was well stocked, 2 bathrooms is a really nice touch. Hot tub right outside! Ski lockers made dealing with gear really easy and a nice bench down there to work on equipment if needed. We had some questions at the beginning of our stay and owner was super responsive so that was really nice.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful, Well Kept Condo!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful condo with us! It was such a great place to relax and settle into following a fantastic day of skiing. The view was wonderful and furnishings were perfect. It was just like being at home. Heather, you were so accommodating and we really appreciated your offer to check in a bit early. I hope we can make it back next year.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful condo in amazing location!

  • 5 of 5

We had high expectations from the photos we saw online when we booked this place....and it did not disappoint! Beautiful condo with super comfy beds. Had all the amenities you could possibly want as well including pool, hottub and fitness center. Just a few minutes walk to great restaurants/bars at the base of Fernie mountain. Will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Fernie!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very good!

  • 4 of 5

Nice, comfortable, well appointed condo with beautiful view of the mountains. Great for kids in the summer with the outdoor pool and pet friendly as well. Welcoming and friendly community of owners.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
99.2 Kilometres
Cranbrook, BC
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Kelsey's
Nearest Ski
0.5 Kilometres
Fernie Alpine Resort
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Fernie Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$168
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $109.77
Pet Fee $36.59
Refundable damage deposit $365.9
Tax Rate 5.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties