check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Kona Sunsets ~ Because Life is About Making Memories

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Kailua-Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath Ocean View Condo

Listen to the ocean, have a glass of wine on the Lanai, or watch the amazing sunset into the ocean in this gorgeous Sea Village condo.

Located on the third floor, this exceptional 2 bedroom 2 bath condo offers guests the best in accommodations with classic comfort of home. Here are the amenities this condo offers:

Master Bedroom – King sized bed with memory foam topping. Attached bath with walk in shower.

Second Bedroom – Queen sized bed with memory foam topping. Hallway bathroom with stall shower.

Living room has a queen size pull out couch, 42” Vizio TV & DVD player.

The kitchen is well stocked for cooking. Dishes for 6, toaster, microwave, blender, rice cooker, electric stove/oven, coffee maker, bean grinder, waffle maker, pancake pan.

DEDICATED high speed internet to this condo.

Our condo complex has beautifully groomed grounds with an amazing garden area that provides picnic tables and 4 Gas Barbecues. The newly renovated Pool and Jacuzzi sit right behind a sea wall just feet from the ocean. If you enjoy Tennis, the Tennis Court is newly refurbished and ready to go. You will find 4 tennis rackets in the condo for your convenience.

This wonderful condo also provides beach towels, boogie boards, a beach umbrella, snorkel gear, sand toys, and a hard and soft cooler.

Kona International Airport is 10 miles away, about a 20 minute drive. Sea Village is also a short distance from White Sands Beach and world class snorkeling at Kahalu’u Beach Park where you will also find Sea Turtles.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Kona Sunsets
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 28, 2016
Call Owner

About Kona Sunsets

Sea Village 3306 is managed by Kona Sunsets LLC. The LLC was put together when we realized that in between our trips to Kona there was a lot of time we could share the condo with others.

So who are we...a couple of siblings who came together to purchase a condo in Hawaii to enjoy in retirement and create memories with our kids and grand kids. A place to relax, to let go of all the to-do lists and just be.

It is Kathy or Marylynne you will interact with. If there is anything we can help you with please do not hesitate to ask. We hope you enjoy our second home as much as we do.

Kona Sunsets purchased this condo in 2013

Why Kona Sunsets chose Kona Coast

Our family loves Hawaii and swimming in the ocean. When this condo became available it did not take us more than an hour to make the decision to purchase it. We all agreed that Kona on the Big Island was the perfect spot for our family due to it's numerous bays of clear calm water for snorkeling, diving and spotting & swimming with dolphins & sea turtles. We are also somewhat of a coffee snob type family so being able to grab a cup of Kona Coffee right from the farms was a bonus as was a 1 mile walk to the town of Kona for fresh pastries & scones. Most of all we love the fact that Kona is a bit quieter than some of the other islands but still offers a great Hawaiian get away when needed. We hope you enjoy the island as much as we do!

What makes this condo unique

Enjoy a glass of wine and dinner from the lanai while watching the amazing sunset into the ocean. The pool in our complex is outrageously refreshing and is perfect after being out all day. It is completely heated by solar and always seems to be the right temperature. Pop in between the hot tub and the pool a few times and you will sleep like a baby for the rest of the night.

Guestbook comments from the owner

The 4 of us (adults) very much enjoyed our 1 week stay at this property : the condo is ideally located. Very efficient floor plan with a large (and well appointed) kitchen - living space where there was enough space for all of us to prepare diner together and then enjoy our meal on the balcony, facing the ocean. The pictures and the description on vrbo are accurate and the owner always provided a prompt reply to our questions; we had one incident when the washing machine started leaking : we called in the evening and it was repaired the very next day without us being in the condo. I would definitely recommend staying there again.
Dec 2013
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

Kona Sunsets ~ Because Life is About Making Memories
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 12 reviews
Roseville, CA
5

Kona Visit

  • 5 of 5

What a lovely condo with all the necessary amenities one could ask for. We love the ability to stay in & cook using the BBQ facilities on the beautifully maintained grounds or certainly had the choice to eat out at the many restaurants within walking distance if you chose. Such a lovely & comfortable condo. We will be back!

  • Submitted: May 24, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. The BBQ area is one of our favorite features of the complex. Being able to eat in the garden or come back to the condo are wonderful choices to have. Eating in the garden allows you to meet so many other guests from around the world. We look forward to having you back soon. Mahalo.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Made my first stay in Hawaii, Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

First time to the islands and this place was so awesome. The view from the balcony was breath taking and so enjoyable drinking coffee in the early morning with the sun rising or drinks in the evening with the sun setting. The pool and jacuzzi is so relaxing after a full day of sightseeing or just taking in the rays. The condo is so clean and very well stocked with everything you need and decorated so beautifully. There is so much to do within walking distance of the condo (Luau at the Royal Kona, shopping, great restaurants and more shopping). I would recommend this place and I hope to come back in the near future, cause I truly enjoyed my stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. One of my favorite things is sitting on the balcony with my coffee. I love it when I get to see dolphin pods swim by. The evenings are just as nice with a glass of wine as the sun sets. We are glad you had a wonderful Hawaiian vacation and look forward to seeing you again. Mahalo.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Oregon City
4

Nice Condo

  • 4 of 5

What a lovely place to stay! It was a great place to come back to after a day at the beach or sightseeing. We used the bbq grills for dinner and met some people from around the country. We also met some residences at the pool who were friendly and welcoming. When our flight was delayed, I called Management and they were accomodating by letting us stay pass the scheduled checkout time and the kids could enjoy the pool a little longer.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved It!

  • 5 of 5

This place really met our expectations! The apartment was clean and nicely kept and it's view is breath taking. The grounds are beautiful and the pool relaxing with a short drive or walk to coconut grove. The owner was amazing and accommodating, even when we requested a couple more nights. All I can say is this was a vacation to remember and we will be back!!

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Amazing stay and professionnal responsiveness

  • 5 of 5

1st stay in Hawaii and we loved the place. Great condo with lot of place for the 5 folks we were. Looks like the pictures, well stocked ! Very useful and great to have dish washer, but also washing machine with soap and dryer provided. What to say about the sunset, we would love to stay longer and enjoy it every evening ! Kathy and Marylinn are very responsiveness and make everything possible to make our stay as pleasant as we wish it to be. At arrival we had some remarks converning the cleaning of the condo and they both react in a very very professionnal way which made our stay even more comfortable and amazing. Our family team really wants to thank you and we strongly hope to have the chance to come back again (knowing it is a long long trip from France). Thanks again, I strongly recommend this condo for great vacation.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

As advertised!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for a week (two couples) and found the unit to be as advertised. The view from the deck was very nice and the grounds of Sea Village very well kept. The pool area is certainly as nice as it gets offering not only a large and spacious area to lounge, but an incredible view at sunset. The common ground with manicured grass and beautiful flowers was so well done. The nightly gatherings at the barbecues was fun to watch. The condominium is well supplied and the owner and representative were wonderful to work with. The location of Sea Village is a bonus, with only about a 15-minute walk to downtown Kailuha. We ended up with a family emergency and the owners worked with us to enable our vacation to still work out ... we are very appreciative and thankful for having found such quality people to rent from. We have no hesitation in recommending this property.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and for staying at the Kona Sunsets condo. We were more than happy that you were still able to visit the condo and everything worked out for you following your family emergency. Our thoughts are with your family as you move forward in life.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
11 Miles
Kona International Airport at Keahole
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Huggo's On The Rocks
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Jackie Rey's Ohana Grill
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Magic Sands Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kailua-Kona Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High Season 2016
Dec 1 2016 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$197
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$175
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%

Iron Man dates are flexible but require a 10 night minimum around the Iron Man event. There is an increased Security/Damage Deposit of $500 for the event.

Payment: Check (except international), Visa, Master Card, AMEX - via Paypal

Cleaning Fee $150.00 - additional to visit

Hawaii Tax additional fee of 13.42% to each visit

See cancellation policy at www.konasunsets.net

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kailua-Kona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 967 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower
    Guest Bath - toilet , shower
  • Towels and Linens are provided along with a hair dryer in each bathroom, & a ironing board and iron (located in master bedroom).
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Guest Bedroom - 1 queen
  • Each bedroom has a closet, 2 end tables with lights, ceiling fan, and floor to ceiling windows.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Sea Village is NOT equipped with A/C; however, this unit has multiple ceiling fans through out that captures the tropical breeze.

Partner Offers