Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3 BR / 2Bth, Disney, Lake, Theme Parks, Florida, US

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 - 31 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Reasonable Ranch, Lake Access, Disney, Attractions.

Please come and enjoy our vacation home while we are working.This is a spacious 3 Bdr 2 Baths Single Ranch located at the gated, beautiful Bass Lake Resort on Hwy 27 with the access to the beautiful Bass Lake . House is fully furnished and nicely decorated. Master Bedroom has a Quinn size bed and access to the private, biggest bathroom in the house. Second Bedroom has also Quinn size bed and the Third Bedroom has 2 Twin size beds. House has a large Living / Dining Room with the open Kitchen. There are all new kitchen appliances and full equipment. House has one car garage and driveway in the front. You can enjoy AC, TV, DVD, washer, dryer, iron, grill, porch. Each bedroom has linens on the bed and second pair to change. Each resident can use double set of towels and pool towels. Master bedroom has a very comfortable-St. Martin Luxury Mattress

which we just add this year

Bass Lake Resort has 2 large swimming pools and one is heated. Beside them there is a large Jacuzzi about couple hundred feet away from the house. They are open to dusk. Community offers a fitness center, a game room, billiard room, Horseshoe Pit, lake access and picnic area. The whole resort has many tropical trees, bushes and flowers which together with the lake silence create an atmosphere of paradise land. You can walk, sit around the lake, go fishing or go to the pool. Usually there is no crowd but silence and beauty of the nature.

If you want attractions, Disney World is only 5-6 miles away as well as Disney Downtown, Epcot, MGM-Studio, Sea World, Water Parks and many others. You can also spend another day at the Bush Garden or Universal Studio or Kennedy Space Center located about 30-40 minutes away from the resort. It is 1-5 miles away from all shopping centers, night shows, restaurants on Hwy 27 and route 192 and plenty of local golf clubs. Close by is the main Hwy I-4 which can connect you to the Atlantic and Gulf Beaches.There is about 1 mile away to local Walmart on Hwy 27 or Supermarket Publix.

More Details

Property Manager
Aleksandra and Antoni Tereszkiewicz
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, polish
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 21, 2017

About Aleksandra and Antoni Tereszkiewicz

We are family of 3-2 parents and adult daughter. We were all born in Poland but have been living in the United States for last 20-30 yrs. We have been separated for 10 years and our daughter didn't see her father for 10 yrs and mother for 6 yrs. When we finally got together, we went to Florida for the first time to celebrate our reunion. Our daughter fell in love at the Disney, theme parks and beaches. We liked this area also because it was a magic world free from worries and troubles. We slept at the tent but we have memorable time. 10 yrs later, our friends have invited us to their home at Central Florida and all the 'magic and wonder' became alive again. On that time we have been looking for 1-family house and from the curiosity we went to see houses at Disney Area. The employees of the Prudential Real Estate Agency were very, very nice and they showed us last 5-10 houses which were for sale on that time. When we came to Bass Lake, the last house was sold but place was so beautiful that we didn't want to leave. Joe and Tammy from Prudential promised us to find another house and believe or not in the next few days, we have signed a contract to build a new house in Bass Lake. I couldn't believe because it all has happened so quickly like in the Disney story. It was hot October and when we came back in May 2005, our dream house was ready. It was very bright, all brand-new, vaulted ceilings, excellent AC, and tropic weather outside. We got the house and furnished in a a week. Since that time, we go at least once a year to rest, to relax and recharge because we are all working full time and living in Ma. For each time, we visit another park, or city or beach. We always have good time and we never, never have enough. Please, enjoy our house when we cannot and let the 'magic' to continue.

Aleksandra and Antoni Tereszkiewicz purchased this house in 2005

Why Aleksandra and Antoni Tereszkiewicz chose Davenport

I think it was our destiny. We decided to buy a house

here impressed by its beauty and location. It is close to

Disney and all surrounding attractions and has access

to the beautiful lake.

During the first few years, we didn't rent our house at all, later we have rented only during the winter time and

now are trying first time for the whole year.

What makes this house unique

Bass Lake Resort has 3 major benefits.

1. Resort is located on Highway US 27 and it is

very close to all attractions (Disney,shows, restaurants, shops) on route 192, Hwy I-4, Theme parks and beaches on the Atlantic and Gulf Coast.

2. Bass Lake Resort has access to the beautiful Bass Lake. You can use boat, go fishing or

admire the sunset. I usually go for walk at the lake

and admire the tropical climate, trees and bushes.

This climate and lake silence create an atmosphere

of paradise land. You can rest and relax. Most of the time is sunny, birds are singing and your automatically

forget about stress and troubles.

3. Bass Lake is a gated community and nobody else

beside residents and authorized visitors has access to

it. The gate requires a code which changes every

month to ensure safety and security. Homeowners

Association collects monthly fee but it is much cheaper

than other communities in that area and tourist rentals

are also very reasonable.

The owners of the house speak English and Polish

language.

Amenities

Bass Lake House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , this bathroom has single sink
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , This bathroom has double vanity and hair dryer.
  • Bathroom 1 has double vanity, double sink, rugs on the floor, shower curtain, clean towels and hair dryer.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • Each bedroom has furniture, closets, comforters, pillows and night lights. Linens are also provided. Master bedroom has TV.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hot air ballooning
  • kayaking
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • snowboarding
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Notes:
Bass Lake Resort is located on Highway 27 and has access to the Bass Lake. This is a gated community. The gate requires a code which changes every month to ensure safety and security.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

3 BR / 2Bth, Disney, Lake, Theme Parks, Florida, US
average rating of 4.4166665 based on 12 reviews
4

Great place to stay

  • 4 of 5

We just returned from an amazing two week trip to Disneyworld. This house was a wonderful option that allowed us to afford a longer and more comfortable stay. We were with 3 children, ages 16, 14 and 7 and it was great for them to have room to spread out and get away from each other at times.

The house was clean and comfortable and everything we needed was there. It was close to Publix grocery store and WalMart. It also had wifi and cable tv available.

The only (minor) issues were 1. house was too hot for our taste and we wished there were multiple portable fans to help 2. it was further from the parks than expected but this is not a huge complaint because it was no more time than it would take using the bus system at a Disney resort 3. the pool table at the clubhouse does not have pool balls or cues

None of these issues would keep us from renting again. I am writing them just as information for people looking to rent. It was a great house and a great neighborhood and we very much enjoyed our stay. Thank you so much for opening your home and we hope to be back sooner rather than later!

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Denise, Thank you so much for coming to our house and thank you for your review. We are glad that you like the place. Thank you also for the other comments because it let us know what to add and improve. Ok, we will add more fans and double check AC to make sure that it is comfortable for everyone-those who like cold and those who lime warmer. According to distance to Disney Parks, there are few ways of going to them (I-4 is usually longer ) and it is a big traffic at Christmas time. We will talk to the office about pool balls because they are located at the office building. Thanks again. Aleksandra
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Dated villa and did not give deposit back

  • 1 of 5

An average holiday villa. Everything in the villa was dated, the kitchen, dining table, arm chairs, bathrooms etc... The photos make it look better. Saying that the beds are very comfy but watch out for the plastic sheets. The owners restrict the temperature of the AC and do not like it being left on when out for the day. You get what you pay for

  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jonny, Thanks for coming to our house. According to our managers you had a good time in Florida and our house. Thank you for the review about our house but we don't agree with you. We weren't able to give you back your deposit because you make damage to our house which was 3 times more expensive than your deposit. I think this make you angry and you call our house dated. House is only 10 yrs old and in the excellent condition. We decorate it in the European style and many people like it. You like our beds. Thank you but we never have used any plastic sheets. I don't know what is this coming from. We go every year for our vacation and to check on the house to make sure that everything is in good condition. We replace sheets and towels every year. We usually have extra sheets and towels in each bedroom. AC is for our guests to use to feel comfortable but if you go away for the whole day, save a little. Bills go up every year. Thank you. Aleksandra
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location and Great value!

  • 5 of 5

We rented this home on a Disney visit and five of us stayed comfortably. The home is clean and inside feels much larger than it looks from the outside. Everything was as described and well maintained. The gated community is quiet and the pools were nice. It was so hot during our stay that it was nice to take a mid-day break from Disney to use the pools and cook a meal. Target one way, WalMart the opposite way and both within a couple of miles. Our only regret is not staying longer. Would definitely rent again. Thanks Alex & Tony.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Luci , Thank you so much for this great review. Thank you for choosing our house. We are in Florida now to update our house again. We bought a new dining table and chairs to make even more comfortable. Please, come again whenever you can. We have some travelers who come back every year. Aleksandra
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved this property... Very clean and comfortable! Knowing this area we enjoyed our stay totally

  • 5 of 5

Alex & Tony... Thanks so much for opening your home to us for our vacation ... It was very comfortable to stay in. We will certainly look you up when we decide to visit Florida again and if your still renting your home will most definitely love to stay there again. Very nice community! Thanks again!

Debbie & Jan Magid

New Jersey

  • Submitted: May 14, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Debbie and John, Thank you for this nice review and thank you for coming to our house. We are so glad that you liked our home and community. You were very nice. Please, come again. "Alex " and Tony
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Truly a lovely vacation house.

  • 5 of 5

On arrival, we were pleasantly surprised at the quality of this accommodation as the pics on the website do not do full justice. The well furnished house (it has everything you can possibly need), the environment (lakeside is lovely) and general neighborhood is ideal for a family vacation and is within minutes of all the popular area activities. We must commend Alek and Toni for allowing us to use their property with the ease of communication being a plus. We had a wonderful time throughout the week we stayed and would surely return once available. We have no hesitation in recommending this unit to anyone looking for a worry free place to vacation.

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Pran and Family, Thanks so much for your lovely review. I am so glad that you liked house and place. I have added more pictures recently and we just got a new mattress-Luxury St. Martin in the master bedroom to provide better comfort. You have been very , very polite and responded very well to all messages. Welcome again whenever you can. Thanks again. Aleksandra Alex
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New England
5

THE BEST

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely FLAWLESS.The house was very clean and neat.The beds, and couches were really comfortable.Pool was very clean and pleasant.THE BEST for the price.I would definitely recommend this house.

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Tom and family, Thanks so much for your very nice words. Thank you for coming. I am so glad that you liked and I am hoping that you will come again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Polo Park East Golf Course
Black Angus Restaurant
Waffle House -- CLOSED
Highlands Reserve Golf Course
Outback Steakhouse
Applebee's
Carrabba's Italian Grill
Red Lobster
Bob Evans
Cracker Barrel
Golden Corral
"Very good food, reasonable price, variety of food, big turnover"
Orange Blossom Balloons
Ponderosa Steakhouse
Bob Evans
McDonald's
Dunkin' Donuts
Colorado House of Beef -- CLOSED
Giordano's
Regal Palms Bar & Grill
Beef O'Brady's
Studio 1-West
Taco Bell
Shoney's -- CLOSED
Walmart Supercenter
Passage to India - CLOSED
Domino's Pizza
Wendy's
Prince of Wales Pub
Subway
Wendy's
Waffle House
Cracker Barrel
TGI Friday's
Wallaby Ranch
Golden Corral
"Very good food, reasonable price, variety of food, big turnover"
Sizzler Restaurant
The Mighty Jungle Golf Adventure
Hot Diggity Dog
Pizza Hut
Tuscana Tavern
Quizno's Classic Subs -- CLOSED
Subway at Village Square
Blue Water Balloons
Downtown Disney
Nearest Airport
15 Miles
International Airport in Orlando, Florida
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Highway 27
Nearest Golf
500 Metres
Polo Park Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
100 Metres
Highway 27
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Route 192 and 27
Nearest Beach
50 Miles
Cocoa Beach, Daytona Beach
Car: necessary

Our house is located at Bass Lake Resort located on Highway 27.

It has access to the Davenport Lake. House is located at 193

North Walleye Drive, far away from the main highway, very quiet

street. Bass Lake has about 400 homes and half of them are only

vacations homes. Community has 2 big pools and one is heated all

year long. There is also a big Jacuzzi, fitness center in the office,

library and other attractions which are open from Monday to Friday.

This a gated community which provides safety and nobody

not authorized has no access.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bass Lake House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring , Summer, Fall
Apr 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$567
$1,250
 
 
Winter
Dec 1 2017 - Apr 30 2018
31 night minimum stay
$1,600
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$567
$1,250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
cleaning $75

We provide good discount to the longer rentals. If your want to stay longer than a week at our house during the standard time, monthly rent is not bigger than $1,200. Please, e-mail us for the custom quote indicating how many
weeks and days you want to rent. If someone wants to stay in Bass Lake longer than 30 days, the criminal background check is required by the resort. We can provide information about that.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Manager Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties