check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Kevin Fay

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Near Blue Ridge hike fish antiques hot tub WIFI firepit Sept Special 3 nts $285

35 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Blue Ridge Cabin Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, Sleeps 6 Amazing mountain view sunsets

ONLY $110 A NIGHT

Welcome to the Sunset Over Cherry Log! We've just changed the name since we bought the cabin in 2013 and added a few outdoor features for you to enjoy. Nestled between Ellijay and Blue Ridge, our mountain cabin is less than 90 minutes from Atlanta but feels like a world away. Perfect for a romantic weekend getaway, an escape from the big city, or an extended vacation. If you are seeking peace and quiet, you've come to the right place. With barely a neighbor in sight, curl up with a good book and a beverage on the front porch or sit in the hot tub on the lower deck and enjoy the view. Enjoy cool nights around the new fire pit or play some horseshoes. Inside is a cozy living room with a beautiful stone fireplace, a 39' flat screen TV with a DVD/VCR player, cable TV and Wi-Fi, movies, books and games and a fully stocked kitchen. There is also a gas grill on the porch.

There are three bedrooms, two with queen size beds and one with a day bed and trundle. If you are looking for fun and adventure, the Benton McKaye hiking trail is literally steps from our front door. There are nine stocked lakes for fishing within walking distance and tubing, kayaking, horseback riding.

Of course there is downtown Ellijay and Blue Ridge for dining, antiquing, festivals and fairs. Take a ride on the Blue Ridge Scenic Railway for beautiful views of the North Ga. mountains. New casino in Murphy only 30 minutes away. Only four miles off HWY 515 and all paved roads.

Whatever you are seeking, you can find it at our Sunset Over Cherry Log!!

Must be 25 or over to book

Holidays 3 night minimum $125

Memorial Day Weekend

July 4th

Labor Day Weekend

Thanksgiving

Christmas

New Years Eve/Day

valentines day 2 night minimum $135

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Kevin Fay (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Kevin Fay

Hi.....we just purchased the cabin in August 2013. We plan on spending lots of family time up here and hope you will enjoy it as much as we hope to......

Kevin Fay purchased this cabin in 2013

Why Kevin Fay chose North Georgia Mountains

Its only 90 minutes from our home and we just love the peace and quiet, sharing our cabin with friends and enjoying all that the north Ga. mountains have to offer!

What makes this cabin unique

We just love to sit in the rockers on the porch and enjoy the year round views, fresh air and peace and quiet!

Reviews

4.9
based on 35 traveler reviews

Near Blue Ridge hike fish antiques hot tub WIFI firepit Sept Special 3 nts $285
average rating of 4.885714 based on 35 reviews
Bushnell, Florida
5

Charming and Peaceful!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights for my birthday weekend. It was supposed to be several more but ended up just the two of us. The area getting up to the cabin is a winding narrow road that locals tend to "own", so take care and drive slow going up and down. We had to pull over several times. Also, read the owners advice that they send to you - the drive way going up to the cabin is very hard to turn into going up. It's easier to either go past it and back up (easy if you have a backup camera) or go on up the mountain and come back down and run in. There is not a lot of room at the top either, so make plans to park other cars elsewhere!

The cabin is beautiful and had everything we needed except for good pillows in the downstairs bedroom. We brought our own so this wasn't a big deal. The new mattress is very comfy! We did not use the upstairs bedroom or bathroom or second bedroom, nor the hot tub or the fire pit, since it was just the 2 of us - we were on the go so much and came back to the cabin, showered and crashed! It's so close to everything! Downtown Blue Ridge is just minutes away and there are so many good places to eat (and drink, 3 breweries) & shop! We went whitewater rafting on the Ocoee in Ducktown, TN and it only took us 30 minutes to get there!

The owners and manager are quick to respond and I highly recommend this cabin if you want a beautiful place to stay. Awesome front porch! Enjoyed our coffee out there each morning and did get to see a beautiful sunset on my birthday!

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful place to stay. Everything you need and more to make a great vacation.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Cabin! Great Owner!

  • 5 of 5

I stayed at this cabin as a getaway before embarking on a new job. The cabin is wonderful. It is wonderfully maintained and just a few steps away from the Benton MacKaye trail. Hiking on the trail is fantastic. The cabin is easy to get to as the roads to it are all paved. I appreciate this since I've been to some cabins where this has not been the case.

Kevin was absolutely great! Talk about customer service. He bent over backwards to make my stay great and was very responsive.

I will definitely be bringing my family back in the fall!

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Mountain Getaway

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed at this comfy mountain cabin in early May. It was a great size to accommodate my family of four and our family dog. The rook sizes were so much larger than I expected for being in a cabin. We loved the home-like feel of staying in the cabin and it made for the perfect relaxing time that we were all looking for!

  • Submitted: May 16, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Newnan, GA
5

Sunset over Cherry log is very nice

  • 5 of 5

The property is as described. The view is beautiful! House is well kept and very clean. Kevin is great to work with! They do have a lot of rules posted around the house but I am sure that is why it is clean and well cared for! We would stay here again! Very nice!

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi....glad you enjoyed our cabin. Unfortunately, the occasional bad apple makes it necessary to leave rules/reminders around in clear sight. Thanks for understanding! Kevin and Ellen
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Relaxing getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We had the perfect weekend getaway! The cabin was so cozy and had an amazing mountain view! We grilled out, enjoyed the hot tub, and relaxed by the fire pit. We also went into town and ate lunch at the Blue Ridge Brewery which was a lot of fun and very close to the cabin! We Can't wait to come back and visit! 😊

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks....we can't take credit for the view but it is the reason we bought the cabin 3 years ago. Glad you enjoyed the new fire pit....it was a big investment last September but we knew our guests would love it!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Blue Ridge Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$110
$665
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $25 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $150
cleaning fee $80
Tax Rate 12.0%

We charge 110.00 a night every night......only thing required is a two night minimum(except holidays).

3 night minimum for holidays:
Memorial Day
July 4th
Labor Day
Thanksgiving
Christmas
New Years Eve

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Blue Ridge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • rafting
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties