check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Vacation In Boulder Bay- At a 4-season Lakeview Retreat!

35 Reviews
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Boulder Bay Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Beautiful Lake, Mountain And Boulder Bay Views From The Entire Front Of The Home

******************************************************

******** $199/night Fall Discount Special ********

******************************************************

All stays between Sept 6th thru Oct 27, 2016 are $199/night.

Does the hustle and bustle of city life weigh on you? Do you feel the stress of work heaping more on top? It’s probably time to just get away and we have the perfect place for you…

Clean air, starry nights, the sounds of nature, a world away from the usual city life. And the best part of the Big Bear Lake area is there is plenty to do in this serenity. You can enjoy the peace and quiet by taking a stroll along the lake, hiking or biking. Or enjoy the lake (para-sailing, boating, jet skiing, fishing, alpine slide, etc…). During the winter, Snow Summit is just a couple miles away with plenty of places to sled nearby...

Great Weekend availability - The property is great for multiple families travelling together. The downstairs area can accommodate 5 - 6 while the upstairs has beds for 7. And with kitchens and dining area's on both floors, it's perfect for those groups on different internal clocks...

**Lake view** One street up from the lake, easy walk to lakeshore, Boulder Bay Park, general store and restaurants... close to Big Bear village...a couple miles to ski resorts. Romantic views, cozy, kid friendly, pet friendly.

*Ideal year-round/holiday property with full kitchen upstairs, 2 floor-to-ceiling stone fireplaces (one on each floor), living room/kitchen with stunning views. Downstairs is a full Bar area which can be used as a second kitchen [dishwasher, frig, double sink, microwave, stemware racks, cooktop, toaster oven, blender, coffee maker].

Also has an ice machine (no need to get bags of ice), game room with billiard/ping-pong table.

Hot tub – 6 person (over 100 jets with DVD/BluRay player)*

If you're a gadget person, the downstairs cooktop is the NuWave Precision Induction Cooktop 2. Precise temperature control, 52 temperature settings, advanced safety features.

3 Bedrooms: 2 upstairs- 1 with door to lake view deck and queen bed, the other has twin bunk beds with an additional twin bed; downstairs is a queen bed and a twin bed over futon and en suite bath. Queen sized sleeper sofa in living room and 1 full sized futon bed in game room. Comfortably sleeps 9 or more...

All rooms have 2 windows to view property, with front rooms having lake views.

(2) Baths (1 per floor), Microwaves, double sinks and dishwashers on each floor - perfect for extended or 2 families vacationing together! Washer and dryer in downstairs laundry room, ceiling fans in bedrooms. Free WiFi and cable. 47” HD Smart TVs in living room and game room , DVD/BluRay players(2), Pets OK with supplement. Boats and slips available for rent (April-October). We can help arrange for you!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Darrick and Jayme Yokomi (Property Manager)
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english

About Darrick and Jayme Yokomi

We are a busy California family that looks forward to time away from the 'rat race'. Big Bear Lake is close to civilization but feels a world away. We love our mountain retreat and are sure you will too!

Darrick and Jayme Yokomi purchased this cabin in 2013

Why Darrick and Jayme Yokomi chose Big Bear Lake

Boulder Bay is one of the most scenic areas in the entire Big Bear valley, and we just fell in love with the views. After a busy day on the water, a mountain trail, or shopping in the village, nothing beats relaxing on the deck with a good book and a cool drink, every so often looking up to watch and listen to people splashing around on the lake a couple of hundred yards away. Hard to tell who's having a better time!

What makes this cabin unique

Great for a relaxing weekend, holiday, or week's vacation. Being able to walk to a number of different local places of interest. One of our favorites is a family walk down along the lake (just the next street over) with our dogs unable to keep themselves from wading through the water. We usually end up over at Boulder Bay park- the sunset from there is spectacular! The home is set up well for couples or extended families staying together, but with space and privacy for each. Having the kitchen and den upstairs, bar and game room downstairs, along with bedrooms, baths, and living areas on each floor makes holidays with family and friends that much easier and more fun. Great times with kids having S'mores-fests after dinner and then leaving the outside lights off to watch and wonder as the Milky Way, constellations, planets, and shooting stars appear in the clear mountain sky.

Reviews

4.7
based on 35 traveler reviews

Vacation In Boulder Bay- At a 4-season Lakeview Retreat!
average rating of 4.742857 based on 35 reviews
5

It was exactly as described! Beautiful and practical with plenty of room!

  • 5 of 5

The house is exactly as described/pictured! The porch has a great view and the backyard is peaceful and private; we loved the jacuzzi! We had a large group and it met everyone's expectations and beyond, and had plenty of space! We also really appreciated all the games: bocce ball, board games, cards, pool, and ping pong! If I had to critique it, I would recommend that cookie sheets are supplied, or maybe we just couldn't find them!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location...gorgeous view...

  • 5 of 5

Our family just returned from our week long vacation in Big Bear. We feel so lucky to have discovered this particular rental property. It's close proximity to the lake and other attractions, it's amazing view, and quiet location made it a wonderful stay. We spent most of our days outdoors enjoying mountain/lake life with hiking, boating, kayaking, a day trip to the zoo, go-karting, etc.. and enjoyed our evenings by relaxing in the hot tub, playing pool in the bar area downstairs and sitting outside on the spacious deck. Anyone looking to have it all on their next trip should definitely book this rental property..We definitely will be booking it again. Thanks to the owners for being accommodating with our schedule and for helping make our family summer vacation so memorable.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A very pleasant and relaxing stay!

  • 4 of 5

We stayed in the house for a week, sharing it with friends (all total, we were two families of four each). The layout was great for us, and the house was very comfortable. We found the upstairs kitchen well-equipped (we added a chef's knife and a cheese grater for future renters who cook), and having another fridge downstairs was great for drinks. Nice Boulder Bay location, just a couple of minutes from the park and only a couple of miles into town. Some minor maintenance issues on the house that need addressing, but nothing major, and nothing that would stop us from staying here again. Everyone had a wonderful time! Now, if you could just arrange for the water level in the lake to go up by about 10 feet :)

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Mehh

  • 3 of 5

The good: its a cozy cabin with huge balcony, rooms are specious, enough space for 10+ people. The view is beautiful with plenty of parking.

The bad: The pool table and the tennis table are both a joke. dont even try playing them because u might lose ur deposit. The jaquzzi broke the second night, the game room is full of bugs, make sure not to spend too much time if it works anyways because they owner is gonna charge u for excessive usage. Overall 3 stars.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good morning Arthur, We're sorry your stay was not as wonderful as you had hoped. We gave you a late check out, to allow you to enjoy your last day with us. We're also sorry that we had to charge you some of your deposit. This was the first time we had done that. The reason, as we stated in the email before we even charged you, was due to the following. Our next door neighbor called us during your stay and told us that people were smoking outside and leaving butts burning around the home. He crushed several that were by his house. In a wooded area, that is not good... When our property manager came to clean, they said that there were roughly 50 butts, which they manually picked up, many of them not crushed. Our cleaning crew spent an extra 2 hours cleaning the house, due to the mess left, which they charge us for. Our Hot tub person, said the hot tub was in the worst shape he had ever seen. He could not even shock the Jacuzzi, having to drain it completely, clean and re-fill with water. He said that the water level so low, below the intake line, causing the heater to burn out. He said it was caused by too many people in the hot tub, splashing around and not adding water when it was obviously too low. Total additional billing for your stay, for us, was a little over $500, which we mentioned to you in our email, which we received no response to. Even with all of this, we returned $50 of your $150 deposit. Not sure we could have done more, but we did what we felt was fair. We're sorry your stay was not as wonderful as most of our other guests have experienced. Best wishes, Darrick & Jayme Yokomi
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

home was exactly as described and shown in photos :)

  • 5 of 5

we three friends from del mar, ca planned a get-a-way with our three golden retrievers to big bear lake. we picked the perfect home for our 4-day and 3 night stay! the description of the home and the pictures perfectly described what we saw upon arrival. the bathrooms were very clean and stocked with plenty of linens. the kitchen was super clean and is fully stocked with plenty of china, silverware, pots/pans, bowls, coffee pot, toaster and an immaculately clean refrigerator. we felt so good loading in all our homemade food and beverages into the refrigerator. the kitchen is large and was great for preparing all our meals and there is a kitchen counter bar with three stools so everyone can hangout. the upstairs deck that is off the living room/kitchen is HUGE with a beautiful view of the lake and pine trees. the street is nice a quiet and so many neighbors introduced themselves to us and were very friendly to us and our dogs :) the upstairs of the home has windows all around and when one looks out, it is like being in a tree house amongst the pines. the HUGE, upstairs deck is so pretty during sunset and through the evening whilst enjoying dinner and drinks. we loved it so much because our dogs ate on the deck and played while we were eating and socializing and there was plenty of room for all the activity! even though the temperature had started to climb in big bear (for folks from the beach), this home is amongst shady pines and has a lovely breeze that moves off the lake and through the trees keeping you cool on the deck and in the home. the downstairs, backdoor has a DOGGY DOOR leading to the backyard which is well secure with fencing. our dogs enjoyed their morning and evening rituals in a secure backyard which made us feel safe, too. there are gates so you let your dog(s) in from the front of the home, too. a nice cement driveway for parking was great to unload our vehicle (we brought sooooo much stuff) and packing-up to go home. truly this home is comfortable and looks just like the photos. we cannot say enough nice things about the owners and their home. we had a bit of an emergency, and the owners were right on the phone to help. the owners are very responsive and care you enjoy your stay. the best compliment we can give them is . . . if we ever go back to big bear lake, we will check the availability at this home first! so if planning to go to big bear lake, this is a clean and comfy home to relax and enjoy!

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good evening Lisa, Thank you for your kind words about our home. It's so nice to hear when our guests really enjoyed themselves. Since we do not solicit reviews, its surprising and gratifying when someone takes the time to write one. Especially when one is as nice as yours. We hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes. Darrick & Jayme Yokomi
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful lakeview retreat!

  • 5 of 5

Great location, only short walking distance from the lake. Amenities for all ages, from small children to adults, everyone will enjoy their stay. Clean and well maintained.

  • Submitted: May 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Ski
5 Miles
Snow Summit
Car: recommended

The Boulder Bay area is one of the most picturesque places in Big Bear Lake. The home is one street up from the lakefront, in a forested residential neighborhood. Boulder Bay Park, a convenience market, and a family-owned diner are all within easy walking distance. Across the peninsula is a full-service marina with launch ramp, boat and slip rentals, and available marine service.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Boulder Bay Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jul 6 2016 - Sep 1 2016
2 night minimum stay
$219
From
$289
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,500
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 2 2016 - Sep 5 2016
3 night minimum stay
$319
 
 
Fall Special
Sep 6 2016 - Oct 27 2016
2 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 27 2016
3 night minimum stay
$379
 
 
Winter Season
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 21 2016
2 night minimum stay
$239
From
$299
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Winter Holiday
Dec 22 2016 - Jan 3 2017
4 night minimum stay
$399
 
 
Late Winter
Jan 4 2017 - Feb 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$219
From
$279
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,500
 
 
President's Day
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$279
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$199
From
$259
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $135
Pet Fee $50
Refundable damage deposit $150
Tax Rate 11.0%

If you have any questions please contact the owner.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Boulder Bay Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Den - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen size
    Bedroom 3 - 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , Twin bunk beds with additional twin bed (upstairs)
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen bed and twin bed over futon (downstairs)
    Game Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Full size - futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • library
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
Rentals at our Bay View Lodge are subject to acceptance of our Rental Agreement which will be sent via email. All rentals are Non Smoking. All rentals are subject to a Cleaning /Linen fee.

Partner Offers