check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Vacation In Boulder Bay- At a 4-season Lakeview Retreat!

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
Sleeps
9
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

About the property

Beautiful Lake, Mountain And Boulder Bay Views From The Entire Front Of The Home

Does the hustle and bustle of city life weigh on you? Do you feel the stress of work heaping more on top? It’s probably time to just get away and we have the perfect place for you…

Clean air, starry nights, the sounds of nature, a world away from the usual city life. And the best part of the Big Bear Lake area is there is plenty to do in this serenity. You can enjoy the peace and quiet by taking a stroll along the lake, hiking or biking. Or enjoy the lake (para-sailing, boating, jet skiing, fishing, alpine slide, etc…). During the winter, Snow Summit is just a couple miles away with plenty of places to sled nearby...

Great Weekend availability - The property is great for multiple families travelling together. The downstairs area can accommodate 5 - 6 while the upstairs has beds for 7. And with kitchens and dining area's on both floors, it's perfect for those groups on different internal clocks...

**Lake view** One street up from the lake, easy walk to lakeshore, Boulder Bay Park, general store and restaurants... close to Big Bear village...a couple miles to ski resorts. Romantic views, cozy, kid friendly, pet friendly.

*Ideal year-round/holiday property with full kitchen upstairs, 2 floor-to-ceiling stone fireplaces (one on each floor), living room/kitchen with stunning views. Downstairs is a full Bar area which can be used as a second kitchen [dishwasher, frig, double sink, microwave, stemware racks, cooktop, toaster oven, blender, coffee maker].

Also has an ice machine (no need to get bags of ice), game room with billiard/ping-pong table.

Hot tub – 6 person (over 100 jets with DVD/BluRay player)*

If you're a gadget person, the downstairs cooktop is the NuWave Precision Induction Cooktop 2. Precise temperature control, 52 temperature settings, advanced safety features.

3 Bedrooms: 2 upstairs- 1 with door to lake view deck and queen bed, the other has twin bunk beds with an additional twin bed; downstairs is a queen bed and a twin bed over futon and en suite bath. Queen sized sleeper sofa in living room and 1 full sized futon bed in game room. Comfortably sleeps 9 or more...

All rooms have 2 windows to view property, with front rooms having lake views.

(2) Baths (1 per floor), Microwaves, double sinks and dishwashers on each floor - perfect for extended or 2 families vacationing together! Washer and dryer in downstairs laundry room, ceiling fans in bedrooms. Free WiFi and cable. 47” HD Smart TVs in living room and game room , DVD/BluRay players(2), Pets OK with supplement. Boats and slips available for rent (April-October). We can help arrange for you!

More Details

Property Manager
Darrick and Jayme Yokomi
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 12, 2017

About Darrick and Jayme Yokomi

We are a busy California family that looks forward to time away from the 'rat race'. Big Bear Lake is close to civilization but feels a world away. We love our mountain retreat and are sure you will too!

Darrick and Jayme Yokomi purchased this cabin in 2013

Why Darrick and Jayme Yokomi chose Big Bear Lake

Boulder Bay is one of the most scenic areas in the entire Big Bear valley, and we just fell in love with the views. After a busy day on the water, a mountain trail, or shopping in the village, nothing beats relaxing on the deck with a good book and a cool drink, every so often looking up to watch and listen to people splashing around on the lake a couple of hundred yards away. Hard to tell who's having a better time!

What makes this cabin unique

Great for a relaxing weekend, holiday, or week's vacation. Being able to walk to a number of different local places of interest. One of our favorites is a family walk down along the lake (just the next street over) with our dogs unable to keep themselves from wading through the water. We usually end up over at Boulder Bay park- the sunset from there is spectacular! The home is set up well for couples or extended families staying together, but with space and privacy for each. Having the kitchen and den upstairs, bar and game room downstairs, along with bedrooms, baths, and living areas on each floor makes holidays with family and friends that much easier and more fun. Great times with kids having S'mores-fests after dinner and then leaving the outside lights off to watch and wonder as the Milky Way, constellations, planets, and shooting stars appear in the clear mountain sky.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

Vacation In Boulder Bay- At a 4-season Lakeview Retreat!
average rating of 4.7297297 based on 37 reviews
5

Amazing winter gateway!

  • 5 of 5

We had amazing New Year and birthday celebration at the house. Loved the location of the property and the lake view. We loved the game room, it brought all the people in the house together. Very practical and cozy vacation home. Would for sure stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good evening Rita, We are very happy that you have a wonderful time in Big Bear. It's nice that it snowed while you were there, which we've always enjoyed, when being up there... We really appreciate you taking the time to give us a review, which was a great New Year's surprise for my wife and I. Thank you and we hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes and Happy New Year! Darrick & Jayme Yokomi
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Angeles, CA
4

Cabin is Overall a Good Value

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed the quiet street (literally no cars ever drive on this street as most homes are vacation homes or rentals) and the layout of the cabin was great for families as well. The jacuzzi was a lot of fun and the DVD/BR collection is the best I have ever seen in a rental! Unfortunately the cabin is showing its age...beds, pillows and sheets were really old and most of the furniture was falling apart in bedrooms. Also lacking some amenities that other cabins have had like a vacuum and humidifiers -- not deal breakers by any means but they kept it from being a 5 star.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good evening Tony, Thank you for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write one. Knowing what our guests think help us make our home better in the long run, because the needs of each person is different. We replaced most of the furniture 3 years ago, so surprised that you found things falling apart, but will take a look this off season. Being a vacation home, people may occasionally treat things worse than they do at their own home. 4 of our closest neighbors only use their homes in the summer, so it is very private. Thank you again for taking the time. Best wishes, Darrick & Jayme Yokomi
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It was exactly as described! Beautiful and practical with plenty of room!

  • 5 of 5

The house is exactly as described/pictured! The porch has a great view and the backyard is peaceful and private; we loved the jacuzzi! We had a large group and it met everyone's expectations and beyond, and had plenty of space! We also really appreciated all the games: bocce ball, board games, cards, pool, and ping pong! If I had to critique it, I would recommend that cookie sheets are supplied, or maybe we just couldn't find them!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location...gorgeous view...

  • 5 of 5

Our family just returned from our week long vacation in Big Bear. We feel so lucky to have discovered this particular rental property. It's close proximity to the lake and other attractions, it's amazing view, and quiet location made it a wonderful stay. We spent most of our days outdoors enjoying mountain/lake life with hiking, boating, kayaking, a day trip to the zoo, go-karting, etc.. and enjoyed our evenings by relaxing in the hot tub, playing pool in the bar area downstairs and sitting outside on the spacious deck. Anyone looking to have it all on their next trip should definitely book this rental property..We definitely will be booking it again. Thanks to the owners for being accommodating with our schedule and for helping make our family summer vacation so memorable.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A very pleasant and relaxing stay!

  • 4 of 5

We stayed in the house for a week, sharing it with friends (all total, we were two families of four each). The layout was great for us, and the house was very comfortable. We found the upstairs kitchen well-equipped (we added a chef's knife and a cheese grater for future renters who cook), and having another fridge downstairs was great for drinks. Nice Boulder Bay location, just a couple of minutes from the park and only a couple of miles into town. Some minor maintenance issues on the house that need addressing, but nothing major, and nothing that would stop us from staying here again. Everyone had a wonderful time! Now, if you could just arrange for the water level in the lake to go up by about 10 feet :)

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Mehh

  • 3 of 5

The good: its a cozy cabin with huge balcony, rooms are specious, enough space for 10+ people. The view is beautiful with plenty of parking.

The bad: The pool table and the tennis table are both a joke. dont even try playing them because u might lose ur deposit. The jaquzzi broke the second night, the game room is full of bugs, make sure not to spend too much time if it works anyways because they owner is gonna charge u for excessive usage. Overall 3 stars.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good morning Arthur, We're sorry your stay was not as wonderful as you had hoped. We gave you a late check out, to allow you to enjoy your last day with us. We're also sorry that we had to charge you some of your deposit. This was the first time we had done that. The reason, as we stated in the email before we even charged you, was due to the following. Our next door neighbor called us during your stay and told us that people were smoking outside and leaving butts burning around the home. He crushed several that were by his house. In a wooded area, that is not good... When our property manager came to clean, they said that there were roughly 50 butts, which they manually picked up, many of them not crushed. Our cleaning crew spent an extra 2 hours cleaning the house, due to the mess left, which they charge us for. Our Hot tub person, said the hot tub was in the worst shape he had ever seen. He could not even shock the Jacuzzi, having to drain it completely, clean and re-fill with water. He said that the water level so low, below the intake line, causing the heater to burn out. He said it was caused by too many people in the hot tub, splashing around and not adding water when it was obviously too low. Total additional billing for your stay, for us, was a little over $500, which we mentioned to you in our email, which we received no response to. Even with all of this, we returned $50 of your $150 deposit. Not sure we could have done more, but we did what we felt was fair. We're sorry your stay was not as wonderful as most of our other guests have experienced. Best wishes, Darrick & Jayme Yokomi
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Ski
5 Miles
Snow Summit
Car: recommended

The Boulder Bay area is one of the most picturesque places in Big Bear Lake. The home is one street up from the lakefront, in a forested residential neighborhood. Boulder Bay Park, a convenience market, and a family-owned diner are all within easy walking distance. Across the peninsula is a full-service marina with launch ramp, boat and slip rentals, and available marine service.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $135
Pet Fee $50
Refundable damage deposit $150
Tax Rate 11.0%

If you have any questions please contact the owner.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Boulder Bay Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Den - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen size
    Bedroom 3 - 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , Twin bunk beds with additional twin bed (upstairs)
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen bed and twin bed over futon (downstairs)
    Game Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Full size - futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • library
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
Rentals at our Bay View Lodge are subject to acceptance of our Rental Agreement which will be sent via email. All rentals are Non Smoking. All rentals are subject to a Cleaning /Linen fee.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties