check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

San Remo - 304 Crabby's Treasure Chest

6 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights


Santa Rosa Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Gulf Front/1 King Suite/With bunk room

Crabby's Treasure Chest

Free treasures everyday of your stay!

1 Complimentary round of golf at choice each day of Emerald Bay/Bluewater Bay/Santa Rosa/Golf Garden.

1 Complimentary deep sea fishing aboard The Destiny or The Destin Princess

1 Complimentary admission aboard The Sea Blaster: Dolphin Cruise or Snorkeling Tour

Baytowne Adventure Zone

Complimentary unlimited DVD rentals

The cumulative daily value of these services is up to $260.

Both master bedroom and living room open directly on to the balcony with a spectacular view of the sparkling turquoise waters. Enjoy the beautiful emerald green waters of the Gulf of Mexico with your 3rd floor balcony view. The solitude of the spacious pristine white sand beaches along with spectacular views of the blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico. This exceptional condominium comfortably sleeps four with a king-size bed in one bedroom, a and a second bunk room with two bunks. Two tastefully decorated full bathrooms, washer and dryer, and a well-equipped kitchen with exquisite granite counter tops add to the comfort of your home-away-from-home.

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
October 20, 2016
Call Manager

About Owner/Property Manager

SeaStar Vacations


Vacation Rentals at these locations:

Navarre Beach, Okaloosa Island, Destin. Miramar Beach, Scenic Hwy. 98, 30A, Santa Rosa Beach, Rosemary Beach and St. George Island.


based on 6 traveler reviews

San Remo - 304 Crabby's Treasure Chest
average rating of 4.0 based on 6 reviews


  • 5 of 5

What a great condo! Our family enjoyed our stay and the view is fantastic. No problems while staying and the management company stopped by to drop off an extra DVD card. We will be back as soon as we can! Loved it!

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Devon. We really do appreciate your review of our condo and the compliment you gave to our management company. We do hope to see you back at the beach soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Madison, WI

Condo nice, some issues

  • 3 of 5

I want to start by saying that I believe the issues we experienced in the condo were a result of the management company and are not a reflection on the owner/condo itself, but ultimately it did affect my rating.

The condo is in a great location with a pretty view, has an updated kitchen, the furniture/decor is very nice, and the resort access to pool/beach was great! Having the 2 chairs and umbrella for free every day was a major bonus. The proximity to Gulf Place is also really nice and Seaside is only about 15 minutes away. The beach was gorgeous and not crowded at all and the condo was quiet.

Now for the cons. Upon arriving we noticed the hall bathroom toilet would not stop running. We were also not sent the right code for the beach gate so we had to wait until another guest came to the pool so we could ask them for the code. Also, the condo was just not as clean as I would have expected. The coffee maker had hair in the water reservoir and was filthy. The white down blanket in the master had several stains that looked like dried blood. The baseboards had not been wiped in quite awhile. There were damp/moldy towels left in the washer and no detergent was left for the dishwasher. We emailed the management company a few times about the issues, but beyond sending someone to fix the toilet - they said "thanks, we'll let the maids know" and basically dismissed us. When I told them the code to get to the beach was wrong he said "we'll email the homeowners association for the correct code on Monday" and it was....Saturday. How did they expect us to get to/from the beach the entire weekend if we had not asked someone at the pool? I also would have expected more of an urgent response to potentially dried blood on a blanket...but, there was nothing. At that point we felt it wasn't even worth letting them know about the food crumbs all over the couch or the clogged shower drain.

Again - the condo itself is really pretty and overall I'm just disappointed in the management company. If I'm going to pay good money for a place to stay - I would just expect that it was clean or that issues were taken care of right away, especially when a cleaning fee is included in the rental. They obviously didn't fee the same.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind words! it is regrettable you came to the beach only to find a million things to be unhappy about. I wish you had taken the time to go to the beach and tell the readers how magnificent they are, or mention what a fantastic location you had , or the discount the owner offered you, or the comfortable beds. Amazing that you spent your entire vacation and the only call or e mail we received was that the code to the beach gate was changed. We informed the guest we would get the code as soon as possible through either the HOA or the owner. The guest responded that another guest had given them the correct code to the gate. We did apologize that the wrong code had been sent them. The comforter was inspected when the toilet flapper was replaced due to a chain malfunction letting the toilet run. Both sides of the comforter was inspected and no red stains were found. When entering the condo to replace the chain the repairman noticed that the toilet was still running. We had hoped that the guest with a little common sense would have jiggled the handle or hey here is a thought lift the tank lid and see what is causing the problem. There were no e mails or calls regarding a clogged shower drain. This would have been cleared the same day as the toilet was fixed on Aug. 21. The coffee maker is black and we do wonder how a hair was found in a coffee maker that is all black. Interesting. The baseboards of the condo have seen a lot of banging into by suite cases from Spring Break and Summer guests. The baseboards are repainted every winter. If the guest would please inform us of how to keep these in better shape during the year, please e mail us with your thoughtful insight. This guest has not let you know the condition of the condo when she departed, there was trash stuffed in and under the sofa , drapes had been pulled down from the sliding glass doors, something so sticky on the kitchen table it took over 30 minutes to get the table clean. These issues were taken care of before the next guest checked in the following day.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

The unit was very clean & decorated very cute. It was a perfect size for our family with 2 small children. We love the area & can't wait to come back next summer.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much for taking the time to tell other VRBO readers how much you liked our place, that was very thoughtful of you. I hope you'll remember us when you plan your next trip to the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5

I brought my two children here for a last minute Spring Break trip. It is actually nicer in person than in the pictures online. It was a short walk to the pool and beach. The condo and the grounds were both very clean. There was a very nice lady working on keeping the grounds and the pool clean. We saw her every day and she was so friendly. The only issue we had was that the hot water ran out quickly when we were showering. Not a big deal-I would just suggest not taking back to back showers. We loved the condo-well maintained, well decorated, great views, quiet....I could go on. I would definitely suggest this to anyone looking for a place to stay on 30a. We had a wonderful stay! Oh, and an umbrella and two beach chairs are included in your stay-loved that! We hope to come back soon!

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for staying at my place! I am delighted you took the time to say such nice things so other VRBO readers can hear about how much you liked my place. I regret I cant get a bigger hot water heater in the space, but maybe there is some truth it this old nursery rhyme after all~ Rub a dub dub, three men in a tub and who do you think they be? The butcher, the baker, the candlestick maker, and they all sailed out to the sea!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantastic vacation - wonderful condo at the beach!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time time to visit San Remo. What a great condo for a family vacation. Our family of 3 enjoyed the pool and hot tub all week long. And the beach was fantastic! Our son could not get enough of the sand. The condo is decorated and furnished for a very relaxing stay. Thank you for letting us stay at your place at the beach. We will be back on our next trip and hope to make this an annual family vacation.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We do hope to see you back again on your next trip to the beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Unprofessional Management Company, Property has potential

  • 1 of 5

Management company was very unprofessional. Property is "Pet Friendly" even though it states no pets. Property has a pet odor throughout the entire unit. Tenants apparently shares pool and spa with adjacent property owners. Please report all concerns during your stay instead of afterwards.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I have heard about this happening to other owners, but this time it happened to me! This past week we had a guest check in to our condo. It is clearly stated, in numerous places in the rental agreement, that no guest is allowed to bring a pet on the property. It is also abundantly clear that any question or concern can be brought to my attention at any time, by phone, email or text and I will respond immediately. So here comes this guy Lonnie, he checked in and loved the place! Stayed a 3 nightss and loved it, enjoyed the condo, the comfortable bed,the new decor, the freshly painted walls, the modern and well stocked kitchen, the fantastic view, the pool, the beach, all of it! He was having so much fun he didn't call or text or e mail the whole week!! Then he checked out, and headed home, then he got to thinking about the money he had just spent to stay in a world class condo on the best beaches ever, then he decided that maybe, just maybe he had booked a vacation he might not be able to afford. Where I come from that's called 'letting your mouth write a check your butt can't cash. Sooo, he then decided he would threaten me with a bad review and all manner of complaints about my condo.. Imagine my surprise, I log every e email, every text, and every phone call, and there was not a single one from this guy. I'm pretty sure you get the picture, my best hope for you is that you never get this fella as a guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 3


Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Panama City
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Santa Rosa Beach
Nearest Beach
condo is beach and gulf front


Rates & Availability


  • From 183 a night 1599.00 a week
  • US Dollars
  • Plus Cleaning Fee and 11.5% Sales Tax, $65 Damage Wavier
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Santa Rosa Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Guest bath - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Master - 1 king , private bath
    Kids bunk room - 1 twin/ single , bunk beds
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf ...
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties