Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

East Austin 2BR Bungalow - Walk to Downtown, 6th, Rainey and More!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 768 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Welcome to our modern 2BR East Side bungalow, just minutes from downtown, Rainey Street and East 6th Street! Its open floor plan combines the kitchen, dining room and living room into one comfortable living space for your group, full of clean lines and contemporary, Austin-inspired décor.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

The two bedrooms connect via a shared Jack-and-Jill bath and feature a queen bed in one and a full bed in the other. One bedroom has a huge walk-in closet – great for those who can’t resist bringing their entire wardrobe. And for those who want to pack a little lighter, there’s a washer and dryer as well!

Take advantage of the outdoors in our fenced, landscaped backyard with a picnic table and Adirondack chairs. Our property also comes with two bicycles, which makes it even easier to get around town.

THE LOCATION

Speaking of getting around, this property is located in a fantastic area, steps from everything Austin. Leave the car behind – you can walk most places.

Coming to town for the SXSW festival? You are within walking distance to the festival events. We’re also a 10-minute walk from the bars and restaurants on Rainey Street, less than five minutes to the Historic Scoot Inn, and less than a 10-minute walk to buzzing East 6th Street.

A 15-minute walk will get you to the Austin Convention Center. Restaurants and Bars such as Takoba, Rio Rita, East Side Showroom, Buenos Aires Café, Lustre Pearl, Bungalow, Clive Bar, Black Heart Bar and Javellina are all less than a 10-minute walk from the house.

Prefer to let someone else do the exercising? The pedi-cab station is located just a block from the house for a very easy, inexpensive ride downtown.

OL # 2014-025140 OL

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2017

Map

Amenities

East Downtown House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 768 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 100
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(48 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
39% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
East Austin 2BR Bungalow - Walk to Downtown, 6th, Rainey and More!
average rating of 4.3958335 based on 48 reviews
Olathe, KS
5

Great house, great location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was ideal for three guests and was convenient to downtown entertainment and countless food trucks. I highly recommend it.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Olathe, KS
5

Great house, great location

  • 5 of 5

This is a great house, with plenty of room for three, or more. The TV reception is limited. The location is ideal for walking to 6th street, downtown and countless food trucks. I highly recommend it.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Richardson, TX
3

good basic home

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

little house that was good value for acl. it was not cleaned very well and linens did not smell or feel clean; glad we brought extras. honestly just wish it was cleaner and it would receive a better review.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Meighan, Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please know that we have since addressed your concerns with our Housekeeping Team to ensure they do not reoccur. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

East Austin

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Awesome. We loved the location and the house. All super cool.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

We were initially a bit apprehensive as this place is a bit of a sketchy neighborhood. However, it turned out to be very safe and very walkable to a multitude of places. Overall very enjoyable

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

This rental was a great location central to many great food options. Also a very short walk downtown. The bikes were a great touch and were fun to ride down the river boardwalk.

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties