Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Listen to the Birds Chirp

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 450 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

One of the best deals in Wailea - top floor and very sunny

This remodel was completed in November 2013.

This spacious, quiet, bright second floor newly remodeled studio, 1 full bath condo consists of new bathroom cabinets and counters, new carpet, new paint, new furniture, a new bathtub and bathtub tile, new air conditioner, and much more! This second story corner/end unit condo has high vaulted ceilings and lots of light that creates a large, bright, and airy feel.

Enjoy your morning coffee on the beautiful lanai overlooking the tropical canyon consisting of palm trees (one of which my father-in-law planted!) and flowers; all while listening to the song birds.

The award winning Grand Champions has 2 pools, poolside barbeques, Jacuzzis, as well as tennis and golf adjacent to the complex. Within a 10 minute walk or 2 minute drive you can be strolling 3 1/2 miles of beaches, swimming, snorkeling, or visiting shops and dining in fine restaurants. Nearby four and five star hotels offer boat rentals and other services as well.

We hope you will come and enjoy the tranquility of both Wailea and the Grand Champions.

More Details

Owner
Helene Sherman
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 18, 2017

About Helene Sherman

This Grand Champions condo has been in the family for 25 years. Sylvia Sherman, our mother, relocated back to San Diego to spend time with family. We would like to retain this family legacy on Maui for our children, grandchildren, and others to enjoy.

Sylvia, Bruce, and Helene Sherman

Why Helene Sherman chose Maui

After my wife and I enjoyed a marvelous vacation in Maui in 1989, I encouraged my parents to travel to this beautiful island. To help the reluctant travelers, I planned the itinerary, down to the best beaches for swimming and snorkeling. At an early morning breakfast, looking out over the calm Pacific waters, my parents decided to move from the 'cold ocean and bitter San Diego winters' to swim and snorkel year round in the 'warm waters of paradise'. That was 25 years ago!

What makes this condo unique

Having visited and lived in Maui over 25 years, and loving to plan itineraries as described above in 'Why this Property' section, we are more than happy to provide you with recommendations on restaurants (we love to eat!!!), beaches, snorkeling spots, and much more. I hope that you will ask us any questions that you might have about the Island.

Guestbook comments from the owner

A great week on the island and a wonderful stay here the past four nights. I enjoyed your beach suggestions and snorkeled at Ulua/Mokapu. Great sunset viewing at Keawakapu and Kamole III. Enjoyed home cooked food on the grill by the pool. Thanks for your cozy and comfortable stay. Grand Champions is a wonderful kept up property, quiet, and safe. Met some very nice people at the pool.
Sep 2016
  • 1 of 9

Amenities

Wailea Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 450 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • All new (except floor)
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Studio - 1 king , Large combo room - living room and bed
  • Cal-king bed and a variety of pillows - soft, medium, and hard, all hypo-allergenic
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

61% Complete
35% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Listen to the Birds Chirp
average rating of 4.5882354 based on 43 reviews
Flagstaff
5

Very nice little place

  • 5 of 5

A very nice little studio apartment. I got it for a conference I was attending at the Marriott, for which it worked very well, though all I did there was pretty much sleep. Didn't make any meals at the apartment, which might be a challenge since it's only a little kitchenette. Wifi was OK but not terribly fast. Great hosts, easy to work with, have stayed with them before; will definitely keep them in mind for my next visit.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you like our studio. The Grand Champions actually upgraded the wifi about one year ago, so it would be faster; but yes, it is still not very speedy. Please do come stay a 3rd time! You are a great guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful condo

  • 4 of 5

We loved staying at this beautiful studio condo. Comfortable bed, nice furnishings. A little far from the beach but gorgeous neighbourhood and pool facility in the condo complex. Friendly leasers to deal with.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for writing. Information for potential guests - the beach is 1/2 mile from the condo. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo and location!

  • 5 of 5

Lovely studio condo and perfect location in Wailea. Quiet and clean. Sitting on the lanai is like being in a bird preserve with a choir of bird songs.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

It was a very nice unit.

  • 5 of 5

The unit is well stocked, clean. Plenty of linens, comfortable bed. I enjoyed the pool and hot tub, as well as a quiet and comfortable area to read poolside.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you and glad you enjoyed Maui and the condo. Come back and visit again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Seattle, Washington
4

Great location!

  • 4 of 5

Very comfortable bed, private feel off the balcony. Lots of bird noise which I love, peaceful! Only downside is no kitchen sink and no access to washer/drier unless other unit empty

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed the condo, especially the lanai. Yes, it would be nice to have a separate sink for the dishes, rather than the bathroom sink. The washer and dryer is available if the one bedroom unit is empty. Sorry that this aspect did not work out for your visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great studio apartment

  • 4 of 5

This place was super cute and we enjoyed staying in the unit. You have everything you need and it had ample space. We did make two requests to the owner and they were both declined. I would have hoped the owner to be a bit more flexible since we were considerate with her in her requests to turn off the window unit while we stepped away from the unit and also removed our shoes to avoid any dirt on her light carpet. Other than that, we did enjoy the unit and would recommend it.

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our condo. We always like to accommodate requests whenever possible. The first request was a pro-ration of the first night lodging due to a traffic delay of 45 minutes which caused a missed flight. Although, we felt bad about this happening, this was a night's income lost for us. In terms of the late check out, we had an incoming guest that day and our cleaning person had a full schedule. We usually try to accommodate the late check out requests but sometimes this is not possible. Again, sorry that this did not meet your expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 13.42%

$75 cleaning fee.
Rates may be subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
Please ask about our 2 bedroom unit as well.
Hawaii Tax ID Number: W00161088-01

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties