check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

November 28 - December 2 still open!

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
2
Bedrooms
Studio
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Wailea Condo Rental Photos and Description

One of the best deals in Wailea - top floor and very sunny

This remodel was completed in November 2013.

This spacious, quiet, bright second floor newly remodeled studio, 1 full bath condo consists of new bathroom cabinets and counters, new carpet, new paint, new furniture, a new bathtub and bathtub tile, new air conditioner, and much more! This second story corner/end unit condo has high vaulted ceilings and lots of light that creates a large, bright, and airy feel.

Enjoy your morning coffee on the beautiful lanai overlooking the tropical canyon consisting of a palm trees (one of which my father-in-law planted!) and flowers all while listening to the song birds.

The award winning Grand Champions has 2 pools, poolside barbeques, Jacuzzis, as well as tennis and golf adjacent to the complex. Within a 10 minute walk or 2 minute drive you can be strolling 3 1/2 miles of beaches, swimming, snorkeling, or visiting shops and dining in fine restaurants. Nearby four and five star hotels offer boat rentals and other services as well.

We hope you will come and enjoy the tranquility of both Wailea and the Grand Champions.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Helene Sherman
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 1, 2016
Call Owner

About Helene Sherman

This Grand Champions condo has been in the family for 23 years. Sylvia Sherman, our mother, has recently relocated back to San Diego to spend time with family. We are currently renovating the condo and it will be ready for rental November 2013. We would like to retain this family legacy on Maui for our children, grandchildren, and others to enjoy.

Sylvia, Bruce, and Helene Sherman

Why Helene Sherman chose Maui

After my wife and I enjoyed a marvelous vacation in Maui in 1989, I encouraged my parents to travel to this beautiful island. To help the reluctant travelers, I planned the itinerary, down to the best beaches for swimming and snorkeling. At an early morning breakfast, looking out over the calm Pacific waters, my parents decided to move from the 'cold ocean and bitter San Diego winters' to swim and snorkel year round in the 'warm waters of paradise'. That was 23 years ago!

What makes this condo unique

Having visited and lived in Maui over 23 years, and loving to plan itineraries as described above in 'Why this Property' section, we are more than happy to provide you with recommendations on restaurants (we love to eat!!!), beaches, snorkeling spots, and much more. I hope that you will ask us any questions that you might have about the Island.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We enjoyed our stay in your beautiful place. On March 8th, my boyfriend proposed and I said "yes". A great trip. Mahalo and until next time.
Mar 2015
  • 1 of 8

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

November 28 - December 2 still open!
average rating of 4.586207 based on 37 reviews
4

Great studio apartment

  • 4 of 5

This place was super cute and we enjoyed staying in the unit. You have everything you need and it had ample space. We did make two requests to the owner and they were both declined. I would have hoped the owner to be a bit more flexible since we were considerate with her in her requests to turn off the window unit while we stepped away from the unit and also removed our shoes to avoid any dirt on her light carpet. Other than that, we did enjoy the unit and would recommend it.

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our condo. We always like to accommodate requests whenever possible. The first request was a pro-ration of the first night lodging due to a traffic delay of 45 minutes which caused a missed flight. Although, we felt bad about this happening, this was a night's income lost for us. In terms of the late check out, we had an incoming guest that day and our cleaning person had a full schedule. We usually try to accommodate the late check out requests but sometimes this is not possible. Again, sorry that this did not meet your expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Pretty good

  • 3 of 5

The blocked drain was fixed quickly but the stained towels 'for removing makeup' were not great.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sometimes the drain does get clogged because of the sand and hair and so many guests in and out of the unit. We are sorry that this happened, but glad it was unclogged quickly. The "slightly stained but clean towel; good for make-up removal" sign with washcloth, is an "experiment". We decided to try this for three reasons. First, guests would use the bath and hand towels and stain them, requiring constant bleaching or replacement. Second, we wanted to be environmentally friendly.Third, disposable make-up remover is expensive.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable and Easy!

  • 5 of 5

This studio was a perfect fit for my husband and I. We wanted just a little getaway and this was super easy. Small kitchenette was perfect! We didn't want to cook much, but we had enough to have a small breakfast and coffee every morning. The fridge fit quite a bit of food and the previous tenants left us some beer which was a nice surprise. Having a full size bathroom was helpful to wash dishes and clean things up. My favorite were the high ceilings which made the studio feel really large. And as always, I appreciated the AC unit which kept us cool while we slept.

The tenant in the one bedroom was super nice - in using the beach items, all we had to do was knock on the door and let them know we wanted to borrow some things.

The condo area was really nice and quiet. No problems at all. We would love to come back with a group and rent out the one bedroom

And studio! Thanks again for a great stay!

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed the condo. There should be 2 beach chairs, 1 cooler, and 1 beach umbrella in the studio. Please let me know if this was not the case. I will need to resupply. I am glad the one bedroom guests were happy to lend you some items. Please come stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We had an excellent time in Maui, a big part owing to the clean, well kept and comfortable studio. The owners provided many amenities and were very quick to responding to our emails. Really beautiful plants and flowers all around. I'd definitely recommend this if you wanted a tranquil and relaxing stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. Glad you enjoyed!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A good option

  • 4 of 5

The condo is ok and quiet.

In favor:

It is a great location to explore the south shore and other places. Only 5 minutes ride to Makena, one of the best spots of the island.

The apartment was nice and clean upon arrival.

The owners are very friendly and collaborative, and its easy to make arrangements.

Its close to shops and restaurants.

It has a great (huge) TV.

Against

It’s a long walk to the beach.

The condo is in the Grand Champions residential complex which is a vast modern development, different than the traditional houses in Maui but still close to great beaches.

You have to wash dishes in the bathroom.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. We appreciated your positive comments. As to your other comments, yes, the condo is a 15 minute walk or 3 minute drive to the beach. That is one reason that the Grand Champion Villas are a less expensive option in Wailea. As mentioned on the website, this is a studio unit, and there is no kitchen with sink. We are glad that you did enjoy your stay! I know that you traveled a distance to get to Maui.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Perfect Beautiful and Cozy Studio Condo in Maui

  • 5 of 5

If you are looking for the perfect place to stay in Maui for two people, LOOK NO FURTHER!! This is the most beautiful and cozy studio condo in Wailea. It was clean and in order upon arrival. It's very quiet and relaxing. You can listen to the birds, and open the doors to the lanai to give off the most heavenly feel. It's close to the beach and many shops and restaurants as well as luaus. It's also short drives to many other towns and locations. The owners are a pleasure to deal with as well making all arrangemints easy and simple. We will return to Maui and bring our family. Next time, we will select the two-bedroom option. I would recommend this studio to you and to family and friends.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We always enjoy hearing that others love our condo. Please do return and bring your family next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Wailea Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low Season
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 16 2016
3 night minimum stay
$100
 
 
Holiday Season
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$160
 
 
High Season
Jan 3 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$140
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $60 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%

$75 cleaning fee.
Rates may be subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
Please ask about our 2 bedroom unit as well.
Hawaii Tax ID Number: W00161088-01

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Wailea Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 450 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • All new (except floor)
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Studio - 1 king , Large combo room - living room and bed
  • Cal-king bed and a variety of pillows - soft, medium, and hard, all hypo-allergenic
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers