check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Venice Beachwood - Spacious midcentury-design furnished city suites with two bedrooms, full kitchen.

34 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 - 6 nights


Venice Condo Rental Photos and Description

Bedrooms 2, Bathrooms 1, Sleeps 5

Recharge your batteries. Unwind from the hustle and pressure of the city.The Venice Beachwood is a spacious mid-century design, fully furnished condo in a four-unit building, tucked away just off the famous Windward circle, two blocks from the beach and three blocks from some of the best Restaurants in Los Angeles, on Abbot Kinney Boulevard.

The unit has two bedrooms and one bathroom, with a shower/tub combo. Each bedroom has a queen size bed. New mid-century style furniture and hardwood floors throughout. There is a fully equipped kitchen (microwave oven available upon request only), wireless internet and TV with Time Warner cable.

The washer and dryer, BBQ grill and a patio ready for outdoor dining in a relaxed garden setting are shared with the other three units.

As with all our homes at Venice Beachwood we use only non-toxic cleaners.

Assigned off-street parking. Mid to full size only, no oversized trucks.

Bikes available upon request for $35 each per week.

Maximum occupancy is 5 guests.

Read or Write Reviews

More Details
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Carlos Allende
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 2 days
Calendar last updated:
October 24, 2016
Call Owner

About Carlos Allende

Venice locals of European origin. We love our city and love designing beautiful, clean, modern spaces for our guests!

Why Carlos Allende chose Los Angeles

Privately tucked away just steps from the famous beach and boardwalk. 3 minutes to restaurants and bars on Abbot Kinney.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Great location, charming garden in the back, and everything you need! Very accommodating host & clean apartment. We had a great stay!
Aug 2013
  • 1 of 1


based on 34 traveler reviews

Venice Beachwood - Spacious midcentury-design furnished city suites with two bedrooms, full kitchen.
average rating of 4.2647057 based on 35 reviews

Cosy nice apartment closed to the beach of vibrant Venice Beach

  • 5 of 5

We've had a wonderful stay in Venice Beach, Los Angeles. Check-in and check-out went smooth, communication was excellent. Apartment (1of4 in a cosy nice house with small Garden) is fully furnished with all items you need. Lessor and apartment highly recommended for a relaxed stay in L.A. / Venice Beach. Good to know for all visitors from abroad, airport is only a 20min drive from apartment

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Culver City

The best!

  • 5 of 5

We use Modern Life for rentals all the time as we have people often traveling to our office from out of town for work. All of the rentals are clean and affordable, and Carlos and his staff are very communicative and so so helpful. Venice Beachwood is our go-to and we're so happy to have it, as it beats staying in a hotel or elsewhere!

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice place to stay!

  • 4 of 5

I agree with most of the reviews. Nice clean place. Very comfy beds. Spacious. Neighborhood for sure transitional and funky, but I never felt unsafe. Wifi was too weak to use. I could hear all the sounds from upstairs but thankfully upstairs neighbours were mostly quiet. Parking was fine.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
La Jolla, Ca

Modern and well-appointed 2 bedroom/1bath, spacious apartment.

  • 5 of 5

This property has 4 units, each well appointed, with an upscale modern-eclectic decor. They are spacious, kept in great condition and offer a fantastic alternative to staying in a hotel. Located in Venice, CA. Has a full kitchen and great beds. The staff is extremely nice and helpful.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

Before we booked this property we read reviews on various online boards. We ignored the negative reviews and instead focus on the positives. We made a bad error. THE POOR REVIEWS WERE RIGHT.

Google maps shows that it is near the beach but it does not show details of the dirty environment or the people in the area.

There is a massage parlour 2 doors away. The ladies take their breaks behind their salon. Both myself and my son had to say "no thank you" every time we passed

There is a cannabis dispensary with an armed security guard a few yards away. The site of a man with a gun close by is unnerving but is necessary. There are many drug users and alcoholics in the area. WE FOUND A HYPODERMIC NEEDLE IN THE GARDEN. We assume it belonged to the drug user that slept amongst the litter just in front of the gate for 3 nights of our stay (my wife saw him urinate in the garden one morning). The sidewalk smelt of urine and hash

The road in front is used as a racetrack most nights and it seems to be an event that involves the Police.

It is difficult to sleep when the window in the second bedroom does not close properly and therefore you can clearly hear the conversations of the junkies, the noise of racing cars and the Police sirens

Fans of daylight will like this property as there are no curtains or blinds in the lounge and therefore no privacy

To cap it all, the owner is running a scam on the linen. After we left, he took multiple unauthorized payments on my credit card claiming that we had left soiled towels and bedding. He told me that my family had poor hygiene standards when I challenged him by phone. I had to cancel my credit card with my bank. We are progessing a complaint with VRBO on this matter

In summary : unsafe environment for families and women, the property needs several update (ie windows and blinds), it needs more security (eg automatic outside lights) and the owner cannot be trusted

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our homes are equipped with high-end linens from MATTEO and FRETTE. This guest’s family stained our linens badly, so badly that stains wouldn’t come out after multiple washes and the use of bleach. The damaged items were: 2 fitted sheets, 2 flat sheets, 1 duvet, 6 pillow shams, 2 hand towels, 2 bath towels, and 1 bathroom mat. As our rental policy states, and our check-in instructions warn, we made extra charges so we could replace the damaged items. Our bath towels are not for the beach (we provide beach towels too), they’re not for cleaning the floors, and we expect our guests to remove suntan lotion before getting in bed, so as not to stain our very expensive sheets. We charged the damaged linens at cost. Our business is providing accommodation, not making pennies making up charges. Venice is one of the most popular destinations in California, and one of the most exclusive areas in Los Angeles, home to many production and technology companies (such as Google), designers, boutiques, gourmet restaurants, etc. Abbot Kinney Blvd, a couple minutes from our home, was voted the hippest street in America. Venice is a very eclectic neighborhood in one of the biggest metropolis in the world, Los Angeles. Just like another trendy, gentrified neighborhoods around the world where the property prices have skyrocketed, such as the Mission, in San Francisco, Chueca, in Madrid, or Soho in New York, Venice is diverse, trendy, original and yes, sometimes funky. Being different it what makes it a popular destination. We understand that if you come from a small town and have never traveled abroad, you may be overwhelmed by the big city, but Venice is far from terrifying. Venice is actually a quaint neighborhood with over 16 million visitors every year and the second most popular destination in California after Disneyland. It is not unsafe. Medical marijuana is legal in California and there are many marijuana dispensaries throughout Los Angeles, at least a couple of them in Venice. We do not allow smoking in any of our homes, but the occasional whiff of marijuana down the streets of Venice is not rare. It's 2016. Armed security guard? Yes, policemen carry weapons in the United States.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Berlin, Germany

Great place to stay, perfect location and friendly service.

  • 5 of 5

My family and I spent 20 days in one of the units. We had a wonderful stay and we were very happy here. The apartment looks great, mid-century modern style and with all the necessary appliances. Very comfortable beds and best quality cotton beddings and sheets, we slept so well. The location is perfect, walking distance to the beach , as well as Abbot Kinney's restaurants and shops. The stuff is super friendly and they were there every time we need it their assistance. We would love to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Restaurant
0.4 Miles
Other Activities:

The Getty Villa


Rates & Availability


  • From $179 per night
  • US Dollars
  • All rates subject to change
  • Rates include all utilities, weekly maid service, wireless internet
  • Nightly rental includes all utilities but no cleaning fee
  • Cleaning fee - $120
  • We do consider inquiries for stays under a week that are adjacent to
  • existing bookings.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Venice Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Floor Area:
  • 0 sq. ft.
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • two bedrooms with queen-size beds. posture-pedic memory foam mattresses
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties