check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Diane Turek Pire

Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Speaks: english, french

Pool, Golf or Beach - a Perfect Family Vacation

14 Reviews
Sleeps11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Hilton Head House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Office, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-11)

Our lovely, 3500 square foot, family oriented, non-smoking and pet free home is situated between the 2nd and 8th fairways of the famous Harbour Town Golf Course. From the large deck and pool you can watch golfers go by or enjoy wildlife in the lagoon next to the pool where egrets and herons are seen fishing and raising their young. (Bring your binoculars) The pool area has a wet bar and refrigerator and just off the deck there is a hammock swinging between two trees.

The large sunken living room with walls of glass is divided to allow multiple activities. One end has the media center and decorative fireplace, the other a retreat for reading or playing games. This room and the dining room face the pool. The eat-in kitchen is well appointed with everything you might need to cook at home. You will find the usual staples and spices so you don’t have to buy a bag of flour when you need a tablespoon. The laundry room has a full-size washer and dryer.

The office/den has internet connection, desk and sofa. Wi-Fi and printer is also available. This is a good spot for children to watch TV or play games. The four bedrooms and three baths afford comfortable accommodations. The master suite and 2nd master bedroom, both with king size beds and private baths, face the pool and deck.

The other two bedrooms face a private courtyard. They respectively have twin beds and a queen bed. Each of the bedrooms has a sitting area for reading, contemplating nature or escaping from the children playing in the pool. Each bedroom is has its own flat screen TV. The driveway has ample parking area.

Sea Pines is a gated community with beaches, miles of bike paths, a nature preserve, several charming shopping areas including the world renown Harbour Town Marina, lighthouse and playground. Our home is a 10 minute walk to the beach and five minutes to Harbour Town. (Don’t forget to go and see the free Greg Russell show under the Liberty Oak).

Sea Pines operates a free trolley system. The bike paths may be accessed at the end of our street and bicycle rentals are around the corner at Sea Pines Center. You will also find restaurants, shops, a post office and coffee shop there.

This is a very spacious and comfortable family home where you and your family can enjoy all that Hilton Head has to offer. You will find it equipped as you might find your own home. The best of both worlds; minutes from the beach but you can come back to your residential neighborhood where you can easily walk to restaurants and entertainment.

Keywords:

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Diane Turek Pire (Property Manager)
Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Speaks: english, french

About Diane Turek Pire

We began vacationing in Hilton over twenty years ago and have enjoyed many memorable vacations with our two children, now college age. A few years ago we decided to purchase this lovely home to continue our tradition of many wonderful family vacations; we know our children will return time and again to make new memories. We know you will enjoy our home as much as we do and if you haven't been there already, you'll fall in love with Hilton Head too!

Diane Turek Pire purchased this house in 2008

Why Diane Turek Pire chose Hilton Head

We have an ideal location near Harbour Town but on a quiet cul de sac street. We are also a short bike ride or car ride from the beach.

What makes this house unique

We have a large pool and deck area that our guests always appreciate.

Reviews

4.8
based on 14 traveler reviews

Pool, Golf or Beach - a Perfect Family Vacation
average rating of 4.785714 based on 14 reviews
Roswell, Georgia
5

Spacious One-Level Hilton Head Home

  • 5 of 5

Our family loves staying in this lovely, spacious home year after year. My husband and sons have to continue to work, so the office setup off the kitchen has been great. We all have made good use of the large private pool. The master suite is huge, and all of the rooms are very comfortable. One of the best things about this home is that it is immaculately clean. The location is great, too. We always rent bikes and ride to the beach, the stables and shopping center. Our grandson says it's the only house in Hilton Head that he wants to vacation in, and I feel the same way!

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mamaroneck, NY, USA
5

A Little Slice of Heaven

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here in October for a week and fell in love. The house was perfect...wish we had more people to fill all the bedrooms! Loved that the two master bedrooms opened up to the pool area. Drinks at sunset by the pool, communing with the turtles and the neighborhood alligator was a favorite evening event.

We are cooks and did spend time in the kitchen which was well equipped to handle anything we prepared. Did not use the grill, but there was a large grill out by the pool...maybe next time!

The location of the house is perfect. We could bike ride to the beach, Harbour Town and other Sea Pines restaurants and shops. We enjoyed easy access to the many golf courses within a short distance of the house as well.

The owners were extremely helpful when we asked for restaurant recommendations since this was our first visit to the area.

A day trip to Savannah was easy and fun.

Would love to return here soon.

Thank you for a great week.

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Small slice of heaven in S.Carolina....

  • 5 of 5

What a lovely spot! The home was immaculate, the rooms very spacious and the pool overlooking the waterway, just idyllic. The fact that we could bike to the beach, restaurants, tennis and golf in just 5 minutes was a bonus.

The neighborhood was quiet and we enjoyed every minute. Would definitely return.

Thank you!

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Carolina
5

Relaxing Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

I stayed here a few weeks ago for a long weekend and absolutely loved it! This place is so cozy!! Cute little nooks and comfy places tucked all over the house. Each of the bedrooms have sliding doors that go to some great little escape – I had a hard time choosing where to sleep! The beaches were too crowded for me (summer), so having the pool to float in all day was heaven. The pool area has the perfect mix of sun and shade with plenty of chairs to lounge in. I also found a hammock tucked away on the side of the house that I spent a few hours snoozing in. I didn't cook at all, but was highly impressed with how well the kitchen was stocked. The house is in a great location - very easy to get to just about anything via bicycle and car. I spent my days by the pool and nights by the ocean. I was so comfortable and relaxed that on the 2nd night I slept 14 hours!!! I will definitely be going back this fall. Thank you for the best little getaway I have had in a long time.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear North Carolina guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are glad you appreciated the same elements of our home that we do when we visit. We look forward to welcoming you back in the Fall! Kind regards, Diane and Yves Pire
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Not Up to Expectations

  • 2 of 5

First of all, the property should not be on VRBO, other than the first email, everything was handled by the property management firm. The rates you list here are misleading as they do not include the 30% fees that the property management firm charges. The home had a horrible odor from the minute we came in. The guest bathroom off of the hallway was even worse. The plumber came and changed the toilet seal and the property manager provided an ionizer but that bathroom was completely unusable for the entire stay. The house has a serious mold problem. The Wi-Fi coverage is terrible. We had to call for a DVD player. The house is in desperate need of general upkeep. The grill and the wet bar were disgusting. The outdoor furniture is in terrible condition and the number of dead plants out number live ones 5 to 1. A five minute ride to the beach is a real stretch. No beach chairs available for use. All of your reviews are from 2010 or earlier and it appears you have not done much of anything to the home since then.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were candidly taken aback to read this review and certainly wish to address the comments about our home as we never had a guest express these types of concerns. Our guestbook, which is available at the house for anyone to read, reflects comments more like the July 2014 review. Our property manager can attest to the fact that we immediately address any necessary repair or upkeep; not to mention the pride we take in our furnishings and the enjoyment of the outside deck and pool area. This is not just a rental property for us, we use the house ourselves several times each year and with each stay we strive to ensure our guests will always enjoy their time in our home. To specifically address the issues raised here---1) we always indicate that our quote includes all taxes and fees; 2) we never had an odor issue before and nothing was reported from the property inspector; however, the issue in the bathroom was immediately addressed and we do not understand why the bathroom was unusable following the plumber’s visit; 3) Hilton Head is a damp area and like most homeowners, we constantly check for any mold issues; there have been no such reports from any guest since the date of this review and the home has been occupied every week since then; 4) we had family in the house in May and there were no wi-fi problems; if this guest had reported the issue we would have contacted Time Warner to investigate; 5) yes, there was a call for a DVD player and one was delivered the same day; 6) the grill is 3 yrs old and the “wet bar” is an outdoor sink and counter—again--the SC climate takes its toll but I don’t believe either was in a “disgusting” state but we will ask our inspector to be mindful for the future; 7) there was one outside chair that had begun to tear and has since been discarded; 8) the gardener did not complete the spring planting until after this guest’s visit and for that we apologize for the state of the plants. We believe we are only a five minute drive to the beach, but will re-time ourselves on our next visit! We are happy to consider providing beach chairs in the future. Again, this is our home, not just a rental, so we take these comments to heart and can’t help but wish the guest had telephoned us or the property manager during their stay to report any overall dissatisfaction. This review is so contrary to what we normally hear from our guests. We remain prideful of our home and committed to ensuring a wonderful guest experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Wonderful Sea Pines Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

Our family just returned from a great Sea Pines vacation. We have stayed in Sea Pines many times, but this vacation home met our needs the best. We enjoyed the space provided by the many bedrooms and ample living space, and we especially enjoyed the private pool area. The kitchen was well-stocked, and all of the little extras were very helpful. Another feature we really appreciated was the one-floor layout, as we traveled with someone who was unable to navigate stairs. The home was situated in a quiet and private area, but it was a quick bike ride to the beach and the lighthouse, both of which we enjoyed. We traveled with five children, and they were all able to enjoy the home and the pool. Thank you for sharing your home with us!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Julie, Thank you so much for this review and we're so glad you enjoyed your time in our home. We do get great comments in our guest book in the house so it's nice to see someone take the time to place a review online. We hope you'll come back some time! Thanks again, Diane Pire
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Harbour Town
Nearest Point of Interest
Harbour Town Golf LInks
Nearest Point of Interest
South Beach Marina

Nightly childrens (and adults) entertainment (Gregg Russell) under the oak at Harbour Town.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Harbour Town House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer Seasonal Rate
Jun 11 2016 - Jul 29 2016
7 night minimum stay
$3,987
 
 
Summer Seasonal Rate
Jul 30 2016 - Aug 5 2016
7 night minimum stay
$3,462
 
 
Summer Seasonal Rate
Aug 6 2016 - Aug 12 2016
7 night minimum stay
$3,147
 
 
Summer Seasonal Rate
Aug 13 2016 - Aug 19 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,936
 
 
Summer Seasonal Rate
Aug 20 2016 - Aug 26 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,096
 
 
Fall Seasonal Rate
Aug 27 2016 - Dec 16 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,991
 
 
Christmas
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,306
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 10.0%

In addition to the quote computed by VRBO, a 7.5% Admin + Accidental Damage fee based on the standard fee and a fix $95 reservation fee (both taxable items for SC (10%)) must be included. There is a fee of $15 per car pass.

Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Hilton Head House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3500 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1) portable (to be requested), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) : 1 Queen size + 1 single
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
1) Office with printer access 2) 5-minute walk to Harbour Town and Sea Pines Center (where bike rentals are available); 5-minute bike ride to Sea Pines Beach; three golf courses within plantation; a large private pool with lots of sun; on pond with lots of wildlife; near bicycle path; large parking area.

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...