Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

13 St Andrews ~ Pool, Golf or Beach - a Perfect Family Vacation in Sea Pines!

Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights


Minimum Stay
4 - 7 nights

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Office, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-11)

13 St. Andrews Place in Sea Pines - Short Walk to Harbour Town!

Currently undergoing a remodel including a new kitchen, new bathroom and updates throughout. New photos coming soon.

* 4 Bedrooms

* 3 Bathrooms

* Sleeps 10

* 2 Kings, 1 Queen, 2 Twins, Sleeper Sofa

* 7 TVs | DVD | Stereo | Free WiFi

* Washer | Dryer | Iron & Ironing Board

* Gas Grill

* Point Central Keyless Entry

* Short Walk to Harbour Town

* Guests have access to all of the Sea Pines Amenities

* Access to the Sea Pines Trolley (seasonal)

* Includes the Beach Properties Advantage!

Nestled in popular Sea Pines Plantation is this truly exciting 4 bedroom, 3 bath beautiful home, perfect for the family who wants that ""homey"" feel to their vacation property. As you approach the glass front door to this property you can see straight through to the glorious backyard with a spacious deck and tranquil waters of the pool and beautiful lagoon beyond. The exterior is clean, neat and well maintained with a feeling of privacy instilled by the well thought out landscaping design. Local tropical palms, bushes and flowers abound.

As you enter the foyer, the terra cotta tile seems cool and soothing, and an unusual rough-hewn table is provided to conveniently drop your keys or bag. This foyer flows into the dining room and out onto the deck with it's beckoning pool. To your left and down two steps is the family room complete with comfy seating for five facing the decorative fireplace and built-in shelving which houses a large flat screen TV, DVD, and CD players. Towards the back of this same room is a small sitting area for reading or playing games with the children. The room is spacious, flooded with light and large enough for the whole family to enjoy. Even more fabulous views of the deck and pool are seen from this room.

The large kitchen is off the foyer to the right and includes a workstation, table with 2 chairs and 2 stools at the counter. There is a door to the private garden off the kitchen. The laundry room located beyond the kitchen has a full size washer and dryer. Two steps down and you're in the office, complete with desk including Internet access for that working vacation. This room could also be used for a quiet reading spot away from the rest of the family and offers a sleep sofa.

Further down the hall are 4 bedrooms and 3 full baths. The first on your left is a master with a king size bed and chaise for lounging and reading and has a full bath with double sinks and a tub/shower combination. The armoire contains a flat screen TV. The next bedroom has a queen size beautiful rattan bed and chair. Further down the hall is the full bathroom that is shared by both the queen bedroom and a bedroom with 2 twin beds, a small flat screen TV and sitting area. Lastly, the master suite featuring a beautiful king size bed, armoire with large flat screen TV, views of the pool and deck area, sitting area, huge closet and incredible bathroom complete with his and her sinks, a whirlpool tub and an ""ice-block"" shower for two with dual shower heads.

The main event of this tranquil, relaxing back yard is the exceptionally large and inviting swimming pool. The deck area is complete with over a dozen potted palms, flowers and tropical shrubs. There's a gas grill for your cookout and a table with 6 chairs and an umbrella to enjoy it all outdoors.The lagoon is on the other side of the shrubs and the yard is partially fenced. If Sea Pines is your choice for your family vacation this year, consider this home for enjoyable lifetime memories.

* Pool cannot be heated.

*4 night minimum stay required. Summer rentals weekly only (Sat. to Sat.)

More Details

Property Manager
Beach Properties of Hilton Head
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 6, 2017

Why Beach Properties of Hilton Head chose Hilton Head

We have an ideal location near Harbour Town but on a quiet cul de sac street. We are also a short bike ride or car ride from the beach.

What makes this house unique

We have a large pool and deck area that our guests always appreciate.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

13 St Andrews ~ Pool, Golf or Beach - a Perfect Family Vacation in Sea Pines!
average rating of 4.785714 based on 14 reviews
Roswell, Georgia

Spacious One-Level Hilton Head Home

  • 5 of 5

Our family loves staying in this lovely, spacious home year after year. My husband and sons have to continue to work, so the office setup off the kitchen has been great. We all have made good use of the large private pool. The master suite is huge, and all of the rooms are very comfortable. One of the best things about this home is that it is immaculately clean. The location is great, too. We always rent bikes and ride to the beach, the stables and shopping center. Our grandson says it's the only house in Hilton Head that he wants to vacation in, and I feel the same way!

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mamaroneck, NY, USA

A Little Slice of Heaven

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here in October for a week and fell in love. The house was perfect...wish we had more people to fill all the bedrooms! Loved that the two master bedrooms opened up to the pool area. Drinks at sunset by the pool, communing with the turtles and the neighborhood alligator was a favorite evening event.

We are cooks and did spend time in the kitchen which was well equipped to handle anything we prepared. Did not use the grill, but there was a large grill out by the pool...maybe next time!

The location of the house is perfect. We could bike ride to the beach, Harbour Town and other Sea Pines restaurants and shops. We enjoyed easy access to the many golf courses within a short distance of the house as well.

The owners were extremely helpful when we asked for restaurant recommendations since this was our first visit to the area.

A day trip to Savannah was easy and fun.

Would love to return here soon.

Thank you for a great week.

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Small slice of heaven in S.Carolina....

  • 5 of 5

What a lovely spot! The home was immaculate, the rooms very spacious and the pool overlooking the waterway, just idyllic. The fact that we could bike to the beach, restaurants, tennis and golf in just 5 minutes was a bonus.

The neighborhood was quiet and we enjoyed every minute. Would definitely return.

Thank you!

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Carolina

Relaxing Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

I stayed here a few weeks ago for a long weekend and absolutely loved it! This place is so cozy!! Cute little nooks and comfy places tucked all over the house. Each of the bedrooms have sliding doors that go to some great little escape – I had a hard time choosing where to sleep! The beaches were too crowded for me (summer), so having the pool to float in all day was heaven. The pool area has the perfect mix of sun and shade with plenty of chairs to lounge in. I also found a hammock tucked away on the side of the house that I spent a few hours snoozing in. I didn't cook at all, but was highly impressed with how well the kitchen was stocked. The house is in a great location - very easy to get to just about anything via bicycle and car. I spent my days by the pool and nights by the ocean. I was so comfortable and relaxed that on the 2nd night I slept 14 hours!!! I will definitely be going back this fall. Thank you for the best little getaway I have had in a long time.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear North Carolina guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are glad you appreciated the same elements of our home that we do when we visit. We look forward to welcoming you back in the Fall! Kind regards, Diane and Yves Pire
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Not Up to Expectations

  • 2 of 5

First of all, the property should not be on VRBO, other than the first email, everything was handled by the property management firm. The rates you list here are misleading as they do not include the 30% fees that the property management firm charges. The home had a horrible odor from the minute we came in. The guest bathroom off of the hallway was even worse. The plumber came and changed the toilet seal and the property manager provided an ionizer but that bathroom was completely unusable for the entire stay. The house has a serious mold problem. The Wi-Fi coverage is terrible. We had to call for a DVD player. The house is in desperate need of general upkeep. The grill and the wet bar were disgusting. The outdoor furniture is in terrible condition and the number of dead plants out number live ones 5 to 1. A five minute ride to the beach is a real stretch. No beach chairs available for use. All of your reviews are from 2010 or earlier and it appears you have not done much of anything to the home since then.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were candidly taken aback to read this review and certainly wish to address the comments about our home as we never had a guest express these types of concerns. Our guestbook, which is available at the house for anyone to read, reflects comments more like the July 2014 review. Our property manager can attest to the fact that we immediately address any necessary repair or upkeep; not to mention the pride we take in our furnishings and the enjoyment of the outside deck and pool area. This is not just a rental property for us, we use the house ourselves several times each year and with each stay we strive to ensure our guests will always enjoy their time in our home. To specifically address the issues raised here---1) we always indicate that our quote includes all taxes and fees; 2) we never had an odor issue before and nothing was reported from the property inspector; however, the issue in the bathroom was immediately addressed and we do not understand why the bathroom was unusable following the plumber’s visit; 3) Hilton Head is a damp area and like most homeowners, we constantly check for any mold issues; there have been no such reports from any guest since the date of this review and the home has been occupied every week since then; 4) we had family in the house in May and there were no wi-fi problems; if this guest had reported the issue we would have contacted Time Warner to investigate; 5) yes, there was a call for a DVD player and one was delivered the same day; 6) the grill is 3 yrs old and the “wet bar” is an outdoor sink and counter—again--the SC climate takes its toll but I don’t believe either was in a “disgusting” state but we will ask our inspector to be mindful for the future; 7) there was one outside chair that had begun to tear and has since been discarded; 8) the gardener did not complete the spring planting until after this guest’s visit and for that we apologize for the state of the plants. We believe we are only a five minute drive to the beach, but will re-time ourselves on our next visit! We are happy to consider providing beach chairs in the future. Again, this is our home, not just a rental, so we take these comments to heart and can’t help but wish the guest had telephoned us or the property manager during their stay to report any overall dissatisfaction. This review is so contrary to what we normally hear from our guests. We remain prideful of our home and committed to ensuring a wonderful guest experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Wonderful Sea Pines Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

Our family just returned from a great Sea Pines vacation. We have stayed in Sea Pines many times, but this vacation home met our needs the best. We enjoyed the space provided by the many bedrooms and ample living space, and we especially enjoyed the private pool area. The kitchen was well-stocked, and all of the little extras were very helpful. Another feature we really appreciated was the one-floor layout, as we traveled with someone who was unable to navigate stairs. The home was situated in a quiet and private area, but it was a quick bike ride to the beach and the lighthouse, both of which we enjoyed. We traveled with five children, and they were all able to enjoy the home and the pool. Thank you for sharing your home with us!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Julie, Thank you so much for this review and we're so glad you enjoyed your time in our home. We do get great comments in our guest book in the house so it's nice to see someone take the time to place a review online. We hope you'll come back some time! Thanks again, Diane Pire
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Point of Interest
Harbour Town
Nearest Point of Interest
Harbour Town Golf LInks
Nearest Point of Interest
South Beach Marina

Nightly childrens (and adults) entertainment (Gregg Russell) under the oak at Harbour Town.


Rates & Availability

Sea Pines House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Low Season
Feb 1 2017 - Feb 24 2017
4 night minimum stay
Low Season
Feb 25 2017 - Apr 7 2017
4 night minimum stay
Sport Season
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 21 2017
7 night minimum stay
Low Season
Apr 22 2017 - May 12 2017
4 night minimum stay
Mid Season
May 13 2017 - May 19 2017
4 night minimum stay
Mid Season
May 20 2017 - Jun 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
Peak Season
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 16 2017
7 night minimum stay
Summer Season
Jun 17 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
July 4th
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
Summer Season
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
Peak Season
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
Mid Season
Aug 19 2017 - Aug 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
Mid Season
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
Mid Season
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 8 2017
4 night minimum stay
Low Season
Sep 9 2017 - Oct 27 2017
4 night minimum stay
Low Season
Oct 28 2017 - Mar 23 2018
4 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Car Pass $16
Processing $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

Monthly rates available from 9/9/16-4/7/17 and 9/9/17-3/23/18. Monthly rentals are four full weeks, Saturday - Saturday.
Please call for monthly quotes!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message


Sea Pines House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Convertible Bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Sleeper Sofa
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • jetted tub
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
1) Office with printer access 2) 5-minute walk to Harbour Town and Sea Pines Center (where bike rentals are available); 5-minute bike ride to Sea Pines Beach; three golf courses within plantation; a large private pool with lots of sun; on pond with lots of wildlife; near bicycle path; large parking area.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties