check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Great home for large groups, 5 Bedrooms, GYM, Billiards, Hot Tub, Great Layout

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
14
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

About the property

5 BR/3 BATH, Sleeps 14 (2 king and 3 queen bedrooms and 2 queen air mattresses)

For groups seeking a large immaculate home close to town that can accomodate multiple families this home is perfect. The main floor has the the master bedroom with king bed and luxurious bath with large shower and oversized soaking tub. Also on main floor are, two additional bedrooms with queen beds and large casual area with large flat screen, surround sound, etc.. Terrace level has a master suite with king bed and a guest bedroom with queen bed along with a bar with built in refrigerators, pool table, sectional sofa with 65' large screen TV and surround sound along with a 16 x 20 gym with TV, Precor elliptical, rowing machine, smith machine,TRX and more. For parties with more than 10 and up to 14 guests there are two deluxe auto inflating queen air mattresses with linens (1 Intex Queen Supreme Air Flow Bed and 1 Serta Raised Queen Airbed w/NeverFlat). There is also a pack and play for your use during the stay if necessary. Hot Springs Hot tub for 7, Fully equipped kitchen with an informal dining area that seats 6 and a formal dining area that seats 8. 2 night minimum with a 3 night minimum for graduation and reunion week. House parties ARE NOT permitted nor are outdoor events.

More Details

Owner
Todd
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 17, 2017

About Todd

Local business executive, family downsized through divorce but house is still as big as ever! I am not home nearly as much as I should be and renting my home out gives others a chance to enjoy Charlottesville as much as I do.

Todd purchased this house in 2006

Why Todd chose Virginia

This home was one that my father and I built together when were had our own homebuilding company and fell in love with the layout for my familty so we bought it.

What makes this house unique

With over 5,500 finished square feet the home is large enough to accomodate multiple families or large groups without feeling like you are on top of one another. It sleeps 10 in beds but another four can sleep on 2 luxury queen air mattress that are provided to accomodate up to 14 people.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Todd thank you your home is truly lovely. Everything was just wonderful. We really enjoyed the house. It is well appointed and a great layout.



Thanks again.
Sep 2013
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

Great home for large groups, 5 Bedrooms, GYM, Billiards, Hot Tub, Great Layout
average rating of 4.909091 based on 34 reviews
4

Great place, beware the up-charges

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this home. We had a large group getting together for the New Year's Eve weekend, including a number of children, and the home was well equipped and comfortable. The amenities are more than you would expect in your typical rental property, and we enjoyed them.

Just make sure you are aware that there are a good number of extra charges you will need to take care to avoid. Up front, you will be hit with a substantial cleaning charge, then instructed to essentially clean the house yourself (there are up-charges for not wiping down the counter, if there's dirt on the floor, etc). You will even get an additional non-trivial charge if the linens are not placed on the floor of the laundry room. That being said, we followed all those guidelines and did get our deposit back, so it can be done.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our home and sorry that you were upset with potential up charges for cleaning. We take great pride in providing a first class home that is clean and tidy upon arrival so that all of our guests get the home away from home feeling. Unfortunately as the old saying goes "one bad apple spoils the pie" and we have had several r guest rentals in the past that felt that for the $200 cleaning fee, quoted at time of inquiry, has entitled them to leave the home an absolutely disaster (trash throughout the home, soiled carpets, glitter all over the carpets/pool table, food soiled all over the stove/counters, dirty dishes in sink with flies, refrigerator full of old food, etc...) whereas the cleaning company charged us between $100 to $400 extra to clean the home after departure. Unfortunately in these three cases (3 out of 70 plus weekends) this ended up in a dispute over security deposit charges. Learning from these times we have attempted to clearly outlined the general expectations for leaving the home in a reasonably clean condition to ensure full refund of deposit and returning our home in the condition upon which is received at the start of your stay. We make a point of not nick picking as it relates to dirt on floor or counters but do charge for major issues that the cleaning company may encounter. Thanks again for your positive review and we welcome you back in the future. Kerry and Todd
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great House! Perfect for multiple families.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the house in December 2016 and had a great time. We had 5 adults and 5 kids with plenty of room for more. The kids loved the hot tub and pool table and the adults loved the ability the set the kids up with a movie in the basement while the adults visited and watch TV upstairs. Great kitchen and large bedrooms. We should have stayed longer.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Our family stayed here over the Thanksgiving weekend and enjoyed our stay. The house was very clean and came exactly as described on the site. It had easy access to downtown Charlottesville as well as hiking trails and vineyards.

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wedding weekend

  • 5 of 5

Note: If you are getting married at Panorama Events Barn, this is a great place to stay. It is literally five minutes or less from the barn.

I cannot say enough good things about staying at this home. We stayed three nights in October and used it as a base of operations for ourselves and our close family that came into town for our wedding. From the beginning, the owners were easy to communicate with, which made the overall stay more enjoyable. The house has everything you could need for a large group or family gathering, and the location is close to Harris Teeter and Starbucks if you need to run out and stock up.

By no means a negative in any way, but if you have young kids like we do, there are some areas of the home where you may want to close the doors. The gym, for example, is great for anyone who wants to exercise, but we kept it closed so our kids wouldn't find their way in. Ultimately, that's on you, not the owners.

Overall, I would say this is a great place to stay for families and groups. There is plenty of room for everyone and an activity to cover a plethora of needs. We would love to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful home, perfect for a large group!

  • 5 of 5

I stayed here for the weekend with a large group of ladies for a bachelorette party. We had a wonderful time and the home accommodated all of us perfectly. We ate snacks and cooked two meals at the house and the very well appointed kitchen had literally everything we needed or could've asked for. Finally, the owners were super helpful and VERY responsive prior to and during our stay. I'd highly recommend this rental to anyone, we had a wonderful time!

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful, comfortable home, perfect for groups

  • 5 of 5

I rented this house in July for my daughter's bachelorette weekend and was so pleased with it, I rented it again for the bridal party and family the weekend of her wedding. There was plenty of room for everyone and the house met so many of our needs perfectly. The dining room was a great site for brunch food we had the morning of her wedding, on hand as we were getting ready. We made good use of the rec space downstairs and there was plenty of room throughout the house so that we didn't feel crowded. The location was pretty good, unless you want to be in or very close to Charlottesville. For us, it was convenient to Charlottesville as well as King Family Vineyards, the site of the wedding, in a pretty, quiet neighborhood away from the more crowded areas of town. The kitchen and bathrooms are up-to-date and the furnishings are comfortable and cozy. The decks provided good outdoor space to relax. The owner was very nice to work with and everything was as promised. I can't recommend this house highly enough. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Tavola
Nearest Airport
4.5 Miles
Charlottesville Airport
Nearest Barpub
4.5 Miles
Bonefish Grill and Bar
Nearest Golf
11 Miles
Birdwood
Nearest Train
10 Miles
Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
4.5 Miles
Route 29
Nearest Restaurant
4.5 Miles
Bonefish Grill and BAr
Nearest Ski
35 Miles
Wintergreen
Car: necessary

Popular home for Weddings, UVA Football Games, UVA Baseball, Wine Tours, Craft Beer Tours, Reunions, Graduation Weekend and more.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning & Linen Fee $200
Refundable damage deposit $200
Property Damage Protection $79

Email for special rate offerings

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Reas Ford Village House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , tub , shower , Granite tops, custom tile.
    Main Floor Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , Granite tops
    Terrace Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , Granite top/tile floor
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Master Main Level - 1 king , Linens and pillows provided. TV/Stereo/DVD in master.
    Main Floor Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Linens and pillows provided, sitting area, no TV
    Main bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Linens and pillows provided. No TV
    Terrace Level Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Linens and pillows provided.
    Terrace Level Master Bedroom 5 - 1 king , Linens and pillows provided. TV provided.
  • All bedrooms provided with linens (sheets and blankets), pillows and two towels and two wash cloths each. Both master bedrooms have televisions. Two luxurious queen air mattresses with linens provided and gym can be used as a 6th bedroom with one.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • tennis
Notes:
With the set up of this home it is ideal for multiple families and also provides the terrace level for gathering and entertaining and others can escape to the main floor for a quieter time.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties