Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great home for large groups, 5 Bedrooms, GYM, Billiards, Hot Tub, Great Layout

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 5,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hot Tub

Overview

About the property

5 BR/3 BATH, Sleeps 14 (2 king and 3 queen bedrooms and 2 queen air mattresses)

For groups seeking a large immaculate home close to town that can accomodate multiple families this home is perfect. The main floor has the the master bedroom with king bed and luxurious bath with large shower and oversized soaking tub. Also on main floor are, two additional bedrooms with queen beds and large casual area with large flat screen, surround sound, etc.. Terrace level has a master suite with king bed and a guest bedroom with queen bed along with a bar with built in refrigerators, pool table, sectional sofa with 65' large screen TV and surround sound along with a 16 x 20 gym with TV, Precor elliptical, rowing machine, smith machine,TRX and more. For parties with more than 10 and up to 14 guests there are two deluxe auto inflating queen air mattresses with linens (1 Intex Queen Supreme Air Flow Bed and 1 Serta Raised Queen Airbed w/NeverFlat). There is also a pack and play for your use during the stay if necessary. Hot Springs Hot tub for 7, Fully equipped kitchen with an informal dining area that seats 6 and a formal dining area that seats 8. 2 night minimum with a 3 night minimum for graduation and reunion week. House parties ARE NOT permitted nor are outdoor events.

More Details

Owner
Todd
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 28, 2017

About Todd

Local business executive, family downsized through divorce but house is still as big as ever! I am not home nearly as much as I should be and renting my home out gives others a chance to enjoy Charlottesville as much as I do.

Todd purchased this house in 2006

Why Todd chose Virginia

This home was one that my father and I built together when were had our own homebuilding company and fell in love with the layout for my familty so we bought it.

What makes this house unique

With over 5,500 finished square feet the home is large enough to accomodate multiple families or large groups without feeling like you are on top of one another. It sleeps 10 in beds but another four can sleep on 2 luxury queen air mattress that are provided to accomodate up to 14 people.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Todd thank you your home is truly lovely. Everything was just wonderful. We really enjoyed the house. It is well appointed and a great layout.



Thanks again.
Sep 2013
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Reas Ford Village House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , tub , shower , Granite tops, custom tile.
    Main Floor Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , Granite tops
    Terrace Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , Granite top/tile floor
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Master Main Level - 1 king , Linens and pillows provided. TV/Stereo/DVD in master.
    Main Floor Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Linens and pillows provided, sitting area, no TV
    Main bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Linens and pillows provided. No TV
    Terrace Level Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Linens and pillows provided.
    Terrace Level Master Bedroom 5 - 1 king , Linens and pillows provided. TV provided.
  • All bedrooms provided with linens (sheets and blankets), pillows and two towels and two wash cloths each. Both master bedrooms have televisions. Two luxurious queen air mattresses with linens provided and gym can be used as a 6th bedroom with one.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • tennis
Notes:
With the set up of this home it is ideal for multiple families and also provides the terrace level for gathering and entertaining and others can escape to the main floor for a quieter time.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

Great home for large groups, 5 Bedrooms, GYM, Billiards, Hot Tub, Great Layout
average rating of 4.888889 based on 37 reviews
4

Great views and very comfortable

  • 4 of 5

We had 13 women for a winery bachelorette weekend and the place was perfect. Nice large kitchen and plenty of seating and sleeping space. Beds were very comfortable and linens high quality. We quite enjoyed the basement/Rec area. The owner is very nice and responsive. Only minor things, for a home this large we were not supplied with nearly enough toilet paper and had to buy some. The hot tub never really got "hot" and we ended up not using it.

I would rent this place again for big groups.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback. Unfortunately, unbeknownst to me prior to your arrival the hot tub took a major surge from the severe thunderstorms that passed through earlier that week and "fried the control board". It has now been replaced and we hope the $100.00 courtesy refund for this inconvenience helped a bit. We will also add more toilet paper for future guests. Thanks again and Kerry and I hope to have you back soon! Todd
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great 5BR home with amenities about 20min outside C'ville

  • 5 of 5

Todd and Kerry are great, the house is very nice and comfortable, and I would recommend to anyone. I had a large group of law students coming to play a softball tournament in Charlottesville. We decided to stay in a short-term rental rather than all cramming into hotel rooms. This house was great for us. Before my trip, we had a scare and were unsure if we would even be able to continue the rental. Todd and Kerry were willing to work with us during this stressful time, but luckily everything on my team's end worked out and we kept everything as planned. I cannot say enough about how responsive and accommodating Todd and Kerry were during that stressful time. I began to worry a little bit when I read in the comments, and through the documents I received, about the many house rules, and cleaning instructions, ect. but there is nothing to worry about. These rules and instructions, although exhaustive and contained in a big binder, are nothing more than explicitly saying what I think most people impliedly assume about treating other people's property and how to use things properly in their house. The cleaning instructions amount to picking up after yourself and putting the linens downstairs and trash out when you leave (we got our deposit back). The downstairs of the house has a nice bar, pool table, gym, hot tub, washer/dryer room, some Bedrooms/Bathrooms, and a hang out area with large tv and comfy couch. This is where our group spent most of our time during our stay. I want a hot tube like the one in this house, it was big, changed colors of the water, and had multiple jet settings. The upstairs was more formal looking and had the master bedroom and several other bedrooms/bathrooms, the kitchen, 2 dining rooms, a large living room, and two balconies one on the master and one off the living room/dining room. The whole house is very nice I would want to buy it if I had a job/income and wasn't a student. The only downfall was that it is about 20-25 min. away from downtown Charlottesville where we spent a lot of time during this trip and we saw lots of deer every night on the way home. However, the house itself and the homeowners were as good as I could ever ask for. Thank you for a great stay, and I hope y'all enjoyed the Masters last weekend.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Washington, DC
5

Beautiful, comfortable home!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed a wonderful "girls' getaway" weekend at your lovely home! We had plans to visit wineries and go into Charlottesville, but we were so relaxed and comfortable that we mainly stayed in. The house was impeccably clean, with all the comforts of home, and spacious enough for our large group to enjoy being together but also some time alone or in small groups. Very convenient to Charlottesville and to DC! Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place, beware the up-charges

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this home. We had a large group getting together for the New Year's Eve weekend, including a number of children, and the home was well equipped and comfortable. The amenities are more than you would expect in your typical rental property, and we enjoyed them.

Just make sure you are aware that there are a good number of extra charges you will need to take care to avoid. Up front, you will be hit with a substantial cleaning charge, then instructed to essentially clean the house yourself (there are up-charges for not wiping down the counter, if there's dirt on the floor, etc). You will even get an additional non-trivial charge if the linens are not placed on the floor of the laundry room. That being said, we followed all those guidelines and did get our deposit back, so it can be done.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our home and sorry that you were upset with potential up charges for cleaning. We take great pride in providing a first class home that is clean and tidy upon arrival so that all of our guests get the home away from home feeling. Unfortunately as the old saying goes "one bad apple spoils the pie" and we have had several r guest rentals in the past that felt that for the $200 cleaning fee, quoted at time of inquiry, has entitled them to leave the home an absolutely disaster (trash throughout the home, soiled carpets, glitter all over the carpets/pool table, food soiled all over the stove/counters, dirty dishes in sink with flies, refrigerator full of old food, etc...) whereas the cleaning company charged us between $100 to $400 extra to clean the home after departure. Unfortunately in these three cases (3 out of 70 plus weekends) this ended up in a dispute over security deposit charges. Learning from these times we have attempted to clearly outlined the general expectations for leaving the home in a reasonably clean condition to ensure full refund of deposit and returning our home in the condition upon which is received at the start of your stay. We make a point of not nick picking as it relates to dirt on floor or counters but do charge for major issues that the cleaning company may encounter. Thanks again for your positive review and we welcome you back in the future. Kerry and Todd
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great House! Perfect for multiple families.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the house in December 2016 and had a great time. We had 5 adults and 5 kids with plenty of room for more. The kids loved the hot tub and pool table and the adults loved the ability the set the kids up with a movie in the basement while the adults visited and watch TV upstairs. Great kitchen and large bedrooms. We should have stayed longer.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Our family stayed here over the Thanksgiving weekend and enjoyed our stay. The house was very clean and came exactly as described on the site. It had easy access to downtown Charlottesville as well as hiking trails and vineyards.

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Tavola
Nearest Airport
4.5 Miles
Charlottesville Airport
Nearest Barpub
4.5 Miles
Bonefish Grill and Bar
Nearest Golf
11 Miles
Birdwood
Nearest Train
10 Miles
Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
4.5 Miles
Route 29
Nearest Restaurant
4.5 Miles
Bonefish Grill and BAr
Nearest Ski
35 Miles
Wintergreen
Car: necessary

Popular home for Weddings, UVA Football Games, UVA Baseball, Wine Tours, Craft Beer Tours, Reunions, Graduation Weekend and more.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Reas Ford Village House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
UVA Reunion Weekend
Jun 2 2017 - Jun 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$3,000
Flat fee
 
 
Thanksgiving Weekend
Nov 23 2017 - Nov 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$3,000
Flat fee
 
 
New Years
Dec 30 2017 - Jan 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$2,400
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$695
From
$795
Fri,Sat,Sun
$4,300
$8,600
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $35 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $79
Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning & Linen Fee $200

Email for special rate offerings

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Ask a Question Ask a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties