check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Marc Sauvageau, Manager/Owner

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Newly Renovated And Furnished, Great Reviews, Must see photos!

34 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Princeville Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedroom, 2.5 Bath Luxury Town Home In Nihilani Of Princeville

Aloha and welcome to our Beach Heaven!!!! Many items are included that are not in other units. You will not feel like you have to unpack and immediately go shop for bare necessities. You can easily relax upon arrival! Our 3 bedroom with 2.5 bath unit is a spacious townhome in the lush area of Princeville, Kauai. We have recently renovated the unit featuring a gourmet kitchen with granite counters, eating bar, custom cabinets, all new stainless steel appliances, full size refrigerator with water and ice dispenser, coffee maker and grinder, blender, fabulous dinner and glassware, all pans and utentils, outdoor lanai with table and chairs, new wood and travertine floors, all new furniture and every thing possibly needed to provide a RELAXFUL vacation! Additional amenities are provided that are not provided by the best by others, including but not all inclusive, beach towels, beach gear, new appliances, dishwasher with soap, spice rack, paper towels, napkins, garbage bags, coffee & tea, shampoo, bath wash, hair dryers, bottled water, washer and dryer with laundry soap. We also have 5 star sheets, towels, & robes. We also have beach chairs, a cooler, and snorkel gear.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Marc Sauvageau, Manager/Owner (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Marc Sauvageau, Manager/Owner

We have been spending our vacations in Princeville since 1994 and we always wanted to purchase a home in the area. During our last couple of years of vacationing, we got very serious about purchasing a vacation condo in Princeville. Last August we combed the north shore and found the Nihilani of Princeville was ideal. It is very lush with tropical flowers and plants, quite, with a beautiful waterfall pool, jacuzzi, meditation and BBQ area.

Marc Sauvageau, Manager/Owner purchased this condo in 2013

Why Marc Sauvageau, Manager/Owner chose Kauai

This property is everything we were looking for. The location in beautiful plush Princeville, in the more than tropical Nihilani. The townhome has over 1,900 square feet with 3 bedrooms and 2.5 baths. The unit has 3 lanais which afford beautiful mountain and garden views. The unit is on the internal portion of the community grounds, close, but not too close, to the pool, jacuzzi, meditation, and BBQ area. It is very quite and restful. It also has a 2 car garage, a unique feature to Princeville, there is also 2 outdoor guest parking stops next to the unit.

What makes this condo unique

We searched all surrounding properties for years and found this to be one of the most spacious, with the most beautiful grounds. We painted and renovated the floors, updated the master bathroom and purchased all new furniture and upgraded stainless steel appliances. We sit on the lanai and are just ahh'd at the views, the tropical flowers, vegetation and trees. It also has one of the most beautiful waterfall pools in Princeville.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We have stayed at several places in Princeville over the years, and we found that this place was well worth it's cost. Everything is newly renovated and does not have that DATED feel that other condos in the area do. It is like moving into a brand new home. The unit is in the interior of the neighborhood and is very quite. The back lanai has views of flowers, banana trees, and red ginger. Though there were no photos of the community pool, jacuzzi, and BBQ area posted on the website, we found that the area was lush and beautiful with a waterfall pool and meditation area. A great bonus steps away from the unit.
Aug 2013
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.9
based on 34 traveler reviews

Newly Renovated And Furnished, Great Reviews, Must see photos!
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 35 reviews
5

Beautifully decorated, very comfortable and very clean!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very tastefully decorated with wonderful amenities and extras like Tommy Bahama soaps, detergent, snorkel set , beach chairs/ umbrellas, coolers, boogie boards. The condo was very clean and high end appliances. One of the only condos with central air conditioning which is very important even if it rains in Princeville. We really appreciate the cleanliness and comfortable beds. Much nicer than the St. Regis, we had family staying there to compare. It is also nicer than the Grand Hyatt where we are now( minus the lazy pool/ slides). We can't wait to come back and stay in your wonderful home. Thank you Marc and Connie for sharing your home!

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Outstanding and Beautiful

  • 5 of 5

The property was very accommodating. It was homey, beautiful and extremely well equipped. The owners thought of everything. All of the requests were reasonable to make the property ready for the next group that showed up. Very clean, great facility. I would recommend to anyone wanting to enjoy Hawaii at the highest level. Great place to stay. Great place to visit

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Top notch, clean condo living!

  • 4 of 5

We loved our stay at this clean, well-equipped condo! 5 stars for cleanliness and amenities. It felt like a hotel stay too--a robe in the closet and little touches like laundry soap packets and coffee packets for the first two days. The unit was so clean and provided boogie boards, chairs, coolers, snorkel equipment--everything you need for the beaches in Kauai. The only reason I gave it 4 stars was because I'm used to resort stays where I can walk outside and be at the pool with the beach just beyond. The pool in the complex is nice, (upscale for a condo but not quite resort atmosphere) but the nearby walking distance beaches had steep descents to get there so we had to drive into Hanalei or past it to find beaches to hang out at with our gear. There are plenty of places to adventure to around the condo if you are in decent shape and don't mind trekking, pausing for a swim and then climbing back up in sturdy shoes. We did this but it was more for a quick trip, not a long stay with beach gear. You can climb down to nearby Queens Bath, Hideaways beach and the Anini Beach public access trail--all steep and sometimes muddy if it's been raining--but within walking distance. if I were looking for a condo stay I would definitely choose this unit again because it is in close proximity to places by car and you can walk all around the area. It was decorated well, so clean, and the beds were so comfy! Plenty of space for us and our two college aged boys and the owner, Marc was easy to work with!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
SF Bay Area
4

Beautiful Condo in a Great Location

  • 4 of 5

My family of four spent a lovely five days last week at this well appointed condo in Princeville. I would stay there again in a heartbeat. The condo complex is one with relatively new build structures that are all handsomely maintained within a beautiful landscape of palms, plumeria, hibiscus and tea plants. The condos are a little close together, but the design and landscaping work together to give a sense of privacy. This unit is a short walk to the shared pool and hot tub, but we never heard any noise from swimmers. The pool is busy but again sits within a lush landscape environment. It is a shallow pool (3-4 feet) so good for kids. The condo is well laid out with an open floor plan downstairs, and three bedrooms upstairs. I have teenagers and so the bathroom plan was especially nice w distinct Jack-and-Jill sink/mirror rooms that each open into a shared toilet and shower tube. The master was big and comfortable with a huge amount of storage and a sweet private lanai. The furniture, appliances, and flooring are all gorgeous and new. The unit is very close to the Princeville shopping center where there is a Foodland and the owners provide a discount code so renters can access the locals discount on food etc. In the garage there is every size and type of picnic box and cooler you could want as well as boogie boards, beach mats, chairs, umbrellas and even snorkels. All of them are new or practically new. I love the north shore beaches and Hanalei so the location of this condo is ideal. But Kauai is not that big, so if you want to drive down to Waimea Canyon you can certainly easily do it (which we did). Stay at this gracious condo, and please take good care of it when you do so it will be in the same beautiful shape when I'm able to make my next visit :)

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo nui loa Sue !! So happy you and yours enjoyed your stay AND indeed look forward to your return !! Marc & Connie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This place was AWESOME and definitely exceeded expectations!

  • 5 of 5

There is always a bit of a concern when renting a place based upon pictures and reviews because you do not really know what you are going to get. From the reviews and the pictures, we expected this place to be nice. However, this place easily exceeded any expectations we had!

This townhouse was gorgeous with a beautiful kitchen, updated appliances, and updated all around. The beds were extremely comfortable and were furnished with very nice linens. The bathrooms had been remodeled and, again, the towels were wonderful! Definitely, at least as nice as we have at home and better than any we have had at any hotel or other rental.

There is nothing negative we could say about this rental. What probably surprised us the most was the attention to every detail that a visitor to Kauai could want. They had a notebook that was filled with instructions, restaurant and activity recommendations, maps, and pretty much all the information we needed to make our week stay in Kauai complete. They also had high quality beach chairs, beach umbrellas, ice chests, snorkeling gear, mats, beach towels, etc. so that we did not need to buy or rent anything. In addition, because there are frequent rain showers in Kauai, they had an assortment of rain umbrellas for us to use. Again, the attention to details was amazing.

We felt like we were at our house the entire week. They had excellent internet reception, laundry facilities, laundry supplies, dishes, kitchen supplies, spices, trash bags, and so much more. The porches are beautiful and we enjoyed drinking coffee in the morning and planning the day while sitting outside.

Our family of 6 was very comfortable in this 3 bedroom townhouse. Princeville is a nice community and the location is great. We all agree that we want to stay at this rental whenever we come back to Kauai and we are already recommending it to everyone that we know.

Marc and Connie are wonderful to work with and we cannot think of a better place to stay. It is with mixed feelings that we give this place such a high review as we hope it is not booked the next time we come!

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Joe !!! You said it all ! We aim to please. So happy you had a great time and look forward to your next visit !! Mahalo nui loa, Marc & Connie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Angeles, CA
5

A slice of paradise on Kauai!

  • 5 of 5

We recently returned from a week in Princeville and couldn't have been happier with our accommodations. Everything was just as promised and advertised - clean, comfortable, well maintained and stocked with everything you could ask for. it was the perfect configuration for our family of four with plenty of space for everyone to sprawl out and relax, and even accommodated friends for dinner with ease. The location was great, the perfect jumping off point with so much to see and do near by! The condo, grounds and pool were well cared for and everything was in fantastic shape and is obviously carefully kept up. There were towels, chairs, beach toys, snorkeling equipment, coolers and just about everything you could wish to use for a day at the beach - just add sand and sunscreen - and it was so nice to not have to scramble for these items. Marc was kind enough to jump on the phone with us to answer questions and make suggestions of what to see and do, so combined with that and the big binder they keep at the condo, we had tons of tips and local islander info to keep us busy. They even let us check out late on the day we were leaving since we had an evening flight, which was such a classy thing to do.

A few minor cons: the towels in the master bath were all bleach stained pretty badly, which we were kind of surprised to see, since everything else was so well cared for. Not a big deal, but easily fixable. Also, we would have been really happy to have some written directions to the condo, as we arrived on a very stormy night when it was pouring so hard we could barely see a car length in front of us. Of course, our GPS died just as we were getting into Princeville so with the rain and it being so dark, it was quite a bit of bumbling before we found the place. But still, these are minor quibbles. Our biggest complaint was that we had to leave at all, we are pining away for our next chance to get back there. Which we hope to do soon and often! Aloha Marc and Connie, and thanks for sharing your corner of paradise with us!

  • Submitted: May 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, Thanks so much for your review. Sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the towels, and did not receive the maps and instructions to the unit I mailed to you. Guests launder the towels and sometimes use bleach on them when asked not to?? We visited the unit after you left and we have corrected the situation. As for the maps, I do not know why you did not receive the 3 maps I mailed to you with the entry instructions? Hope you plan to stay with us again. Mahalo, Connie & Marc
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Lihue, Kauai
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
St. Regis, Westin, Happy Talk
Nearest Ferry
22 Miles
Poipu
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Princeville Resort
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
56
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Several in Princeville Center, St. Regis, Westin
Nearest Ski
2 Miles
Water Ski in Hanelai Bay
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Anni
Car: recommended

Our property is situated in the most conveted area of Princeville at the northshore of Kauai. Only moments from the Napali coast, which provides a must see Cliff Coast and hiking area, with a beautiful beach to snorkle and surf. Many open beaches to visit on the way. Whale watching is nearby, It is a short walk to the St. Regis Resort, Hideaway Beach, and Queen Emma's Bath. Snorkeling, kayaking, swimming, horseback riding, golfing, zip lining, scuba diving, deep sea fishing, ocean cruising, hiking, and many other activities are right at our door.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Princeville Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late Summer
Sep 6 2016 - Oct 20 2016
3 night minimum stay
$215
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Low Season Promotional
Oct 21 2016 - Nov 19 2016
3 night minimum stay
$210
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Holidays
Nov 20 2016 - Dec 11 2016
4 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
Holiday
Dec 12 2016 - Jan 9 2017
4 night minimum stay
$359
 
 
Winter
Jan 10 2017 - Mar 1 2017
4 night minimum stay
$239
 
 
Spring
Mar 2 2017 - Mar 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$245
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$249
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fees $250 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $79
Reservation/Damage Deposit $500
Tax Rate 13.41%

TAT#W83722314-01
On island Contact: Michele Lindstedt (808)651-4722
Additional rental charges may apply for more than 6 guests. Please inquire of the charges. Preferred method of payment is an echeck, with no fees. Credit card fees of 3.5-4.5% may apply.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Princeville Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1874 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Mountain View
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower , Master Bath is newly renovated
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Jack and Jill Bathroom
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • 2.5 Bathrooms, Master Bath, Jack and Jill, and a powder bath downstairs.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master with Renovated Bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Has large closet, great views and Jack and Jill Bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Has Lanai and Jack & Jill bathroom
  • 3 Bedrooms, Master with a King Bed, the other 2 bedrooms and Plushtop Queen beds.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Any possible water sport is available and nearby. Also, the is fabulous hiking paths and areas with natural waterfall. Two miles away is a mini-golf course along with a park and hiking path that leads to a river with a falls.

Partner Offers