check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Bolivar Birdhouse: Great Views, Birding, Beach Access, Privacy, GOLF CART

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

Description

Crystal Beach House Rental Photos and Description

Sleeps 10. 3 bedroom, 2 bath + gameroom. Incredible Views, Gourmet Kitchen, RV

Come enjoy this newer home, built in 2013; includes a double lot for outdoor recreation, a second living area/ game-room upstairs, downstairs master, and 3rd story lookout deck where you can see for miles and miles! Our home features a gourmet kitchen, granite countertops, vinyl and travertine tile flooring for easy clean ups, double dishwashers, indirect lighting and windows galore. Your view will not be obstructed by neighboring homes here, because we are bordered by natural area. Privacy Galore! The game room on the 2nd store can also function as a second master suite or living area, as desired. Two families can be very comfortable in this home! Master suite is downstairs and 2 bedrooms, a bath, and the game room is upstairs. Plenty of closets, on demand hot water heaters, travertine tiled showers, also outside private shower. Enjoy the ocean views and breezes from all areas of the wrap around decks on both levels of this two story beauty! Picnic on the ground level on the concrete patio or simply relax in a hammock. We have a 4 seater golf cart and 30 amp RV hookup available for reasonable rent if desired also.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Owner
Hadley Montgomery
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 5, 2016
Call Owner

About Hadley Montgomery

Two families (siblings and spouses) own this beauty and have truly attempted to design it to be the perfect vacation home. We hope you and your family will be able to make memories here just as we have.

Hadley Montgomery purchased this house in 2013

Why Hadley Montgomery chose Texas Gulf Coast

The property has one of the best beach views on the street, currently from several angles. We basically have no immediate neighbors that have rebuilt their homes, offering privacy galore! The home is a short walk to the beach, on a beach access paved road. Our golf cart (available for rental) can make the short walk to the beach ...an even shorter drive. we have a washer set for your entertainment, and plenty of outdoor room for fun and games.

What makes this house unique

The Bolivar Peninsula, particularly this area, is known for its winter bird watching- nation wide. Our property neighbors wetlands and with local area bird preserves there is much offered for the nature lover. High Island and other birding areas and events can be investigated nearby.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

Bolivar Birdhouse: Great Views, Birding, Beach Access, Privacy, GOLF CART
average rating of 4.5882354 based on 34 reviews
5

Absolutely perfect property for our family over Thanksgiving week.

  • 5 of 5

The house was everything in the listing and more. The layout of the house is very spacious with room for 10 easily. Things were clean and well stocked. The views from all the decks were very relaxing and the yard large enough for the kids and dog to play. The weather was very mild, so walking 10 minutes to the beach was pleasant. I would imagine if you were packing beach items in August, you would want to drive the 2 blocks.

The owner kindly called to check in with us and offered insight to local amenities, restaurants and attractions both in Galveston and Port Bolivar.

I have recommended the property to friends and family and will plan a future trip to this gorgeous home. After quite a while of joy riding in the area, we saw no other property that even compared.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Most Excellent

  • 5 of 5

the BirdHouse was perfect couldn't have asked for anything better

Glenn G.

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Issues with bees at front door, smoke detector not working, cable was out and waited for service tec

  • 4 of 5

Just right for a small party.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for working with us, Melinda. We have had the bees removed, replaced the smoke detector, and had the cable serviced. We do appreciate your help coordinating with the cable tech. This helped us restore cable service more readily. You are always welcome back and we hope you stay with us again...giving us the opportunity to provide you with a less eventful stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Extremely disappointed ROACH problem don’t recommend to anyone! Terrible service

  • 1 of 5

I stayed at this location 08/18/16 – 08/20/16 with a group of guys for a fishing trip / business meeting we had in the area. At first glance the house looked great. Fairly clean on the inside very spacious with a great floor plan. Now the bad…… All the patio furniture on all decks were broken plastic chairs besides two wooden chairs. The owner of the home told the cleaning lady we weren’t supposed to check in till 08/19/16 so we had no towels in any of the bathrooms and had to fold them out of the dryer. Now for the REALLY BAD!! We were watching TV in the living room the first night and killed two large roaches. Later that night two more large roaches were located in the upstairs bathroom and were killed. We went to bed that night and one of my guest woke up to a roach in his bed and actually left the business trip loosing me money…… I attempted to call home owner the next day and phone went straight to voicemail. The rest of the stay we killed approximately 5-7 more roaches in the living room / kitchen area. I was finally able to make contact with the homeowner the Monday I got home and she advised her family stayed in the house in July and killed two roaches and had recently had the house sprayed for bugs because of it. I advised her whoever sprayed didn’t do a good job and I felt it wasn’t okay I paid all that money to stay in a place like that and have to lose money from a client over there roach problem and have to deal with the nasty bugs. Homeowner advised all they could do was offer me a free night at the house. I advised her I did not wish to stay in a house infested with ROACHES she could just refund me one night of my stay. She refused to do so and make it right. I don’t advise anyone stay here unless you don’t have a problem sleeping with ROACHES at night. She also tried to say the ROACHES cam in the house because of the rain and the house is by a wooden area. So I guess as long as they came in because it rained that makes it okay…. Terrible guest service and a horrific experience to say the least. The way these homeowners treated me service wise they will probably take my deposit since I wrote this review. But everyone should know the truth before spending this much money.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: You, the reader, can see that under normal circumstances we read our reviews, respond and attempt to correct for each concern. However, in this case, the guest violated his rental agreement, attempted to take advantage of us financially, and then wrote a review that has so many falsehoods that it does not dignify a detailed response. I will say that he received his full deposit, despite us having ample grounds to keep it. You and other future guests, may rest assured that we take pride in offering a high level of customer service and a beautiful comfortable beach cabin that affords an enjoyable stay for our guests
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful family vacation home for adults & kids.

  • 5 of 5

Bolivar Birdhouse great place to live for a week. 10-minute walk to beach but to beat the heat I'd advise getting beach sticker for your car - makes taking your gear much easier. Nice long beach, good waves, and no sharks or jelly fish. Enjoyed jumping fish, seagulls and pelicans. Plenty of shells on the beach, and the ocean wind makes for perfect evening boogie-boarding. Close to ferry to Galveston, and short drive to The Big Store for everything you need. Enjoyed the Johnson Space Center/NASA also. Owners pleasant to deal with. Highly recommend for a good family vacation. Unexpected bonus: leaving Port Bolivar got immersed in cattle drive on the road - no problem - a fitting Texas 'goodbye.'

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had an amazing time....

  • 5 of 5

Their was 3 families that stayed there for 7 days. We cooked our meals there, and enjoyed the beach almost every day. The house had everything that we needed for a comfortable stay. We would definately recommend this for anyone who wants a home away from home vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
105 Miles
Houston Hobby Airport
Nearest Barpub
3.5 Miles
Ships Wheel Bar & Club
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Bolivar Ferry Landing
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Crystal beach Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
Hwy 87
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
The Coconut's Restaurant & bar
Nearest Beach
0.4 Miles
Crystal Beach
Car: recommended

The Bolivar Peninsula/ Crystal Beach area is an easy going, family friendly area. Plenty to do for kids and adults! Let your worries wash away and enjoy your stay at this wonderful get away home in a quite area, with wide views of the beach and bird/ nature preserves nearby.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Crystal Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Superbowl 51
Jan 31 2017 - Feb 6 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,995
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$185
From
$225
Thu,Fri,Sat
$1,250
$3,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Pet Fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $350
Tax Rate 6.5%

Security Deposit is $350; cleaning fee is $75 payable at time of booking. Golf cart rental fee is $75/ daily.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Crystal Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , travertine tile/ shower. pretty granite countertops
    Upstairs Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , large full bath upstairs. Travertine floors and shower
    Outdoor Shower - outdoor shower , outdoor shower on ground floor
  • The Master Bathroom has travertine tile floors, tile shower, pretty cabinets, and adjoins the master bedroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , private access to upstairs porches
    Bunk Room - 2 bunk bed , 2 sets of bunk beds
    Gameroom - 2 sleep sofa /futon , two sleeper sofas (double sized)
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , new king bed located on main living floor
  • There are 3 official bedrooms. The Master Bedroom is downstairs and has a new KING Bed, beach view window, large closet, and adjoining bathroom. The game room can also function as an additional bedroom and large open area, with 2 sleeper sofas.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We have a 4 -seater gas club car (golf cart) available for rent with advanced notice. Please let us know at the time of your quote if you would like to rent the golf cart. Rental Rate is $75/ day. We also have a 30 amp RV hookup if you would like this for your group please also let us know at the time of quote. Rate is $25/ night.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties