Camp Warnecke, 1 Story Great Water Views *We Love Winter-Texans!
About Fonda Gorringe
We love New Braunfels and the surrounding areas! After Hurricane Ike wiped out our beloved beach rental in Crystal Beach we then focused our attention on the vacation place we loved the most as kids! New Braunfels and the Schlitterbahn! Staying booked and having to turn renters away, we decided to add another river rental to our Redneck portfolio! Hence the name Redneck Riviera!
Fonda Gorringe purchased this Condo in 2013
Why Fonda Gorringe chose New Braunfels
We decided on Camp Warnecke because of the down to earth comfort feel of the condos, the privacy (only 56 units) & private river access, and the gorgeous river views from the unit! Best of all, it's walking distance to the Faust Brewing Co.!
What makes this Condo unique
Staying at The Redneck River Ranch will put you in the heart of the action. Whether it is Schlitterbahn, the Comal river, Gruene Hall, Outlet Shopping, Wine Touring or Antiquing, you are surrounded by it all and get to where you want to go in less than 20 minutes! Oh yeah, did I mention the great German heritage and food you will be engrossed in? One vacation in this quaint town, will have you returning year after year!
Pool / Spa
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 12:00 PM
The Childrens Museum is located very near.
Minimum age of primary renter:21
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Nice place but not taken care of
Came here for a girls weekend. We arrived a couple hours after our check in time to find that the place was not cleaned from the guests before us. Bed dirty and unmade, towels piled up in the hall, dirty bathrooms, etc. We called and they sent some one out to clean it so we had to leave for a couple hours right after we got in. It was an inconvenience and set a bad tone for the stay. Especially being that I was the one who picked the place for us. There was also several holes in the doors in the condo and the glass door in one of the bathrooms was broken. The fire place did not appear to work they just had candles set up in it and no wood. Which was a big disappointment because it was one of the main reasons I booked this condo. They did not have any kind of cable and the WiFi was difficult to watch Netflix with. It was very spacious and had good size bathrooms. The location was great. It was very close to everything. We went in December so there was no one in the river. It was nice to walk out the back door and sit and watch the water and the deer in the morning. Over all it wasn’t bad but wasn’t fantastic. I am a little sour having to pay a cleaning fee when we left it cleaner than it was when we arrived.
Jillian thank you for your review. Sorry about the cleaning mishap. That is the first time something like this ever happened. I had a death in the family and completely forgot about the cleaning schedule, so I take full responsibility for the condo not being cleaned upon arrival. Sorry for your inconvenience! We do have basic cable they Spectrum along with Netflix. We try to stay on top of the maintenance. The door with the hole in it was done by the previous tenant who has an impatient 5 yr old and it will be replaced shortly.
You are correct we do not burn wood in the fireplace. It is to much of a safety & liability risk for us. We are happy that you did enjoy the location and had a great time after all.
We do take pride in our property and would like to make it up to you if you decide to give us another try. You will be given 10%off and free cleaning. Best regards,
We had problems getting living room TV to turn on. Master bedroom TV never worked. There are holes in the bedroom doors. Several lightbulbs were out. Patio furniture was old and worn. Would not want to return.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay.
If you had a problem with the tv’s, we were only a call away.
Sometimes due to lighting storms the Spectrum boxes have to be reset by calling Spectrum. Again calling the owner would have rectified the issue.
Lightbulbs, same thing with a quick call maintenance would have been there in a heartbeat to change out.
We have gotten rid of the old patio furniture and will replace soon.
The doors were done by the tenants before your arrival. They had an impatient toddler kicking in the door. I’m sure you understand. We try Our best to upkeep the condo, however sometimes the schedule does not allow for immediate maintenance on big issues like the doors.
Thanks again for your business and we do hope you will give us another try in the future to make it right.
What a great location for a fun trip to Schlitterbahn. With four young grandkids it was wonderful to have the pool just seconds away. Even after long days at Schlitterbahn, we all enjoyed topping the day off with a swim. The only hiccup was the missing remote in the second bedroom. The owner made a prompt call to the cable company and they were happy to give us another one. We will be back!
We were very happy with the location and ease of navigating the Comal River and Schlitterbahn! The only thing that was a slight negative was how firm the beds were to sleep on. But that’s not enough to deter us from staying here again!
Perfect Spot, Amazing House!
This was the perfect spot for our family mini vacation! We will definitely be staying here again!
Great location! We enjoyed our stay.
We had a really nice time and this place was very convenient and close to everything.
Located across the street from the Best Waterpark in the USA--Schlitterbahn! Located on the River! Minutes from Outlet Shopping! Minutes to Gruene and the oldest dance hall in Texas!