Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

4BD Breathtaking Grand Ocean View Private House Gated & WiFi

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

About the property

Breathtaking house with fantastic View

For you convenience, You can book this property instantly, by clicking on 'Book It'. PLEASE NOTE: The calendar on this web site is instantly updated upon any bookings. So all available dates can easily be viewed. Simply go ahead and book the piece of heaven on earth. Please feel free to email us any other questions you may have.

This is one out of 3 houses we have listed for rent. This house is side by side with property number 404086 in Aguadilla, in case you need two houses. The property number for the other house is 404086 and 612418. Beautiful and peaceful 4 bedroom vacation private property that feels like your exclusive resort with swimming pool, Spectacular and breathtaking Ocean View and land with 180 degrees of ocean view on high land cliff looking over the ocean. Minimum stay is 5 nights. Additional fees will apply for parties, wedding, etc. Any unauthorized parties or weddings will be interrupted by security and guests will be evicted.

The Calendar on the VRBO web site is up to date. You can simply book the house by clicking on 'Book It' on the web site. You will receive a confirmation of your booking upon payment.

More Details

Owner
Matt Bass
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 21, 2017

About Matt Bass

We are Americans. My wife is from Aguadilla and this is our own vacation home . We have been going there for the past 20 years and love it. I have seen many tropical places in the world and Aguadilla still sits on top of my list. Beautiful beaches and lovely scenery. I am a company executive and my wife is a Special Education teacher. We are renting our house and sharing it with you.

Matt Bass purchased this house in 2013

Why Matt Bass chose Puerto Rico

Absolutely one of the most beautiful and comfortable places on the planet. Our children have always loved it there. My wife grew up in Aguadilla and has many family and friends. The house is an absolute gem! It sits on top of a long cliff above sea level. We have been vacationing in Aguadilla/Puerto Rico since 1987 every year! We were looking for a perfect, private, beautiful vacation home to purchase. This house sits side by side next to our other house, listing number 404086 and they are both gated. The view is breathtaking and jaw dropping. It simply doesn't fit your eyes. It is so grand and panoramic that is beyond belief. It is a special place that you will always cherish and remember all the moments you spend there. In February and March whales swim and play in the waters visible from the gazebo!! Lovely and exciting. On 4th of July, the coast guard base celebrates with large fireworks, very close to the house and nicely visible from the backyard.

What makes this house unique

This house is gated, exclusive and private. The swimming pool is private and faces the ocean. It feels like home for any one. All the amenities are there. It is perfect for family or friends get away. It is so nice, that you might forget to visit the rest of Puerto Rico!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

4BD Breathtaking Grand Ocean View Private House Gated & WiFi
average rating of 4.714286 based on 21 reviews
5

PERFECT VACATION!!!

  • 5 of 5

My girlfriends and I travel every year. This year we decided on Puerto Rico. We stayed in Aguadilla property #489901. This was hands down one of the best vacation homes we’ve had so far. The property was breathtaking, spacious and clean. Because the house was gated throughout, we felt extremely safe in this home. Every morning, I woke up to the sunrise, the view and sound of the ocean. At night, while swimming in the pool, you can see every star in the sky. The grounds were kept perfectly manicured. The property manager was just a phone call away. Anything that we requested was completed, resolved immediately. Our toaster stopped working and that very same day it was replaced. I read the reviews before booking this house, one concern was the hot water. They’ve replaced the water heater and it worked perfectly fine, we had plenty of hot water. Everything in the home was in perfect working order. The owner was always very responsive to our emails and calls. I will be booking this house again next year for our family vacation. I can’t wait to go come back.

This house was perfect, close to Jobos Beaches (snorkeling, surfing or just relax in the beautiful sand), Crash Boat Beach (great local food stands, relaxing water and plenty of snorkeling), Gozalandia Waterfall (this was an unbelievable experience, a must), great restaurants just around the corner from the house. Rosaland’s & Cinco, Martin’s BBQ. Just about in every corner you can find a fruit and veggie stand from the local residents.

I cannot stop thinking about this place.

Loved, Loved, Loved It!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
West Babylon, NY
2

View was spectacular, outdoor property and pool was well maintained. Inside needs updates and repair

  • 2 of 5
Verified Stay

Our experience was pleasant, aside from no hot water for 4 days. Diana was very responsive to all our calls and concerns. She told us the problem was the rain and clouds with no sun, so the solar system didn't operate. She finally got a plumber to do something that finally worked. Other than that the home is spacious and comfortable. Conveniently located to great horseback riding, resturants, and beaches. I recommend to the owners that they go through the house and make some updates and much needed repairs.

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our maintenance team discovered that some how, the power switch to the backup to solar water heater was turned off! However to be prudent, We had gone ahead and ordered the oversized back up water heater and it's installed and functional. The pool light was replaced also.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Beautiful spacious house with magnificent view of the ocean.

  • 4 of 5
Verified Stay

This house was more than we expected with breath taking views of the ocean. Spacious and just as beautiful inside and outside. The only complaint, we had No warm water and stove only worked on one side. The pool lights did not work and it would have been nice to have them on for our evening swim. If those few items can be fixed, we would return every year! Perfect location, nearby shopping was very convenient, great restaurants close by... Lots to do and simply a gorgeous house with Spectacular views!! Thank you!!

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our maintenance team discovered that some how, the power switch to the backup to solar water heater was turned off! However to be prudent, We had gone ahead and ordered the oversized back up water heater and it's installed and functional. The pool light was replaced also.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spectacular property and view!!!

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

This property was amazing and we would recommend this to anyone and everyone! We made great memories here and cannot wait to come back again! Simply amazing! The house was equipped with everything we needed, from linen to towel to kitchen wares. The pool and grounds were spotlessly landscaped and everything worked in the house. The manager was wonderful and the owner the same. Kept in contact and went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. 5 stars and 2 thumbs up! Thank you Matt for the opportunity to have great memories at your home

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Clinton, Utah
5

Amazing view!!!

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

We had a wonderful stay in this spacious and relaxing home. Well equipped and comfortable. We loved the pool and would highly recommend this home to any family. Thank you Diana for everything!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

so lovely

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

Our family of 19 stayed here (this house was more beautiful) and at the adjacent house. We had a great time. Both houses were lovely and comfortable, and well appointed. Sarah, the manager, was responsive and helpful. Couldn't have asked for a better vacation!

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
1 Miles
Aguadilla Airport (BQN)
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
All over
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Punta Borrinquen
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Highway 2
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Several Nice ones
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Just down below the cliff
Car: necessary

Enjoy the massive view than won't fit in your sight!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Maleza Alta House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
May Bargain
May 1 2017 - May 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
$328
$2,200
 
 
Oct-Nov Bargain
Oct 1 2017 - Nov 24 2017
4 night minimum stay
$328
$2,200
 
 
Christmas Season
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 2 2018
2 night minimum stay
$498
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$398
$2,700
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Checkout cleaning $250 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

PLEASE NOTE: In order to keep our rates low, we need your cooperation, not to leave Air Conditioners on excessively nor when the house is left empty. We will deduct from your security deposit for excessive use of the Air Conditioners. The house is very breezy and nicely naturally aired. No weddings or parties are allowed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Maleza Alta House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Lake View
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Village ...
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , bidet
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Porch area - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 4 bunk bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , 2 bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties