check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Laurel

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Chic getaway, 2 bdrm flat, fireplace, free wi-fi, sleeps 6

22 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Potrero Hill Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Beautiful Flat, 2 Bedroom, Sleeps 4-6, Free Wifi

This stylish 2nd floor flat features two immaculately maintained queen bedrooms, one bath, a living room, a well equipped gourmet kitchen, and a separate dining room. A high quality queen daybed sleeps two extra guests comfortably. Our large dining table seats 6-8 guests. The communal garden and brick patio space is perfect for special gatherings and celebrations--wonderful for post-sightseeing barbeques. There are twelve steps into this second floor flat.

About the neighborhood:

Just south of downtown San Francisco, the Dogpatch neighborhood offers easy access to multiple attractions. Public transportation is available via the 3rd street rail line, the 48 and 22 bus lines, and the Cal Train commuter rail service--all within two blocks of the apartment.

There is a wonderful cafe nearby if you crave a cappuccino, and six renown restaurants within two blocks. Just up Potrero Hill, there are more restaurants and local shopping.

Notably, this area typically escapes the foggy marine layer that moves into the northerly and westerly San Francisco neighborhoods each afternoon.

About urban neighborhood parking:

The Dogpatch neighborhood has ample street parking relative to other San Francisco neighborhoods. As in all San Francisco neighborhoods, some blocks have 4 hour restrictions during the business day; other blocks have no restrictions. All blocks have street cleaning once per week. All parking rules are clearly posted on each block.

Alternatively, guests may opt for off street parking at the nearby public lot for only $5.00 per 24 hour period. A bargain payable directly to the lot.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Laurel (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.7
based on 22 traveler reviews

Chic getaway, 2 bdrm flat, fireplace, free wi-fi, sleeps 6
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 22 reviews
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

We were 4 and we stayed in the appartment for 4 night. Very nice and functional apartment, exactly as described. Very nice and quiet neighborhood.

Place recommended.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Raleigh, North Carolina
5

Great apartment and good area

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was great very clean and easy to get users anywhere we needed to go. Parking our rental car was a little tricky on weekdays however. Other than that the apartment was perfect!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Home with a Great Location

  • 5 of 5

Chic is definitely the best word for this flat. With modern furniture and accents in a beautiful Victorian home, this flat has it all. The bedrooms are spacious and very inviting. This was the perfect place to stay while visiting San Francisco. You're down the street from great restaurants, travelling to different points in the city is very easy. Would recommend over and over again. Cannot say enough good things!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Newcastle, NSW, Australia
4

Great location, all amenities of home

  • 4 of 5

Our family enjoyed our stay at this property, easily located to public transport into the city. Great to have the facilities of home (washing machine, dryer, kitchen, etc). The flat was very clean and maintained. We also enjoyed the little coffee shop across the road, and the local restaurants/bars, all within an easy walk. My husband particularly liked the local craft brewery, also had good food. We ate here twice during our stay. Down the street there is a small shop that from the front sells alcohol, we didn't realise until a couple of days later it also has the necessities you may need (bread, milk, etc)

The owner was easy to communicate with, quick to respond to any emails we sent before arriving. We would definitely recommend to friends and would stay here again. Some people may prefer to stay closer to the city, but we loved staying in a community, gave a good feel of what it is like living there. It took about 10-15 minutes to get to the city, especially when you have a timetable handy.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Option and Location

  • 5 of 5

Our family of five was very impressed with the apartment. The listing description is very accurate regarding the location, layout and amenities. Everything inside and our was clean and well-maintained. We loved the style and functionality of the furnishings. The garden in the back was unique and lovely. The owner provide great customer service. We have already highly recommend this property to our friends or relatives and we would stay again. We were in town for both a conference at the Moscone Center and my family was on vacation. The light rail was just around the corner and was a 2 minute walk. It worked out well and the train ran regularly on the weekends and weekdays. We loved the coffee shop right across the street and the pop up restaurants. Their was a little grocery store down the block and an organic one a little further about 15 minute walk. I like to run and due to great sidewalks and options I was able to go on 3, 5 and 8 mile runs all on paved areas. We really enjoyed the apartment and neighborhood.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A lovely place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

My best friend and I and our 17-year-old daughters had a wonderful stay in this lovely flat. It was beautifully decorated, spacious and spotless, and we had everything we needed. It was nice to be in a neighbourhood away from the main tourist areas and was still easy to get downtown using transit or Uber. Piccino across the street was excellent for dinner and we loved grabbing coffees in the morning from their little café. The only thing missing: a full-length mirror. Other than that, this flat was perfect!

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Potrero Hill Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Dream Force
Oct 2 2016 - Oct 9 2016
4 night minimum stay
$499
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $40 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$329
From
$339
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $40 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $129
Refundable damage deposit $500

4-night minimum stay. Shorter weekend stays of 3 nights are offered at a special rate of $299 per night + standard cleaning fee. Rates are subject to change until a reservation is confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Potrero Hill Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1475 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties