Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

2BR, 2BA Newly Remodeled in Downtown Austin - Walk to Convention Center

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 807 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Superb for sightseeing, this remodeled 2BR/2BA condo is located in the heart of Downtown Austin. It’s just 1 block to the Convention Center and 4 blocks to Lady Bird Lake, while many of Austin’s top attractions are within an easy stroll. Sleeps 6.

INSIDE THE CONDO

After a day of sightseeing around downtown, kick back in a spacious living room with a black leather sofa and a flat-screen TV mounted above a large fireplace.

Hand-picked local artwork adds a splash of color throughout this condo, including in the nearby dining area where a wooden table offers seating for 6.

Cook up vacation-worthy feasts in your upscale kitchen, outfitted with all-white cabinetry and stainless steel appliances including an electric stove/oven and microwave. Top-end countertops offer ample space to prep meals.

Ready to crash for the day? Head to a spacious master bedroom with hardwood floors and a luxurious queen bed on a dark wooden frame. An en-suite bathroom with cool white tiled floors comes with a walk-in shower.

Hardwood floors also span the light-filled 2nd bedroom, featuring luxurious fresh white linens and 2 twin beds.

Freshen up in a stylish guest bathroom with a granite countertop vanity and shower/tub combo.

OUR LOCATION

The Railyard Condominiums are located on 4th Street in the heart of downtown Austin, bringing you and your guests into a mecca of entertainment, museums, and delicious dining options.

Wander around Lady Bird Lake just minutes from your condo, and find action-packed 6th Street just 2 blocks away. Congress Bridge and Town Lake are 4 blocks away, the Convention Center is right across the street, and boutique-lined 2nd Street is a quick jaunt from your doorstep.

Russian House offers authentic Eastern European cuisine, the best vodkas, and live entertainment just over a half-mile away, and Stella San Jac offers a new American twist on Southern fare and gourmet sandwiches less than 1 mile away.

Seeking an out of the ordinary daytime excursion? Visit Museum of the Weird 2 blocks away and do your part to “keep Austin weird!”

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2017

Amenities

Sixth Street Historic District Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 807 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Location Type:
  • Downtown
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(45 traveler reviews)

2BR, 2BA Newly Remodeled in Downtown Austin - Walk to Convention Center
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 45 reviews
5

Best vacation ever

  • 5 of 5

Made our vacation the greatest of all time. Ever. Will be back next year. Perfect location, plenty of space, the best place to stay downtown.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Terrific Location. Nice Accommodation.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location, couldn't ask for a better spot. Nice 2 bedroom apartment. Comfortable beds. Good pull out couch. Great kitchen with amenities. Unfortunately the walk-in wardrobe had a mould problem with associated smell due to the proximity of the bathroom and no exhaust fan but otherwise no complaints!

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Place to Stay in Austin

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location and all the comforts of home at this condo. We have stayed here two years in a row and hope to stay here again next year for our annual conference in February. The only negatives were: We wanted to (2) 2BRM/2Bath condos and we were given (1) that was 2BRM/2Bath and (1) 2BRM/1Bath--we had no idea that we only had one bathroom in one of the condos that we had rented several months in advance until we arrived. It made for crowded situation in the bathroom with our 4 people that were staying there. We will confirm this ahead of time next year--didn't notice on one of our confirmations because it was not really obvious in the paperwork that it only had one bathroom so we didn't notice until we arrived. Also, we loved the complimentary check out at noon instead of 10:00 am but wasn't notified until the day before we checked out late that this was an option so we packed and got out early our last day not knowing about this option until it was too late to plan on it. We enjoyed our stay and will come back again but will confirm these two items ahead of time next trip.

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks Francine! We love the feedback! You were a perfect guest and we look forward to hearing from you again next year! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bend, OR
3

Great location but needs some maintenance

  • 3 of 5

The location of this condo was very convenient and it was very clean upon our arrival. The downsides were that it smelled very musty/moldy, one of the tub drains was almost entirely clogged when we arrived, and the wifi didn't work. We tried restarting the modem but that didn't make a difference.

  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to let us know about these issues. We sincerely apologize and have already fixed the tub and WiFi. Guests can call us 24/7 with any concerns they may have with the home, such as plumbing, internet, etc. We can fix most things immediately. You were great guests and we hope you'll consider us again in the future. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Convenient location but needs some fixes

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location of this condo was very convenient and it was clean. It smelled musty/moldy however, one of the tub drains was clogged so the tub didn't drain, and the wifi didn't work even after we restarted the modem.

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Melanie, thanks for taking the time to let us know about these issues. We sincerely apologize and have already fixed the tub and WiFi. Guests can call us 24/7 with any concerns they may have with the home, such as plumbing, internet, etc. We can fix most things immediately. You were great guests and we hope you'll consider us again in the future. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tucson, AZ
4

Austin Fun!

  • 4 of 5

Our group arrived in Austin for some fun.

This unit was in the ideal location. We could walk or take a short Uber everywhere we wanted to go.

The unit was clean, except for a little mold in one shower and some hair left on the floor.

The pillows were awful! They definitely need new ones!

The bedroom on street side can be noisey. I had read other reviews warning about this. I used earplugs and was never bothered.

The management sent very detailed instructions, which made our arrival easy. We asked for a later checkout, but they could not accommodate us.

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind words and helpful feedback! Your comments are crucial in helping us make improvements. We've made a note to the housekeeping staff about the items you mentioned. You were great guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

The condo is located in a perfect location for a trip to Austin. Just one block away is the Austin Convention Center home to the annual SXSW conference. Just two blocks north is the famous sixth street that helps make Austin the music capital of the world. The University Of Texas is just north of the condo along with the Darrell K Royal Texas Memorial Stadium, home of Longhorns football. Four blocks south of the condo is the wonderful Lady Bird Johnson Hike and Bike trail, which is a great place to walk, run or ride a bike. The home is also surrounded by many of the best restaurants in Austin like Eddy V’s Prime Seafood. Or, try Swift�����s Attic located in one of Austin historical buildings, where they serve up modern American fusion style food. As well the famous South Congress bridge, home to the largest urban bat colony in the country is blocks away and a must see event if visiting during the right seasons. Just across the river and a short ride away the South Austin area famous for its shops, music and atmosphere. No matter what brings you to Austin if you enjoy walking and being near the activities this is a great condo to stay at.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties