Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

2BR, 2BA Newly Remodeled in Downtown Austin - Walk to Convention Center

Bedrooms 2
Space 807 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Superb for sightseeing, this remodeled 2BR/2BA condo is located in the heart of Downtown Austin. It’s just 1 block to the Convention Center and 4 blocks to Lady Bird Lake, while many of Austin’s top attractions are within an easy stroll. Sleeps 6.


After a day of sightseeing around downtown, kick back in a spacious living room with a black leather sofa and a flat-screen TV mounted above a large fireplace.

Hand-picked local artwork adds a splash of color throughout this condo, including in the nearby dining area where a wooden table offers seating for 6.

Cook up vacation-worthy feasts in your upscale kitchen, outfitted with all-white cabinetry and stainless steel appliances including an electric stove/oven and microwave. Top-end countertops offer ample space to prep meals.

Ready to crash for the day? Head to a spacious master bedroom with hardwood floors and a luxurious queen bed on a dark wooden frame. An en-suite bathroom with cool white tiled floors comes with a walk-in shower.

Hardwood floors also span the light-filled 2nd bedroom, featuring luxurious fresh white linens and 2 twin beds.

Freshen up in a stylish guest bathroom with a granite countertop vanity and shower/tub combo.


The Railyard Condominiums are located on 4th Street in the heart of downtown Austin, bringing you and your guests into a mecca of entertainment, museums, and delicious dining options.

Wander around Lady Bird Lake just minutes from your condo, and find action-packed 6th Street just 2 blocks away. Congress Bridge and Town Lake are 4 blocks away, the Convention Center is right across the street, and boutique-lined 2nd Street is a quick jaunt from your doorstep.

Russian House offers authentic Eastern European cuisine, the best vodkas, and live entertainment just over a half-mile away, and Stella San Jac offers a new American twist on Southern fare and gourmet sandwiches less than 1 mile away.

Seeking an out of the ordinary daytime excursion? Visit Museum of the Weird 2 blocks away and do your part to “keep Austin weird!”


Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 20, 2017


The condo is located in a perfect location for a trip to Austin. Just one block away is the Austin Convention Center home to the annual SXSW conference. Just two blocks north is the famous sixth street that helps make Austin the music capital of the world. The University Of Texas is just north of the condo along with the Darrell K Royal Texas Memorial Stadium, home of Longhorns football. Four blocks south of the condo is the wonderful Lady Bird Johnson Hike and Bike trail, which is a great place to walk, run or ride a bike. The home is also surrounded by many of the best restaurants in Austin like Eddy V’s Prime Seafood. Or, try Swift�����s Attic located in one of Austin historical buildings, where they serve up modern American fusion style food. As well the famous South Congress bridge, home to the largest urban bat colony in the country is blocks away and a must see event if visiting during the right seasons. Just across the river and a short ride away the South Austin area famous for its shops, music and atmosphere. No matter what brings you to Austin if you enjoy walking and being near the activities this is a great condo to stay at.


Waller Creek District Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 807 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(47 traveler reviews)

51% Complete
34% Complete
8% Complete
4% Complete
2% Complete
2BR, 2BA Newly Remodeled in Downtown Austin - Walk to Convention Center
average rating of 4.2765956 based on 47 reviews
New Rochelle, NY


  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Code did not work to get in. There were no clear instructions on which box to use and 10 am check out is ridiculous.We were told there was a place to leave our luggage and that was not the case. We had to leave pur bags at the Marriot. Wish I could get my money back.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Alyssa, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Here at TurnKey your feedback is highly valued, and although we do try our best to offer the most impeccable service possible, there are times we fall short of that. Please be assured we are looking into everything you have mentioned. In regards to any additional charges for your reservation, we would like to note that many of these fees and taxes are industry standard, and in some cases not even coming from TurnKey. If you would like a breakdown of these charges, please reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline, and we will be more than happy to assist you further. Additionally, late check outs are granted based upon incoming reservations. We apologize that we were unable to offer a late check out due to needing ample time to get the unit adequately cleaned for the next guest. If there is anything else we could do for you, reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Just "OK" condo with strict rules, small beds, and limited access.

  • 3 of 5

The condo itself wasn't bad. It wasn't good either. Some lightbulbs were burned out so one of the bedrooms was dark, and the 'double' beds were the smallest twin-sized beds i've ever seen. One of the guests was 6'1" and his feet hung over the edge by a few inches. Not great.

The worst part was the VERY strict rules on noise and the fact that check-out time was 10am. Having to get up at 8am on your vacation so you have time to get ready, pack clean up, take out garbage, etc and be out by 10am is a pain. We requested a late checkout and were told 'no'. Lastly, access to the building was not convenient either. Only one central door entry to the whole block,, and only one end of the parking lot gave access with our remote, so we had to circle the block each time to get in and out. The location is great - but I wouldn't stay here again for the price.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Chris, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. Unfortunately, we are only now learning of these problems, but wish we had known during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please be assured that we will take care of any burnt-out light bulbs. With regards to the size of the beds, we do mention within the listing description and pictures that they are indeed twin-sized, but we apologize for any confusion about that or any inconvenience caused. Regarding our check-out times, we clearly state within the initial Guest Policy Agreement (signed at the time of booking) that our standard departure time is 10 am. If the possibility comes up that a late check-out is available, we will gladly offer that to all guests; however, in the case of your reservation, another back-to-back arrival was coming, so our Housekeepers needed that time to prepare the condo for the next guests.Again, we wish your stay had been better. If there is anything else we can do for you, just reach out anytime to let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Best vacation ever

  • 5 of 5

Made our vacation the greatest of all time. Ever. Will be back next year. Perfect location, plenty of space, the best place to stay downtown.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Terrific Location. Nice Accommodation.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location, couldn't ask for a better spot. Nice 2 bedroom apartment. Comfortable beds. Good pull out couch. Great kitchen with amenities. Unfortunately the walk-in wardrobe had a mould problem with associated smell due to the proximity of the bathroom and no exhaust fan but otherwise no complaints!

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Place to Stay in Austin

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location and all the comforts of home at this condo. We have stayed here two years in a row and hope to stay here again next year for our annual conference in February. The only negatives were: We wanted to (2) 2BRM/2Bath condos and we were given (1) that was 2BRM/2Bath and (1) 2BRM/1Bath--we had no idea that we only had one bathroom in one of the condos that we had rented several months in advance until we arrived. It made for crowded situation in the bathroom with our 4 people that were staying there. We will confirm this ahead of time next year--didn't notice on one of our confirmations because it was not really obvious in the paperwork that it only had one bathroom so we didn't notice until we arrived. Also, we loved the complimentary check out at noon instead of 10:00 am but wasn't notified until the day before we checked out late that this was an option so we packed and got out early our last day not knowing about this option until it was too late to plan on it. We enjoyed our stay and will come back again but will confirm these two items ahead of time next trip.

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks Francine! We love the feedback! You were a perfect guest and we look forward to hearing from you again next year! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bend, OR

Great location but needs some maintenance

  • 3 of 5

The location of this condo was very convenient and it was very clean upon our arrival. The downsides were that it smelled very musty/moldy, one of the tub drains was almost entirely clogged when we arrived, and the wifi didn't work. We tried restarting the modem but that didn't make a difference.

  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to let us know about these issues. We sincerely apologize and have already fixed the tub and WiFi. Guests can call us 24/7 with any concerns they may have with the home, such as plumbing, internet, etc. We can fix most things immediately. You were great guests and we hope you'll consider us again in the future. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.