check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Book that Condo

Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

[Summer SALE]~Boardwalk 905-1 BR/Sleeps 6~Beachfront W/ Balcony Pools & MORE!

14 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Panama City Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

Bold reds and blues are complimented by stunning floor to ceiling windows in this spectacular 1 bedroom condo. Carefully selected accent pieces are found throughout for a stylish and nautical feel. There is plenty of living space with comfortable seating and multiple dining areas. A fully equipped kitchen includes plenty of cookware and utensils for at home convenience during your stay. Relax at the end of the day as you lounge and watch the sunset from your furnished private balcony! This luxurious 9th floor vacation home will accommodate a total of 6 guests.

Condo Features

• Furnished Private Balcony

• Living Area with Flat Screen Television, Sleeper Sofa and Balcony Access

• Master Bedroom with Queen Sized Bed, Flat Screen Television and Secluded Bathroom Access

• Shared Bathroom with Bathtub / Shower Combination

• Twin Sized Bunk Beds

• Washer and Dryer

• High speed Internet and Cable

Boardwalk Beach Resort is situated directly on the beach and offers a tremendous strip of private beach for guests to enjoy. This 22 story Gulf Front condominium is located in the heart of Panama City Beach. The resort is surrounded by restaurants, golf, nightlife, shopping and family attractions. In keeping with a sensational reputation, Boardwalk features an endless variety of amenities and extravagances to ensure an unforgettable visit. The hardest part is deciding what to take advantage of first!

Resort Features

• Beach and Water Sport Activities

• 16 Acres of Private Beach

• Beachfront Bar and Grill

• 2 Swimming Pools

• 2 Gulf Side Hot Tubs

• Interactive Children’s Splash Zone Pool Area

• Arcade / Game room

• Food Court open seasonally

• Covered Parking and Security Gated Access

*This resort requires the PRIMARY RENTER to be at least 25 years of age.

*All amenities and activities are subject to seasonal operation and may require additional fees.

*Prices subject to change based on availability and may vary for holidays and special events

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Book that Condo (Property Manager)
Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

3.7
based on 14 traveler reviews

[Summer SALE]~Boardwalk 905-1 BR/Sleeps 6~Beachfront W/ Balcony Pools & MORE!
average rating of 3.7142856 based on 14 reviews
2

Would not recommend this rental unit to a friend or relative

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I have stayed at Panama City beach the last 5 years and this was my least enjoyable year. If all rental units on the property is like the one we stayed in I would not only not recommend the rental unit but would also not recommend the property. Only 1 couch and 1 chair(Papizan) in the living room. Tile broken in hall. Constantly washing towels due to limited supply on hand. 1 chair on balcony for a family of . Had to wear paper bracelets all week to access pool area. Wasn't the most horrible experience but wasn't my best. I would not return again for my family vacation. I expected a better experience for the cost.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Book That Condo
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write your review and sharing your experience with Book That Condo. I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your experience and the Boardwalk Beach Resort. Book That Condo is committed to providing excellent service before, during and after your stay. If you would be willing to give Book That Condo a chance to turn your experience around; please call our office! I would love to invite you back with a special discount and am confident we have properties that would better suit your needs. We hope to hear from you soon and thank you again for staying with Book That Condo.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Harrisonville, MO
4

Great view!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was nice, spacious, comfortable, and close to all the action. We will definitely be renting here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Book That Condo
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Book That Condo. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Boardwalk Beach Resort! I will share your wonderful feedback with our team and know it will put a smile on their faces. Please give our office a call when you are ready to plan your next visit! We would love to offer you a special discount for returning as our guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Slidell, LA
4

Loved our stay but not very impressed by condo.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were able to get into our room about a half hour early. However, other members of our party booked directly through The Boardwalk and were able to check in 2 to 3 hours early. When we got in our room, the bed was covered in sand. The condo itself is a little run down. Obvious rust on the refrigerator, stains on the couch, a towel bar was pulled off the wall in the bathroom, and several cracked tiles in the hallway. I loved the size and location of the condo.The pool was awesome and easy beach access with a fantastic view from the balcony. However, every thing I enjoyed could be found in any other condo at The Boardwalk. We will return but we will choose a different unit.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Book That Condo
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Book That Condo. I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your visit to the Boardwalk Beach Resort...However, I am concerned about your observations regarding the condition of certain items in your condo. I understand how disappointing and inconvenient that must have been. Book That Condo is committed to providing the best customer care and a well-maintained comfortable home during your vacation. I can promise you that the highest quality standards will be met in the future and your concerns will be investigated thoroughly. I’m sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. I hope you will give us another chance in the future. If you’d like to contact me directly, please call the office and ask for Kat.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not so good

  • 1 of 5

We arrived a little early, and checked to see if possibly could we have early check in. We were told if possible, they would contact us. We didn't hear back from anyone. Knowing contract states check in time was 4:00 pm, at 4:15 we called because we had not gotten a call yet with our entry code to get into the condo. They told us that it hadn't been inspected yet for release so they would call us and it might be as late as 6:00. We sat in our car waiting for 2hrs. Finally around 6:15pm "l" called again and someone finally gave us a code to get in the condo. When we entered, the condo it was still dirty! What had we been waiting so long for, if they were not cleaning it? The tables hadn't been wiped off, chips and cereal were on the floor by end tables, floor tiles were broken and small rug placed over them, there was stains on furniture, the bedroom tv remote didn't work,our feet were getting black on the bottoms from walking on the floors barefoot. I called Book that condo and I was just told, "we'll make note of it"! She then asked if I wanted her to call housekeeping to come clean! I told her no, I thought that was why we had been waiting so long to be able to enter our room! I did not want to spend my short time we had for vacation to wait for someone to show up to clean and for the time it would take for someone to clean it! I did not want to be blamed for any damaged items or stained furniture we found. I noticed some other things the next day and gave Book that condo a call again and this time I talked to a nice woman that gave me a supervisor's email address to voice my concerns, but the supervisor never contacted by email, phone or anything. I don't think we will be staying at the Boardwalk again. I have stayed there 3 times now and this might have been the worst experience in renting a condo I've had. For the money we spent on it, it wasn't worth what we went through. Our only solution was to stay out of the condo as long as we could, till bedtime. I really wish I would have heard back from someone in authority that dealt with this condo.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with our services. The experiences you have described are not characteristic of the level of care our company strives to provide. I am very concerned about your observations and I understand the frustration this must have caused. I can promise you that the highest quality standards will be met in the future and your concerns will be investigated thoroughly. If you would be willing to give Book That Condo another chance, please give our office a call. We would love to offer you a special discount for returning as our guest. Thank you again for your business and for sharing your experience. We hope to see you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Great view and location but really dirty condo unit

  • 2 of 5

The main good thing about this condo is it's location...right on the beach and this particular unit had a great view. The pool was nice but always really crowded which is to be expected this time of year. The bar/grill located next to the pool was nice as was the corner market. My only real problem with this condo was how dirty it was when we arrived. The floors were not swept, the counters not clean, the comforter had stains on it and we found several dirty towels under the sink which made me question how the clean the other towels/sheets were. We purchased cleaning supplies, new sheets and blankets and cleaned the place ourselves (not really something I want to do on vacation). I was also disappointed that the fitness center is not accessible to guests, only condo owners. The picture of the fitness center included in the listing for this unit is misleading. I would not book this condo again nor recommend to a friend.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The staff was very helpful. The only thing is I had an issue with is having to pay an extra $22.00 for another parking pass and drive across town, near pier park, to get it. They do not issue them at the front desk. Other than that our stay was wonderful.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 752 sq. ft.
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...