check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

TurnKey Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

3BR/2.5BA Charming Home w/Private Saltwater Pool Oasis! Winter Texans Welcome

40 Reviews
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Corpus Christi House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 9

Welcome to Palmero by the Bay, our unique 2,100 sq. ft., 3BR/2.5BA home in Corpus Christi. Our two-story house comes complete with classic hardwood flooring, crown molding, plus all the modern amenities. We have a cozy living room with comfy leather couches, fireplace, and large flat screen TV. Our property has cable TV and high speed internet in order to keep you connected while on vacation. The cook of the family will be impressed with our modern, updated kitchen with all the bells and whistles. We have a gas range, granite counter tops, and new stainless steel appliances. The master bedroom has a deluxe king sized bed, a full master bath, walk-in closet, and 40” flat screen TV. The first guest bedroom has a queen sized bed and a 40” flat screen TV. Our second guest bedroom can sleep three friends with one twin bed and a trundle bed; we also have a 40” LED TV in this room. The office/sun room has a queen sleeper sofa for extra guests. Our favorite part of the house is our private backyard with saltwater pool and hot tub. The swimming pool area offers its own private oasis with patio, BBQ pit, and lounge area. We also just installed two new AC units for comfortable and cool living while at the coast!

Our house is near downtown Corpus Christi which is convenient for conventions and business trips. We are three blocks from Corpus Christi Bay and Cole Park. The Corpus Christi Marina and restaurants are five minutes away. Hester’s Cafe is only a block away and is one of our favorite spots for breakfast and lunch! Our house is a quick 20 minute drive to Padre Island and the beach, not to mention Schlitterbahn! Our location is perfect for anything and everything you want to do in Corpus Christi!

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities have been verified by TurnKey staff. Our calendar and rates are 100% accurate. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive like a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. In addition, when you book we will send you our mobile app with property directions, details, unlock code and instructions. And if you need us, we are available 24 hours each day with live help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data - HomeAway Software for Professionals. All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
TurnKey Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

We Loved the property and enjoyed our visit to see family in friends in Corpus Christi. 5 Stars For Sure. Thanks.
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.4
based on 40 traveler reviews

3BR/2.5BA Charming Home w/Private Saltwater Pool Oasis! Winter Texans Welcome
average rating of 4.425 based on 41 reviews
5

I'd recommend

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The home was clean, couldn't get the got tub to work. The pool itself needed a little maintaince.. But for the most of it we enjoyed our stay. Thank You

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Nora! Our apologies for the hot tub and pool issues. Guests can call us 24/7 with any problems they may have with the home. We can fix most things immediately. You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Pathetic

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Property was not clean, towels were worse than junk towels, neighborhood was not nice at all though it was close to ocean drive . There is no option to change the property or get cancellation. We felt ripped for our money.Refund was promised was not delivered to what agreed upon. Overall a waste of time and money.There were cockroaches dingy smell of rooms , we have to clean ourselves to make it livable .

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Vishy, thank you for taking the time to write us. We apologize for your experience with us. We were in contact multiple times each day and the homeowner even came out to see about the problems. We did offer and pay the agreed upon refund, so we're a little confused about that point. We would also like to point out that the neighborhood is nice and safe. All the surrounding homes are well-manicured and taken care of. If you would like to discuss these issues further, please don't hesitate to call. Thanks again, TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great family weekend!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house is very well maintained and looked just like the pictures. It was the perfect place for our family to gather for our daughter's college graduation celebration weekend. We really enjoyed our stay!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Cecilia, thanks for the kind words. Congrats on your daughter's graduation! You were great guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Nice house - poor location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was nice. May consider replacing outdoor furniture. Home was pleasant. We enjoyed the house. However, we were not impressed with the city of Corpus Chrisiti or it's beaches.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kathy, we're glad you enjoyed the home. Sorry that Corpus wasn't all you hoped it would be. We have many other beach locations, so we hope to hear from you soon about your next trip! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
San Antonio
2

Birthday Celebration

  • 2 of 5

The pool was great but the inside of the home was not as clean as I thought it would be, the master bedroom sheets and comforter had hairs on it from the previous renters and the bathroom door in the master would not close all the way the bathtub also had a lot of hairs in it, I really couldn't enjoy my stay because I had to go to the store and buy detergent and cleaning supplies, I was up half the night washing all the linens on the beds, I think you all should look into getting a new cleaning crew because the house was gross.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the helpful feedback. Your comments are crucial in helping us keep our homes and services up to the highest standards. We also use them for training purposes to make sure these things don't happen in the future. We sincerely apologize for the mess. Guests can call us 24 hours a day with any problems with the house. We hope you'll consider us again in the future. Thanks! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Vacation in Corpus Christi,TX

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was a charming home with character. Overall it was a good stay with a few exceptions. The floors were not as clean as I would like. The dishwasher didn't work. There were some important kitchen utensils missing such as a cutting board. The pool area was nice but had no shaded areas nor chaise lounge chairs.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us an we appreciate the feedback. We would have been more then happy to send someone to the home to address these maintenance issues for you and provide any touch ups if needed. We have had the dishwasher fully functioning since. Glad to hear you enjoyed the home and we hope we can welcome you back for another visit. All the best ~ TurnKey VR
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

The property is located three blocks from Corpus Christi Bay and less than 1 mile from Downtown Corpus Christi. American Bank and Convention Center are 5 minutes away. Padre Island Beaches and Attractions are 15 to 20 minutes away. Port Aransas is 30 minutes away. Corpus Christi North Beach, TX State Aquarium and Attractions are 10 minutes away. Corpus Christi Marina and Downtown Restaurants are 5 minutes away. Shopping Malls and Southside Restaurants are 15 minutes away. Excellent Location overall for anything and everything you want or need to do in Corpus Christi.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Corpus Christi House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 3 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
Come Stay with us at Palmero by the Bay in Corpus Christi TX. Excellent Central location near Downtown CC, 20 Minutes to the Beaches, Private Saltwater Pool, BBQ Pit, Deck and Patio Area. Classic 1935 Home with Modern Amenities and Lovely Style. Close to Birding, Beach Combing, Surfing, Offshore Adventure and Bay Fishing

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties