Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

[FREE ACTIVITIES INCLUDED] Vacation in Paradise- Gulf front view!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Space 1,184 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

This Gorgeous 2 bedroom, 3 bathroom condo is located on the 5th floor at the luxurious Shores of Panama Resort! The interior spans over 1184 sq. ft. in a polished décor of chic beach style accent pieces and comfortable high end furnishings. This open concept floor plan includes a fully equipped kitchen and spacious dining areas allowing plenty of room for at home convenience. The large private balcony offers a breathtaking view of pristine beaches while overlooking the massive lagoon style pool and courtyard. This elegant beachfront home will comfortably accommodate as many as 8 guests!

Condo Features

• Furnished Private Balcony

• Living Area with Sleeper Sofa, Flat Screen Television and Balcony Access

• Master Bedroom with King Sized Bed and Flat Screen Television

• Master Bathroom with Bathtub / Shower Combination

• 2nd Bedroom with Queen Sized Bed, Flat Screen Television and Secluded Access to 2nd Bathroom

• 2nd Bathroom with Bathtub / Shower Combination

• Bunk Area with 2 Twin Sized Beds and Flat Screen television

• 3rd Bathroom with Bathtub / Shower Combination

• Washer and Dryer

• High Speed Internet and Cable

The Shores of Panama Resort holds the distinction of being one of the most popular destinations on Panama City Beach. Every amenity you can dream of is within easy reach at this distinctive resort; from Kid’s Club activates to the Shores of Panama Spa, there is something for everyone. This resort features unsurpassed amenities, facilities and an incredible location. Perfectly situated at the corner of South Thomas Drive and Front Beach Road, discover several outstanding restaurants and plenty of family friendly attractions, all within walking distance!

Resort Amenities

• Private Beach Access

• Gorgeous Lagoon Style Gulf Side Swimming Pool with Fountains

• 2 Tiki Bars

• Large Pool Deck with Recreational Features

• Gulf Side Hot Tub

• Large Heated Indoor Swimming Pool and Hot Tub

• Health Center with Fitness Equipment

• Spa, Sauna, Massage Therapy and Steam Room

• Covered On-Site Parking Deck

• Free High Speed Internet Access

*This resort requires the PRIMARY RENTER to be at least 21 years of age.

*Prices subject to change based on availability and may vary for holidays and special events.

More Details

Property Manager
Book that Condo
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 29, 2017

Amenities

West Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1184 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

[FREE ACTIVITIES INCLUDED] Vacation in Paradise- Gulf front view!
average rating of 3.625 based on 16 reviews
Buford, GA
4

Fun Getaway

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is a great place to stay, however there are some things that need attention in this particular unit. The mattresses are terrible on all the beds. The furniture in the living area needed cleaning as there were stains on the sofa, love seat and chair. The unit was clean upon arrival. The parking situation is stressful. There is not enough parking to accommodate all the cars. We loved the pool and all the amenities there. Had to call Book that Condo several times before arrival and there seemed to be some confusion as to what was going on from some of the customer service reps I spoke to, others were very helpful. I would stay at this resort again.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Marcos, Texas
3

somewhat disappointing

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

there were several things that could have been better. We have stayed in Shores of Panama before with the same management company and the condo was in much better shape. The furniture was old and dirty, mattress in the queen room needed to be replaced, broken down. Wifi was very bad. A/C was not working when we arrived. The staff was quick to get it going but it took awhile for rooms to cool off. This condo is in need of some TLC.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at the Shores of Panama Resort. It is always wonderful to hear from our repeat guests.Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the condo that need updating. It was disappointing to read that you were unhappy with the condition of your condo. These issues are not at all representative of the quality of service we strive to provide for our valued guests. I can promise you that the highest standards will be met in the future and your concerns will be addressed with our team. Please call our office when you plan your return to the Emerald Coast. Thank you again for your continued business and for sharing your experience. I hope your next visit is just around the corner.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gainesville, GA
3

2016 vac.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Not as good that it has been in the last 4 years.Microwave didn't work well. Refrigerator had a leak had to clean up water twice a day. No private parking space as promised. Had a stranger in the room when we came up from lunch said he had to change the filters. We were told prior to our stay that amenities fee was 213 and had to pay 263. Check in was a nightmare not a very organized business. But other than that we had a great vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write your review and sharing your experience with Book That Condo. I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your experience at the Shores of Panama Resort. Unfortunately, many resort issues you have described are outside of our team’s control. Shores of Panama sets their amenity fees and changes them at their own discretion. We work very hard to make sure every advertisement for our Shores of Panama units clearly state that the resort charges a fee. I have confirmed the notice is in your unit’s VRBO listing.I can promise you that I will follow up with housekeeping and operations to share your observations. Book That Condo is committed to providing excellent service before, during and after your stay. If you would be willing to give Book That Condo a chance to turn your experience around; please call our office! I would love to invite you back with a special discount and am confident we have properties that would better suit your needs. We hope to hear from you soon and thank you for this useful feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful and relaxing

  • 5 of 5

This was very very nice, we will defiantly come again. We had a great time! The rooms were nice and the view was perfect!

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your reservation with Book That Condo. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Shores of Panama Beach Resort! Please call our office when you plan your return to the Emerald Coast. We would love to offer you a special discount for returning as our guest. Thank you again for your business and for sharing your experience. We hope to see you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Decent for the price

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The price was comparable to a hotel room, but we got a full condo for the same price. The furniture was dirty, but we threw down a sheet and it worked just fine for us. We are a family of 5 and we did not regret our decision to stay here. The parking garage and check-in procedures were a bit of a pain, but you get what you pay for.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Book That Condo
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Book That Condo. I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Shores of Panama. However, I am troubled by your observations regarding the cleanliness of your rental unit. I understand your disappointment and the inconvenience this must have caused. We are committed to offering the in best customer care while providing a well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere for all of our guests. I can promise you that the highest quality standards will be met in the future and your concerns will be looked into further.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Needed a vacation bad!!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very good experience. The parking situation was great. There is a covered walkway for all levels. Really easy to come and go. No scooters allowed though, so don't rent one overnight. However, the guard was helpful when we rented one overnight and didn't realize this prior to. Staff overall was very helpful and friendly. The bar coded armbands and combination door locks were great; no keys to share or keep up with. No stress involved. Elevators were not a problem, as reported in other reviews. Maybe because we didn't go in the high season. Rental unit 519 was well stocked and everything in working order. The furniture was well worn and should be replaced, but was comfortable. I have no significant complaints. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The pool was, without a doubt, the most beautiful and well maintained I've ever experienced, however, there is a definite need for more pool chairs. I would definitely stay there again. Also, would use Book That Condo again..... So easy!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Book That Condo
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable