check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Ocean Front At Playa Lechi Residence #7 - W/ Dive Locker and Mosquito nets

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
7 nights

Description

Hato Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4

Welcome to the Caribbean's diving paradise. This oceanfront second floor condo features all new appliances, A/C units, Hunter fans, US Serta beds, Pottery Barn furnishings and Mosquito netting inside/out. This condo also has a lockable dive equipment room near the rinse tank for ease in storing and drying dive equipment, Kite boarding, bicycles or mopeds, etc.

From the residence, a 10 minute walk south along the seaside promenade brings you to central Kralendijk, where there are restaurants, cafes, bars and groceries. To the north is Yellow Sub dive shop which has five locations around Bonaire for tank refills and equipment needs. In addition, a few minutes away are more restaurants and stores as well as the Harbor Village Marina where you can arrange Deep Sea fishing or enjoy a day at nearby Spice Beach.

At Playa Lechi Residences enjoy great sunsets over Klein Bonaire, gated parking, a large magna swimming pool, shower and dive rinse facilities. This is the only unit with a separate dive locker or store room for the renters on the ground floor in the parking area and rinse tank.

The Diver Storage room has bootie racks, BC and Wetsuit hangers and numerous racks and hanging rods for your use. Lock the internal steel grate door for the wind to dry equipment and then lock the external solid door for night time storage.

Upon arrival in Bonaire you will be met by our local agent (Sunbelt Realty) who will assist you with transfers if needed and be available with any issues during your visit.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
Rob Smith
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 3, 2016
Call Owner

About Rob Smith

We bought this unit in 2008 with plans to use as a retirement home. We completely renovated and replaced everything. The kitchen was totally redone in 2011 with all new appliances. All new lights, fans for saltwater series, paint and even door hardware. The unit also has mosquito nets on the beds if needed and mosquito curtains around the decks if needed. Every window and door has see-though black netting or screens.

Rob Smith purchased this condo in 2008

Why Rob Smith chose Bonaire

We love Bonaire so much and spend so much time there that we moved up the hill to a bigger place. So, PLR #7 was our home and very well outfitted. Most rental units in Bonaire are used part time by owners and do not have the amenities of PLR #7. Most rental units in Bonaire have a storage room that is used by the owners to store personal belongings. With this unit the storage room will be yours to use for personal dive equipment. It is also available year round for renters, not part time.

What makes this condo unique

Oceanfront with great house reef for diving, 2 minutes to Dive Friends.

Reviews

5/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

Ocean Front At Playa Lechi Residence #7 - W/ Dive Locker and Mosquito nets
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
5

Perfect stay

  • 5 of 5

This condo is clean and nicely decorated with a modern yet comfortable beachy feel. it contained everything we needed to accommodate our dive vacation. There were pitchers to hold juice, a cooler to take with us daily, mosquito nets on the beds and strong AC in the bedrooms. The view is gorgeous from the large patio where we enjoyed breakfast every morning and a cocktail in the evening. There is a mosquito curtain as well but we did not use it. I was sure to apply bug spray many times though out the day to keep them away. There is a small road out front which is quiet and you can walk along the water straight to town on it. The walk is lovely at night and not long. We walked to dinner almost every evening. The pool was very refreshing as well. One of the wonderful amenities is the dive locker right off the parking lot. There is a rinse tank there and a place to hang all equipment. There is a locked gate to the unit you may leave open during the day so that the breeze can dry everything. At night, you lock the door as well since petty crime is an issue on the island. You just need to be aware and lock up your belongings. Except in your rental car. Leave the doors unlocked, windows down and don't leave anything in the car of value. Ours was gone through at the dive sites. But there was nothing for them to take.

This was our first time to Bonaire and we loved it. Great food, great diving and friendly people. I had some of my best ever vacation meals on this island. The shore diving is great and easy. We will be back.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your nice review-we are happy you enjoyed our condo and had everything that you needed. We hope you come and stay with us again in Bonaire and enjoy more diving and dining.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, Tx
5

Great location and property.

  • 5 of 5

This was my first trip to Bonaire and I was lucky enought to find the perfect rental. The location is close to dive shops and excellent restaurants are in walking distance. The property was very secure with a gated parking lot and gate to enter the stairwells. We enjoyed coffee on the large breezy patio every morning and watched parrots fly by. The property was well equipped with everything we needed including a washer. I would definitely rent here again.

  • Submitted: May 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great, hope you come back as many of our guests are repeats.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Whistler, British Columbia, Canada
5

perfect spot

  • 5 of 5

We really liked this unit what made me decide on this one was the dive locker, it was a great convenience to have, not having to take your gear upstairs. The unit itself was great everything you needed was there, comfortable beds, good shower excellent drinking water. We lived on the balcony when we were at the unit. The mosquito net came in handy as the mosquitoes were out early morning and at night you still have good vision thru the net. We had a wonderful night dive right in front of the unit, pleasantly surprised. The swimming pool was also great (no chlorine) and no one else used the pool all week it was like having our own private pool. The one lane street in front of the unit was very quiet never an issue. Kittie at Sunbelt was very helpful from booking to airport meet to check out. if I have one small complaint is that there is to many different keys to access everything even need a key to lock the patio door from the inside and every member of the group need keys at all time to move around even to go to the pool. no worry not a deal breaker but it could be simplified. Thanks for the use of your place

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you liked the unit. We spent a lot of time making it look good. The dive locker is great and the only one available at PLR. The keys are a problem because they are European sized and you cannot purchase more than two cylinders with the same key. Therefore, we have the dive locker as a separate key. The common areas have a different key because all units have access to these areas. Keys are hard to get made because there is only one key cutter and he is often out of blanks. Thank you and hope you stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Chesterfield, Missouri
5

Would love to stay here again:)

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I booked this unit during the first week of Feb 2014. While the VRBO photos provide a good base as to what to expect, the unit far exceeded our expectations. As soon as we arrived, we unloaded our dive gear into the convenient dive locker. I immediately knew we made a prudent choice in picking this place. Grounds were secure, immaculate and welcoming.

Upon entering the unit, I was amazed by the cleanliness, layout and atmosphere of this place. The attention to detail, artwork and location made me envious of anyone who would reside here. The patio was spacious and practical. There was netting(which we didn't use or need), and roll up bamboo shades which made it a place where we would eat meals, read or just hang out any time of day or night.

I know I am starting to show my age when I assess the bedding prior to booking a unit. The description was spot on with comfortable and newer bedding. It was an extra bonus that the master bed was a king size. I was amazed at the casual elegance which this unit provided. The bathroom tiling was something one would expect from a high- end show room. Kitchen cabinets and design were all modern and appealing.

We never felt unsafe or vulnerable. The gates surrounding the unit were secure. We exercised common sense when it came to locking all doors and shutting windows at night. I never witnessed any suspicious behavior anywhere around the complex. Pool area was well kept and peaceful.

Next time I visit Bonaire, this is definitely where I will stay.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed the apartment and thanks for such a nice review. We look forward to seeing you next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Excellent Property with a great view!

  • 5 of 5

I cannot say anything negative about this property. It had everything that I wanted to have in a unit and the pictures describe the property exactly as it is. The bonus of this unit is that the patio has netting and a sun shade that helped in the early evening hours. The owner contacted me in a short period of time, I emailed at 7 pm and got a response by 8 am the next morning. He was very attentive. I asked him if there were any pitchers in the unit to make ice tea, he wasn't sure but when I arrived, I had two waiting for me. It was nice that he went the extra mile to give me something as simple as pitchers, but it told me what kind of an owner he is. My husband and I both dive, his storage locker is meant for scuba gear. I would definitely rent from him again. I was fortunate to have met him while on the island.

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you liked the apartment and scuba locker. I am glad I was in Bonaire to meet you both. Hope you book with us the next time you are returning for another dive holiday.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Car: recommended

Fanastic house reef in front with Yellow Sub dive operator/dock just yards to the North and Local fishing dock yards to South.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hato Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low Season - 1/2 persons
Apr 16 2016 - Dec 16 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,150
 
 
High Season - 1/2 persons
Dec 17 2016 - Apr 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,250
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,150
 

Additional information about rental rates

The rates above are for a couple.
Add $250 a week for guest 3-4.
Add a 15% Service charge on the rental rates.
Add $5.50 per person per day for Tourist Tax.
No other taxes or fees.
Rates include airport transfers and housekeeping.

Kittie at Sunbelt Realty will confirm all reservations with an invoice that can be paid with most credit cards. Kittie can also be reached by email.
Kittie@sunbeltbonaire.com

Call the owner directly or Sunbelt Realty Boniare to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method. A deposit is required to secure your reservation. Contact details for Sunbelt Realty are as follows: Kittie den Dekker kittie@sunbeltbonaire.com Phone +599 717 6560, Fax+ 599 717 6570

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Hato Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1323 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , two sinks
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom Master - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Bedrooms have Pottery Barn furniture, Serta mattresses, hunter ceiling fans, and mosquito nets. Internet works from the bedroom. Panasonic Air Conditioning. Every bed has a fine mesh mosquito net hanging from the ceiling or from the bed frame.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
Rental includes a mid-week lite cleaning. Laptop Safe in every bedroom. Dedicated parking lot with equipment room near rinse tank with scuba hangers / bootie racks. Gated parking lot every condo has a spot and no street parking needed.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties