Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gulf Place 413 Crabby's Treasure Chest

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,091 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath Close To The Beach

Crabby's Treasure Chest: What is Crabby's Treasure Chest? Our gift to you! , a treasure trove of fun that includes free golf, free dolphin tour, bike rental, DVD rental and much more.

Download the list of events you'll receive one free ticket per day, per activity, for the activities you book.

Example; if everyone in your party is going on a dolphin cruise, one of the tickets will be free.

If just 3 of you are going for a round of golf, one of you will be playing for free.

Download the Crabby app and then be on your way to a day full of from Crabby, and all of us at SeaStar Vacations. Reservations can be made 24 hours in advance.

Free treasures everyday of your stay!

Santa Rosa Golf/Emerald Bay Golf/Bluewater Bay Golf/Golf Garden/Sandestin Golf

Big Fish Bike Rental

Baytowne Adventure Zone

Segway Tours

Arnett's Gulfside Trail Rides


The cumulative daily value of these services is up to $260.

Free amenities not valid on rentals 25 days or more.

KNOCK KNOCK? Who's there? Water! Water who? Water you doing looking at any other vacation condo? This is a great unit and it's the best kept secret of Santa Rosa Beach. Room for the kids to play and only a very short walk to the beach and a view of the gulf.

The beach is just across the street and down the access boardwalk - maybe a 40 yard stroll. If you like walking or jogging there is trail through the property. If you like biking, there is a 23 mile biking trail that goes by. The 18-hole 'Santa Rosa' course at the Santa Rosa Golf & Beach Club is adjacent to Gulf Place.

There is a king size bed in master, queen bed in 2nd bedroom, and 2 twin size bunks in the hallway. There are 2 full baths - one in the master, and one that adjoins the hallway and the second bedroom. The kitchen has everything you need including a large pantry for groceries.

This is a family-oriented complex with private access to the sugar-white sands and emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico.

Our guests can relax in one of the 3 community pools or hot tubs, play tennis or bike down 30A. It is all here for you to enjoy.


Thanks so much for looking at my condo! See ya' at the beach!

More Details

Property Manager
Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
March 16, 2018

About Owner/Property Manager

SeaStar Vacations


Vacation Rentals at these locations:

Navarre Beach, Okaloosa Island, Destin. Miramar Beach, Scenic Hwy. 98, 30A, Santa Rosa Beach, Rosemary Beach and St. George Island.


Gulf Place Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Floor Area:
  • 1091 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Guest Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Private Bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Queen bed in bedroom with Twin Bunk Beds in Hallway
  • bunks in hall
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf ...
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

55% Complete
22% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
Gulf Place 413 Crabby's Treasure Chest
average rating of 4.2222223 based on 9 reviews
Pace florida

Beautiful view and place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

I have stayed here multiple times and the moment I arrive it feels like vacation. From the beach to the pool and hot tub. Great family fun!

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do hope to see you back soon and please tell all your friends.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wylie, TX

Close to the beach & family oriented.

  • 3 of 5

Unit was very clean & nicely decorated. Wi-fi doesn't work, need to update the router. We had two teenage boys & they struggled at night with no wi-fi. Be careful with the electrical outlet in master bedroom, I plugged something in & tripped the electricity. My husband had to search for the electrical panel to turn electricty back on in the master bedroom. There were 4 of us, which is the perfect size for this unit, even though it sleeps 6-8. There is no workout area which I thought was advertised. We rented bikes & got a discount on one of the bikes. The patio is nice to see the ocean & the pond in front of the property.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The bike rental was free, as was the horseback riding, and the golf, and DVD rental. I wish I could have been there to show you this new fangled invention called a GFI receptacle, you push the red button to reset it, no one had to search for it. All bathrooms and kitchens have had GFI receptacles for almost 20 years. You opened and read the e mail that said the local provider was working on the internet and it would be unavailable for 2 hours. I am sorry your children struggle.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fine Unit - Difficult Owner

  • 2 of 5

Unit is spacious and was clean upon arrival. Multiple confirmation emails from owner in advance of our stay contained directions, parking code,a suggested app for local activities etc. But none included the door code to access the unit. Door code (we later learned) arrived in a separate email which was filtered to spam folder (unlike the three or four previous emails which were not). Upon arrival, I called owner for code while waiting outside with kids. Owner responded with sarcasm and criticism and complaints about contacting him at 630PM on a Saturday He subsequently provided it but not without expressing a poor attitude in the process. Beyond owner's poor attitude toward tenants paying the unit's rent, the master bed was uncomfortable and the kitchen lacked several utensils needed for food prep. Beach chairs were also provided with the unit, but they were in poor condition. My kids loved the bunk beds in the hall, though.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: That wasn't the owner, that was me. I am so sorry if I sounded Crabby when I took your call, it certainly wasn't intended, but I appreciate you saying such nice things about the property and that your kids enjoyed their stay. Call me and let me know what utensils I need in the kitchen and I'll be sure you have them when you visit us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Old appliances nice floors

  • 4 of 5

But will stay again in fact. Would like to have two and 1/2 months starting 1/1/2018

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for writing to me. my dishwasher and stove are a year and half old. I don't plan getting new ones anytime soon and I love white appliances. but please come back because the view is gorgeous, the place is spotless the beds are comfortable and it's the best location on 30 A.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Newnan, Georgia


  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at this Condo multiple times and we love it !!!!!!!! Gulf Place is just right for us. Condo is in perfect condition every time with awesome views of the Gulf. Just a short walk across 30a to the beach is no problem at all. We love 30a for so many reasons. It's extremely "laid back" with great local eating places, not to mention all the great places at Gulf Place. I would highly recommend this condo for families and for anyone who wants to go and just "chill". That's why we love this place !!!!!!!!

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the fantastic review! I appreciate you taking the time to let everyone know how much you like our place and I couldn't agree more , it is the best location on 30A. Please make plans to come see us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Keep it a secret!!

  • 5 of 5

We've stayed at other resorts in the Destin area. This is our 3rd stay at GulfPlace and is our favorite. As the other reviews have commented, the 4th floor unit offers outstanding views of the Gulf. Unit 413 is well maintained and nicely decorated. The complex is smaller and offers more amenities than many of the larger resorts. Restaurants and shopping all can be found steps outside your front door. The beach (multiple access points) and pools (yes more than one) are never overcrowded. Should you want to explore other near by areas, hop on the 30A trolley (free). SeaStar Vacations are great to work with and add to the overall enjoyable experience. I almost hate to write this review. Selfishly, I'd like to keep GulfPlace the hidden pearl that it is. We will be back next year.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much for taking the time to tell other VRBO readers how much you liked our place, that was very thoughtful of you. I hope you'll remember us when you plan your next trip to the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Panama City
Nearest Golf
0.05 Miles
Santa Rosa Beach
Nearest Beach
Beach is a 3-4 minute walk from the condo





  • From 137.00/nt to 233.00/night
  • US Dollars
  • Rates above do NOT include 11.5% occupancy tax, cleaning fee and damage wavier

You might like these similar properties