Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Disney World 2 Bed 2 Bath Home with Pool 2.5 Miles from Parks

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,700 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bed 2 Bath House with 1500 square feet next to Disney

2 Bedrooms/2 Bathrooms Home with Private, Screened Pool, Home Theatre, Wireless Highspeed Internet Expanded Cable and Master Suite.

Our Property Management office is less than a mile from the house to take care of any issues during your stay. Our home features central air conditioning and is professionally cleaned and sanitized with fresh linens, towels, and blankets along with a full size washer/dryer.

1714 sq. ft.

HOME AMENITIES

Bedroom 1: Queen Bed, Ceiling Fan, Private Bath

Bedroom 2: Two Twin Beds, Ceiling Fan

SCREENED POOL PATIO

Pool, Two Sun Loungers, Table, Four Chairs, Southern Exposure, fully fenced yard.

FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN

Full Size Refrigerator, Microwave, Oven, Range, Dishwasher, Coffeemaker, Toaster, Tea Kettle, Cookware, Dinnerware, Can Opener

FULL SIZE WASHER/DRYER

Iron, Ironing Board, Vacuum

LIVING ROOM

Queen Size Sleeper Sofa, Flat Screen TV, Expanded Cable, DVD Player, Wireless Highspeed Internet, Comfortable Seating

THEATRE SUN ROOM

Large, flat screen TV, Theatre style sectional sofa with cup holders and recliners

DINING/GREAT ROOM

Table with wrap around bench seating for the entire family

TWO CAR GARAGE

All homes are licensed by the State of Florida and equipped with smoke detectors, fire extinguishers, and pool safety alarms. We are long time members of the Better Business Bureau, Central Florida Vacation Rental Manager’s Association, Central Florida CVB, Kissimmee CVB, Orlando/Orange County CVB, and Visit Florida

More Details

Owner
Chad Williams
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 15, 2017

About Chad Williams

We are the Williams Family from Tennessee and spend 2 months a year at our Disney Vacation Home. I have been in property management for 10 plus years and promise a hassle free experience. We hope you enjoy your stay.

Chad Williams purchased this house in 2013

Why Chad Williams chose Indian Wells

We are Disney Fanatics and decided to purchase this beautiful home to spend more time at our favorite destination. We also know that Disney World is expensive and wanted to provide a cost effective housing alternative to those that might not be able to come to Disney otherwise.

What makes this house unique

We chose this property due to its close proximity to the Walt Disney World Resort and other area theme parks. There is a Super Wal-Mart within walking distance and many top restuarants only 1 mile away.

Map

Nearest Airport
19 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Falcon's Fire Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Longhorn Steak House
Nearest Beach
73 Miles
Daytona Beach
Car: recommended

2.5 Miles From Disney World Resort

7.2 Miles From Sea World

11 Miles From Universal Studios

36 Miles From LEGOLAND

68 Miles From Busch Gardens Tampa, Florida

73 Miles From Daytona Beach, Florida

The community is located just a minute or two from either a Publix full service grocery or super Wal-Mart and 24 Hour Pharmacy/Sundry shop. There are also many restaurants from fast food to fine dining, home improvement stores, mini-golf, Sam's Club, Costco, BJ's, and numerous other quaint attractions very close by.

Amenities

Indian Wells House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower
    Hallway Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master Bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • There are (2) additional sleeper sofas in the living room and theater room. Each one containing a mattress topper for additional comfort.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • parasailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(46 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Disney World 2 Bed 2 Bath Home with Pool 2.5 Miles from Parks
average rating of 4.652174 based on 46 reviews
5

Great home, even better location!

  • 5 of 5

The house was very clean and extremely close in proximity to the Disney parks and any necessary amenities. Any issues that arose were quickly resolved by the property management company and the owner Chad is great and responds immediately to any correspondence. Very pet friendly home. We would absolutely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Had to start cleaning whwn I got there. Not the way I want to spend my vacation.

  • 2 of 5

Nice house, lots of room. Very disappointed that the room off the pool had a strong cigarette smell. Very sensitive to this so I had a headache the entire trip. I really wish I could say better things about this house, but whiole experience was ruined due to smell. Also, we were under the impression the pool was heated. Oh boy was it freezing. Were not able to enjoy it either. Lesson learned I think we would have been happier at a Disney resort. Price was very reasonable..

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Betty, I would like to apologize for the smoke smell you encountered. This is the first time we've had a guest smoke in our home and I admit we failed on handling it correctly. The Air Purifiers that were brought upon your arrival didn't make the impact that we had hoped for. We've contracted with a professional cleaning company that will be used from now on if this happens again. We Don't Permit smoking in our home and there are signs throughout the home that state that. I guess we are lucky to not have encountered this issue during the past 4 years. Please know that we have taken ownership of the problem and corrective action has been taken for this experience to not happen again. Please accept our sincerest apologies. Chad-Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great stay close to attractions

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at this house. House was clean, pool was great for kids, location was convenient to attractions, restaurants, and stores. Had some trouble with the new lock system, but the management team was accessible and was able to help us quickly remotely.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Miami, Florida
5

"Enchanted get away"

  • 5 of 5

We loved the home despite the circumstances why we had to rent a place in Orlando within 24 hours of hearing that Hurricane Irma was heading to South Florida. The house is fully decorated with Disney Character posters throughout the home and Universal Studios. It was a truly enchanted place. Despite the fact we lost power on the last day, Chad, the owner kept checking up on us to make sure that we were safe. Definitely a place to call "home away from home" we already rented it again for the Thanksgiving Holiday weekend coming up.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

It could have been better.

  • 2 of 5

This property essentially "has potential". Unfortunately, the area that falls flat is the property management company that runs the property maintenance. There were many issues we found. A major issue we had that sets this apart from other vrbo properties is that the property management company doesn't provide the basic necessities. Having one roll of toilet paper to use over the course of two weeks is clearly unacceptable. Basically, the property itself was barebones and it was stated that depending on the previous tenant to leave supplies such as laundry detergent and fabric softener is an absolute necessity.

In addition, we contacted the property management company about missing slats in the vertical blinds the first day we arrived. For the full two weeks, the issue was not resolved at all. Based on previous experiences with other property management companies, this one seems to be unreliable. In addition, the electronic lock dies when we were coming home one night. This resulted in our dogs being distressed for nearly 15 minutes as we could not get to them and they knew someone was outside until we could get someone on the phone. Instead of fixing it, we were just given the key to a lockbox. An issue such as this should have been fixed the next day.

Another thing that should be done is to actually provide renters with real access to the garage externally with a garage door opener. The excuse for this was that renters sometimes took the openers with them. However, I fail to see this as being an issue as a replacement can be ordered and the code to open the door can be reset. This could also have potentially prevented the issue for us to have gotten locked out of the house(as stated previously).

In addition, the required AC setting for air conditioning at a minimum of 70 degrees is rather high for Florida. The unit itself was locked so you couldn't get it down to a lower 68 or 67 degrees which is a reasonable standard temperature. In addition, the indication that the renter would be responsible for paying for service should the AC unit freeze is also unacceptable. If the unit cannot handle 68 degrees, it should probably be replaced.

I would honestly recommend that the owner look into using a better property management company as I feel their methods and what they provide to vacationers just isn't at the level for which you would expect for a vrbo property.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Andrew, I appreciate your honest feedback regarding your stay with us. We've owned this home for 4 years and this is the lowest score we've received by far. I would like to address the issues you've brought up. The door lock battery: Yes, I completely agree that this issue should have been rectified in 24 hours and we will look into why this wasn't handled properly. Toiletries: Yes, guests are responsible for providing their own paper goods and toiletries for their length of stay. We will do a better job at communicating this and I apologize if you weren't aware of it in advance. Air Conditioner: The A/C unit is only 3 years old; however, any A/C Technician will advise that when outdoor temps are over 100 degrees that the unit needs to stay at 72. We allow the thermostat to go down to 70 so that It will continue to run properly and not freeze up and the guest be without air. Guests aren't responsible for repairs on the unit if it were to freeze up. I will look into why you were told this. Garage Door: We will look into finding a better way for access to the garage. Yes, we have had several garage door openers go home with guests and the service call and replacement are rather expensive. We would like to sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. Your feedback is very important in helping us know what we can do to improve the overall guest experience. Sincerely, Chad-Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Nice vacation!

  • 4 of 5

We had a nice vacation. We loved having a personal pool to swim in. Small lizards ran around in the yard and on the pool screening. They didn't bother us though, and my kids loved spotting them. The location was easy access to the parks and restaurants.

We hit quite a bit of traffic near the interstate access, but we admit that we were visiting during high season.

The home was perfect to bring pets and our dogs did fine. The house could use some maintenance...some mildew in the living room, the dishwasher and clothes washer and dryer were a little older but still functioning, and the fence needed mending. But between the pool and fenced yard, our family was quite comfortable. When it rained, I loved the peaceful white noise on the roof of the theater room. My kids loved opening the closets to find Mike and Sully. There were plenty of towels available and the beds were comfortable. This is not a luxurious place to stay, but it is pet friendly, comfortable, safe, and convenient. Thank you for letting us use your home.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hannah, we appreciate the honesty of your review. We've taken care of the issues you raised in your review and have a new Washer & Dryer and Dishwasher on order for installation in October. We are glad that you will be staying with us again in the future. Have a magical day!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $80 + Tax
Pet Fee $150 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 13.0%

Rates subject to change until reservation is made.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties