check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Wayne B Twitchell

Member since: 2001
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Golf Villas at Mauna Lani

11 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Waikoloa Village Townhome Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

Situated on the beautiful Kohala Coast in the heart of the luxurious, world renown Mauna Lani Resort, we welcome you to the Golf Villas at Mauna Lani, a collection of exquisite town homes.

Located at the quiet end of the complex, this luxuriously furnished three bedroom, three bath home overlooks the 4th Fairway of the South Golf Course at Mauna Lani and provides lovely views of the Mauna Kea Observatories, Mauna Loa Mountain, and Hualalai Mountain across the golf course. Mature trees and palms provide a lovely canopy for relaxing on the private & quiet lanai’s. Our home can accommodate up to six comfortably and features many amenities including the use of a huge, lagoon style pool with hot tub, workout room, high speed wireless internet, granite kitchen and bathroom counter tops and stainless steel appliances.

Living room has two large couches with coffee table for relaxed conversation. Media room has a large HD TV, DVD, and comfy sofa style chairs for viewing your favorite programs. Dining room table seats 6. Lower lanai has propane BBQ, wet sink, cabinets, and large table with seating for 6. Three bedrooms with baths, one down and two up. Master King suite opens to an upper private lanai. Master bath has two sinks, tub, and walk in shower. Second bedroom has two singles that can be converted to king. Third bedroom has double bed. Extra loft area has desk with wifi, Queen sofa bed, and HD TV for separate viewing.

Pamper yourself with a visit to the World Class Spas at the Mauna Lani or Fairmont Orchid Hotels, enjoy a round of golf at the fabled golf courses of Hawaii and top it off with a visit to one of the many fine dining options available throughout the resort. Located just minutes away you will find fabulous shopping at The Shops at Mauna Lani where the latest fashions, furnishings and magnificent local artists and musicians will introduce you to our island way of life. Our unit also provides for access to the resort's Beach Club with restaurant and protected bay with some of the best snorkeling anywhere.

Whether it's a family vacation, golf trip or restful reunion, we encourage you to enjoy the best Hawaii has to offer. Welcome to the Golf Villas at Mauna Lani Resort.

Hawaii State ID # W81555319-01

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Wayne B Twitchell (Property Manager)
Member since: 2001
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

3.9
based on 11 traveler reviews

Golf Villas at Mauna Lani
average rating of 3.909091 based on 11 reviews
Elsternwick, VIC
4

Villa in Paradise

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The villa was more beautiful, light and spacious in real life, then it is portrayed in the photos. We had 8 people staying on the villa and we were all happy with the amount of living and kitchen space and bathroom accessibility. Unfortunately, the loft sofa is in an area with no privacy or storage for luggage. Also, we had to rearrange furniture to set the sofa up and there was no pillows provided for the two people sleeping on the sofa. The pool area was glorious and the grounds were beautiful. The men enjoyed a round of golf and the ladies enjoyed cocktails at several venues, all a short drive away. There is no shuttle or bus system to help you move around the area which occasionally made it difficult.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lincoln, CA
5

Paradise in K4

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Another wonderful 2 week stay at K-4. We felt so spoiled. This luxurious condo has everything; fully equipped kitchen; high end furnishings, beautiful private setting and well maintained tropical landscaping. We especially enjoyed the beach club privileges where we snorkeled and ate several delicious meals. The setting is magical. We also walked to 49 beach where the snorkeling was excellent. We are now planning our 2017 vacation at K-4.

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Unit was fine, amenities were lacking

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Love the condo itself. However...master shower had obviously been leaking for some time and a thick coat of mold covered the stall. The faucet on the other shower on the top floor didn't work. There were insufficient amenities: towels, laundry soap, paper towels, no beach chairs, etc. Nothing that couldn't be fixed by better property management. Furniture was a bit worn and not very clean, but very comfortable.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Lincoln, CA
5

Fabulous Dream Home !

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

K-4 @ The Golf Villas is a magnificent property and has everything you could ever wish for. Both the grounds an pool are lovely. You get a feeling that you are staying at a rich and famous hideaway. This home feels peaceful, calm, and secluded from the outside world but offers so many fun near by options. The furniture is comfortable and pretty and the kitchen is so well equipped. Our Family ( 6 adults and 4 children) rented both K4 and K5 to celebrate life. Anna, our 10 year old granddaughter is now cancer free from a malignant brain tumor. After so many surgeries, and months and months of hospitalizations, she is finally free of tubes and allowed to swim. We started our day swimming in the beautiful pool, then we either rented stand up boards or snorkeled at the private beach club, walked /drove to gorgeous beaches full of turtles or went body or board surfing. All beaches are just minutes away from the villa. A few of us played golf at the exciting Mauna Lani courses which gave us a guest discount. We felt spoiled and can't wait to return to this luxurious property -K4.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Lovely location, but...

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful location and beautiful property. The only problem, a lovely lanai, but we only were able to use it for 1 day, the rest of the time there were painters there and all of the outdoor furniture was removed. Even the balcony off of the master bedroom was sealed off for painting...quite disappointing.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Scottsdale, AZ
2

Mauna Lani Golf Villas K 4

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I would not have rented this unit had I known about all the construction around it. Of the 7 units I have stayed at in the Golf Villas, this is the least equipped.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Work on K building was completed with the exception of a little lanai work. The area next to K building is being used as a holding area for materials. Other guests and owners have said the ongoing work has not affected them even when it is next door. However, the holding area is an eye sore and due to this and some work on the lanai we gave the guest 2 free nights to offset the inconvenience. He appeared content with this agreement at the time. Mgmt.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Waikoloa Village Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Floor Area:
  • 1819 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties