check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Playa Guiones Private Home w/Pool, Quiet, Close to Beach and Town! WiFi, AC

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
villa
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
4 - 7 nights

Description

Playa Guiones Villa Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedroom, 3 Bath 2-story Home, Ocean View, Walk to Surf and Yoga Institute!

This beautiful three-bedroom/three bath villa is perfectly located for the ideal Costa Rican vacation getaway. This gorgeous home sits secluded and private in a quiet residential area. The upper level opens onto an airy vaulted living room, a fully equipped kitchen with stainless appliances and gorgeous granite countertops. Also on this level are two bedrooms, each with a queen bed and private bath. The entire upper level opens onto a large outdoor living deck with table and chairs for a romantic sunset view or for a sunrise cup of that famous Costa Rican coffee and some bird or monkey watching in the surrounding lush tropical landscape...or, if you prefer, to just swing lazily in the hammock and enjoy the ocean breeze! The home is located atop a small hill so the breeze keeps you cool and keeps the bugs away. The lower (entry) level has a large bedroom with twin beds (can be pushed close together), adjacent bath and even an exotic private exterior shower. Both rooms on this level open out onto an expansive shaded outdoor living space overlooking the private pool, spa pool and waterfall.

At last, the long-awaited hard line internet access has been installed! We now have reliable Internet/WiFi for our guests! This has been the most requested amenity upgrade request by our guests and it has finally become a reality!

Casa Blanca is equipped with a motion-detection/breach security system which is monitored 24/7 and there is neighborhood security patrol which covers Casa Blanca and three neighboring homes during peak season.

The highly acclaimed Guiones Beach Break - where beginners and experts alike can experience world-class surfing - is an easy ten minute walk. And of course there is plenty of pristine white sand beach for long, lazy days in the sun. The Nosara Yoga Institute is a 5 minute walk from the house, and there are many wonderful restaurants in the area to enjoy. We offer 2 beach cruiser bikes available for our guests free of charge, but do recommend you rent a vehicle since there are many areas to explore just outside Playa Guiones. Of course, gardening and maid service insure a meticulous villa; all that's required of you is to relax and enjoy your days and nights in the most ideal, tranquil surroundings available.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Bill or Nanette Reed
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 8, 2016
Call Owner

About Bill or Nanette Reed

We are Bill and Nanette Reed, railroader and art teacher currently living in the ski town of Whitefish, Montana, USA where we both grew up. We love anything outdoors especially mountain biking, sailing, skiing and motorcycling. Other loves are cooking and art.

Bill or Nanette Reed purchased this villa in 2013

Why Bill or Nanette Reed chose Guanacaste

This property is really great because it is private and peaceful as it sits a short way up the hill on a dead-end road but is very close to the beach and town, even closer to the Yoga Institute. You get the ocean breezes and tree top views! The sound of the ocean is very peaceful and relaxing. There are mango and banana trees in the yard!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

Playa Guiones Private Home w/Pool, Quiet, Close to Beach and Town! WiFi, AC
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
Portland, OR
5

Great family house

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this house in March of 2015. It was a very dry time in Nosara, so water was not always readily available, but the management staff made sure we always had drinking water. The layout of the house in relation to the pool couldn't be better for families. We always knew where the kids were! We rented a 6 person golf cart from Nosara Paradise Rentals and it was GREAT. Bill was very helpful and we will definitely plan to stay again.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Casa Blanca or Animal kingdom ?

  • 4 of 5

This Casa is in quiet section of PG ,i think the(k) sec, we had four in our party and had plenty of room.I walked to surf each am ,only took 10 -12 minutes. Awoke every morning to tons of birds and family of howler monkeys in trees adjacent to upper bedrooms ,couldn't get much closer to Animal Kingdom ! AC in all Bedrooms worked great . Alarm system in house also worked ! Great sense of security . Had great conversations with gardner and pool tech. Very helpful. House was in clean condition. Plenty of towels , washer came in handy! Only suggestions were poor internet service, this is a priority for teenagers (unfortunately). Did some day trips to Playa Samara, took 30 minutes , went river route due to low rainfall , great town for shops and nice beach vibe restaurants. Checked out playa pelada (La Luna) 10 min away! Casa in great location to these spots and many others ! Checked out waterfall in the Nosara Only 30 min away if you are good with directions , did it solo with family , no tour guide $$$$$ , cost me $8 ,I asked local once at location to direct me , pure vida. Please be aware with lack of rainfall , the falls are not what they could be sometimes. Glad I only dropped $8 ! Had great meal at Olga's on beach , and more at Beach Dog Cafe ! Checked out Harmony hotel for drinks and apps ,good but pricey! Ouch. Rented 2 ATV From Monkey Quad , John the owner was great as was Manuel ,great customer service! With all this writing I want to come back soon ! Thanks Bill for great family getaway !

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Diana

  • 5 of 5

Woderful house, location is great, the owners and agency are reliables. Everybody was so nice and helpful, from the agency to the gardener. Love the house, we only suggest to change the inernet service (it was terrible) and since we didn't have a phone it was really hard to communicate with family and research for places, restaurants and activities to do.

Nosara and Casa Blanca were amazing!! Definitely will come back. PURA VIDA.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Diana, Thank you for your review! The internet connection is first on our improvement list - we currently have a cellular connection/modem and we are going to go to a hard phone line as soon as possible. So glad you enjoyed our home and beautiful Playa Guiones! Update! We now have hard phone line and reliable strong internet access! It has been a long wait but we were finally able to get this service to our property. Thanks for your valuable input, and thanks for staying at Casa Blanca! Best regards, Bill and Nanette
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Montreal
5

Perfect house and beach!

  • 5 of 5

We spent few nights at Casa Blanca August 2014. We were 2 couples and 2 teenagers. Perfect spot to relax and surf, close enough to the beach and the really small village. Description of the house is perfectly accurate. Owners and agency are reliables. The beach is not crowded, almost wild. House is clean and quiet. We also enjoyed the Yoga Institute early in the morning.The road is very bad coming from Samara so expect to stay in Guiones and enjoy! Seems that developers are trying to make this secluded spot more popular but it's perfect as is.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pennsylvania, USA
5

wonderful house, wonderful value

  • 5 of 5

Stayed a week in Casa Blanca in June. Bill, the owner, was very helpful. He provided us with travel information from Liberia and made himself available by phone to answer various questions I had about the area. The house was beautiful. It was very private, surrounded by high trees and not visible to the neighbors. The bedrooms were air-conditioned and stayed very cool, despite the high temperatures outside. The beach was a five to ten minute walk but it was roughly twenty minutes to the main drag from the house. By day 3, we took advantage of the bikes made available to us and that made our daily commute a little easier. We spent our days at the beach and we spent our nights poolside. The jacuzzi was not functioning during our stay, but that was only a minor inconvenience. We would eat dinner outdoors, at the table on the second story balcony. We even used the outdoor grill to cook a great meal. The kitchen was well-equipped, and we ate most of our meals at home. While we were warned of petty crime in the area, we felt perfectly safe at the house. Overall, I was very happy with my stay here. The house is fitting for both groups or families. The location is convenient enough to get by without a vehicle and the town is ideal for travelers trying to get away from the traditional tourist trap. I would highly recommend Casa Blanca

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Nice location - monkeys, birds, and beach!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 6 including 2 adults and 4 kids (ages 13, 12, 9 and 7) enjoyed 4 nights at Casa Blanca. Each morning and late afternoon we enjoyed watching and hearing howler monkeys in the trees and watching birds. The pool was a great amenity although we wished the jets ran in the early evening, but not a big deal! The house was well maintained and had everything we needed to cook meals at home (if we wanted). The large balcony overlooking the pool was a great spot to hang out, read, eat, and enjoy nature. One bedroom is located downstairs (perfect for the older kids to get away from the parents). The beach is within walking distance and the restaurants/shops of Nosara aren't very far away. We enjoyed dinner at the Beach Dog Cafe -- they were quick to accomodate our vegetarians!

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nosara Tico Surf School
"What can I say? These guys are fantastic! Conveniently located just up the street from the..."
KayaSol Surf Hotel
"We love going here for lunch! You better be hungry because the portions are large! The coc..."
Beach Dog Cafe
"Great location and awesome food! One of the best fish sandwiches ever! Super friendly serv..."
Harmony Hotel Nosara
"This is THE place that made us fall in love with Guiones! Unparalleled service -- the staff..."
Nearest Airport
120 Kilometres
Liberia (LIR)
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Harbor Reef
Nearest Beach
1 Kilometres
Playa Guiones
Car: recommended

Located up the hill on a dead-end road in the desirable K-section, enjoy quiet privacy, tropical breezes and tree-top ocean views! The sound of the ocean is fantastic!

7 minutes walk to the beach break of Playa Guiones, Nosara and bars/restaurants! Only 5 minutes walk out the front door to the Yoga Institute!

2 complimentary beach cruiser bikes are included so you can go anywhere in even less time!

For your security and piece of mind, we provide a private security patrolling the immediate area among four other homes from 5pm - 11pm -- patrols Casa Blanca about every 15-20 minutes. This service is provided at no additional cost to you!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Playa Guiones Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Early Season
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 16 2016
4 night minimum stay
$259
$1,800
 
 
Holiday Season
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,750
 
 
High Season
Jan 3 2017 - Apr 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$300
$2,100
 
 
Holiday Season
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 1 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,850
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$300
$2,100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 13.0%

Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Playa Guiones Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 3280 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 4 - outdoor shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • 2 full bathrooms upstairs 1 half-bath downstairs Additional outdoor shower!
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Private Bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Private Bath
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Private Bath
  • 2 upstairs each with private bath. 1 downstairs with shared half-bath
Entertainment:
  • Games
  • Stereo ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties