Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Playa Guiones Private Home w/Pool, Quiet, Close to Beach and Town! WiFi, AC

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 3,280 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom, 3 Bath 2-story Home, Ocean View, Walk to Surf and Yoga Institute!

This beautiful three-bedroom/three bath villa is perfectly located for the ideal Costa Rican vacation getaway. This gorgeous home sits secluded and private in a quiet residential area. The upper level opens onto an airy vaulted living room, a fully equipped kitchen with stainless appliances and gorgeous granite countertops. Also on this level are two bedrooms, each with a queen bed and private bath. The entire upper level opens onto a large outdoor living deck with table and chairs for a romantic sunset view or for a sunrise cup of that famous Costa Rican coffee and some bird or monkey watching in the surrounding lush tropical landscape...or, if you prefer, to just swing lazily in the hammock and enjoy the ocean breeze! The home is located atop a small hill so the breeze keeps you cool and keeps the bugs away. The lower (entry) level has a large bedroom with twin beds (can be pushed close together), adjacent bath and even an exotic private exterior shower. Both rooms on this level open out onto an expansive shaded outdoor living space overlooking the private pool, spa pool and waterfall.

At last, the long-awaited hard line internet access has been installed! We now have reliable Internet/WiFi for our guests! This has been the most requested amenity upgrade request by our guests and it has finally become a reality!

Casa Blanca is equipped with a motion-detection/breach security system which is monitored 24/7 and there is neighborhood security patrol which covers Casa Blanca and three neighboring homes during peak season.

The highly acclaimed Guiones Beach Break - where beginners and experts alike can experience world-class surfing - is an easy ten minute walk. And of course there is plenty of pristine white sand beach for long, lazy days in the sun. The Nosara Yoga Institute is a 5 minute walk from the house, and there are many wonderful restaurants in the area to enjoy. We offer 2 beach cruiser bikes available for our guests free of charge, but do recommend you rent a vehicle since there are many areas to explore just outside Playa Guiones. Of course, gardening and maid service insure a meticulous villa; all that's required of you is to relax and enjoy your days and nights in the most ideal, tranquil surroundings available.

More Details

Owner
Bill or Nanette Reed
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 9, 2017

About Bill or Nanette Reed

We are Bill and Nanette Reed, railroader and art teacher currently living in the ski town of Whitefish, Montana, USA where we both grew up. We love anything outdoors especially mountain biking, sailing, skiing and motorcycling. Other loves are cooking and art.

Bill or Nanette Reed purchased this villa in 2013

Why Bill or Nanette Reed chose Guanacaste

This property is really great because it is private and peaceful as it sits a short way up the hill on a dead-end road but is very close to the beach and town, even closer to the Yoga Institute. You get the ocean breezes and tree top views! The sound of the ocean is very peaceful and relaxing. There are mango and banana trees in the yard!

Amenities

Playa Guiones Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 3280 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 4 - outdoor shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • 2 full bathrooms upstairs 1 half-bath downstairs Additional outdoor shower!
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Private Bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Private Bath
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Private Bath
  • 2 upstairs each with private bath. 1 downstairs with shared half-bath
Entertainment:
  • Games
  • Stereo ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

Playa Guiones Private Home w/Pool, Quiet, Close to Beach and Town! WiFi, AC
average rating of 4.7 based on 10 reviews
3

Love Nosara but this place left us a little uneasy!!

  • 3 of 5

There are so many things we love about this place, but there were a few areas of concern.

First, for the good stuff. The house is perfect for a family, very comfortable and most needs met. The outdoor space is divine! The pool was the perfect place to relax during the hottest part of the day! Couple ways that this place disappointed...no dishwasher and no gas grill and it was quite a bit further from the beach and the town then we had hoped. We walked to and from the beach a few times but with two young kids and the heat, we didn't ever make it to walk to town. However, it was an easy and short drive. More importantly, the security measures this house were very disconcerting. We have stayed in places all over the world and we've never seen so much security on the house, multiple, intense locks on every door, security system for while we are away and while home, and guard coming by every evening. It left us a little unnerved. Yet, we felt perfectly safe in the town and on the beach. We will be back to Nosara but will probably look for a different place to stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, Helpful service, Beautiful house

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at Casa Blanca was amazing from the moment we got there. Everything is as shown online. The only thing I would say don't expect the hot tub to be hot, but that should be the least of your worries renting this place out with the climate being so hot. Once we arrived we were greeted by someone to check us in and give us helpful information about the surrounding area. They also supplied us with a phone number in case we had any question or concerns. Whenever I needed to get ahold of them they were quick to respond most of the time. Location was great only a 10-15 minute walk to the beach however I would recommend a four wheeler or golf cart if you plan on taking chairs, surfboards etc with you. The pool area was very clean as was the entire house, and is set in a nice quiet location able to hear the ocean waves crash. All in all a great peaceful location, beautiful house that I would recommend to anyway to stay at. We hope to return ourselves as well. Big thanks to Bill for being very responsive on any questions asked.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Location, House, Pool, and Landscaping!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this property for two weeks in December as a family of six. There is plenty of room in the house and the layout allows for privacy if more than one family stays. The location is wonderfully private. The pool is large and deeper than others we have stayed in, which was perfect for our family! The management company provided first class customer service and was always immediately available and attentive to all of our questions. The property was just like described on the website and I would highly recommend this property! Thank you for a perfectly relaxing vacation!

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, OR
5

Great family house

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this house in March of 2015. It was a very dry time in Nosara, so water was not always readily available, but the management staff made sure we always had drinking water. The layout of the house in relation to the pool couldn't be better for families. We always knew where the kids were! We rented a 6 person golf cart from Nosara Paradise Rentals and it was GREAT. Bill was very helpful and we will definitely plan to stay again.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Casa Blanca or Animal kingdom ?

  • 4 of 5

This Casa is in quiet section of PG ,i think the(k) sec, we had four in our party and had plenty of room.I walked to surf each am ,only took 10 -12 minutes. Awoke every morning to tons of birds and family of howler monkeys in trees adjacent to upper bedrooms ,couldn't get much closer to Animal Kingdom ! AC in all Bedrooms worked great . Alarm system in house also worked ! Great sense of security . Had great conversations with gardner and pool tech. Very helpful. House was in clean condition. Plenty of towels , washer came in handy! Only suggestions were poor internet service, this is a priority for teenagers (unfortunately). Did some day trips to Playa Samara, took 30 minutes , went river route due to low rainfall , great town for shops and nice beach vibe restaurants. Checked out playa pelada (La Luna) 10 min away! Casa in great location to these spots and many others ! Checked out waterfall in the Nosara Only 30 min away if you are good with directions , did it solo with family , no tour guide $$$$$ , cost me $8 ,I asked local once at location to direct me , pure vida. Please be aware with lack of rainfall , the falls are not what they could be sometimes. Glad I only dropped $8 ! Had great meal at Olga's on beach , and more at Beach Dog Cafe ! Checked out Harmony hotel for drinks and apps ,good but pricey! Ouch. Rented 2 ATV From Monkey Quad , John the owner was great as was Manuel ,great customer service! With all this writing I want to come back soon ! Thanks Bill for great family getaway !

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Diana

  • 5 of 5

Woderful house, location is great, the owners and agency are reliables. Everybody was so nice and helpful, from the agency to the gardener. Love the house, we only suggest to change the inernet service (it was terrible) and since we didn't have a phone it was really hard to communicate with family and research for places, restaurants and activities to do.

Nosara and Casa Blanca were amazing!! Definitely will come back. PURA VIDA.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Diana, Thank you for your review! The internet connection is first on our improvement list - we currently have a cellular connection/modem and we are going to go to a hard phone line as soon as possible. So glad you enjoyed our home and beautiful Playa Guiones! Update! We now have hard phone line and reliable strong internet access! It has been a long wait but we were finally able to get this service to our property. Thanks for your valuable input, and thanks for staying at Casa Blanca! Best regards, Bill and Nanette
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nosara Tico Surf School
"What can I say? These guys are fantastic! Conveniently located just up the street from the..."
KayaSol Surf Hotel
"We love going here for lunch! You better be hungry because the portions are large! The coc..."
Beach Dog Cafe
"Great location and awesome food! One of the best fish sandwiches ever! Super friendly serv..."
Harmony Hotel Nosara
"This is THE place that made us fall in love with Guiones! Unparalleled service -- the staff..."
Nearest Airport
120 Kilometres
Liberia (LIR)
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Harbor Reef
Nearest Beach
1 Kilometres
Playa Guiones
Car: recommended

Located up the hill on a dead-end road in the desirable K-section, enjoy quiet privacy, tropical breezes and tree-top ocean views! The sound of the ocean is fantastic!

7 minutes walk to the beach break of Playa Guiones, Nosara and bars/restaurants! Only 5 minutes walk out the front door to the Yoga Institute!

2 complimentary beach cruiser bikes are included so you can go anywhere in even less time!

For your security and piece of mind, we provide a private security patrolling the immediate area among four other homes from 5pm - 11pm -- patrols Casa Blanca about every 15-20 minutes. This service is provided at no additional cost to you!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Playa Guiones Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High Season
Jan 3 2017 - Apr 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$300
$2,100
 
 
Holiday Season
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 1 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,850
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$300
$2,100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500

Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send Email Send Email
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties