check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Great family condo five miles from Vail, pool/hot tub access

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

Description

East Vail House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Escape to Colorado's rugged Rocky Mountains from this three-bedroom, three-bathroom Vail vacation rental with space for up to eight guests (six adults maximum, please). With a shared hot tub, a beautiful custom stone fireplace, and thoughtful furnishings in a cozy mountain-themed interior, this home offers a relaxing getaway that's also just minutes from the world-class slopes at Vail Ski Resort!

Located in East Vail, this comfortable mountain condo is only five miles from Vail Village and its wealth of year-round attractions and activities. Plus, a free shuttle service will get you directly to the powder-laden slopes at Vail Ski Resort, so don't forget to bring your ski gear if you come during the winter!

With wood panel accents, cushy leather couches, vaulted ceilings, earth tones, custom chandeliers, and rough hewn wood tables and chairs, the home broadcasts a friendly ski chalet vibe. Enjoy an evening by the living room's ample fireplace while watching a DVD movie on the cable-equipped flatscreen TV. Walk through sliding glass doors to an outdoor balcony where you'll have fantastic views of Vail Valley.

A galley-style well-stocked kitchen welcomes cooking homemade meals while you're here. Modern appliances sit ready for use, as does a six-chair dining table when your group is ready to sit down and eat.

A private washer/dryer will take care of any laundry while you're here, and use the home's WiFi to plan your adventures or check email.

Three bedrooms and an extra loft will accommodate up to eight guests with sleeping options like a king-size bed, four double-size beds on two bunk sets, and one sofabed. The spacious bedrooms contain wall-to-wall carpet and modest furnishings for a cozy, restful experience.

This condo complex also boasts a shared hot tub, a community pool, and close proximity to hiking and biking trails. There are many cultural events in the area ranging from music festivals to international dance competitions to culinary showcases - and you'll be front door to it all!

Book a stay in this Northwest Colorado vacation rental for an action-packed getaway in the heart of the majestic Rocky Mountains!

Vail Permit #5164

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Vacasa, CO - Vail/Beaver Creek
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 10, 2016
Call Manager

About Vacasa, CO - Vail/Beaver Creek

Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers.

<br>

<br>

Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team.

<br>

<br>

Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

Great family condo five miles from Vail, pool/hot tub access
average rating of 3.5714285 based on 7 reviews
5

Sleeped our big party comfortably.

  • 5 of 5

Sleeped our big party comfortably.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Easter weekend

  • 4 of 5

The condo was very clean and convenient. We had problems getting ahold of the support staff for Vacasa, so make sure you have all of the telephone numbers for Vacasa, i.e. the office number in Breckenridge if you need to get ahold of someone immediately.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We apologize that we have been difficult to reach lately and want to assure our guests that we are currently hiring and training more staff to assist us in the matter.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

Great place!

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Waukesha, WI
3

convenient

  • 3 of 5

Property needs a little toc, but convenient to shuttle to the slopes

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Check in nightmare

  • 1 of 5

It's very hard to get ahold.of anyone in this company and some of the call center people were extra rude and Have aditude.I had juat finished driving over 1100 miles and was exhausted and because there was no communication that my condo wasn't available I needed up trying to sort it all out for over 3 hours in my car.I was very angry with the way your call center is run aND the lack of care.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to see that your experience with us was not more positive. Due to a situation out of our control this reservation had to be moved at the last minute, and we did our best to do so in a timely manner while working with guests in a low cell service area. We can understand how disappointing this situation must have been and hope to have an opportunity to impress you in the future. This condo is in a nice location, clean, and ready for guests eager to have fun in the Vail area!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Title your review here

  • 3 of 5

Hot Tub was not working

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We apologize that the hot tub was not working during your stay; the condo management does their best to keep it running and will probably have it taken care of soon. We hope you were comfortable in this spacious unit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

East Vail House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Parking
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties