check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Dog-friendly, peaceful riverfront escape near the ocean

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

Description

Seaside House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

At this unique Seaside vacation home you can get back to nature and away from it all, but keep the beach within easy reach! This peaceful riverside retreat sits on one acre of beautiful Coast Range wilderness, just under seven miles southeast of the well-known coastal town of Seaside. It's also equal distance to Cannon Beach, another popular Oregon beach town. With a stay here, you'll have your pick of easy ocean destinations.

Enjoy your touristy time in town and then return to your own private slice of the paradise, right on the Necanicum River, where fishing is at its best. Bring your dog with you or simply watch for the elk and deer that often graze in the adjacent meadow.

This artistic roundhouse has been completely remodeled and the woodworking was completed by a local artisan. The furnishings are cozy and well-chosen, and the entire home exudes a comforting warmth that is perfect for writing, painting, practicing yoga, or simply relaxing and reconnecting with your loved ones.

Curl up on the brand-new sofa with a fire crackling away in the old-fashioned wood stove, and enjoy a good book or a bit of modern entertainment on the satellite TV or DVD player. The chaise lounge is perfect for laying back and gazing up at the circular ceiling, a masterpiece of wood beams.

The kitchen is quite roomy and well-stocked for preparing meals, with abundant granite countertops and updated stainless steel appliances. Glass mosaic tile and beautiful wood cabinets create a wonderful space for all your culinary creations. The kitchen is also open to the living room, so keeping conversations going while preparing meals is easy. A dining table sits just next to the kitchen, so you can enjoy a fireside dinner on chilly evenings.

The two bedrooms have custom-made queen beds handcrafted by a local woodworker and comfortable bedding. One of the bedrooms also has twin bunk beds in the rooms, so younger children and an older child can easily share the same space.

The full bathroom has lovely tilework, granite countertops, and a large walk-in shower with frosted sliding glass doors. A washer and dryer are provided for extra convenience, and the house sleeps up to six guests very comfortably. This home is also dog friendly and your furry friends are welcomed, though a nightly fee per dog and a minimum fee per stay will apply.

Equally impressive to the artisan-inspired interior, is the the relaxing wrap-around deck and path to another deck right above the river. Sit back and chill with a glass of wine and a fishing pole. In addition to the deck, the back yard is fully landscaped, with a fire pit, flowers, trees, and assorted greenery. There is also a gas grill to cook up any fish you catch for dinner! Note: the backyard is ample but not fenced, so if you have your furry friends with you, make sure to have them on a leash while outside.

When you want to head to civilization, make the seven mile drive to Seaside and experience one of the coast's most bustling seaside towns. Home to the famous Promenade, this one and a half mile paved route has oceanfront dining, shops, and the Seaside Aquarium. Spend time playing at the arcades, perusing saltwater taffy shops, and picking out small gifts from souvenir stores. Nearby, the surrounding area is full of opportunities for hiking, cycling, fishing, kayaking, surfing, and golf.

For a slightly more art town feel, Cannon Beach is only seven miles to the west. Downtown offers a number of restaurants, bakeries, coffee houses, shops, and art galleries. Start the morning at Sleepy Monk Coffeehouse for lattes and pastries, walk along the beach to iconic Haystack Rock, fly a kite, then stop for dinner at Sweet Basil's Cafe Wine Bar for assorted tapas and heartier fare like Pork Shank Osso Buco and Crab Cakes.

Closer to the house is Klootchy Creek Park, only a mile away and the site of Oregon's first State Heritage Tree. This Sitka Spruce tree is the largest in Oregon and also in the US. Or you may find the most enjoyment in just hanging out on your private deck right on the Necanicum River.

Whether you seek time to reconnect with loved ones, fish on the river, explore Seaside and Cannon Beach, or simply just relax, you'll love discovering true peace and quiet along the Oregon Coast in this secluded riverfront retreat!

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Owner
Vacasa, OR - Oregon Coast
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2016
Call Owner

About Vacasa, OR - Oregon Coast

Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers.

<br>

<br>

Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family���s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team.

<br>

<br>

Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home����our team is standing by!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(46 traveler reviews)

Dog-friendly, peaceful riverfront escape near the ocean
average rating of 4.652174 based on 46 reviews
1

Worst experience ever!!!

  • 1 of 5

This was my first time renting a house and it was horrible. I did this for a vacation for my family with my parents. My mom is on oxygen. There was spiderwebs in all the rooms, even when I went to shower, I walked thru a spider web. Under the furniture and also the beds were dirt. Seem to me that this place wasn't cleaned before our arrival. Also found spiders and nests inside and outside on the siding. You would think this house would be bombed ever so often and that the outside would be pressure washed. We lost power twice during our stay. First time was around 3 hours and 2nd was around 4 house and lost it while we were cooking dinner. Our dinner got wrecked because of it. There was an emergency number we got from the side of the fridge, that we called, it was a wrong number (Had to drive down the road to get cell reception to even report the outage) For the price, this is unacceptable. They should have a generator. We tried to use the bbq which is in the shed attached to the house. When we went to get it, there was a big rat running across the shelves in their. There was a rats nest too. I have a picture of that and also of the spider webs inside and outside on the siding of the house. Needless to say, we didn't use the bbq. Also on the listing it says >>. On chilly mornings, fire-up a fresh log in the wood stove. << You don't know until you get there that you have to buy the wood and it says only to use presto logs. Again this should have been included for the price. We went to get extra towels located next to the washer and dryer only to find out that it was locked. Had to call vacasa and wait for them to return my call to get the number to unlock it. This should have been given with the check-in instructions. This was just a huge headache and stressful. Didn't get to enjoy our vacation at all.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Worst experience ever!!!

  • 1 of 5

This was my first time renting a house and it was horrible. I did this for a vacation for my family with my parents. My mom is on oxygen. There was spiderwebs in all the rooms, even when I went to shower, I walked thru a spider web. Under the furniture and also the beds were dirt. Seem to me that this place wasn't cleaned before our arrival. Also found spiders and nests inside and outside on the siding. You would think this house would be bombed ever so often and that the outside would be pressure washed. We lost power twice during our stay. First time was around 3 hours and 2nd was around 4 house and lost it while we were cooking dinner. Our dinner got wrecked because of it. There was an emergency number we got from the side of the fridge, that we called, it was a wrong number (Had to drive down the road to get cell reception to even report the outage) For the price, this is unacceptable. They should have a generator. We tried to use the bbq which is in the shed attached to the house. When we went to get it, there was a big rat running across the shelves in their. There was a rats nest too. I have a picture of that and also of the spider webs inside and outside on the siding of the house. Needless to say, we didn't use the bbq. Also on the listing it says >>. On chilly mornings, fire-up a fresh log in the wood stove. << You don't know until you get there that you have to buy the wood and it says only to use presto logs. Again this should have been included for the price. We went to get extra towels located next to the washer and dryer only to find out that it was locked. Had to call vacasa and wait for them to return my call to get the number to unlock it. This should have been given with the check-in instructions. This was just a huge headache and stressful. Didn't get to enjoy our vacation at all.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We are disappointed to see that this guest did not have a better experience here. We are sorry to see that the power outages this guest experienced were so difficult for them; unfortunately, there was nothing we could do as it was a city outage that affected the entire south side. Housekeepers regularly sweep for spiders and webs, but since this home is located near a wooded area, they are not able to keep them all out all of the time. We do note in our check-in instructions that guests will need to bring a Presto log if they would like to use the fireplace, and we do not provide the code for the closet with the extra linens and towels as it is for housekeeping only. All guests are provided with eight towels and laundry supplies to use for the duration of their stay. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Weekend at the beach

  • 5 of 5

This place was perfect for what we were looking for. Really awesome place to stay

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Accommodations for a family of 5 were great. It was peaceful and beautiful at this home. We would...

  • 4 of 5

Accommodations for a family of 5 were great. It was peaceful and beautiful at this home. We would go back in the future.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

too much fun

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time so much fun we had to come home to rest the house was prefect far enough from town for privacy but close enough for adventures out

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5

Perfect peaceful place to get away for the weekend. Felt like camping on the river while stay at home at the same time.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Seaside House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Parking
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Partner Offers