Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanfront w/ 8br/7.5ba, rooftop, spa, A/C Equipped

Sleeps28
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms8
Space 4,600 sq. ft.
Property type house

Overview

About the property

8 Bedrooms, 8 Baths, Sleeps 28

Oceanfront unit on the sand! This upper unit sits directly on the ocean, with an unbelievable rooftop deck, covering the entire roof of the home. Views of the Pacific Ocean do not get better than this! Enjoy the views all day long in the gorgeous kitchen with granite counters and top of the line appliances or on the rooftop deck. All your bakeware, cookware, and linens are included. There is a 2 car tandem garage and 2 washer and dryer units, so when you return home, you will not have loads and loads of laundry! Nothing was spared when this rental was built. Come escape to luxury on the beach!

This home is located in the coastal town of Oceanside, where the beaches are nothing short of spectacular, with wide sandy beaches and gorgeous waters year-round. After a day at the beach, take a walk to the pier perhaps, wander down and either watch the surfers, go fishing, or take a sail boat out at the harbor. When it is time for dinner, there is an endless amount of delicious restaurants and cafes for you to choose from, but many choose to cook their meals at the vacation rental. Life doesn't get much better than having your close friends and family around, enjoying a glass of wine, preparing a scrumptious meal as you watch the sun go down on the horizon of the Pacific Ocean. Fall asleep to the sound of the lulling waves, wake up and do it again.

Your comfort during your stay is very important to us- that's why we've stocked this home with plenty of conveniences you may need during your stay. Each room boasts comfortable, clean furniture and is professionally decorated. You'll find linens, beach towels - even spices and cooking gadgets stocked within the rooms, so you'll have everything you need at your fingertips. Make your next vacation a beachfront experience. The memories you create with family and friends will last a lifetime! Check out some of these first-hand accounts from other guests who have spent time at our beachfront vacation rentals, or view some of their photos!

All homes in Oceanside, CA sit behind a rock barrier protecting the homes from storm surges. The amount of sand beyond the rock barrier varies quickly with storms and tides and may have more or less sand than what is shown in the photos.

**PLEASE NOTE: ALL RATES LISTED ARE MERELY RANGES. NIGHTLY RATES WILL VARY DEPENDING ON LENGTH AND TIME OF STAY, TIME OF BOOKING, OCCUPANCY, AND ANY APPLIED DISCOUNTS. RATES MAY CHANGE AT ANY TIME.**

Why stay with Beachfront Only? For the past 15 years we've specialized in luxury beachfront properties. We take pride in our superior customer service and our experienced staff is here to ensure that you and your guests have the best vacation. There is a 24 hour helpline for questions and concerns you may have during your stay. Beachfront Only is among the few city registered and permitted vacation home rentals companies. We have been recognized on Tripadvisor, Flipkey and Escapia for our excellent service. What are you waiting for? Starting booking with us today!

For more information and FAQs please visit us at

Learn more about Beachfront Only!

More Details

Property Manager
BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2001
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2017

Amenities

Townsite House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 4600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 28
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 8 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 28
  • 3 King beds, 3 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 2 Sofa Bed beds, 2 Other beds, 4 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(49 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
18% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Oceanfront w/ 8br/7.5ba, rooftop, spa, A/C Equipped
average rating of 4.632653 based on 49 reviews
Encinitas, CA
2

Whiskey Tango Foxtrot

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Unfortunately my 88 year old mother, my 80 year old mother-in-law and my 83 year old aunt (and everyone else staying at the house) had to take cold showers 2 mornings in a row. We had repeated problems with the hot water heater that was finally resolved the day before we checked out.

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review Patricia. After reviewing our records we see you reported the hot water issue the 1st night of check in and we reset the hot water heater within 36 minutes of getting the report. The next afternoon we reset it again for you within 38 minutes of you reporting it. The following morning we replaced the entire hot water heater within 30 minutes of when you said the property would be available. Per management we try reset hot water heaters at least 2 times before we replace the entire unit to ensure that is actually what is needed. With vacation homes, there are unforeseen issues that will always arise, what is important is that we resolved the issues in less than 45 minutes each time. Our management staff tries to address these things right when they happen to make your experience the best it can possibly be. We value your feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Marcos, CA
4

Great location and beautiful house

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

House was awesome and very comfortable. Great vacation house that is so close to everything. Even with 20 people in the house you never felt on top of each other. The property management company was very responsive with any questions or small issues we had (chains on fan lights breaking off). However, given the size of the house and the number of people it slept the refrigerator was a regular size (on smaller side) and only one stove/oven. This posed a challenge and required us to use coolers for all drinks and we had to shop several times during the week for fresh produce, grocery and dairy. that was only downfall of the property. If you plan to eat out every meal then that's a non-issue.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Florie! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the house and that is was so close to everything, and the fact that when you had to call management, they were very responsive and quick! We realize that that with the size of the house that you might need more space to keep food items cool, that is why we have another smaller fridge on the top level at the wet bar area. We look forward to having you come back soon! – Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saratoga, CA
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Family reunion of 20 people consisting of 6 families. Fantastic location, steps from ocean. Property had everything needed for a 3 day stay. Great kitchen, dining area, hot tub, BBQ. Lots of room to gather everyone or have a quiet moment.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your great review Paul! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront property. You were wonderful guests and took great care of the house. We would love to welcome you and your family back again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Oceanfront Rental

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

All we can say is awesome! This was the most beautiful rental and had everything we needed. The most incredible part were the ocean facing gliding door/windows on each floor that allowed for spectacular views and the cool ocean breeze to flow throughout the entire house. This home accommodates many families and each bedroom has it's own bathroom. It was very clean and well maintained The Beachfront staff was very accessible and accommodating. There were many great local restaurants to choose from as well as a well stocked kitchen that allowed cooking for large groups of people. We highly recommend this property. There is nothing like going to sleep with the music of the ocean waves to lull you there.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your fantastic 5 star review Susan! We are so happy to hear you had an amazing time at the house between the spectacular views with the gliding doors, and the accessible management staff that was very accommodating! We thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and we look forward to having you come back soon! – Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Diego
5

Fantastic Ocean Villa

  • 5 of 5

Wow! There is nothing like the sound of the ocean and it's breeze surrounding you all day and all night. The view is magnificent as was the weather. Our property was immaculate! So very clean, and very well stocked. Oceanside is vibrant! There is so much to do.

The home was beautiful, very well decorated in the beach decor. The folding front doors on each floor we're spectacular. I noticed air conditions units but who needs them with that ocean breeze flying in! The ocean is just feet away from the unit. I highly recommend this property and the management company. They respond right away to any issue. The sales team was fantastic! Can't wait to get back!

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your fantastic review! We are so happy to hear that you not only enjoyed the house and the amazing views, but also the surrounding area as well! We look forward to having you come back soon! Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Angeles, CA
5

Best group vacation we ever had.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We took a leadership retreat with our Church. It was the best retreat we have ever had. The space was exceptional, the location was perfect, and the views took it to another lever. VRBO was so helpful and accommodating.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties