check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Bev and Bob

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Summer & Fall Specials on now starting at $169.00 Comes with beach cruisers too

27 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Waimea Townhome Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Our little piece of paradise

With the most consistent (320-plus days of sunshine) weather in all the Hawaiian islands on the incomparable Kohala Coast, the Mauna Lani Resort is incredibly beautiful and well known as a Hawaiian cultural and historical center. The Mauna Lanai’s two world-class golf courses, top resorts, spas, and incredible beaches await you.

We are adjacent to the complex's huge swimming pool (including a one-foot-deep wading pool for young children), lava rock waterfall, hot tub, and fitness center. In addition we offer access to Mauna Lani Resort's private Beach Club. The Mauna Lani Beach Club is on a protected bay with white sand and coconut palms. Great place to relax for an afternoon enjoying a good book, snorkeling or dining at the Beach Club Restaurant and bar. Don’t miss the peaceful walk along beautifully restored Hawaiian fish ponds.

We are walking distance from The Shops at Mauna Lani with Tommy Bahamas Restaurant, Ruth Chris Steakhouse, Juice 101, The Blue Room Restaurant, Kimobean Hawaiian Coffee, Foodland Farms grocery store and many more!

This spacious 1290 sq. ft. unit greets you with a soaring 20-foot ceiling in its comfortable great room, fully furnished with a 50-inch flat screen TV. The stainless steel kitchen with granite countertops is fully stocked plus there is a washer and dryer for your convenience. The private shady lanai has a Viking built-in barbecue and bar sink.

Upstairs master suite has a king bed, downstairs bedroom has a queen bed. Having the bedrooms on separate floors allows maximum privacy. Upstairs master has an enormous bathroom; 2 sinks, jetted tub, and separate walk in shower. Both bedrooms have flat screen TV”s and are situated away from main living area. Main floor has a full bath too.

Keep your vehicle out of the sun in our attached garage while you explore the Mauna Lani resort on his and hers cruiser bikes. We also have pool toys, beach chairs, coolers and umbrellas for your enjoyment.

The Villa is only minutes to six award winning golf courses and the best beaches in Hawaii. It is a five minute drive to the Waikoloa Beach Resort; The Kings Shop's which includes upscale shopping and restaurants, and Queens Marketplace - a family friendly shopping, dining and entertainment complex.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Bev and Bob (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Bev and Bob

We are a retired couple from Alberta, Canada who first fell in love with the Big Island in 2001, when we were here on a John Deere reward trip. Now, we share the paradise with our (lucky!) grandchildren and their parents.

Bev and Bob purchased this townhome in 2010

Why Bev and Bob chose Kohala Coast

After exploring other Hawaiian islands, we kept coming back here to the Kohala Coast. We are now happy to be the proud owners of a little piece of this paradise! We had a list of requirements when looking for a property and the Fairways at Mauna Lani checked off all the list. No neighbors above or below, our own grill, garage, newer build and a beautiful pool were just a few.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Bev & Bob, had a great time & saw most of the west, south & North sides. Magic Sands is great for boogie boarding. The next beach south was very good for snorkelling. A wave tore the wrist lanyard out of the boogie board & had it replaced at Snorkel Bob's. Would highly recommend your place to ANYONE!



Comment from our guest book. This one means a lot to us as Frank phoned unhappy with his current accommodation on island and moved to our place the very next day!)
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 5

Reviews

4.9
based on 27 traveler reviews

Summer & Fall Specials on now starting at $169.00 Comes with beach cruisers too
average rating of 4.851852 based on 32 reviews
Lloydminster, Sk.
5

Everything is Provided at this "Home Away from Home"

  • 5 of 5

We had a second wonderful stay at this condo the first 2 weeks of February. It is located in a very quiet area, away from the hustle and bustle of Kona, however a close enough drive if you want to venture in and explore the town. Once again the condo was very clean and very well equipped, right down to food storage containers, an abundance of spices, and every kitchen tool, dish or cookware you might possibly need. We made great use of the outdoor kitchen and lanai, one of our favourite spots. The swimming pool and hot tub are mere steps away. Everything you may possibly need for a day at the beach is provided as well including beach chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards and coolers for packing a lunch and refreshments, perfect if you want to take a short drive north of the resort and spend time at the beautiful Hapuna Beach. Just a 10 minute walk away from the condo you will find The Shops at Mauna Lani. At this outdoor mall you will find a very well stocked grocery store, an assortment of other shopping options and several restaurants. Some evenings there is also free Hawaiian entertainment provided on the outdoor stage.. Another favourite spot is the Private Beach Club located in a sheltered cove, a perfect location for snorkeling, looking for sea turtles or just relaxing on the beach. Thanks again Bev and Bob for sharing "Your little piece of Paradise". We would highly recommend this condo for your "Home Away From Home" while exploring The Big Island of Hawaii!

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great home!!

  • 5 of 5

We shared this place with one other couple. That worked really well with 2 levels to have your own space. Location we think is great!! Lots to do really close. Great shops, beautiful beaches for snorkelling, surfing, boogey bording and swimming. Saw Wales right from the beach.

The condo was very clean and very well stocked with all we needed. Nice swimming pool and hot tub just steps away.

Really felt warm and welcoming!!! Bev & Bob, the owners are great hosts!! We are very happy to have had this beautiful home as the centre of our amazing vacation to the Big Island!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5

Bev & Bob's property was warm and inviting. Everything we needed was there - from rubbermaid containers for home-grilled leftovers, to boogie boards and sand gear for our boys, to beach chairs and umbrellas, to a large cable tv with Discovery & Animal Planet for the boys to unwind in front of, to comfortable beds to rest in for the next day's adventures. Plus the pool and hot tub were a hit as was the snorkeling at the private beach club (even saw a Spotted Eagle Ray).

Thank you for a wonderful location to call "home base" on our first trip to the Big Island!

The Alaska Five

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Turtleford, SK Canada
4

Wonderful stay!

  • 4 of 5

Thank you once again Bev and Bob for a wonderful holiday. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and were happy to share the experience with our two daughters. Our grandsons loved everything the island had to offer especially the waves at Kapuna Beach Park. We can't wait for our return visit in 2017. Every year we find new treasures and love exploring the big island.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5

What a joy it was to spend our Christmas vacation in this special place!

From the beginning, I was most impressed by the owners' thoughtfulness and hospitality. Their villa was true to every detail depicted in the description and images of this property - and we felt warmly welcomed upon our arrival.

From the well appointed interior, to the bikes and beach chairs and umbrellas, we had everything we needed for a wonderful island vacation. Coming home after a day in the sun to a clean and quiet place of reprieve felt heavenly!

We explored the beautiful Mauna Lani grounds and gardens ... and loved the location of the villa and its surroundings.

We would highly recommend this property, were delighted by the kindness of the owners, and felt blessed to have had a chance to vacation there.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oregon
5

Very enjoyable visit and very helpful owners

  • 5 of 5

Spent 2 weeks in December in unit and was very satisfied. Owners were extremely helpful when we lost beach access key card and helped us get new card promptly. Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
22 Miles
Kona (KOA)
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Tommy Bahamas
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Francis H Brown Championship Course North & South
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Ruth Chris
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Pauoa (Fairmont Hotel)
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Waimea Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
fall special
Sep 3 2016 - Oct 31 2016
5 night minimum stay
$169
 
 
pre christmas
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 16 2016
5 night minimum stay
$209
 
 
christmas
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 2 2017
5 night minimum stay
$259
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$209
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee - $175 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 13.42%

Seasonal rates may apply. Inquire about discounts for off season reservations.

Tax Id # W66257693-01

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Waimea Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1289 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom Master Ensuite - toilet , shower , jetted tub , double sinks
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers