Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Kamaole Sands-3 Bdrm/3 Bath-3 way split AC-Remodeled Top Floor-Ocean View-

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,484 sq. ft.
Property type condo

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom, 3 Bathroom, Sleeps 8 +

Aloha!

This beautiful, totally remodeled 3 bedroom / 3 bath, condo is located on the top floor with a beautiful ocean views from our lanai. Very spacious 1484 Sq ft, with all bedrooms separated from each other which provides privacy for all. There is a Central- 3 way split AC system with separate controllers for the living room, master bedroom and loft bedroom. We also now have a free standing AC unit in the forward bedroom, so all rooms are now air conditioned. Also ceiling fans in all bedrooms and living room. In-wall fans are installed in the master bedroom for most days when the AC is not needed.

The condo will sleep 8 comfortably and still have a queen sofa sleeper in the living room. The tile floors throughout makes our condo very beach friendly. The kitchen is fully supplied for all your home cooked meals. It features stainless steel appliances and granite counters. There are flat screen TV's in each bedroom and living room. Have a iPhone, iPod? We have a stereo for it as well. Free high speed internet/WiFi in the condo so you can stay connected to family, friends and work.

Of the 3 bedrooms, 2 are suites with their own bathrooms along with a full bathroom off the dining area. We have a full size washer and dryer for any laundry you may need to do during your stay.

The large lanai is a great place to sit and relax while taking in the ocean views with your morning coffee or afternoon cocktail. We have all the beach gear you will need when you head to the beach. For families with 'little ones', we have a Pack-n-Play portacrib. Other items are available for rental, just inquire when booking.

The Kamaole Sands complex offers 15 acres of lush landscaping, fountains, ponds, tropical flowers and birds. There are 5 barbecue pavilions with Webber Gas Grills and picnic tables located throughout the complex. The large pool, kiddie pool and 2 Jacuzzi’s with adjacent refreshment area, along with ping pong and Foosball tables makes it very family friendly. There is also an air conditioned exercise room. Also, don't forget the 4, very well maintained tennis courts. You can even sign up if your looking for a tennis partner. The front desk can also arrange child care. If you need to stay connected and you left your lap top at home, not to worry, there are computers for your use in the lobby.

The morning after your arrival, there is a complimentary continental breakfast at 8:30 by the pool where you will be informed of the many activities offered on Maui. There is always a complimentary newspaper awaiting you there as well. On Wednesday evening, join other guests for the Mai Tai Party by the pool. With Hawaiian music and hula dances, it will put you in the Hawaiian spirit. (ID required) but everyone is invited.

Just a short walk away is Kihei Village, where you will find shopping and the many different restaurants. Don't forget the wonderful shopping at 'The Shops at Wailea', just 5 minutes away. For the golfers, the golfing at Wailea's Gold, Emerald and Blue courses offer great golfing and fantastic ocean views.

Kamaole Sands offers many on-site activities, walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Located right across from Kamaole Beach III with it's sandy beach and clean clear water, makes snorkeling, swimming and sun bathing ideal. Enjoy the evening walks on the beach to witness the most amazing sunsets.

We just purchased this condo in August of 2013 and have totally gone through and added our own touches. All new paint, new larger TV in the living room and master bedroom, new furniture and all new bedding. Along with the lanai storage stocked with all the beach gear you will need.

Our 3 bedroom/3 bath condo amenities:

*newly remodeled w/ granite counters in the kitchen and all bathrooms

*split 3-way air conditioning

*tile floors throughout

*dedicated parking stall next to the elevator

*master bedroom - king bed with its own bathroom (tub/shower)

*bedroom 2 - king size bed

*bedroom 3 - 2 sets of queen size beds with its own bathroom (tub/shower)

*bathroom 3 - has a stand up shower

*all the beach gear you need: cooler-umbrellas, boogie boards, beach chairs & beach toys

We welcome you to our piece of paradise.

*** Need to rent a car? We can save you 5% at 'aloha rent a car'. Just inquire when booking.

Be sure to visit our personal website for more pictures and information. See the link below to our kamaole sands website and more current reviews. (just above the photos below).

Stay 7 nights, get 2.5% off

Stay 14 nights, get 5% off

Stay 30 nights, get 10% off

Hawaii Tax ID: GE-202-576-0768-01 TA-202-576-0768-01

More Details

Owner
Clark Norske
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2017

About Clark Norske

We purchased this condo in 2013 with our good friends, who we also own a condo with in Sunriver, OR. This is our 3rd Maui condo as we also own a 1 bedroom and a 2 bedroom condo also in Kamaole Sands. We are very particular about our homes & condos which will become very apparent when you stay with us. We try very hard to maintain them and are constantly upgrading them to keep them up to our high standards. We are very excited about our new purchase with our good friends and hope you will enjoy it as much as we do.

Clark Norske purchased this condo in 2013

Why Clark Norske chose Maui

Kamaole Sands is the only choice in South Kihei. We also own a 1 bedroom condo and when the time came to purchase another condo, this was the only place to look. This tells you how much we love this resort.

What makes this condo unique

The grounds of Kamaole Sands are wonderful. Having High Speed Internet /WiFi in the condo and around the select locations (pool area) makes it easy to still keep in touch. With the beach or pool just steps away it makes a wonderful place for the young and old alike.

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1484 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Master bath 'The Molokini Bath' - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 'The Haleakala Bath' - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 'The Hana Room' - 1 king
    Sofa Sleeper - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen sofa sleeper in the living room
    Bedroom 3 'The Haleakala Room' - 2 queen
    Master 'Molokini Room' - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(44 traveler reviews)

Kamaole Sands-3 Bdrm/3 Bath-3 way split AC-Remodeled Top Floor-Ocean View-
average rating of 4.568182 based on 44 reviews
4

Wonderful trip!!

  • 4 of 5

We had a fabulous stay in this condo. Kamaole Sands is in a great location in Kihei, across from our favorite beach. The grounds and pool area are beautiful. The condo was very spacious and was stocked with everything we could need. It was especially great to have all the pool chairs, towels, coolers, and even a wagon to pull everything to the beach in! It was great that everyone had their own room and the view from the lanai every morning started the day out perfectly. Clark and Bridget were easy to deal with and provided us with all the information we needed before we arrived. We will be back soon!

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Great condo but it had issues

  • 3 of 5

We rented this unit for two weeks for six adults, a child and a toddler. The owner was very accommodating and quickly answered all of our many questions promptly. The unit was one of the few that had three bathrooms and three bedrooms with the right bed configuration to accommodate our group. The location was incredible, both within the complex and the proximity to the beach.

The condo was well equipped to accommodate our group, including a porta-crib, baby gate, and an umbrella stroller. The foldable wagon was great for going to the beach or hauling groceries.

The photos of the unit were very attractive but some things had changed from what was in the photos. The table was different and the chairs had been replaced with benches along the sides. And not great benches, plus we had to put throw cushions on the two two remaining chairs to be able to sit up to table height. The beds were okay, but not what one might expect. There were some shelves in the closets, but it would have been nice to have dressers with drawers for clothes storage.

Unfortunately, we encountered cleaning and maintenance issues from the moment we arrived. The dishwasher had not been run and was full of dirty dishes. The table and counters had to be cleaned before using them. There were cleaning issues we discovered as we went along, as well as non-functioning fans and other maintenance items.

All the beach and "toy" items in the lanai locker were covered in sand. It seemed everything we went to use was broken.- beach umbrella, boogie boards and inflatable toys. The styrofoam cooler had food and trash from the distant past. The wheeled cooler had both carry handles broken off and was filthy.

The place needs a complete and thorough cleaning. We contacted the owner on several occasions and he was very sympathetic. He told us to throw out any broken items, buy new and he would reimburse us. I would hesitate to recommend this unit except for the efforts of the owner. He has noted all the issues involved and will deal with them as quickly as possible and he will make more frequent personal inspections rather than depending on the cleaning and maintenance staff to ensure things are up to his standards. He refunded $100 of the cleaning fee to partly compensate for some of our time. Unfortunately this was not our best rental experience in Kihei but we made the best of the situation. The beaches were great and we still had a fantastic time!

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: David, we want to thank you for keeping us informed about our condo. We have 2 other Maui Condos and 6 others in Oregon and this is not how we want them presented. We have dealt with most of the issues already and have new mattresses coming April 1st for the two queen beds in the loft. There is no excuse for the housekeeping and this is why we refunded the $100 for the cleaning fee and dealing with all the cleaning, or lack of. We have to say that the beach items in the lanai storage are really an extra, as we are on a very short list of owners that provide these and try to keep them stocked. We tell our guests, if anything is broken just throw it away. It does not show well if something is broken and put away, be it the boogie boards, umbrella or the coolers. We do offer all our guests, if there is something that is missing or is broken, we will reimburse them for anything they have to purchase. I do not think you will find this offer in to many other rentals. As far as the chairs at the dining table goes, we can only replace them so often, and after 6 of them breaking within 4 week period, due to guest leaning back on them we had to do something else and this is where the bench came into play. The entire dining table & chairs are due to be replace this fall with something else, but it is hard to find a combination that will work for 8 guests. Kids love the bench but for an adult standpoint I can see where you are coming from as a chair is better. We just have to find something that will work and last longer than a few weeks. We thank you again for taking the time to let us know these things so we can correct them immediately.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Seattle Washington
3

Very large unit and great location

  • 3 of 5

**** Location, size, décor, well equipped kitchen, many beach toys, resort grounds and pool.

*** cleanliness and bed comfort

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Our stay was awesome!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved our stay at your condo. There was plenty of room and the views were spectacular of the ocean and Haleakala. We saw whales from our lanai the first morning.

The condo was close to the elevator and didn't have a lot of noise from other people. It was very convenient.

The condo had everything we needed for our stay. The loft was perfect for our kids [18-27 yrs old]. They had their own privacy and bathroom. The condo also had a pack n play that was great for our 1 year old.

There was everything you needed to go to the beach. Boogie boards, snorkel gear, chairs and beach toys were some of the items available. The collapsible wagon was a life saver. We walked to the beach with our wagon full!

I can't think of anything that could have made our stay more enjoyable. Thanks for the use of your condo. We had a wonderful time!

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great vacation condo in Kihei!

  • 5 of 5

Our family-4 adults and 3 kids-had a wonderful time staying at this condo. Super convenient for exploring South Maui (close to Wailea and Kihei) and very comfortable unit. Even with 7 people, we had plenty of space. Lovely view from the lanai and the loft space was perfect for the kids to sleep in. The condo facilities are nice, we didn't use the pool but did use the tennis courts which were terrific.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Christmas in Maui

  • 5 of 5

We have spent many Christmas' on Maui - staying at Kamaole Sands was one of the greatest. This year, we brought our daughters AND their husbands AND our 1 year old granddaughter - there was plenty of room for all of us to relax together after whatever adventure we had done during the day, but there was also enough separation that everyone could have their own space as well. We had a great snorkel trip on the Alii Nui and spent Christmas Eve at the Luau at the Grand Wailea. The location of the condo also worked very well - very close to the best beaches on Maui as well as lots of restaurants and some shopping. We all walked down to Café O'Lei for dinner one night and it was awesome - Lunch at the 808 Deli is also a must when you are at the beach and don't want to leave. The condo was also equipped with lots of toys, which we took advantage of everyday. Clark was very easy to work with and was quick to respond to questions and/or concerns we had during our stay (even on Christmas!!) We would definitely recommend this condo to our friends and family and we would stay here again, in a heartbeat. Mahalo.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Fred's Mexican Cafe
"Great food and lots of it. Just a short walk from Kamaole Sands. Sports fans will love all..."
Moose McGillycuddy's
"Located right with Fred's Mexican Cafe. Very short walk from Kamaole Sands"
Makena Big Beach
"Our favorite beach in Maui, but beware of the larger waves on this beach. Not for the littl..."
Lahina
Fleetwood's on Front Street
"For a great lunch or dinner visit the legendary signer from Fleetwood Mac restaurant in Laha..."
Pacific Whale Foundation
Maui Ocean Center
The Shops at Wailea
"Nice outdoor mall and good places to eat."
Hilo Hattie
"Another must stop especially for first timers to the island. "
Haleakala National Park (Kula)
"Great adventure, but the drive is something else. Start early and dress warm"
Hana Highway
"If you have the time, take the drive to Hana. It is a must do but plan on a entire day. We ..."
Kahekili Highway
"Another great day drive is around west Maui on the Kahekili Hwy. Slow going so take a lunch..."
Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Kahului
Car: recommended

Kamaole Sands is in S. Kihei which is just a minute to the Shops at Wailea.

Kamaole Whale Watching in Season

Great golfing at Wailea & Makena.

Try a dinner cruise at the Maalaea Harbor.

A day trip to Hana is a must. We can provide all the information.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring 2017
Apr 1 2017 - Jun 15 2017
1 night minimum stay
$290
$1,980
$7,830
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 16 2017 - Sep 3 2017
1 night minimum stay
$325
$2,225
$8,775
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 4 2017 - Dec 18 2017
1 night minimum stay
$290
$1,980
$7,830
 
 
Christmas 2017
Dec 19 2017 - Jan 1 2018
1 night minimum stay
$405
$2,785
 
 
Winter 2018
Jan 2 2018 - Mar 31 2018
1 night minimum stay
$385
$2,560
$10,395
 
 
Spring 2018
Apr 1 2018 - Jun 15 2018
1 night minimum stay
$305
$2,095
$8,235
 
 
Summer 2018
Jun 16 2018 - Sep 2 2018
1 night minimum stay
$330
$2,252
$8,910
 
 
Fall 2018
Sep 3 2018 - Dec 20 2018
1 night minimum stay
$305
$2,095
$8,235
 
 
Christmas 2018
Dec 21 2018 - Jan 2 2019
1 night minimum stay
$425
$2,900
 
 
Winter 2019
Jan 3 2019 - Mar 31 2019
1 night minimum stay
$390
$2,661
$10,530
 
 
Spring 2019
Apr 1 2019 - Jun 15 2019
1 night minimum stay
$310
$2,115
$8,370
 
 
Summer 2019
Jun 16 2019 - Sep 1 2019
1 night minimum stay
$335
$2,286
$9,045
 
 
Fall 2019
Sep 2 2019 - Dec 20 2019
1 night minimum stay
$310
$2,115
$8,370
 
 
Christmas 2019
Dec 21 2019 - Jan 3 2020
1 night minimum stay
$430
$2,934
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$350
 

Additional information about rental rates

Housekeeping $245 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $400
Tax Rate 16.38%

There are normally a minimum nightly rental during the Winter & Christmas seasons, but will be open to lesser number of days. This as well as one day rentals will be evaluated on a individual basis and if the time backs up with another booking.

$500 Deposit Required to hold reservation, this amount goes toward your rental amount.
Guest will pay the "Resort Fee & Castles Check-in Fee ($62 Total) upon checking in.

Hawaii Tax ID: GE-202-576-0768-01 TA-202-576-0768-01

-Special Price Breaks-
Stays of 7 nights or more - 2.5% off
Stays of 14 nights or more - 5% off
Stays of 30 nights or more - 10% off

CANCELLATION POLICY:
--$150 Cancellation Fee if cancelled outside of 60 days.
--No refunds within 60 days of arrival unless we are able to rent the condo. The difference between actual funds
received and amount you paid will be refunded, less a $150 Service Fee.
--Cancellation or shorten stays after arrival – all funds forfeited.
--Monthly Reservation Cancellations: Monthly renters must cancel one hundred twenty (120) days prior to check-in.
All deposits will be refunded less $150 Service Fee.
Monthly renters who make a change that results in a shortened stay must due so at least ninety (90) days prior
check-in. No Refunds under 90 days prior to arrival unless we are able to rent the condo. The difference
between actual funds received and amount you paid will be refunded, less a $150 Service Fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties